Chiney wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:
Kaos_Ram wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:The rig

daz a titan in dere?

Yea one of my baby out of 3.

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/6924486

Follow build here over the weekend will post up a video and more pictures

http://www.firstchoicett.com/index.php?option=com_kunena&view=topic&catid=16&id=1648&Itemid=200

3??

thought u said that 2 was the sweet spot and u were settling there?? lol ok then

Conrad.. what did u end up doing after we spoke?

Remember I told you I bought 3 in total ?

Check back .
I might use the 3rd one cause I order 3 waterblock.

firstchoicett

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby firstchoicett » July 26th, 2013, 8:25 pm

Anyone olaying BF3 tonight.

Chiney what your name on steam.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 26th, 2013, 9:28 pm

^huh... 3 titans yuh say yes...
and here i am fighting up if i should buy the last GTX 680 SC2 on amazon or not... :( :(

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 26th, 2013, 10:03 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:^huh... 3 titans yuh say yes...
and here i am fighting up if i should buy the last GTX 680 SC2 on amazon or not... :( :(

When you going large go large. Dont hold back. 680 been there done that.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 26th, 2013, 10:09 pm

no dan, u buying a 3rd titan to have the highest 3Dmark score, you said for yourself on GATT that you did reading up to realized after 2 it makes hardly a difference in FPS.

just be honest and done dude..no one will bite off your head..u also mentioned ur WCing parts were in cart and not bought yet. :| if gallery and high numbers is what you like... like i said on GATT.. power to you man.. by all means..

i know why i bought my 2 690s, i like high numbers! aint afraid to say that!

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 26th, 2013, 11:13 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
Chiney wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:
Kaos_Ram wrote:

daz a titan in dere?

http://www.firstchoicett.com/index.php?option=com_kunena&view=topic&catid=16&id=1648&Itemid=200

3??

thought u said that 2 was the sweet spot and u were settling there?? lol ok then

Check back .

Stop explaining urself boy. If u can afford it then go with it.

Why u doh join overclock.net instead? You'll get better constructive criticism/comments/advice than on GATT.

Look some examples:

http://www.overclock.net/t/1363440/nvid ... wners-club

http://www.overclock.net/t/1001892/work ... for-titans

http://www.overclock.net/t/1312505/buil ... rce-titans

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 26th, 2013, 11:16 pm

ah nevermind....
Last edited by Chiney on July 26th, 2013, 11:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 26th, 2013, 11:18 pm

firstchoicett wrote:Anyone olaying BF3 tonight.

LTchineyTT....but thats on ORIGIN..which uses battlelog (website based) for BF3...

BRO... You DO realize that BF3 is STRICTLY on ORIGIN right? :lol:

you didnt just own yourself there did you? :shock:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 26th, 2013, 11:47 pm

Chiney wrote:no dan, u buying a 3rd titan to have the highest 3Dmark score, you said for yourself on GATT that you did reading up to realized after 2 it makes hardly a difference in FPS.

just be honest and done dude..no one will bite off your head..u also mentioned ur WCing parts were in cart and not bought yet. :| if gallery and high numbers is what you like... like i said on GATT.. power to you man.. by all means..

i know why i bought my 2 690s, i like high numbers! aint afraid to say that!

I HAD ORDER 3 CARDS SINCE THE STARTING OF THE YEAR DREAD.

Why dont you run back home...lil boy. :lol:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 26th, 2013, 11:49 pm

Chiney wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:Anyone olaying BF3 tonight.

LTchineyTT....but thats on ORIGIN..which uses battlelog (website based) for BF3...

BRO... You DO realize that BF3 is STRICTLY on ORIGIN right? :lol:

you didnt just own yourself there did you? :shock:

I know that boy..I wanted to add you on my steam friend list.. so that way you will see when im playing other games beside BF3 so you go stop bumping your gum on the other network.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 26th, 2013, 11:51 pm

HCCA wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:
Chiney wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:
Kaos_Ram wrote:

daz a titan in dere?

3??

Check back .

Stop explaining urself boy. If u can afford it then go with it.

Why u doh join overclock.net instead? You'll get better constructive criticism/comments/advice than on GATT.

Look some examples:

http://www.overclock.net/t/1363440/nvid ... wners-club

http://www.overclock.net/t/1001892/work ... for-titans

http://www.overclock.net/t/1312505/buil ... rce-titans

already a member in there... bess place. :D
Last edited by firstchoicett on July 26th, 2013, 11:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 26th, 2013, 11:52 pm

*sigh* ok boss, if u say so, i am not usually on steam cause im always playing bf3

aye fctt, sorry for all the trolling eh.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 27th, 2013, 1:47 am

Chiney wrote:*sigh* ok boss, if u say so, i am not usually on steam cause im always playing bf3

aye fctt, sorry for all the trolling eh.

Ahhhh conflict resolution.....i like it. :D

Anyhows, open question...

I recently bought an old dell precision 530 dual xeon server thing.

Previous owner said he used it as a file server for his website.

Wondering what i can use it for?

Never had a server so i lacking in imagination at the moment. :oops:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 27th, 2013, 1:53 am

yeah...sure

but that aside.... any experience with any of Microsoft's server OS's ?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 27th, 2013, 2:00 am

Chiney wrote:yeah...sure

One place i was working had windows 2008 server on one of their dell servers but i wasn't allowed to dig up in it.

That machine was networked all the pcs in that building.

I believe that it ran the main accounting software for the 2 departments in that building as well as a version of Norton Antivirus.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 27th, 2013, 2:04 am

my guess is it ran the DHCP policy as well for the building as well as hosted the software for the accounting software.

well get some reading done on windows server OS's and you will discover you have a great piece of hardware to do many things with on your home network...

from file storage to routing, even media center pushing.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 27th, 2013, 9:34 am

HCCA wrote:
Chiney wrote:yeah...sure

One place i was working had windows 2008 server on one of their dell servers but i wasn't allowed to dig up in it.

That machine was networked all the pcs in that building.

I believe that it ran the main accounting software for the 2 departments in that building as well as a version of Norton Antivirus.

I see your drift

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » July 28th, 2013, 7:39 am

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 29th, 2013, 9:50 pm

anyone here ever paint a radiator before? :|

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 29th, 2013, 9:56 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:anyone here ever paint a radiator before? :|

yep!

what you have in mind?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 29th, 2013, 11:48 pm

i have a xspc rx360 and rx240 on the way. going in a gunmetal phantom 630. I already have a raystom cpu and razor gpu block with blue led lighting on my p8z77 mobo.
was wondering if it would be worth the time and effort to put them in a matte blue finish.
the thing is, once the build is done i wont be seeing much of the rads atall....for such a big case idk why nzxt gave the 630 such a tiny window :|

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 29th, 2013, 11:59 pm

actually you are in luck

the RX frames can be painted without preping, just clean from any dust and your on!

im using a full line of RX Rads for my rig, check it out when you get a chance!

http://www.ptclangaming.org/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=291

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 30th, 2013, 12:10 am

^wow thats alotta rads!! So im guessing a single D5 should provide good flow for my 240,360,cpu,single gpu.
Whats your opinion on monsoon compression fittings? i kinda feel safer with a good ol barb/hose clamp setup...but damn these things look so bess

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 30th, 2013, 12:14 am

would you believe that was one of my options when choosing..i decided since i was using such big tubing, i will go with heavy duty looking barbs..

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 30th, 2013, 12:20 am

^i sticking with meh 1/2ID 3/4OD tubing. i wimping out on the acrylic. looks like too much of a task to get the right lengths and have everything squared off properly.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 30th, 2013, 12:25 am

go compression!

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 30th, 2013, 8:11 am

rocknrolla wrote:http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B008BHFVGM/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?qid=1375011440&sr=8-1&pi=SL75

That wont do justice for me.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 30th, 2013, 8:49 am

firstchoicett wrote:
rocknrolla wrote:http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B008BHFVGM/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?qid=1375011440&sr=8-1&pi=SL75

you know fctt, that would work amazing! its just prob not the style you are looking at.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » July 30th, 2013, 10:15 am

firstchoicett wrote:

For that kinda cash bess you get waterblocks, you planning to watercool the system?

@Chiney nice bro see the site back up, have some minor updates to my build but still waiting for some parts. New build looking mean, why not sli 780s instead of 690s tho? Could ask how much to clear the 900D, was thinking of getting one.

@2nrsmurf
Doh waste your $ on those monsoons with the vinyl, they actually look kinda tacky up close but that's just my opinion. For the painting, rustoleum works real good