The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Jonathan_337

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 23rd, 2013, 11:14 am

honda hoe wrote:All dat for sh!t bbm? Come nah man :?

:lol: nah about a year ago I was trying really hard to figure out how to get BBM functioning without having a plan of my own..and I failed miserably cuz I couldn't find any info anywhere. I don't have any huge use for it.. Just wanna say I did it so it wouldn't bother me anymore.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 23rd, 2013, 12:09 pm

so whats the deal with TSTT dropping calls lately? been happening to me and a few others in the southern region. Like it affects ppl with high end phones only oarrr????

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 23rd, 2013, 12:20 pm

EXODUS wrote:so whats the deal with TSTT dropping calls lately? been happening to me and a few others in the southern region. Like it affects ppl with high end phones only oarrr????

Why would it possibly only affect people with "high end phones" ? :|

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 23rd, 2013, 12:30 pm

cus the ppl i know have only high end phones... I4S/5, S3 etc...

Postby stev » March 23rd, 2013, 1:04 pm

honda hoe wrote:All dat for sh!t bbm? Come nah man :?

:rofl: it was a big waste of my time.

Postby S_2NR » March 23rd, 2013, 1:12 pm

EXODUS wrote:so whats the deal with TSTT dropping calls lately? been happening to me and a few others in the southern region. Like it affects ppl with high end phones only oarrr????

who d fack is you?????

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 23rd, 2013, 3:31 pm

iphone is high end????

bwahahahahaha

Postby Stephon. » March 23rd, 2013, 3:33 pm

Well .... it IS the most expensive smartphone around so ......

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 23rd, 2013, 3:41 pm

ZeroOne wrote:iphone is high end????

bwahahahahaha

It isn't?

Postby Rooki3 » March 23rd, 2013, 3:49 pm

bwahahahahaha

its the highest

Postby sharkman121 » March 23rd, 2013, 4:55 pm

it would be in actuality IF high price was equal to high end

Postby stev » March 23rd, 2013, 5:01 pm

so what u guys use for securing your phone? stock patterns? pass codes? gestures?

is anyone using the face unlock? does it work well? especially in low light.

also, anyone able to put a password on a single app? there was an app i used to use to lock down my messages and gallery only but it became annoying :( ...anyone uses anything similar?

Postby pete » March 23rd, 2013, 5:06 pm

To secure my phone I keep it in my pocket and try not to take it out around sketchy people.

Postby stev » March 23rd, 2013, 5:19 pm

pete wrote:To secure my phone I keep it in my pocket and try not to take it out around sketchy people.

:lol: probably the best way to secure a phone no doubt. lol

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 23rd, 2013, 7:15 pm

bwahahahahaha

well sir, they're trending the markets now. anyhows, a mediocre user BB phag wud never get it :D

tho the BB Z10 looks uber kewlll

sharkman121 wrote:it would be in actuality IF high price was equal to high end

cheap and smartphone don't go hand in hand....

S_2NR wrote:

who d fack is you?????

Last edited by EXODUS on March 23rd, 2013, 7:20 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Rooki3 » March 23rd, 2013, 7:17 pm

like it or not iphone is d highest end up mobile phone it has, build quality is superior

Postby honda hoe » March 23rd, 2013, 7:20 pm

Steups fanboys in here yes

High end = high price

Talk done

If u disagree sorry to tell u but ur a scrub

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 23rd, 2013, 7:31 pm

honda hoe wrote:Steups fanboys in here yes

High end = high price

Talk done

If u disagree sorry to tell u but ur a scrub

Would not mind being JD while Eliot was running the nanz

Postby stev » March 23rd, 2013, 7:48 pm

oh goar allyuh stop killin d thread with "which phone is better" nah man. lol

both Apple and Samsung's flagship devices cost more or less the same amount of money to manufacture...

high price does not necessarily mean high end...

The HSPA+ version of Samsung Electronics’ Galaxy S4 smartphone carries a $236 bill of materials (BOM), up significantly from last year’s model—the Galaxy S III—due to major upgrades in the display, sensors and application processor and supporting memory, according to a virtual teardown conducted by the IHS iSuppli Mobile Handset Cost Model Service at information and analytics provider IHS (NYSE: IHS).

The HSPA+ S4 with 16 gigabytes of NAND flash memory costs $244.00 when the $8.50 manufacturing cost is added in, as presented in the attached table. The BOM of the HSPA+ version of the S4 is $30.40 higher than for the equivalent version of the Galaxy S III, a 15 percent increase. The Galaxy S III pricing analysis was performed by IHS in September 2012.

http://press.ihs.com/press-release/desi ... -virtual-t

Research firm IHS has followed up its virtual teardown of the iPhone 5 with a brand new physical teardown, confirming its materials list and also the cost of manufacture for the latest Apple smartphone. The physical teardown reveals that the new iPhone costs between $207 and $238, including all suppliers and cost of assembly, depending on whether you look at the 16GB, 32GB or 64GB model.

That means that margins for Apple are between $442 and $611, not counting expenditures related to shipping, marketing, retail and other overhead. Apple’s margins are actually improved on high-end devices according to IHS, while lower-end iPhone 5s actually cost a little bit more to make than their predecessors did at launch.

http://techcrunch.com/2012/09/25/ihs-ip ... n-storage/

both devices are great and perform exceptionally well....

and in terms of quality of build....both devices are designed to fit comfortable in your hand....its up to the user to determine which feels better.....by the way....i thought we covered the "quality of build" discussion already....HTC One was the winner no?

edit: if u are gonna make a statement about anything....bring facts

Postby stev » March 23rd, 2013, 7:58 pm

by the way....any of u guys using apps to monitor your network usage? is there any with a clean widget? what can u recommend?

Postby Rooki3 » March 23rd, 2013, 8:02 pm

u cud read & understand??

"highend" tlk came abt when exodus was tlkin abt calls droppin locally

how d fack s4 reach in dat?

Postby nemisis » March 23rd, 2013, 8:03 pm

^^^ swift escalation

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 23rd, 2013, 8:08 pm

Rooki3 wrote:u cud read & understand??

stev ? e? - for a man who cyah spell he own name, i think not...

anyhow.... its happening when making mobile calls to landline and vice versa but not landline to landline...mussbe a topographical issue :S...

Postby stev » March 23rd, 2013, 8:08 pm

it reached when u said:

Rooki3 wrote:like it or not iphone is d highest end up mobile phone it has, build quality is superior

u made a statement without showing us facts...so i showed the facts for u.

and also it was to prove the point - high price does not always mean high end

Postby stev » March 23rd, 2013, 8:09 pm

EXODUS wrote:

anyhow.... its happening when making mobile calls to landline and vice versa but not landline to landline...mussbe a topographical issue :S...

:lol: oh hol yuh arse :P

Postby Rooki3 » March 23rd, 2013, 8:12 pm

nah he en name steve, is stevin

Postby stev » March 23rd, 2013, 8:13 pm

Rooki3 wrote:nah he en name steve, is stevin

:lol: Hook sell me out long time. lol

Postby Trini Hookah » March 23rd, 2013, 8:30 pm

EXODUS wrote:

why would landline calls drop? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 23rd, 2013, 8:36 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
EXODUS wrote:

why would landline calls drop? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Cause the pole fell down?

Postby Trini Hookah » March 23rd, 2013, 8:41 pm

:| :| :|