bluefete wrote:Scoobert Bauce wrote:I ent gonna lie, i woulda LOVE 2 be in this thread.
as a proud athiest, i honestly believe dat there is no god (The more intelligent we become, the more dotish we get)
Mr Merriam and Mrs Webster would like a word with you.
http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictiona ... 1303767092
a : to have a firm religious faith
b : to accept something as true, genuine, or real <[b]ideals we believe in> <believes in ghosts>
: to have a firm conviction as to the goodness, efficacy, or ability of something <believe in exercise>
: to hold an opinion : think <I believe so>[/b]
therefore accept as true, genuine and real, OR I hold the opinion that a God does not existIsn't that the history of all religions?
ScooB: Are you then saying that Atheism is your religion?
(What makes you think I am disrespecting your beliefs?)Scoobert Bauce wrote:bluefete wrote:Scoobert Bauce wrote:I ent gonna lie, i woulda LOVE 2 be in this thread.
as a proud athiest, i honestly believe dat there is no god (The more intelligent we become, the more dotish we get)
Mr Merriam and Mrs Webster would like a word with you.
http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictiona ... 1303767092
a : to have a firm religious faith
b : to accept something as true, genuine, or real <[b]ideals we believe in> <believes in ghosts>
: to have a firm conviction as to the goodness, efficacy, or ability of something <believe in exercise>
: to hold an opinion : think <I believe so>[/b]
therefore accept as true, genuine and real, OR I hold the opinion that a God does not exist (So you are saying that you believe that God is not real. Got it!!)Isn't that the history of all religions?
Yeah, but If I remember correctly, Vespucci and Columbus started out that way as well, and we all know how well that worked out. DONT QUOTE ME unless you get where Im getting at with that comparison.ScooB: Are you then saying that Atheism is your religion?
atheism is "anti-theism" how d ass will it be a part of something that it is against? and I see that you couldnt comment on anything else in the post. All religions ESPECIALLY the Catholic church have been used to inject fear into ppl and has been used as an excuse to murder people for centuries, that is fact. And face it, the fact that there is ZERO concrete evidence that God even existed (Jesus, yes, Jerusalem, yes, resurrection after 3 days... Not so much) makes it even more laughable (When Queen Elizabeth steps down from the throne, then you will know that God is real). I'd continue but I actually have respect for ppl's right to worship what/who they want, as long as they respect mine.
Scoobert Bauce wrote:ScooB: Are you then saying that Atheism is your religion?
atheism is "anti-theism" oh oh ... are you that type of atheist?![]()
how d ass will it be a part of something that it is against?
well duh its the opposite ...belief in/ belief not
All religions ESPECIALLY the Catholic church have been used to inject fear into ppl and has been used as an excuse to murder people for centuries, that is fact. And face it, the fact that there is ZERO concrete evidence that God even existed
whats the difference in say the direction that atheism is going into now?
aren't they not now seeking to reduce religion?
wasn't this part of your decision not to hold to religion in the first place?
and BTW you have ZERO proof that there is no God
. I'd continue but I actually have respect for ppl's right to worship what/who they want, as long as they espect mine your what !!!!! belief in nothing? right to worship who?.... just asking
bluefete wrote:
therefore accept as true, genuine and real, OR I hold the opinion that a God does not exist (So you are saying that you believe that God is not real. Got it!!)
Isn't that the history of all religions?
ScooB: Are you then saying that Atheism is your religion?
(When Queen Elizabeth steps down from the throne, then you will know that God is real).
(What makes you think I am disrespecting your beliefs?)
I'd continue but I actually have respect for ppl's right to worship what/who they want, as long as they respect mine.
megadoc1 wrote:Scoobert Bauce wrote:ScooB: Are you then saying that Atheism is your religion?
atheism is "anti-theism" oh oh ... are you that type of atheist?![]()
how d ass will it be a part of something that it is against?
well duh its the opposite ...belief in/ belief notwhats the difference in say the direction that atheism is going into now?
aren't they not now seeking to reduce religion?
wasn't this part of your decision not to hold to religion in the first place?
Lmao name ONE instance in history where athiesm has been responsible for an event as catastrophic as wiping out an entire people (the Native Americans) an attempt at wiping out an entire people (holocaust) to inject needles in ppl (pre - Renaissance Era... you know witchcraft was a crime then, right lol) keep back an entire race (slavery, Segregation, apartheid in South Africa) NAME ONE.
by the way, do you believe in evolution? or Creationism?your what !!!!! belief in nothing?
Scoobert Bauce wrote:
Lmao name ONE instance in history where athiesm has been responsible for an event as catastrophic as wiping out an entire people (the Native Americans) an attempt at wiping out an entire people (holocaust) to inject needles in ppl (pre - Renaissance Era... you know witchcraft was a crime then, right lol) keep back an entire race (slavery, Segregation, apartheid in South Africa) NAME ONE.
Scoobert Bauce wrote:Exactly. If I choose to believe that God dosent exist, I dont expect you to agree with me, but I do expect you to respect my BELIEF (but then again religious zealots dont know what respect is) If you believe that some magic guy 2000 years ago died so you could do WTF you want, fine. thats awesome. I dont agree with you, but I respect that. However since said magic guy is yet to make an appearance to prove me wrong. I'll continue acting like he's dosent exist, since you know, he dosent.
bluefete wrote:Duane It takes faith to be an atheist!!!!!
One believes that there is no God. How is that different from one who believes that there is?
Faith = Belief = Religion
don't confuse smartmen with smart menmegadoc1 wrote:actually it takes a whole lot more faith to believe there's is no God than to believe there is
a God
messiah for them =Darwin
Richard Hawkins = Benny hinn
and up till now neither of you can prove the other person wrongturbohead wrote:alyuh back with this sheit again...... mega and blue you are fighting a losing battle with these anti-God addicts. you could talk till your mouth becomes dry and cant produce anymore saliva or in this case type until your finger become swollen and they wont understand, just as i try to prove to you that Jesus(pbuh) did not accept Godship and rather preched against it, that's a whole other kettle of fish all together.
agreed, but it is no more proof than you have that there is a Godmegadoc1 wrote:
LOL you show respect by calling them zealots?megadoc1 wrote:if I choose to belief that God does exist,I don't expect you to agree with me,
but I do expect that you respect my BELIEF(but again atheist zealots don't know what respect is)if you believe that the world started by an random spark you could do WTH you want, fine.that's awesome.I don't agree with you,but I respect that.
bluefete wrote:So SCOOB: If God is not real, you are saying that you are just a random piece of shrite who appeared on earth totally by chance mutation.
(Hmmm, I starting to sound like Duane, oui!!)
I don't think you are sounding like me at all!bluefete wrote:So SCOOB: If God is not real, you are saying that you are just a random piece of shrite who appeared on earth totally by chance mutation.
Obviously, if that is the case, then we have no value to our brief existence in this space-time dimension.
(Hmmm, I starting to sound like Duane, oui!!)
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:bluefete wrote:Duane It takes faith to be an atheist!!!!!
One believes that there is no God. How is that different from one who believes that there is?
so people who believe there is alien life are part of some alien life religion?don't confuse smartmen with smart menmegadoc1 wrote:actually it takes a whole lot more faith to believe there's is no God than to believe there is
a God
messiah for them =Darwin
You can be an atheist and not even know what evolution is or who Charles Darwin was.
You can accept evolution and still believe there is a God that set it into motion.
you need to think outside of the confines of your religious beliefs and convictions
and up till now neither of you can prove the other person wrong
agreed, but it is no more proof than you have that there is a God
megadoc1 wrote:if I choose to belief that God does exist,I don't expect you to agree with me,
but I do expect that you respect my BELIEF(but again atheist zealots don't know what respect is)if you believe that the world started by an random spark you could do WTH you want, fine.that's awesome.I don't agree with you,but I respect that.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:agreed, but it is no more proof than you have that there is a Godmegadoc1 wrote:
that t was my counter argument to what you just said
LOL you show respect by calling them zealots?megadoc1 wrote:if I choose to belief that God does exist,I don't expect you to agree with me,
Scoobert Bauce wrote:There is more proof disproving religion than there is proving that it exists.
Scoobert Bauce wrote: cause the theory of us being random pieces of shrite who appear that appeared on earth by chance mutation has actually been proven to be right.
Scoobert Bauce wrote:Physics and decades of study is on my side. Whats on yours, God? LMAO good luck with that
ghostbusters wrote:^^^You are just another one of those conformist sheep whose thinking and imagination are limited by what you were taught in school. You were never taught to think outside the box were you? You are just the result of a failing education system, one that promotes the narrowest train of thought and thought development.
I do in fact have a good understanding of the theory of evolution and i am also quite certain that if you are reading this post you do not know the exact meaning of the word theory. If you did in fact know the meaning you would not purport that it is in fact a theorem. You statements show that you accept and are of the view that others accept evolution as a theorem, which it clearly is not.
In Physics research has shown, from inherent background radiation, that the universe is ever expanding, the result of a cosmic big bang, however in mathematics, in basic set theory, explicit rules were necessary and developed to counter the effect and implications that an infinite universe(brought about by russels paradox) could bring about.
The point i am trying to make is that you clearly don't know as much as you think on the matter, so it would do us all a world of good if you would refrain from insulting those who choose to believe in something that is beyond the scope of your narrow mind...
I dare you to read the entire post and respond without googling 'theory' or 'theorem'...retard
What is wrong with random? And it's not really random, it is natural selection. Are you terrified of the notion that we are what we are because of natural selection? If you had 3 eyes and legs on your head because our environment was different, you wouldnt know and you would believe that is the way God made you and the way you were meant to be, not by chance. You'd also believe that he looked that way too!
the problem with this is that you expect him to believe that as truth over what he believes
even though both are not proven, so why does one have weight over the other?
We are this way because this is what we evolved into. there is no proof of this If it scares you to think otherwise then that is your issue to deal with.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:bluefete wrote:Duane It takes faith to be an atheist!!!!!
so people who believe there is alien life are part of some alien life religion?don't confuse smartmen with smart menmegadoc1 wrote:actually it takes a whole lot more faith to believe there's is no God than to believe there is
a God
messiah for them =Darwin
You can be an atheist and not even know what evolution is or who Charles Darwin was.
You can accept evolution and still believe there is a God that set it into motion.
you need to think outside of the confines of your religious beliefs and convictions
I thought you agreed that you would work a lil harder on ridding yourself of your myopia?and up till now neither of you can prove the other person wrongturbohead wrote:alyuh back with this sheit again...... mega and blue you are fighting a losing battle with these anti-God addicts. you could talk till your mouth becomes dry and cant produce anymore saliva or in this case type until your finger become swollen and they wont understand, just as i try to prove to you that Jesus(pbuh) did not accept Godship and rather preched against it, that's a whole other kettle of fish all together.agreed, but it is no more proof than you have that there is a Godmegadoc1 wrote:
and BTW you have ZERO proof that there is no GodLOL you show respect by calling them zealots?megadoc1 wrote:if I choose to belief that God does exist,I don't expect you to agree with me,
megadoc1 wrote:if it scares you to think otherwise???
Scoobert Bauce wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:you need to think outside of the confines of your religious beliefs and convictions
then whats d point of religion then ?
ignorance? I don't think so. It might be just a lack of proof.Scoobert Bauce wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:and up till now neither of you can prove the other person wrong
Nope. thats just ignorance.
depends on your point of view. Both megadoc1 and bluefete claim alot of the scientific proof is false, made up lies and conspiracy against religion.Scoobert Bauce wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:agreed, but it is no more proof than you have that there is a God
There is more proof disproving religion than there is proving that it exists.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 wrote:if it scares you to think otherwise???
not at all, you have some real proof to show us?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Scoobert Bauce wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:agreed, but it is no more proof than you have that there is a God
There is more proof disproving religion than there is proving that it exists.
depends on your point of view. Both megadoc1 and bluefete claim alot of the scientific proof is false, made up lies and conspiracy against religion
CORRECTION: megadoc1 claims that the scientific proof you all are talking about is not proven yet..... but people run out with it in its unproven state just to debunk religion
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=367238
yet they can't explain why science would want to conspire against religion.
science does not conspire against religion ..I never heard of that happening far less to think of it
scientific proof that the earth is older than 6000 years old (as many holy books claim) is unproven?megadoc1 wrote:CORRECTION: megadoc1 claims that the scientific proof you all are talking about is not proven yet..... but people run out with it in its unproven state just to debunk religion
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:what? you are saying that the earth IS 6000 years old but God made it to LOOK older?
So the carbon dating that scientists do that show the earth is billions of years old is because God made the carbon dating appear as if it was older?
why would God make the earth appear older? His holy book states that it is ~6000 years old but he instead makes it look like the book is lying when tested with scientific methods? He on games orrr?
------------------------------------------------
Ok so explain this: an object in space that is 100 million lightyears away, we are seeing that object as it was 100 million years ago because it took the light 100 million years to get to us. If the universe is ~6000 years old, how then can that object be over 100 million years old?
this is absolutely proven by the way - the sun is ~8 light minutes away from us
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ it's just a discussion. no name calling, no threats, no fighting
did you just use Star Trek to explain why what the Bible says is right?bluefete wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:what? you are saying that the earth IS 6000 years old but God made it to LOOK older?
So the carbon dating that scientists do that show the earth is billions of years old is because God made the carbon dating appear as if it was older?
why would God make the earth appear older? His holy book states that it is ~6000 years old but he instead makes it look like the book is lying when tested with scientific methods? He on games orrr?
------------------------------------------------
Ok so explain this: an object in space that is 100 million lightyears away, we are seeing that object as it was 100 million years ago because it took the light 100 million years to get to us. If the universe is ~6000 years old, how then can that object be over 100 million years old?
this is absolutely proven by the way - the sun is ~8 light minutes away from us
In an expanding universe where things are moving AWAY from each other, it is possible for some objects to be more distant than others.
However, the measurements that scientists use are meant to bring our thoughts into one direction to maintain some kind of scientific harmony. Thus the numericalities of hundreds of millions and billions of years.
With an infinite Creator however, measurement of space-time from our puny perspective is something we may never truly understand.
6,000 odd years may seem short but is long enough for a speeded up evolutionary process. Go look at Star Trek 3 - The Search for Spock.