Spitfir3 wrote:nareshseep wrote:Looking for someone to test a AM3 8120, have it on a ga990fxaud3 ver 1.1 and i am getting random hangs, Not sure if is CPU or MB, Changed ram, passed mem test. Changed ps, and got a Kingwin Platinum, same issue. Upgraded bios, tried different revisions as well. Changed video card as well. Hoping if can test the CPU it will narrow down the problem. All parts mb cpu ram were bought new. Can
ISSUEs
It take a number of tries to turn the pc on.
Windows will install but it will hang at the windows logo when it reboots to complete the setup.
Will not start after a system reboot, I will have to manually reboot.
that sounding like a harddrive problem guy,i see yuh mention a lot of parts there but nothing about harddrive so check that.....that's for the os problem btw as for not coming on could be your mb its rarely ever the processor and if it is...its most likely due to overheating so just check that
Cross Blood wrote:
Is either the Hard drive or the motherboard ... remove the processor heat sink and check to see if the processor is heating up when you switch on the PC... if it is, then most likely your processor is good ...although your issues don't really relate to your processor
jm3 wrote:
Any bent pins on CPU? Or debri/ dust in the socket or ram slots. Tbh I've always had these problems with amd that's why I changed to intel lol
2NR Smurf wrote:So...while playing sleeping dogs...my xspc water pump just got way louder than usual...any ideas?
Temps were in the mid 50s while i was playing...which was for a couple hours...could the pump have overheated..and is this permanent?
ruffneck_12 wrote:I have 2 different brand monitors at the same size
thinkin to try a dual monitor set up![]()
cyar wait to try autocad and games with that lovely seam in the middle <3
desert punk wrote:
http://postimage.org/app.php
Here's a little mod I saw people doing with their all in one cooler like the cosair h50,h60 an other all in one water coolers.
So I decided to try it seeing I had a h50 which was packed down.the mod was quite simple an little or no experience was need to do it.
The temps were 67-70 degrees while the gpu was idle an under load it was 84-90 degress with the stock cooler the gpu had although nvidai stated those were normal operation temps.
With the h50 on it the temps were 37-40 degrees idle an under load it was 56-58 degrees.
I tested it using msi kombustor an the max temp it reached was 61 degrees an it never went higher an I did the test for 1 hour.
If anyone wants to try this mod it is definitely worth it.
Here's the forum on it if anybody wants more info.
http://www.overclock.net/t/1203528/offi ... ka-the-mod
rocknrolla wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:I have 2 different brand monitors at the same size
thinkin to try a dual monitor set up![]()
cyar wait to try autocad and games with that lovely seam in the middle <3
dual monitor sucks when it comes to games. i tried it out but that seam sucks. dual monitor is great for research and projects tho. i can keep research pages open on one screen while referencing for typing or read while watching a movie etc.
ive been thinking to remove the inner bezels so that the seam is reduced to just the lcd frame. might even remove all the electronics from the plastic moulded housing completely and mount it in it's own wooden housing. but ive been thinking also it might just be best to get one of those led projectors with 100-150inch display. waiting for them to come with 3d lol
HCCA wrote:desert punk wrote:
http://postimage.org/app.php
Here's a little mod I saw people doing with their all in one cooler like the cosair h50,h60 an other all in one water coolers.
So I decided to try it seeing I had a h50 which was packed down.the mod was quite simple an little or no experience was need to do it.
The temps were 67-70 degrees while the gpu was idle an under load it was 84-90 degress with the stock cooler the gpu had although nvidai stated those were normal operation temps.
With the h50 on it the temps were 37-40 degrees idle an under load it was 56-58 degrees.
I tested it using msi kombustor an the max temp it reached was 61 degrees an it never went higher an I did the test for 1 hour.
If anyone wants to try this mod it is definitely worth it.
Here's the forum on it if anybody wants more info.
http://www.overclock.net/t/1203528/offi ... ka-the-mod
A tuner did that already on a gtx 680 i think, somewhere further up this thread.
You made that bracket yourself? Have someone on overclock.net selling dem for different cards.
desert punk wrote:HCCA wrote:desert punk wrote:
A tuner did that already on a gtx 680 i think, somewhere further up this thread.
You made that bracket yourself? Have someone on overclock.net selling dem for different cards.
yea I made the bracket my self.
2NR Smurf wrote:^NZXT is supposed to be bringing something like that to market sometime in the future, for the non-DIYers.
2NR Smurf wrote:So i replaced my pump/res setup...and on draining my loop...this is what came out..
Any ideas on what might have happened here? I flushed all my equipment before use