The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

casper

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby casper » March 26th, 2013, 3:47 pm

maj. tom wrote:Google - Youtube problems.

Anyone else having problems loading HD streams from Youtube on mobile Android even though your connection is fast and low ping? This also has been happening to Youtube on Windows, where the video will load on the seek bar ahead of the marker, but it's still pausing to "buffer(?)"

Another bug with Youtube for a while now seems to be that the video will reload when seeking a time that has already played and loaded. It will just start loading from that point again even though you just wanted to replay a couple seconds ago. I thought this was Firefox's caching, but it's happening in Chrome too. Kind of sucks when you have waited a while to load something on 720p just to start over.

I've never been able to get a smooth 1080p stream from Youtube without buffering every half minute. Even when I've left it to load a couple minutes. Dunno if bug, but the Youtube player now only continues to load the video only if you are watching it, and it will not buffer more than a 30 seconds if you pause it and wait.

yes i have 15mb flow at home too and it takes hella long to load a vid on youtube in HD

was the same problem on my iphone as well as my S3...i think its a problem with the ISP and not the devices

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » March 26th, 2013, 4:30 pm

how it wukkin on d 2g... ah mean 4g? lol

Postby nervewrecker » March 26th, 2013, 6:21 pm

casper wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
Samsung mew II $100.00 flip phone, once a week.

Remind me to give you that back nuh, it made a week and some days without charging. At one point I thought I lost the charger after nuh seeing it so long :lol:

Anyhow, nexus 10 looking sweet! Finally a tab with flash for the camera!

http://www.google.com/nexus/10/specs/

I monitoring that price like a hawk! :mrgreen:

Postby Ted_v2 » March 26th, 2013, 6:56 pm

Ummmm this Samsung apps what is it about? It's like a shiddy play store?

Postby ismithx » March 26th, 2013, 7:31 pm

yeah exactly... i removed it from my phone

Postby stev » March 26th, 2013, 10:55 pm

...and in the middle of all the phone talk...

the new Google Chrome update seems to be nice.

http://thenextweb.com/google/2013/03/26 ... -and-more/

Postby nemisis » March 27th, 2013, 8:42 am

So whats the method alluh using too secure your HTC one

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 27th, 2013, 8:48 am

Zagg invisasheild ftmfw

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » March 27th, 2013, 3:30 pm

nemisis wrote:So whats the method alluh using too secure your HTC one

yes let's tell everyone our methods of security. that's really secure.

do ur own homework bro.

Postby stev » March 27th, 2013, 3:42 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Zagg invisasheild ftmfw

never tried this one but i have used clear armor....

anyone know a substitute for sticking the clear armor to your phone? the liquid it came with had enough for one clear armor yet they gave me 2.

Postby maj. tom » March 27th, 2013, 3:50 pm

Protection? Originally developed for military applications. D3O.

That's some serious G-shock protection there. As for screen protection... Gorilla Glass 2 is very, very scratch resistant. Why would you need to cover that with anything? Next release of phones will most likely be sapphire screens.
Last edited by maj. tom on March 27th, 2013, 4:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

casper

Postby casper » March 27th, 2013, 3:59 pm

turbotusty wrote:

do ur own homework bro.

he means from falls and hits yuh cyat

Postby nemisis » March 27th, 2013, 4:59 pm

turbotusty wrote:

do ur own homework bro.

dan dan dan viewtopic.php?f=4&t=494232

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 27th, 2013, 6:52 pm

stev wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Zagg invisasheild ftmfw

never tried this one but i have used clear armor....

anyone know a substitute for sticking the clear armor to your phone? the liquid it came with had enough for one clear armor yet they gave me 2.

I have quite a bit of liquid from my zagg left over, dunno if it would work for you. It should.

If it would work ill give you it.

Postby nemisis » March 27th, 2013, 7:11 pm

^^^ it would work

Postby nervewrecker » March 27th, 2013, 7:46 pm

Tell him gimme the damn thing leme stick it for him and done yes.

I use like one bottle to do two phones.

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 27th, 2013, 8:59 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Tell him gimme the damn thing leme stick it for him and done yes.

I use like one bottle to do two phones.

Then I have a new one also :lol:

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » March 27th, 2013, 10:13 pm

casper wrote:
turbotusty wrote:

do ur own homework bro.

aight nah balls.. lol we was talking about applications so... in my mind a case is not security.. unless it does shoot out ninja stars if anyone touch ur fone unauthorized.

right now im using a regular rubberized hardcase. also have a leather book style case. my droid take about 4 hard falls already. one of them the whole case scatter. but meh droid was unharmed. last one it fall flat on the face. my screen live. phew!
Last edited by rocknrolla on March 27th, 2013, 10:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rooki3 » March 27th, 2013, 10:16 pm

:rofl: cyat & balls

Postby M_2NR » March 27th, 2013, 10:21 pm

maj. tom wrote:as for screen protection... Gorilla Glass 2 is very, very scratch resistant. Why would you need to cover that with anything?

Because sand/dirt particles/quartz > gorilla glass and will scratch it ;)

Postby S_2NR » March 27th, 2013, 10:29 pm

casper wrote:
turbotusty wrote:

do ur own homework bro.

Well somebody is having a bad day :lol:

Postby Stephon. » March 28th, 2013, 12:03 am

turbotusty wrote:
casper wrote:
turbotusty wrote:

do ur own homework bro.

aight nah balls..

LMFAOOOOOOO Why is this so funny to me? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » March 28th, 2013, 9:13 pm

getting a galaxy ace for a small money. jumping back on the android scene

Postby S_2NR » March 28th, 2013, 9:16 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:getting a galaxy ace for a small money. jumping back on the android scene

does this mean your phone search is over?

praise mary, jesus and joseph!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

Postby RASC » March 28th, 2013, 9:20 pm

S_2NR wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:getting a galaxy ace for a small money. jumping back on the android scene

Postby Ted_v2 » March 28th, 2013, 9:45 pm

Lollll really looking for a s3 but can't put out that 3k+ right now na. So that's gotta work

Postby Stephon. » March 28th, 2013, 10:46 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Postby Trini Hookah » March 28th, 2013, 11:27 pm

Lmfao

Postby stev » March 30th, 2013, 11:23 am

for anyone interested:

been reading a lot of articles and hearing from IOS users about a lot of exploits and vulnerabilities on IOS.....anyone else hear anything? interested to know cuz my sister uses IOS for everything and she has a lot of confidential data on her iphone / ipad / macbook.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 30th, 2013, 11:40 am

Turns out the ace was stolen