PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

jumpkickjoe

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby jumpkickjoe » June 14th, 2013, 11:34 pm

Hey fellas..... if allyuh didn't know.... EA/Dice have a free product code for BF3: Close Quarters expansion pack on Origin (PC gamers) from E3.

Just redeem the code "BF3E3" and you should be on like socks....

here's the link to the article: http://www.vg247.com/2013/06/14/battlefield-3-close-quarters-dlc-pack-free-on-origin-with-e3-code/

Someone said it works on XBox as well.... dont have one so i cant confirm that part but it works on PC.....

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 15th, 2013, 4:31 am

Anyone has the same problem like me when installing downloading origin, when i go to the store everything is in Spanish

does happen to anyone else

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 15th, 2013, 5:58 am

fred1266 wrote:Anyone has the same problem like me when installing downloading origin, when i go to the store everything is in Spanish

Yeah is cuz we're in the Latin America part of the world (IP based location)

Here is the solution:

http://answers.ea.com/t5/Origin/ORIGIN- ... d-p/398694

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 15th, 2013, 6:30 am

HCCA wrote:
fred1266 wrote:Anyone has the same problem like me when installing downloading origin, when i go to the store everything is in Spanish

Here is the solution:

hi HCCA have you tried this and did it work

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 15th, 2013, 6:56 am

fred1266 wrote:
HCCA wrote:

Here is the solution:

Nah, i don't use origin again so i wouldn't bother.

The kids who play Battlefield 3 24/7 may be able to answer better though. :lol:

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 15th, 2013, 6:57 am

http://us.newfreevpn.com/setup-us-free-vpn

am using the above link to set up the VPN but when i reach user name and password and i click connect it say it has failed

any link to a proper guide for me to set up this VPN

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 15th, 2013, 6:59 am

HCCA wrote:
fred1266 wrote:
HCCA wrote:

Here is the solution:

Nah, i don't use origin again so i wouldn't bother.

The kids who play Battlefield 3 24/7 may be able to answer better though. :lol:

ok well i only use origin for FIFA thats the only reason i have it installed but still would be nice to see it in English for a change

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 15th, 2013, 8:57 am

HCCA wrote:

Here is the solution:

The operation could not finish because it could not start the Remote Access Connection Manager service in time. Please try the operation again.

i get that message after i enter the user name and password any suggestions

Postby M_2NR » June 15th, 2013, 10:29 am

I went on origin live chat and buff up the guy. It didn't help :(

Solution: move out of Latin America

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 15th, 2013, 10:32 am

M_2NR wrote:I went on origin live chat and buff up the guy. It didn't help :(

Solution: move out of Latin America

yea everyone from origin chat is useless, they sent out a survey over a year ago asking it being select English would they also want the origin store which is so dumb and up to this day still isn't fix but they do have great games

Postby M_2NR » June 15th, 2013, 10:34 am

Origin, steam, uplay, whatever can all find a place in the trash. They're all buggy, laggy and cramps the user. I missed a promotion because steam was "updating" on launch by default :|

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 15th, 2013, 10:39 am

Looking for someone to test a AM3 8120, have it on a ga990fxaud3 ver 1.1 and i am getting random hangs, Not sure if is CPU or MB, Changed ram, passed mem test. Changed ps, and got a Kingwin Platinum, same issue. Upgraded bios, tried different revisions as well. Changed video card as well. Hoping if can test the CPU it will narrow down the problem. All parts mb cpu ram were bought new. Can

ISSUEs
It take a number of tries to turn the pc on.
Windows will install but it will hang at the windows logo when it reboots to complete the setup.
Will not start after a system reboot, I will have to manually reboot.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 15th, 2013, 11:32 am

M_2NR wrote:Origin, steam, uplay, whatever can all find a place in the trash. They're all buggy, laggy and cramps the user. I missed a promotion because steam was "updating" on launch by default :|

Although they are crap still have to find a way to co-exist with there bull, the only other option is to bootleg and i tired of doing that

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 15th, 2013, 11:34 am

fred1266 wrote:
HCCA wrote:

Here is the solution:

The operation could not finish because it could not start the Remote Access Connection Manager service in time. Please try the operation again.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 15th, 2013, 1:39 pm

If anyone interested have the following items to sell.

i7 3770k ---2500.00 2 PCs BN
AMD 8350 8Core Used 1500.00
32GB DDR3 Quad Channel 8GB X 4 ---1500
lots more of high end stuff cheap.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 15th, 2013, 2:59 pm

fred1266 wrote:
HCCA wrote:

Here is the solution:

bump

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 15th, 2013, 3:12 pm

fred1266 wrote:
HCCA wrote:

Here is the solution:

bump

contact them online chat service. they helped me really quickly..

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 15th, 2013, 5:22 pm

Chiney wrote:
fred1266 wrote:
HCCA wrote:

Here is the solution:

bump

contact them online chat service. they helped me really quickly..

who exactly to contact EA of the people from the website

xaira

Postby xaira » June 18th, 2013, 10:06 am

have some stuff selling in misc bargain center hard drives, laptop and a phone

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=510637

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 18th, 2013, 11:19 am

xaira wrote:have some stuff selling in misc bargain center hard drives, laptop and a phone

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=510637

Price of your terabyte hard drive

Sent from my Z10 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 20th, 2013, 3:33 pm

Ah lorse meh 9 day streak for collecting gems in Need for speed world

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 25th, 2013, 12:19 pm

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 25th, 2013, 12:52 pm

Say it this morning. Impressive 7series scores again.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 25th, 2013, 1:30 pm

^Can't wait for the Ti version to be released :D

Postby Spitfir3 » June 25th, 2013, 2:20 pm

nareshseep wrote:Looking for someone to test a AM3 8120, have it on a ga990fxaud3 ver 1.1 and i am getting random hangs, Not sure if is CPU or MB, Changed ram, passed mem test. Changed ps, and got a Kingwin Platinum, same issue. Upgraded bios, tried different revisions as well. Changed video card as well. Hoping if can test the CPU it will narrow down the problem. All parts mb cpu ram were bought new. Can

ISSUEs
Windows will install but it will hang at the windows logo when it reboots to complete the setup.

that sounding like a harddrive problem guy,i see yuh mention a lot of parts there but nothing about harddrive so check that.....that's for the os problem btw as for not coming on could be your mb its rarely ever the processor and if it is...its most likely due to overheating so just check that

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » June 25th, 2013, 3:59 pm

nareshseep wrote:Looking for someone to test a AM3 8120, have it on a ga990fxaud3 ver 1.1 and i am getting random hangs, Not sure if is CPU or MB, Changed ram, passed mem test. Changed ps, and got a Kingwin Platinum, same issue. Upgraded bios, tried different revisions as well. Changed video card as well. Hoping if can test the CPU it will narrow down the problem. All parts mb cpu ram were bought new. Can

ISSUEs

Is either the Hard drive or the motherboard ... remove the processor heat sink and check to see if the processor is heating up when you switch on the PC... if it is, then most likely your processor is good ...although your issues don't really relate to your processor

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » June 25th, 2013, 4:17 pm

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 25th, 2013, 4:34 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:^Da game is fuh lil boys dan :lol: :lol:

Got any other ftp racing games?
I want something Gran Turismo-ish and free

I used to vybz track mania but they like to charge for racing an ting now :(

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 26th, 2013, 9:43 pm

Cross Blood wrote:

ISSUEs

Is either the Hard drive or the motherboard ... remove the processor heat sink and check to see if the processor is heating up when you switch on the PC... if it is, then most likely your processor is good ...although your issues don't really relate to your processor

Any bent pins on CPU? Or debri/ dust in the socket or ram slots. Tbh I've always had these problems with amd that's why I changed to intel lol

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 26th, 2013, 9:58 pm

I have 2 different brand monitors at the same size

thinkin to try a dual monitor set up :lol:

cyar wait to try autocad and games with that lovely seam in the middle <3