Football boots: What yuh have and wha yuh want

jusme

Re: Football boots: What yuh have and wha yuh want

Postby jusme » August 9th, 2012, 9:40 am

I always knew drogba had a bess top speed but i didn't he was so close to walcott :shock:

dean_spleen09 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:^^jus bake

jusme twin ?
:?

*crickets*

Postby rfari » August 9th, 2012, 11:00 am

rell nike men looking to call down boots now for one reason or another

Postby Sky » August 9th, 2012, 11:15 am

The only good Nike footwear I ever had was an up tempo.
After that, every time I buy a nike was because of looks and me playin harden.
And every time I get burned.
Not as bad as Rebok though.
Jump out for fresh hexalite the morning of Panorama. By 9pm in the savannah it dun.

Postby rfari » August 9th, 2012, 11:24 am

sky if u only know half of the stories them fellas going thru with nike boots. right now i'm under a gentleman's agreement to not mention the latest casualty of nike. it horrific dan

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » August 9th, 2012, 11:27 am

gonna get me the LZ.............someday
:new-bday:

Postby rfari » August 9th, 2012, 11:30 am

when the price cool down, i wouldnt mind but not dem pretty colours they have out now.

dan80

Postby dan80 » August 9th, 2012, 11:34 am

rfari wrote:sky if u only know half of the stories them fellas going thru with nike boots. right now i'm under a gentleman's agreement to not mention the latest casualty of nike. it horrific dan
torque nah man...

Postby rfari » August 9th, 2012, 11:40 am

nah :P. i eh going dey nah. when the victim ready, he ready

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » August 9th, 2012, 11:40 am

you can get that one custom made with name for bout 260 :shock:
boots real expensive now but i real like these new preds and dont like the ones i have now much. the powerswerve was the last good one i had. how you find the ones you have now are? they does feel too hard to me. first touch does take too much effort

dan80

Postby dan80 » August 9th, 2012, 11:50 am

rfari wrote:nah :P. i eh going dey nah. when the victim ready, he ready

the badman say once "when yuh come to shoot, shoot, doh talk eno...yuh ca roll with BH and fraid to buss up the gun :lol:

Postby cinco » August 9th, 2012, 11:53 am

dan80 wrote:

the badman say once "when yuh come to shoot, shoot, doh talk eno...yuh ca roll with BH and fraid to buss up the gun :lol:

#realtalk

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » August 9th, 2012, 11:54 am

adidas predator lz durability issues
This is just a very quick post to highlight the fact that the right boot of my LZ practically fell apart after little more than a month’s use. The problem first started after the second use and they deteriorated from there

http://soccerreviews.com/news/adidas-pr ... ty-issues/

Postby rfari » August 9th, 2012, 11:57 am

yup@prices. if you want the latest, you hadda jump out that money. i tend to rock back and gauge the price for a year or 2 before i buy. my current pred x took some time to get used to compared to the powerswerve i had before. i got accustomed to the added weight from using the tungsten sole inserts as well (wished adidas continued with that design). in all fairness though, since i split open my right heel last february i never felt 100% playing football since. which insert u preferred with the powerswerve? the tungsten filled or the air filled?

Postby rfari » August 9th, 2012, 12:00 pm

cinco wrote:
dan80 wrote:

#realtalk

:rofl: aye ollur...smh..

dean_spleen09 wrote:adidas predator lz durability issues
This is just a very quick post to highlight the fact that the right boot of my LZ practically fell apart after little more than a month’s use. The problem first started after the second use and they deteriorated from there

http://soccerreviews.com/news/adidas-pr ... ty-issues/

read the article. can either be bs or a one-off situation. pics or yuh lie

Postby Mark! » August 9th, 2012, 12:20 pm

rfari wrote:sky if u only know half of the stories them fellas going thru with nike boots. right now i'm under a gentleman's agreement to not mention the latest casualty of nike. it horrific dan

dais d same chap who tun up yuh stomach?

Postby rfari » August 9th, 2012, 12:28 pm

Mark! wrote:

:sick: yes hoss. If he reading, I hope he goes with anything else other than nike yes.

dan80

Postby dan80 » August 9th, 2012, 12:45 pm

Mark! wrote:

mark, riddle me that inna d inborx dey

Postby rfari » August 9th, 2012, 12:48 pm

brb. throwing away rest of box lunch

Postby Mark! » August 9th, 2012, 12:52 pm

today thursday dan. doh waste d roti

Postby cinco » August 9th, 2012, 12:55 pm

wah goin on in hurr
secrets amongst frenemies is not cool

dan80

Postby dan80 » August 9th, 2012, 1:10 pm

rfari wrote:brb. throwing away rest of box lunch

:lol: ras, dy small thing bai

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » August 9th, 2012, 1:37 pm

rfari wrote:yup@prices. if you want the latest, you hadda jump out that money. i tend to rock back and gauge the price for a year or 2 before i buy. my current pred x took some time to get used to compared to the powerswerve i had before. i got accustomed to the added weight from using the tungsten sole inserts as well (wished adidas continued with that design). in all fairness though, since i split open my right heel last february i never felt 100% playing football since. which insert u preferred with the powerswerve? the tungsten filled or the air filled?

I feel older everyday! I used the tungsten inserts and didnt have a problem with it.

Postby BrotherHood » August 9th, 2012, 9:21 pm

dan80 wrote:

wen i rollin for ah man i rollin heavy. wen i done wit yuh not even yuh mother could make out yuh face to identify yuh body.

dan80

Postby dan80 » August 9th, 2012, 10:37 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
dan80 wrote:

wen i rollin for ah man i rollin heavy. wen i done wit yuh not even yuh mother could make out yuh face to identify yuh body.
well we know is shots that big like tabrin ball you bussin

Postby Sky » August 21st, 2012, 1:19 pm

The 11 in the store ($1,583.00) was a bit too small so I call down an 11.5 from ebay. Came up to about $600 TTD. Woulda been about $740, but according to the girl in Caribbean Express, I get away.
Feels good n comfy. Later I'll go to Eddie Hart to take some shots and see if the rubber business on the side really works.

BH ect. Where can one get Tiempo Legends or Naturals cheap?

jusme

Postby jusme » August 21st, 2012, 2:54 pm

^^^ The rubber really works. I got off some really nice shots in a couple hockey post sweats

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » August 21st, 2012, 3:20 pm

Sky wrote:Image
The 11 in the store ($1,583.00) was a bit too small so I call down an 11.5 from ebay. Came up to about $600 TTD. Woulda been about $740, but according to the girl in Caribbean Express, I get away.
Feels good n comfy. Later I'll go to Eddie Hart to take some shots and see if the rubber business on the side really works.

BH ect. Where can one get Tiempo Legends or Naturals cheap?

lol @ caribbean express .
charged me $25ttd when i brought in a laser 2 couple years ago.
it have sweat later in uwi , y u going eddy hart ?

Postby Sky » August 21st, 2012, 10:42 pm

I'm sick right now. I couldn't keep up while healthy, far less for sick. So I just went to take some shots.
I LOVE these boots. They are literally THE most comfortable footwear I've ever worn. I wish I could find sneakers this comfortable.
Not used to the offset laces so any shot from the top veers to the outside. I'll get used to it.
The rubber things give more early turning so whatever accuracy I had is off. I'll get used to it.
It broke in with the walk from the car to the field :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » August 21st, 2012, 11:02 pm

Man say boots give him turning powwa yunno :|

My bewts doh ha de kinda suspension ollour have nah.

Postby BrotherHood » August 21st, 2012, 11:26 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Man say boots give him turning powwa yunno :|

My bewts doh ha de kinda suspension ollour have nah.

Sky wrote:BH ect. Where can one get Tiempo Legends or Naturals cheap?

Check Sporty Brands in Excellence City Centre, downtown Fredrick Street, POS.