Postby dmitc » June 23rd, 2008, 3:32 pm

eitech wrote:^^^LATE

sorry if ah doh spend meh sunday nights on trinituner

Postby Maserati » June 23rd, 2008, 3:48 pm

cinco wrote:i think they afraid del piero couldnt play the whole game
for the time he was in they had him locked down though

he could have more than played from the second half..he may be an bit old but for Juve las season he played entire 90minutes without any problem.

coach should have realized from the 1st three matches that toni wasn't doing the job and he should have made changes.

joel

Postby joel » June 23rd, 2008, 6:34 pm

even if del piero had come on, inzaghi...whoever, italy plays some of the most booooring football ever and they deserve to go home and sleep... i dont know why holland didnt let tha next side win and save us the sleeping pill that italy administer to us....

dmitc

Postby dmitc » June 23rd, 2008, 6:43 pm

joel wrote:inzaghi...whoever

huh........ i take it u don't follow football much
but you are right Italy doh deserve to progress with the negative style football they play.

but had Inzaghi been there things might have been different

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » June 23rd, 2008, 7:45 pm

whay i dont understand is if they played like meows how come spain cudnt scor on them? lol :roll:

had pirlo been there and del piero on earlier we wud have seen real counterattacking stylle ball

say wha llyuh want buh it nto easy to play 120 minutes like the italians did and not concede and yes del piroe is more than good for 45 mins he did it with juventus whole season i think he coach made some bad judgments

oh well germany gonna steam roll to the win buhi feel russia go beat spain

i actually love italy style although it was not completely true to form in this euro but is either u hate it or love it

Postby hydroep » June 23rd, 2008, 9:37 pm

Steups..."Forza Italy" men still makin' excuses? Man take allyuh cut-arse with some dignity and move on nah...:lol:

My predictions for the semis:

Wednesday

Germany 2 - Turkey 0

Thursday

Russia 2 - Spain 1

:D

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » June 23rd, 2008, 10:00 pm

pioneer wrote:so Toni jumpin n fakin...wha yuh call dat :|

lol show me one side who never do that nah

buh oh well

germnay russia ft final

Postby cinco » June 23rd, 2008, 10:05 pm

NO COUNTRY FUH OLE MEN

Postby Maserati » June 23rd, 2008, 11:32 pm

what i say

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/7470415.stm
Arshavin set for England or Spain

Zenit St Petersburg coach Dick Advocaat is resigned to losing Russia playmaker Andrei Arshavin to a top English or Spanish club after Euro 2008.

Arshavin, 27, has starred in Russia's run to the semi-finals and informed Advocaat beforehand he wanted a move.

"I can understand that he wants to play in Europe," Advocaat told BBC 5 Live.

"I think he has some clubs in his mind, some in England and others in Spain, because they are the only two countries he would like to play in."

Arshavin helped Zenit win the Uefa Cup last season and, after being suspended for Russia's opening two games at Euro 2008, has returned to mesmerising effect.

He helped them beat Sweden to reach the quarter-finals and then inspired a surprise 3-1 extra-time victory over the Netherlands.

Arsenal and Chelsea have already been linked with Russia's maestro but he would apparently favour a move to Spain and Advocaat believes he would succeed wherever he decided to go.

"We had a meeting and he said at his age this is the time to move on," Advocaat said.

"If you lose one of your main players you don't like it as a coach but you have to be realistic.

"It is difficult to say which league would suit him best. We play more or less 4-3-3 and our wide players have a lot of freedom.

"I'm not sure other coaches will give him the freedom but you have to otherwise it's difficult to use him. He needs the freedom to do what he thinks is best for the team.

"I have worked with him for two years and he is a very talented player.

"He's just turned 27, he's very quick, he has an excellent shot on both legs and besides scoring he can also provide for other players."

eitech

Postby eitech » June 23rd, 2008, 11:45 pm

is only common sense that if most of ur top players sidelined coz of yellow cards that u can't attack as u would normally..hence a more defensive tactic..

Postby Maserati » June 23rd, 2008, 11:59 pm

lol like inter or real will flash cash and buy him

ZanRx8

Postby ZanRx8 » June 24th, 2008, 12:05 am

Maserati wrote:lol like inter or real will flash cash and buy him

Chances are he might end up at Arsenal to replace Flamini, if he goes to spain I can see him at Barca which might be a better fit for him....

dmitc

Postby dmitc » June 24th, 2008, 9:06 am

would like to see him at Arsenal

Postby honda hoe » June 24th, 2008, 2:10 pm

who win? :|

Postby Maserati » June 24th, 2008, 2:11 pm

Zimbabwe

aR&D

Postby aR&D » June 24th, 2008, 4:39 pm

The Italy-Spain match was a really intense, edge of seat match. I am not an Italy fan and was backing Spain. The italian defensive system shone through and that match should be used during video sessions to show footballers how it is done. At no point was there not a man to defend and pickup if one of his defending team mate got passed.

A very enjoyable technical game that was.

When it came down to the penalty kicks that was when the suspense stopped for me. Unlike other people who think PK's are full of suspense, I knew that italy would have lost, because Casillas has a proven track record as a great penalty stopper.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 24th, 2008, 5:11 pm

^^^buffon is one as well, and so is van der sar...at least some1 appreciates a good defensive side

Postby Maserati » June 24th, 2008, 10:27 pm

pioneer wrote:Some people jus don't know what is football

They accustomed to trinidad-style secondary school football...where yuh have 20 men chasing one ball end to end

:?

lol and 10 man want to strike and no one to defend :lol:

plex

Postby plex » June 25th, 2008, 12:26 pm

So who is it today? Germany or Turkey going home? :mrgreen:

acid angel

Postby acid angel » June 25th, 2008, 12:30 pm

aye them turks mite surprise us. ah mean it real footage to learn all germany moves but how much we really know about turkey?

Postby SUPAstarr » June 25th, 2008, 12:42 pm

^^ yea but Turkey only have 13 players out of their orginal squad available to them with the rest eithr mash up or suspended

Postby honda hoe » June 25th, 2008, 12:47 pm

germany better win :evil:

acid angel

Postby acid angel » June 25th, 2008, 12:49 pm

yeah i sure real ppl betting on germany, but i don't underestimate ppl

Postby Maserati » June 25th, 2008, 1:05 pm

can't see turkey pulling this off..if they had the full team yes but they seriously depleted.

Postby Maserati » June 25th, 2008, 1:38 pm

^true eh

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 25th, 2008, 2:41 pm

go turkey i hate germany

Postby Maserati » June 25th, 2008, 2:44 pm

kick off time