TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Re: Bmobile 3G?

Postby r3iXmann » August 10th, 2012, 10:08 pm

a 4G site was actually just provisioned in the west (folks in the west should start seeing it)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 10th, 2012, 10:17 pm

JJ16 wrote:Yea I just saw it with my own eyes...now this Bmobile CSR online is telling me that their EDGE is 3G ... :|

and telling me in order for me to get 3G i need to turn on my wifi, when I then explain to her that if I turn on my wifi that i get WIFI and NOT 3g/Edge she is telling me to visit a bmobile office for them to show me how to turn on 3G..like brrr..

i think they should replace half of those technical support persons with apes..

HAHAHAHHHAH

Yes Bmobile does troll me all the time aswell. Nothing new there.

Kronik

Re: TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Postby Kronik » August 11th, 2012, 10:57 pm

anyone know which HSPA TSTT using 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100???

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 12th, 2012, 2:21 pm

would tstt edge / gprs still be functional?

Postby M_2NR » August 12th, 2012, 5:16 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:would tstt edge / gprs still be functional?

yes

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » August 13th, 2012, 11:41 am

hey guys.... can anyone tell me if there is anyway to get My WiMax router to work Thru a Linksys WRT54G???

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » August 14th, 2012, 7:42 am

redmanjp wrote:that bzone is for anyone or just for bmobile customers?
currently it is available to everyone, however it is meant for bmobile and blink customers ONLY. TSTT will lock down the bzone making it available only to bmobile or blink customers soon.

Check out the FAQ
http://www.bmobile.co.tt/we-got-this-enter-the-bzone/

A couple weeks ago noticed they locked down the one in independence square ... Still find 2mbs ain't cutting it

napster

Postby napster » September 3rd, 2012, 12:00 am

wanna up data this thread http://www.newsday.co.tt/business/0,158754.html

just found in the archives for hope for tstt hspa+

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 3rd, 2012, 7:13 am

[imgwh][/imgwh]Intercepted it since August 15th

Friend got it working September 2nd will post screen shot when I get time

Postby Stephon. » September 3rd, 2012, 8:44 am

So its September. Whey meh tree gee tee ess tee tee

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » September 3rd, 2012, 10:17 am

Stephon. wrote:So its September. Whey meh tree gee tee ess tee tee

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 3rd, 2012, 1:37 pm

"At Bmobile we strive to satisfy the demands of our customers. Our highly sophisticated 4G* network will be launching in September to exceed the expectations of our clientele. This network shall be launching soon. Until then Bmobile will continue provide above and beyond telecommunication services of Trinidad and Tobago to be enjoyed by the general public. We ask for your patience as prepare for the aunch of our upgraded network.

*September just started beyotches*"

Postby Stephon. » September 3rd, 2012, 3:00 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

"At Bmobile we strive to satisfy the demands of our customers. Our highly sophisticated 4G* network will be launching in September to exceed the expectations of our clientele. This network shall be launching soon. Until then Bmobile will continue provide above and beyond telecommunication services of Trinidad and Tobago to be enjoyed by the general public. We ask for your patience as prepare for the aunch of our upgraded network.

*September just started beyotches*"

Sophisticated
Above and beyond service
Strive to satisfy demands

Not sure if troll-mobile representative said this with straight face.

Postby maj. tom » September 3rd, 2012, 3:03 pm

Digicel 4G launched in May. The middle of May. May 16th.

September has 30 days.

Postby redmanjp » September 3rd, 2012, 6:10 pm

anyone has the black Green Packet modem? I had a tester and got mostly a orange light and only occasionally green- would Internet work when it is on orange?

wish i cud of browsed the net wit the tester or ping a site to test but i guess i needed a username & password

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 3rd, 2012, 6:14 pm

redmanjp wrote:anyone has the black Green Packet modem? I had a tester and got mostly a orange light and only occasionally green- would Internet work when it is on orange?

wish i cud of browsed the net wit the tester or ping a site to test but i guess i needed a username & password

Yes but you won't get maximum speeds , till it's green ...move it around to another location till u get it green.

Red means no signal = no Internet

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 3rd, 2012, 8:57 pm

Screen shots up

AUG 15 - 1st September

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » September 3rd, 2012, 9:39 pm

iDynamic what area are you in?

And well it automatically switched from EDGE to 3G & 4G correct?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 4th, 2012, 6:45 am

JJ16 wrote:iDynamic what area are you in?

Correct the one I got in August was off the coast between point Lisas and caroni ....didn't ask my friend where he was when he got it on his berry but my next friend in west got it in August also for a while after the wednesday after the exchange was flooded.

Postby Stephon. » September 4th, 2012, 7:56 am

What speeds?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » September 4th, 2012, 9:07 am

iDynamic wrote:
JJ16 wrote:iDynamic what area are you in?

Correct the one I got in August was off the coast between point Lisas and caroni ....didn't ask my friend where he was when he got it on his berry but my next friend in west got it in August also for a while after the wednesday after the exchange was flooded.

Cool, idk what they waiting on,,, **Sticking**, my friend go this in chaguanas..

They really making me feel to jump ship, because bmobile edge is ridiculous

Postby redmanjp » September 4th, 2012, 9:48 am

thing is digi 4g has data limits I believe

Postby Stephon. » September 4th, 2012, 10:46 am

redmanjp wrote:thing is digi 4g has data limits I believe

Most likely so would bmobile. I don't think there are any cell phone provider at all that gives unlimited 3g/"4g"

Postby redmanjp » September 4th, 2012, 12:51 pm

actually

http://www.blinkbroadband.tt/index.cfm/1,265,0,0,html/FAQ

What is the Difference between Blink On the Go and Blink On the Go – Turbo?
Blink On the Go is a 3rd generation 3G only data services that offers a mobile wireless data solution. It provides users with typical download speeds of up to 700 Kbps
. Blink On the Go service packages are limited in usage
Blink On the Go Turbo offers mobile wireless data services on both TSTT 3G and 4G networks
. It provides users with typical download speed of up to 2Mbps
. Blink On the Go- Turbo service packages are unlimited in usage

if u using it on a computer & wanna dl torrentz & stuff or even Windows updates bmobile would be the better solution

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 4th, 2012, 1:21 pm

it real hard to max out a 4 GB bundle boy

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 4th, 2012, 5:18 pm

firstchoicett wrote:

it real hard to max out a 4 GB bundle boy

I failed to max out my 2Gb bundle :|

So limiteD or unlimited I doh mind at all

Postby Stephon. » September 4th, 2012, 5:47 pm

Yeah well you both own iPhones. You already limited your mobile experiences before 4g even came out.

Postby redmanjp » September 4th, 2012, 6:10 pm

^ depends if u using 4G on a phone or computer- as i said if u download gb size torrents & stuff it would max out quick

Postby Stephon. » September 4th, 2012, 6:39 pm

What if I on long trips often ans want Netflix on the go. Lets say I watch a movie per 2-3 days in the month. Would I Max it out?

Postby maj. tom » September 4th, 2012, 6:42 pm

^
http://4g.digiceltt.com/en/data-calculator
under the "mobile internet" tab.

so that's about 10 movies you say? But that's a 700 MB movie download. How much is a Netflix movie?