Postby wall » June 26th, 2010, 8:05 pm

theres a 3ne2nr group? add me 223648ec

White CZ4A

Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby White CZ4A » June 27th, 2010, 5:46 pm

guys...I have a 9700 bold..

bought from Digicel with the data plan.

problem is...on BBM I see no pics of my friends and I also do not have the "my profile" option.
All I have next to my friends names is a smiley face :?

the BBM version I'm running is 4.7 I believe.

tried updating via the blackberry desktop manager but still nothing.

Searched on google but nothing seems to work.

Postby tr1ad » June 27th, 2010, 8:05 pm

go to the bb homepage via the browser on ur bb
or via app world

Postby Cjruckus » June 27th, 2010, 10:26 pm

White CZ4A wrote:guys...I have a 9700 bold..

problem is...on BBM I see no pics of my friends and I also do not have the "my profile" option.

Are you reverting from an old phone?
If so you need to reload the backup file from the last phone and move the contact list to this Pin.

If that doesnt work, re-add your friends with their pins instead of their emails, or back up the list and restore it after a battery pull.

All else fails, reinstall the program or run an update on it

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » June 28th, 2010, 9:23 am

Cjruckus wrote:

If so you need to reload the backup file from the last phone and move the contact list to this Pin.

If that doesnt work, re-add your friends with their pins instead of their emails, or back up the list and restore it after a battery pull.

new phone...totally new to BB.
Tried re-adding people...used only their BBM pins...nothing.
re-intalled and updated, still nothing.
Firewall is also disabled.

You think it may be a carrier problem?

Postby crazybalhead » June 28th, 2010, 9:46 am

Why yuh buy that sheit phone....wait...

flat_out

Postby flat_out » June 29th, 2010, 12:04 pm

Sometimes it takes a while to sync before the pictures show up.

Also. Anyone else notice the browsing speed increase on bmobile? ( or is that just me? )
Tstt upgrade their crap BIS server? :shock:

droppa

Postby droppa » June 29th, 2010, 12:31 pm

flat_out wrote:Sometimes it takes a while to sync before the pictures show up.

Also. Anyone else notice the browsing speed increase on bmobile? ( or is that just me? )
Tstt upgrade their crap BIS server? :shock:

yeah they did something, not too sure what it was they did, but im getter better sppeds and can actually login to 3ne2nr now....

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 29th, 2010, 12:48 pm

White CZ4A wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:

new phone...totally new to BB.
Tried re-adding people...used only their BBM pins...nothing.
re-intalled and updated, still nothing.
Firewall is also disabled.

You think it may be a carrier problem?

are you chatting or bbming ?

it could be a RIM problem If you updated but digicel has not updated your PIN to be on the RIM network then you won't be able to access BBM .

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 29th, 2010, 1:28 pm

get a laptop then :P

Postby r3iXmann » June 29th, 2010, 1:31 pm

keep d me 2 :|

droppa

Postby droppa » June 29th, 2010, 1:34 pm

me 2 is the best, try the whatsapp for your iphone ppl.....

Postby Gem_in_i » June 30th, 2010, 6:54 am

Besides the 8520, what other BB has the trackpad?

White CZ4A, you need to update the version of your BBM to the 5.0. to see the pics etc of your BBM contacts

Postby r3iXmann » June 30th, 2010, 8:42 am

lola.308 wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:keep d me 2 :|

you shush. you gone against....which is why I'm wondering how come you in the BB thread after yuh abandon the religion

have respect whipper snapper..i was a bb user for 4 yrs 8-)

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 30th, 2010, 10:53 am

r3iXmann wrote:
lola.308 wrote:

you shush. you gone against....which is why I'm wondering how come you in the BB thread after yuh abandon the religion

is this a bb pissing contest?

Postby r3iXmann » June 30th, 2010, 12:49 pm

lola.308 wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
lola.308 wrote:

who u calling a whipper snapper? i ent care, you suck....you gone against

the ladies don't complain 8-)

droppa

Postby droppa » July 1st, 2010, 7:31 am

why is the lil black clock ting only coming up and yuh have to wait till its gone to proceed?

virus?

i find this make my 8520 slow

flat_out

Postby flat_out » July 1st, 2010, 1:50 pm

Viruses don't exist for blackberries.

Do a battery pull. Your app memory is low.
Update your software to the latest as well.

Postby j.o.e » July 1st, 2010, 11:14 pm

Anyone with a 9700 on bmobile?can u please forward the APN settings,mine got wiped.It can be found like this
Options->Advanced Options>TCP/IP>Username APN&Password APN
willing to try even if its not 9700(maybe 8520 on bmobile),can't use APP World right now.Thanks

Postby tr1ad » July 2nd, 2010, 1:24 am

my apn settings not turned on and it all works fine for me

but as discussed numerous times
its

apn - internet
username - *blank*
password - *blank*

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » July 2nd, 2010, 6:52 am

Tr1ad, you doh have a flight to catch?

Postby j.o.e » July 3rd, 2010, 6:48 pm

thanks tr1ad did some googling,got the same response. I think somehow my APN got disabled during an update. Works fine now

fras

Postby fras » July 4th, 2010, 2:15 pm

Is there any way to use Wi-Fi instead or BIS (to say browse & download apps) :?:

I think the phone does this for itself (the wi-fi icon blinks when browsing or downloading apps) but i'm not sure :?

Postby tr1ad » July 4th, 2010, 8:06 pm

wifi can even be used to access BBM, email, browse and download

only way for this to happen is if wifi is constantly on

fras

Postby fras » July 4th, 2010, 8:36 pm

Well its always on and I'm constantly connected @ home... But how to use the wi-fi instead of the bis?

venomz

Postby venomz » July 4th, 2010, 9:08 pm

bmobile BB- the maps or gps doesnt work....with me..?

does it work at all.??

Postby tr1ad » July 4th, 2010, 9:09 pm

options
mobile network
data services

i think, if not it has to be from the phone company side

flat_out

Postby flat_out » July 6th, 2010, 9:22 am

fras wrote:Well its always on and I'm constantly connected @ home... But how to use the wi-fi instead of the bis?

Once the Wi-Fi is on, it will take precedence over EDGE.

fras

Postby fras » July 6th, 2010, 10:03 am

flat_out wrote:
fras wrote:Well its always on and I'm constantly connected @ home... But how to use the wi-fi instead of the bis?

Once the Wi-Fi is on, it will take precedence over EDGE.

Bless 8-)

sr 20 black top vvl

Postby sr 20 black top vvl » July 11th, 2010, 11:57 am

my phone got wiped , ah lose all me contacts ... sen me a bbm, or add meh back !
2244a48c