3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

triniangie

Re: 3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby triniangie » December 11th, 2012, 3:22 pm

Gift Guide: How to Shop For the Photographer in Your Life -> http://www.popphoto.com/gallery/8-great ... rc=twitter

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 11th, 2012, 9:27 pm

Got my 55-250 lens mount replacement yesterday

made a guess and went with the 2.3mm thick one

gonna try fixing it tomorrow if i get a chance, hope it works

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 11th, 2012, 9:31 pm

^^ I clean forget to pm you to find out if the mount on the 18-55non-is would have worked.

I found a non working one I could have taken apart for you.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 11th, 2012, 10:25 pm

im not entirely sure if it would work but from what i see, the major difference between the two is the long tube like shaft the mount is standing on in the pic i posted

who knows, it may work...

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 11th, 2012, 10:33 pm

If this one you bought don't work shoot me a pm.

Just outta curiosity doh, what did it cost landed? I wanna bring a small plastic piece like that in but idk what my skybox might charge me

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 12th, 2012, 7:40 am

Yea man, for sure....

it cost $43 to clear and everything came up to $215. It was listed at $21 USD

if this mount works i might order another just in case

cornfused

Postby cornfused » December 12th, 2012, 10:25 am

Good Find Shivam , where did you get it ? Keep us updated please

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 12th, 2012, 3:01 pm

I found it on ebay. the seller has a bunch of other spare parts for different camera gear. good seller to bookmark and yea i'll update on my DIY repair.

Seller Link Here

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » December 12th, 2012, 7:15 pm

Came across this great deal on amazon, lowest price ever for a Canon T4i, same price for body only or 18-55mm lens, thought I'd share it with you guys.

$600 was $740 yesterday

http://www.amazon.com/Canon-Rebel-18-0- ... B00894YWD0

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 13th, 2012, 7:05 pm

Success! The mount fits perfect :)

Took me a lil under 10 mins to change. Only tool i used was a 2.0mm Phillips Screwdriver and it was rly straight forward. 6 screws in all had to be removed. 4 screws around the circumference of the lens and 2 smaller ones that screw onto the mount itself to hold the copper contacts in place.

Broken Mount out

New Mount Fitted and it sits flush. I damaged this one screw just a tiny bit tho :(

This is one of the smaller screws that held the contacts in place

Sample pic i took this evening, works like new

Postby DVSTT » December 13th, 2012, 7:32 pm

Nice Shivam! Glad to see it fixed!
Guys, what's a good flash light I can use that I can use with my flash to have more than one source of light. The ones I tried from home don't appear to light up the subject as well as the flash so it just looks uneven.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 13th, 2012, 7:53 pm

Not sure about flashlight, but what I used to use was removed the shade from my desklamp and it would illuminate the entire subject evenly rather than a "spotlight" effect.

After exams I really have to put my Tele to some use yes :/

Postby DVSTT » December 13th, 2012, 8:57 pm

I don't have a desk lamp lolz. Will try a bulb on an extension cord though

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 13th, 2012, 10:21 pm

DVSTT wrote:Nice Shivam! Glad to see it fixed!
Guys, what's a good flash light I can use that I can use with my flash to have more than one source of light. The ones I tried from home don't appear to light up the subject as well as the flash so it just looks uneven.

If I had to I'd use a maglight so I could vary the beam of light

Postby pugboy » December 13th, 2012, 10:37 pm

you have to be careful with those screws, they usually require a japanese type phillips screwdriver(JIS), a little different to regular phillips

Postby RBphoto » December 14th, 2012, 7:19 am

What camera gear you guys getting for Christmas? I am salting it out this year.... no new toys :(

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 14th, 2012, 7:27 am

pugboy wrote:you have to be careful with those screws, they usually require a japanese type phillips screwdriver(JIS), a little different to regular phillips

oh i didnt know that, the 2.0mm worked ok except for the one screw i pointed out

Thinking about ordering this set

http://www.amazon.com/Moody-Chromium-Va ... rewdrivers

Thanks for the info, wish i knew this before

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 14th, 2012, 9:05 am

crossdrilled wrote:What camera gear you guys getting for Christmas? I am salting it out this year.... no new toys :(

I wanted a monopod but might have to hold out on that.

Postby DVSTT » December 14th, 2012, 10:55 am

crossdrilled wrote:What camera gear you guys getting for Christmas? I am salting it out this year.... no new toys :(

Sigma 50 f1.4 :D

Postby pugboy » December 14th, 2012, 4:15 pm

Moody is supposed to be a good brand,
for allen drivers the MIP are very good also.

ShIvAm wrote:oh i didnt know that, the 2.0mm worked ok except for the one screw i pointed out

Postby DVSTT » December 14th, 2012, 7:44 pm

Guys where does printing and framing of photos in south? What's the average cost as well?

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 14th, 2012, 9:31 pm

pugboy wrote:Moody is supposed to be a good brand,
for allen drivers the MIP are very good also.

ShIvAm wrote:oh i didnt know that, the 2.0mm worked ok except for the one screw i pointed out

yea they look of high quality

judging from this pic you think the damages to the screw would make it difficult if i have to remove it again? or would the JIS screw driver have enough leverage?

Postby pugboy » December 14th, 2012, 10:34 pm

it does not look very damaged, the jis should work
they look similar but there is a big difference between the jis and regular esp with smaller screws

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 16th, 2012, 8:02 pm

yea i was reading up on them... was worrying that it might give me some trouble to take out if i ever break the mount again.

i'll buy the Moody set in January

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » December 17th, 2012, 12:22 pm

but how everybody taking pictures of christmas trees and posting it on here..... is a bokeh competition awatt??

I just found back my trusty ol' Nikon 50mm f/1.8 AF-D.. it was lost for a lil while (ended up in one of the luggage bags after a trip abroad earlier this year).

So, for my first pic taken with the "nifty-fifty" (since allyuh like the 50mm format on a APS-C format DSLR insidahheer).... here's MY christmas tree shot, with our lil' pal, Pupsy (straight out of camera, no post processing)

Nikon D200
Nikkor 50mm f/1.8 AF-D
f/1.8, 1/160 (i think)
-0.7 EV exposure comp
Model - "Pupsy"

Postby maj. tom » December 18th, 2012, 5:50 am

Great photography also extends to satellite images and not just the camera in a person's hands.

Japan - Mt. Fuji, highest peak in Japan

FERRARI WORLD, ABU DHABI
This satellite image is of Ferrari World, a theme park on Yas Island in Abu Dhabi.

MOUNT MERAPI, INDONESIA
This is a natural color, high-resolution DigitalGlobe satellite image featuring damage following the eruption of Mount Merapi.

DUBAI, UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
This is a natural color, 60 centimeter (2 foot) high-resolution QuickBird satellite image featuring the Emirates Towers in downtown Dubai.

SAHMAH, OMAN
This is a natural color, 60 centimeter, high-resolution QuickBird satellite image featuring sand dunes near the town of Sahmah, Oman.

BEIJING, CHINA
This is a natural color, 60 centimeter high-resolution QuickBird satellite image featuring China's parade commemorating the 60th anniversary since the founding of the People's Republic of China.

You can check out more images at http://www.digitalglobe.com/gallery

Credits: http://www.digitalglobe.com/
© 2012 DIGITALGLOBE, INC.

DigitalGlobe is a leading global provider of commercial high-resolution earth imagery products and services. Sourced from our own advanced satellite constellation, our imagery solutions support a wide variety of uses within defense and intelligence, civil agencies, mapping and analysis, environmental monitoring, oil and gas exploration, infrastructure management, Internet portals and navigation technology.

With our collection sources and comprehensive ImageLibrary (containing more than two billion square kilometers of earth imagery and imagery products) we offer a range of on- and offline products and services designed to enable customers to easily access and integrate our imagery into their business operations and applications.

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 18th, 2012, 11:02 am

Nutsureifspam

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 18th, 2012, 9:36 pm

Ferrari World?! until now i didn't even know this place existed

Postby DVSTT » December 18th, 2012, 9:38 pm

ShIvAm wrote:Ferrari World?! until now i didn't even know this place existed

Lol, they are supposed to be building the world's fastest roller coaster there, 150mph, supposed to simulate an F1 car.

Postby maj. tom » December 18th, 2012, 9:40 pm

why would it be spam? I put all those credits at the bottom because that website has rules about sharing images.