PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Chiney

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Chiney » July 19th, 2013, 5:18 pm

Sounds like your PC foot a power surge. Happened quite a few times in work with teacher's computers

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 19th, 2013, 5:18 pm

You may need a new board.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 19th, 2013, 5:24 pm

Fork :-?

Postby hydroep » July 19th, 2013, 5:24 pm

searchingone wrote:anyone?

searchingone wrote:Anyone know where I could get one of these locally?

http://www.ambery.com/expctotvvico1.html

Sham's had but they are out of stock and don't know when they'll get again..

I saw a Sabrent branded version of these in the Wizz a few months ago.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 19th, 2013, 5:45 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Right. Hear my problem

My pc sound isn't working. The icon on the bottom of the home screen shows noting isn't connected however my sound system is connected.

I tried different cables. Tried the sound system on my tablet and it works perfectly but not on the pc. It isn't being recognized.

It was working perfectly for almost 6 months. But yesterday I connected back my scanner usb and I shaked the wire and it stopped working. The Internet also stopped working but it troubled shooted and started working properly

I checked the driver for updates and nothing. Even plugged in my headphones and noting.

HELP ME.

If is onboard sound just get a pci sound card.

It isn't uncommon for a component on the board to stop working.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 19th, 2013, 5:56 pm

ettt works.

installed a new driver.
and i turned on the digital sound and turned it back off. that did the trick

Postby nervewrecker » July 20th, 2013, 2:24 pm

Ok gents, assist me a bit here. Not really into these things and spent a day fighting up with this when I bought it.
Apparently you have to add the devices to it or something so and I cant remember what I did. My old phone and mom's laptop connected fine but my tab needed some fiddling. Got a new device and its the same thing, it just says authenticating and disconnects. I honestly forgot what I did, can anyone walk me through, I made it this far on the pc:

thanks.

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » July 20th, 2013, 2:32 pm

If that's a modem you're using (the one without the Wi-fi), and you're using a router separate, then I think you need to log in to the router instead of the modem
Last edited by Cross Blood on July 20th, 2013, 3:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » July 20th, 2013, 2:34 pm

No wonder it looks different.

Its a cisco router I trying to log into. what do I enter again? *shame*

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » July 20th, 2013, 3:07 pm

Try 192.168.2.1 ... if not try 192.168.0.1

Postby nervewrecker » July 20th, 2013, 3:10 pm

http://192.168.2.1/Wireless_Basic.asp

already got through.

start > run > command > ipconfig

and got everything there.

Thanks man.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » July 20th, 2013, 9:21 pm

Hey guys i need a little advice on which motherboard i should get... I currently have an Intel i7-870 2.93Ghz Processor which uses 1156 motherboard... Anyone can recommend me a decent motherboard and also where it can be purchased and price... I would like one with HDMI preferably... Thanks!

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 20th, 2013, 9:59 pm

-Roach- wrote:Hey guys i need a little advice on which motherboard i should get... I currently have an Intel i7-870 2.93Ghz Processor which uses 1156 motherboard... Anyone can recommend me a decent motherboard and also where it can be purchased and price... I would like one with HDMI preferably... Thanks!

Buying that cpu wasn't a good idea unless u had a system using that socket and was upgrading the cpu.

Extremely hard to get a good 1156 board locally, wizz have two but they're Foxconn brands ~ $5-700, PRW may have a MSI one ~ $600-650.

An 1155 cpu would have been the way to go, have a tuner selling some Ivy Bridge ones damn cheap.

Anyway:

http://www.foxconnchannel.com/ProductDe ... -us0000484

$630

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... 6813186190

$575

http://www.msi.com/product/mb/H55M-E21.html

$621

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 23rd, 2013, 9:22 am

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » July 23rd, 2013, 9:31 am

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 23rd, 2013, 9:44 am

Thanks man but that's regular price considering the mobo and ram.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 23rd, 2013, 9:45 am

No no no not him.

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=505645&hilit=3770

He had some i5-3470s before for $500 which are blazing fast (yeah i got one :D)

This i7-3770 very fast as well as it has 4 cores/8 threads.

Woulda take it but i have a i7-2600 already. 8-)

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 23rd, 2013, 9:53 am

HCCA wrote:

No no no not him.

He's legit? I wanted to buy from him but was worry of legitimacy.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 23rd, 2013, 9:55 am

Conrad wrote:
HCCA wrote:

No no no not him.

Legit meaning...?

Bought the i5-3470 and the i7-2600 from him already.

Recommended two associates to him already and they got the i5's.

No problems.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 23rd, 2013, 9:58 am

HCCA wrote:
Conrad wrote:
HCCA wrote:

No no no not him.

Legit meaning...?

Bought the i5-3470 and the i7-2600 from him already.

Recommended two associates to him already and they got the i5's.

No problems.

Nice, legit meaning I wont be held up or cheated.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 23rd, 2013, 10:27 am

Conrad wrote:

Nah none ah dat.

Bought other parts from him way before and never had a problem.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » July 23rd, 2013, 10:29 am

Nah the man legit. I bought a cpu from the guy hcca linked me with and it works perfectly. It was brand new too.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 23rd, 2013, 10:34 am

HCCA wrote:
Conrad wrote:

Nah none ah dat.

Then that's that.

I just may keep my Z77 Extreme4 :D

Concerning my thread with GPU and MOBO for sale, what do you all think of the prices?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 23rd, 2013, 10:45 am

Conrad wrote:
HCCA wrote:
Conrad wrote:

Nah none ah dat.

Then that's that.

I just may keep my Z77 Extreme4 :D

Concerning my thread with GPU and MOBO for sale, what do you all think of the prices?

Well the board price bess, less than amazon list price.

Cyar say for the gpu though.

Yeah u should keep the board for the while.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 24th, 2013, 8:33 am

The rig
1374669226745.jpg

Kaos_Ram

Postby Kaos_Ram » July 25th, 2013, 3:26 pm

firstchoicett wrote:The rig

daz a titan in dere?

Kaos_Ram

Postby Kaos_Ram » July 25th, 2013, 3:27 pm

anyone ever ship in a power supply? waz de cost of shippin in 1 if u kno?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 26th, 2013, 7:33 pm

Kaos_Ram wrote:

daz a titan in dere?

Yea one of my baby out of 3.

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/6924486

Follow build here over the weekend will post up a video and more pictures

http://www.firstchoicett.com/index.php?option=com_kunena&view=topic&catid=16&id=1648&Itemid=200

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 26th, 2013, 7:51 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
Kaos_Ram wrote:

daz a titan in dere?

Yea one of my baby out of 3.

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/6924486

Follow build here over the weekend will post up a video and more pictures

http://www.firstchoicett.com/index.php?option=com_kunena&view=topic&catid=16&id=1648&Itemid=200

3??

thought u said that 2 was the sweet spot and u were settling there?? lol ok then

Conrad.. what did u end up doing after we spoke?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 26th, 2013, 8:20 pm

Ended up picking up a Hyper 212+ from Wizz. Price isnt that far off what I would've paid landed.

Hoping to have it booted up next week when the Ripjaws land.