.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Habit7 » August 20th, 2015, 9:21 am

Postby desifemlove » August 20th, 2015, 10:24 am

i hear Mrs. K wants to give the hearty foods employees $5000.....loooool..marginal seat?

And Sunshine saying...well...she likes "pipe" and "cyat"?

Postby desifemlove » August 20th, 2015, 10:28 am

RASC wrote:Political analyst Zoom Rader Says:

He suspects San Fernando East is now a marginal because one the candidates didn't come to his side of the street.

Hmmm such insight, such knowledge, many analytics and data. Good-PP victory Sando East!

Learn to read what I wrote, I said the PNM candidate did not greet the other side of street which falls in another constituency

It shows how much this PNM candidate cares about non constituency citizens. The good PNM folk did notice this. Even Manning would stop and greet a few on the otherside.

This clown Mitichell even falled to understand that his aspiring constituency has new boundaries added to San Do east which are Indo populated areas. He already diss these ppl

PNM failed to help Manning maintain San Do east with its needs. Lot of folks looking very closely at the neglect by the PNM.

but ste. Madeleine always voted UNC, ent? and no UNC areas neglected, like protests and bad drains in mrs. K's constituency?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 20th, 2015, 10:46 am

Lulz at zoom et al who think people genuinely do what they say come election time. The unc and pnm strongholds have their thousands of loyalist who votes are guaranteed no matter what

Postby dougla_boy » August 20th, 2015, 12:07 pm

i feel zoom is a squatter....

Postby UML » August 20th, 2015, 12:21 pm

Arima with love :mrgreen:

1440087682546.jpg

Postby K74T » August 20th, 2015, 12:41 pm

Distorted as usual

Postby Monk BANzai » August 20th, 2015, 12:46 pm

UML wrote:Arima with love :mrgreen:

1440087682546.jpg

Arima was packed yes. But not as packed as when PNM was there... i cudnt get access to the gas station near where BOTH parties had their meetings (same place). With UNC, you cud park up and even walk across. Packed yes.. but not Ram cram.

And that ploy of givng Hearty Food Employee's money is BS>.given that the Maharaj family of Arima are known UNC Financiers.

BTW... PNM did good today.... that Manifesto launch was like a Apple Product Launch

Their proper explanation of plans was very brilliant. Rowley and Imbert was in true Lecturer form.

10/10

*resumes unbiased position...

Postby zoom rader » August 20th, 2015, 12:49 pm

^^^ Why don't they explain their unjust housing tax to pay for PNM failed Grand ideas

Postby Monk BANzai » August 20th, 2015, 12:51 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Why don't they explain their unjust housing tax to pay for PNM failed Grand ideas

dont know nor do I care buddy....but THAT LAUNCH? world class. I glad they put Farris to sit down too... shows that Rowley has the capacity to d owhat Farris been doing: giving the party a good look.

UNC/PP... time to respond. And dont make us the voting public feel dumb please...

Postby zoom rader » August 20th, 2015, 12:52 pm

dougla_boy wrote:i feel zoom is a squatter....

Train Line San Do East massive next to the run way

Postby rfari » August 20th, 2015, 12:53 pm

UNC mubbe geh sick when dey see that launch

Postby zoom rader » August 20th, 2015, 12:54 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ Why don't they explain their unjust housing tax to pay for PNM failed Grand ideas

dont know nor do I care buddy....but THAT LAUNCH? world class. I glad they put Farris to sit down too... shows that Rowley has the capacity to d owhat Farris been doing: giving the party a good look.

UNC/PP... time to respond. And dont make us the voting public feel dumb please...

Red oman does give good looks too, but them bad like crab and spoilt.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 20th, 2015, 12:58 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

Red oman does give good looks too, but them bad like crab and spoilt.

^^ TROOTH!!

AWL RED WOMAN BAD!!! AWL!!!

Lance

Postby Lance » August 20th, 2015, 1:01 pm

The fact that both parties launched their "manifesto" this late is a clear indication that they BOTH see the masses as nothing but a set of sheep that will maintain their political allegiance regardless.

Less that 1 month before election? I can't fathom how this time frame can allow for ample reading, internalization and public discourse. That's an assault on choice for anyone that votes on merit.

Pure fcukery.

Postby K74T » August 20th, 2015, 1:03 pm

#rowley2015 #votepnm2015 #hastag2015

Postby SMc » August 20th, 2015, 1:09 pm

I don't understand what them pictures supposed to be showing, support, protest mass boredom? at least they keeping quiet

@DB who he squatting on?

Postby bluefete » August 20th, 2015, 1:24 pm

They did.

Dr. Rowley said that Kamla and Larry put everything in place to bring back the property tax in September to pay for failed PP Grand ideas.

Postby zoom rader » August 20th, 2015, 1:30 pm

bluefete wrote:

They did.

Dr. Rowley said that Kamla and Larry put everything in place to bring back the property tax in September to pay for failed PP Grand ideas.

Rowley say so?

I guess Rowley is a member of UNC to have inside knowledge.

Postby rfari » August 20th, 2015, 2:01 pm

Postby dougla_boy » August 20th, 2015, 2:25 pm

Lance wrote:The fact that both parties launched their "manifesto" this late is a clear indication that they BOTH see the masses as nothing but a set of sheep that will maintain their political allegiance regardless.

Less that 1 month before election? I can't fathom how this time frame can allow for ample reading, internalization and public discourse. That's an assault on choice for anyone that votes on merit.

Pure fcukery.

or they could have taken some time to properly plan a proper manifesto with achievable and strategic plans that may benefit the country...

just saying....

Lance

Postby Lance » August 20th, 2015, 2:59 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
Lance wrote:The fact that both parties launched their "manifesto" this late is a clear indication that they BOTH see the masses as nothing but a set of sheep that will maintain their political allegiance regardless.

Pure fcukery.

or they could have taken some time to properly plan a proper manifesto with achievable and strategic plans that may benefit the country...

just saying....

So the year of election is pulled from a hat? Is it still not every 5 years?

Postby dougla_boy » August 20th, 2015, 3:14 pm

u making it seem like its so cut and dry...

supposed they bring out a manifesto...and due to whatever circumstances it cannot be upheld....u would wanna crucify them and say that they should have paid more attention to the economy/oil/whatever

Postby rfari » August 20th, 2015, 3:17 pm

Lance

Postby Lance » August 20th, 2015, 3:21 pm

dougla_boy wrote:u making it seem like its so cut and dry...

supposed they bring out a manifesto...and due to whatever circumstances it cannot be upheld....u would wanna crucify them and say that they should have paid more attention to the economy/oil/whatever

In the face of unforeseen circumstances you release an addendum. It's that's simple.

In any event, a party that does not have the foresight to formulate a strategic plan that will have merit 6 months subsequent to its publication is not fit to run a country.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » August 20th, 2015, 3:40 pm

Lance wrote:

In the face of unforeseen circumstances you release an addendum. It's that's simple.

In any event, a party that does not have the foresight to formulate a strategic plan that will have merit 6 months subsequent to its publication is not fit to run a country.

So what would you say about a party that can't even get a slate of candidates right, with multiple names being announced right up until nomination day? If they can't plan at this basic level how can they formulate a strategy to run a country?

This country has been on auto-pilot for the past 5 years, box drains are not a sign of development.

All kamla saying is "I have a plan", little comfort except to the brainwashed sycophants.

Lance

Postby Lance » August 20th, 2015, 4:01 pm

Hyperion wrote:
Lance wrote:

So what would you say about a party that can't even get a slate of candidates right, with multiple names being announced right up until nomination day? If they can't plan at this basic level how can they formulate a strategy to run a country?

This country has been on auto-pilot for the past 5 years, box drains are not a sign of development.

All kamla saying is "I have a plan", little comfort except to the brainwashed sycophants.

I'm not disagreeing with you.

But we as a people need to demand more across the board and stop playing this lesser evil game.

Postby zoom rader » August 20th, 2015, 4:31 pm

rfari wrote:Image

Hmm looks impressive, but as usual it's just a Promise that will never materialise.
How they going to pay for all those stuff, housing tax?
Don't forget the many cuts

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 20th, 2015, 4:35 pm

Until a party comes into power and holds the previous wrong doers accountable and actually prosecutes them, every election turnover is as good as a get out of jail free card.

I really hoped and prayed like so many others that by voting in the pp they would have went after calder hart and manning but we all know what happened there.

And honestly I have no faith by changing governments again anyone will be charged for all the bobol that has been exposed, far less what has been kept quiet for now. Just today thy saying another ~30m was stolen from food card program.... I mean we just eating up all this over spending and thieving and it's our tax dollars.

Vicious cycle we are in

Postby Redman » August 20th, 2015, 4:43 pm

What I would like to see is enforcement of laws on the books..

Clear the back log-set up night court for small crimes and beat out the back log.

Govt should be collecting 100% of the taxes/revenue due to it.

Im glad the UNC candidate for Sando West first utterance is that she will Clean up corruption in her Constituency.....of course her constituency was previously Seepersad Bachans seat.....