Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

trini_1

Re: TO ALL FISH TANK AND AQUARIUM OWNERS

Postby trini_1 » March 26th, 2014, 5:40 pm

thats for fresh water?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » March 26th, 2014, 5:42 pm

I think it have a long ass thread just for this stuff. Guys there could help you too.

Dat dere search button doe.

Cid

Postby Cid » March 26th, 2014, 5:45 pm

It have ah aquarium chead.... And try an move tu tank from d sun...

Average

Postby Average » March 26th, 2014, 5:48 pm

Check yuh filters
Move aquarium out of sunlight
Add some salt

btw

Does it have gravel/sand?
What type of fish do you have in the tank?

trini_1

Postby trini_1 » March 26th, 2014, 7:43 pm

koi and goldfish in tank, gravel is in tank , tank is 75 gals too large to move. it is in covered back porch does not get sunlight too often

trini_1

Postby trini_1 » March 26th, 2014, 7:43 pm

koi and goldfish in tank, gravel is in tank , tank is 75 gals too large to move. it is in covered back porch does not get sunlight too often

Average

Postby Average » March 26th, 2014, 8:02 pm

Upgrade your filter....that's the best I can advise.

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » March 26th, 2014, 8:06 pm

Uv light will help

certified_dealer

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby certified_dealer » March 26th, 2014, 8:12 pm

Nice set up bro

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » March 26th, 2014, 8:16 pm

What kind of pump filter set up is that. Price??

Greatthings786

Postby Greatthings786 » March 26th, 2014, 8:43 pm

It's a bio bucket filter with a submersible pump

trini_1

Postby trini_1 » March 26th, 2014, 9:12 pm

i just changed filter pads, i am lookin at the option of uv lights but i wanted to see if there were other options open to me

Cid

Postby Cid » March 26th, 2014, 9:16 pm

Goldfish are a nitrate factories.... U need a uv, or you could put on some really good lighting and add some plants... I have a planted goldfish tank no co2 huge plants.. Clear water

Cid

Postby Cid » March 26th, 2014, 9:16 pm

trini_1

Postby trini_1 » March 26th, 2014, 9:19 pm

i have artifical plants and i have really good lighting on the tank..

Postby pugboy » March 26th, 2014, 9:20 pm

Try bigger artificial plants then

Cid

Postby Cid » March 26th, 2014, 9:55 pm

pugboy wrote:Try bigger artificial plants then

Ded

kl122

Postby kl122 » March 26th, 2014, 9:59 pm

Goldfish kois and plants dnt mix... Plants wud be gorn in a few days.... U have a large bio load as kois and golds produce the most waste, 3 weeks is too long for ur next water change , try 35percent weekly and upgrade ur filtration... Kois outgrow aquariums pretty quick u may need sometimg bigger

link

Postby link » March 26th, 2014, 10:44 pm

Greatthings786 wrote:Yea my padnah tell me to come for some red one but idk nah I done reli like tilapia soo

The 'reds' look nicer in a growout - go for it- at least put 5 ...they will make good broth after filleting when they reach the 1.25 lb weight.
or
put in 100 'cascadoo' :idea:

JM

Postby JM » March 26th, 2014, 11:37 pm

certified_dealer wrote:Who from south here and wanna donate some Lilly's for my pond lol.

What exactly u want?
I you want a few Hyacinths...like 3-4 i can organize you

JM

Postby JM » March 26th, 2014, 11:45 pm

Greatthings786 wrote:I haven't been to natures world in a while but they always had
By the way any one know if nature world have oscars ?

As of ths week

Pet Shop boys have...
They have a pattern on the head i not used to seeing..
Tho they may just be small....
what size u want?

Natures world has larger albino ones tho....

Greatthings786

Postby Greatthings786 » March 27th, 2014, 7:35 am

I looking for all sizes mate any thing

trini_1

Postby trini_1 » March 27th, 2014, 11:46 am

will red pond fish and a koi and a goldfish get along??

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » March 27th, 2014, 12:10 pm

trini_1 wrote:will red pond fish and a koi and a goldfish get along??

What is red pond fish??

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » March 27th, 2014, 12:15 pm

JM wrote:
certified_dealer wrote:Who from south here and wanna donate some Lilly's for my pond lol.

What exactly u want?
I you want a few Hyacinths...like 3-4 i can organize you

I'll take it. Pm me a contact

Postby DVSTT » March 27th, 2014, 12:39 pm

Where has the best price on pond liner? Looking at the firestone 45mills online.

Greatthings786

Postby Greatthings786 » March 27th, 2014, 2:20 pm

Got me 4 albino oscars in a 440 gal tank need some more fishes tho what you guys recommend ?

Greatthings786

Postby Greatthings786 » March 27th, 2014, 4:44 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395952996.052245.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395953008.048087.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395953017.115598.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395953029.788885.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395953037.284361.jpg

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » March 27th, 2014, 4:45 pm

Pacu, arawana

Greatthings786

Postby Greatthings786 » March 27th, 2014, 5:07 pm

Where in south I cud get paccu and Arawana ?