3ne2nr fishermen

preston4927

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby preston4927 » May 22nd, 2014, 12:56 pm

preston4927 wrote:Hey is anyone intrested in buying a boat?? I'm selling my beauty it's a 28ft brown hull pirouge with one 200 v6 yamaha engine well maintained, mp3 and iPod ready, radio kenwood music system with subwoofer and amp, fish finder, fully powered and much more, it's just a boat to buy and drive I'm asking $200,000 negotiable.... Reason for sale I need the money right now have certain stuff I need to care of... She is a beauty it's just a buy and drive boat nothing to do NOTHING..... Call me at 688-7041 boat located in San Fernando yatch club......

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 22nd, 2014, 12:56 pm

Doh eat dat...better released i feel...

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » May 22nd, 2014, 1:01 pm

SMc wrote:nope, you?

my granddad used to cook it for us.but only d parts fron by the head. nice meat. but i heard some old fishermen say that if you hold the head and tail and stretch it that the bones kinda close in and so its easier to clean and eat.

Postby meccalli » May 22nd, 2014, 1:20 pm

Tarpon are true trophy fish that deserve to be released to get massive, they taste bad, hard to clean and they fight for their life. The meat itself beside being riddled with bones has an an ungodly amount of water content that makes the flesh soggy even when fresh. Bahamians only eat them by making squeezed fritters along with bonefish.

Postby SMc » May 22nd, 2014, 1:49 pm

^^agreed..thats why I asked...I dont think they should be eaten unless as a last resort but they have half a tray full of them in the earlier pic. They grow to great sizes, put up a decent fight and draw international fishermen to our waters yet people still think catching a 50lb+ fish and keeping it for 5lb of meat is a good thing.

Refernce to Bahamas, I used to live there and I could see the fun in catching bone-fish on a fly, but when men used to bring them for a cook I couldnt see the point.I hated living there

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 22nd, 2014, 1:54 pm

Well said guys...

Chin man *

Postby Chin man * » May 24th, 2014, 12:04 am

Taking proton17 advice n heading up manzan Sunday evening hoping for sum onshore action.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » May 24th, 2014, 12:20 am

K
Last edited by Sabot on June 27th, 2014, 10:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby joker » May 24th, 2014, 12:43 am

Shore fishing????????

Sabot

Postby Sabot » May 24th, 2014, 7:41 am

N
Last edited by Sabot on June 27th, 2014, 10:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Chin man *

Postby Chin man * » May 24th, 2014, 10:00 am

On the shore, wit hand casters. Anymore pointers? Im using the pyramid 4 ounce sinkers wit a double hook set up.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 24th, 2014, 10:19 am

Sabot wrote:
joker wrote:Shore fishing????????

On a boat just past the outer bar.
http://i550.photobucket.com/albums/ii43 ... WA0002.jpg

They sharing.???

I could eat a bake and shark!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 24th, 2014, 5:23 pm

Nice hammerhead there...i see fellaz catch dem out by d rigs and ah gd bit of diving buddies say they saw some monsters out there...shud really try for one ah day an see how it works out...

Postby *KRONIK* » May 24th, 2014, 5:54 pm

Make a vid!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 24th, 2014, 6:18 pm

Yea, will do and i hav real vids coming soon...

proton17

Postby proton17 » May 24th, 2014, 6:26 pm

Anyone went manzan today, I want to know if d seaweed still around or if it still fishable?

Postby X_Factor » May 24th, 2014, 7:53 pm

some partners went up, they said it had huge amts of seaweed
they tried a couple casts but the seaweed was a nuisance

proton17

Postby proton17 » May 24th, 2014, 7:57 pm

Ok thanks

Postby Gladiator » May 24th, 2014, 10:53 pm

SMc wrote:What do you do with the tarpon? Cant fillet them, cant make a decent steak-cut..only good for mince and even so not that great.

You can get nice cuts... BBQ, curry or fried... you will like yourself

You need big ones though the small ones should just be released.

**JSJ**

Postby **JSJ** » May 24th, 2014, 11:24 pm

Yes, you can eat Tarpon. Try this recipe and enjoy. You'll need an open pit the length of the Tarpon. Use plenty of Coal.

1 Tarpon about 80 pounds.
1 plank the length of the fish...preferrably a soft wood like pine. Hard wood ( like oak) makes for tougher eating.
Olive oil, salt, pepper and paprika to taste.

Directions:

Pre-season the Plank with the ingredients listed above making sure to coat it all evenly.
Place the Tarpon on the plank. Wrap the Tarpon and plank in alluminum foil.
Place it on the coals.
Allow to cook for 45 minutes.
After 45 minutes remove the foil and toss Tarpon in the trash.
Plank serves up to 10 people

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 24th, 2014, 11:38 pm

**JSJ** wrote:Yes, you can eat Tarpon. Try this recipe and enjoy. You'll need an open pit the length of the Tarpon. Use plenty of Coal.

1 plank the length of the fish...preferrably a soft wood like pine. Hard wood ( like oak) makes for tougher eating.

Directions:

Pre-season the Plank with the ingredients listed above making sure to coat it all evenly.
Place it on the coals.

Hahahhaahhaa...well said again...

Postby X_Factor » May 25th, 2014, 8:02 am

**JSJ** wrote:Yes, you can eat Tarpon. Try this recipe and enjoy. You'll need an open pit the length of the Tarpon. Use plenty of Coal.

Directions:

Place it on the coals.

wont the pine release its oils into the meat as it gets hot causing it to taste kinda bitter/aweful?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 25th, 2014, 9:13 am

He said to toss the tarpon in the trash...

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » May 25th, 2014, 9:38 am

ryan99tt wrote:He said to toss the tarpon in the trash...

Post the link to your youtube channel please... :oops:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 25th, 2014, 1:18 pm

The channel is

www.youtube.com/fishingtrinidad

Finally got around to stockibg ny new tacklebox and restocking on some stuff that running low...will be by mankee ah few more times before it full...will take some time to full that but shud have everthing i need for any situation...

Postby SMc » May 25th, 2014, 2:51 pm

Directions:

Place it on the coals.

excellent...to bad many wont understand what it is you are really saying

livinloud

Postby livinloud » May 25th, 2014, 3:04 pm

Good day ah little off topic?, wanted to know were can I get some spearfishing equipment like wet suit ,fins,mask and speargun at best prices in Trinidad any recommendations

Postby meccalli » May 25th, 2014, 3:11 pm

Mankees start stocking the owners now?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 25th, 2014, 3:12 pm

Nah, i bought that at reel tackle...

Postby meccalli » May 25th, 2014, 3:14 pm

Oh cool, i'll check em, i need some of those bigger sizes.