3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Terran

Re: 3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby Terran » November 8th, 2012, 10:25 pm

Has anyone here acquired the Canon Speedlite 600EX-RT (yet)? How have you benefited from it over the 580EX-ii (assuming you own this model as well)?

Postby DVSTT » November 9th, 2012, 6:59 am

I got my flash finally!!! :D

tdavies

Postby tdavies » November 9th, 2012, 1:58 pm

Terran wrote:I use the 55-250mm as well and I'm still amazed at the quality vs price. Cheap, yes, in terms of appearance and build, but certainly not crappy where image quality is concerned. These shots were all taken with my 55-250mm lens.

Ardastra Zoo, Nassau by Terran E, on Flickr

I am seeing evidence of post processing here
doh take it the wrong way but trained eyes will pick up on this
either way post processing helps to really make your work stand out.

some ppl does go overboard though

Terran

Postby Terran » November 9th, 2012, 4:40 pm

Is compression considered post processing? That's all the post processing I did... and it was done for the sake of loading the pictures faster at 300KB each rather than 6-8MB each.

Postby DVSTT » November 9th, 2012, 5:17 pm

Got my flash today! Surprised at how well built and solid it feels, will upload some pics

Terran

Postby Terran » November 9th, 2012, 6:58 pm

Cool, Dharin! Happy shooting!

Postby DVSTT » November 10th, 2012, 7:04 pm

Guys, how useful is High Speed Sync? Also, does anywhere locally sell flash gels?

Postby DVSTT » November 10th, 2012, 7:47 pm

These are awesome, fired them about 30 times straight and never once misfired. Great value!
Wish the mount for the transmitter was metal though

Flash is great as well, very fast and responsive. The sound prompt is nice however mom doesn't like it so its off :/. Its really sturdy and has some nice weight to it, seems very well made as does the case. It's padded and has a little pocket for the flash foot. It rotates full 180 degrees and back 75 degrees, it has the degrees etched on to the body so you know what horizontal or vertical angle it is at. Buttons feel solid and again well made. Battery door requires a bit of force to close when the batteries are in but I guess that's just to keep the batteries in place. Overall very happy with the flash, just need to learn how to use it :)

Postby Trini Hookah » November 10th, 2012, 8:30 pm

You got the diffuser with it Dharin or purchased separately?

Postby DVSTT » November 11th, 2012, 8:43 am

Trini Hookah wrote:You got the diffuser with it Dharin or purchased separately?

The big white one? Purchased separately, it does have a built in diffuser and bounce card though.

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » November 13th, 2012, 9:29 am

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 13th, 2012, 8:59 pm

the 55-250 is a very good lens if not cheaply constructed. Thinking of getting one for christmas if finances allow. Used this, also had a Canon 70-300 and a Tamron SP 70-300 and honestly I rather the 250mm sharpness than the 300mm soft results... just my opinion.

only other lens i wish I could grab right now is a 10-22mm

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » November 13th, 2012, 9:49 pm

cornfused wrote:
but Shiv amm maybe if you can get some one in the US to carry it for you that may help , see the cost and decide . It quite amazing the support they get for cameras and gear to what we have here .

i don't know anybody going to the US anytime soon :( but thanks, will consider it.

Im contemplating fixing it my self tho

Postby Trini Hookah » November 13th, 2012, 9:51 pm

My next lens will be a 50mm Sony/Maxxum

And treating myself to a flash as well this Christmas.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 13th, 2012, 9:52 pm

Postby DVSTT » November 14th, 2012, 9:24 am

Trini Hookah wrote:My next lens will be a 50mm Sony/Maxxum

I think I gonna buy a manual flash as well with whatever money I get from my parents for christmas

Postby DVSTT » November 14th, 2012, 12:09 pm

Removed by request off subject

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 14th, 2012, 12:11 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:My next lens will be a 50mm Sony/Maxxum

Still debating if I'm getting the 50 or 40 :cry:

Terran

Postby Terran » November 14th, 2012, 1:22 pm

Nice, clean, sharp photo, Dharin. The angle at which you shot is debatable, though.

Cid

Postby Cid » November 14th, 2012, 4:05 pm

chk dis vid ...

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 16th, 2012, 12:17 am

See if you see the lady in the smoke...

Postby DVSTT » November 16th, 2012, 10:20 am

Nice Mishi, I dont see any lady though. Did you use a flash to get the smoke visible?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 16th, 2012, 3:15 pm

DVSTT wrote:Nice Mishi, I dont see any lady though. Did you use a flash to get the smoke visible?

nah no flash actually... that was in the afternoon and I had just dipped under the wall to keep the glare from bugging me. Was on AI servo and at F8 AV priority

My style is shoot and hope for the best. :lol: most of the smoke shots were a bit blurry as the 28-135 not the best for these sorta things... but that came out nice and when cropped I saw the face shot.

Slightly altered in lightroom though just for a lil overexposure...

Here's the face:

And two more... you may see a creepy-ish face in this one

As before, those are cropped and slightly post edited.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 16th, 2012, 5:57 pm

Alotta weed u got there mishi :lol:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 16th, 2012, 7:56 pm

Yep and julie mango grade too

Postby DVSTT » November 16th, 2012, 8:59 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Alotta weed u got there mishi :lol:

HAHAHAHA, that explains the woman he seeing :lol: :lol: :lol:

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » November 16th, 2012, 11:29 pm

DVSTT wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:Alotta weed u got there mishi :lol:

HAHAHAHA, that explains the woman he seeing :lol: :lol: :lol:

LMAO. Good one.

Nice pics Mishi.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 17th, 2012, 3:38 am

Can't sleep after seeing the 2nd pic :/

I actually think I see another face in the first one :/

Postby SMc » November 17th, 2012, 5:32 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Can't sleep after seeing the 2nd pic :/

I actually think I see another face in the first one :/

:-?
In the first picture, I didnt see the 'lady' Mishi saw...I did see a scaryass looking kinda face though. It is on the inside of the right eye that mishi highlighted as being the woman :skurry: it kinda reminds me of the faces you see in Momento mori artwork.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 17th, 2012, 7:51 am

I'm seeing the eye in this one, and it's amazingly cool!

(not high right now eh :lol: )