HBO series: House of the Dragon

Soul Collector

Re: HBO series: Game of Thrones

Postby Soul Collector » June 9th, 2014, 4:29 am

I'm with Mark on this one. I was pissed when she died. Like ok....the relationship would not have worked for obvious reasons but jusso jusso as soon as they finallyyyyyyyy met again....steueps.

I remember there being fuss about how the wildling women were "too ugly" but I always found Ygritte to be attractive. Yeah Daenerys is smoking and all, but I was just more intrigued with Ygritte I think....and for it to just come to a sudden end like that....was just meh. This show is boring me now.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 9th, 2014, 6:08 am

At least we saw them meet and have some final words. In the book he found her dead after the fighting was over...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 9th, 2014, 6:08 am

I found ygritte to be one dimensional and always a bit piece character. Wasn't surprised at all she got that ending.

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 9th, 2014, 7:49 am

By the time GRRM finish with them books every character beside Cersi will be dead

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 9th, 2014, 8:16 am

I thought Ygriette's whole 'kneel down and draw arrow' bit was a good set up for Ghost to maul her. Attack her from behind, throw her in the air and as she coming down grab her by the neck and sever it from body, then drop the head by Snow feet.

You're right...the show gettin boring now.

#SnowforKing #GhostforHandofKing

Cid

Postby Cid » June 9th, 2014, 11:39 am

hhaha omg , this is Game of thrones beeeyach ..... nobody safe here lol , no happy endings daaam john snow ...lots of feels this episode , lots of non stop action .. this series has to be the best of all time... this author issa flekin boss...

i remember when he lost to jk rowlin he said

"Eat your heart out, Rowling. Maybe you have billions of dollars and my Hugo, but you don't have readers like these"

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2014, 11:47 am

up to now i still in shock that rob dead

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 9th, 2014, 11:55 am

Postby crazybalhead » June 9th, 2014, 12:15 pm

Ginger minge FTW.

J453

Postby J453 » June 9th, 2014, 1:25 pm

Ouch @ the arrow through the throat. RIP to Jon and Sam's two homeboys. Good boys them.

Karma was a beyotch for Ygritte. Come and get laid out by the youth who watch her kill his parents.

Even though I read the books I am thoroughly enjoying watching it all played out, even with the minor deviations. 10 episodes a season ain't enough though :@

Postby Mark! » June 9th, 2014, 2:28 pm

Oh snap. Didnt realize it was that punk.

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2014, 2:55 pm

me either

good for she mc

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » June 9th, 2014, 5:58 pm

So why didnt snow take ghost with him beyond the gate? it would have made sense :|

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2014, 6:17 pm

Ghost would have been seen as a weapon. He going to talk to mance. They would surely kill ghost if he carry him

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 9th, 2014, 7:33 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:So why didnt snow take ghost with him beyond the gate? it would have made sense :|

Was wondering the same thing

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 9th, 2014, 7:34 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Ghost would have been seen as a weapon. He going to talk to mance. They would surely kill ghost if he carry him

Thought he was going to kill mance and not talk

neexis

Postby neexis » June 9th, 2014, 9:16 pm

a whole episode at the wall/castle black... gosh man

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » June 9th, 2014, 9:37 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:up to now i still in shock that rob dead

ENT! ! !

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 9th, 2014, 9:47 pm

Swisha wrote:At least we saw them meet and have some final words. In the book he found her dead after the fighting was over...

Oh well wow....I guess I should actually be grateful they saw each other while alive and got a few words in. Dayum :|

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » June 10th, 2014, 1:22 pm

Postby Chimera » June 10th, 2014, 1:23 pm

fred1266 wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Ghost would have been seen as a weapon. He going to talk to mance. They would surely kill ghost if he carry him

only way he can get close enough to kill him is if he pretend he coming to talk

Postby rollingstock » June 10th, 2014, 10:12 pm

Stannis to the rescue.

Fcuk you illiterate krunts.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 11th, 2014, 5:48 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
fred1266 wrote:

Hmm that seems suicidal though, thought he was going to move like an assassin

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » June 11th, 2014, 5:53 am

rollingstock wrote:Stannis to the rescue.

^surprised you didnt say welcome back catelyn too..

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 11th, 2014, 6:02 am

Lol......

Postby meccalli » June 11th, 2014, 6:57 am

2NR Smurf wrote:^surprised you didnt say welcome back catelyn too..

Postby Chimera » June 11th, 2014, 7:01 am

fred1266 wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
fred1266 wrote:

nah, eddard stark spirit gonna take possession of some white walkers and help him out

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 11th, 2014, 8:01 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
fred1266 wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
fred1266 wrote:

nah, eddard stark spirit gonna take possession of some white walkers and help him out

What dude hope you not talking out the show

Postby rollingstock » June 11th, 2014, 11:19 am

2NR Smurf wrote:

Was gonna but seemed they bypassed that part.

Buh is the way Tyrion sent a crossbow shaft up.............................

Postby tr1ad » June 11th, 2014, 11:59 am

2NR Smurf wrote:

dem affi deviate from that aweddy