Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby kevin5211 » April 10th, 2014, 10:58 pm

yuh have place for one?

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » April 11th, 2014, 4:17 pm

Went chaguramas yesterday and caught 4 redfish... Decent length... There are alot of 'crappo fish' there and they eating out your bait rel quick... I used shrimp...

Postby meccalli » April 11th, 2014, 4:22 pm

Yeah they all over the place, taking live bait and all lol.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » April 11th, 2014, 5:48 pm

-Roach- wrote:Went chaguramas yesterday and caught 4 redfish... Decent length... There are alot of 'crappo fish' there and they eating out your bait rel quick... I used shrimp...

start eating them, they will stop biting.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » April 12th, 2014, 12:31 pm

hahahahah, a man duz sell dem by d wharf sando, $10 & $20 for 1. dont know who exactly duz buy it na.

did a lil banking ddi las night. bait was everywhere. caught some walaick and bechine, other guys caught tarpon lippie etc. all decent sizes.
1397320294249.jpg

Postby meccalli » April 12th, 2014, 7:49 pm

Nice.

Postby joker » April 13th, 2014, 12:22 pm

Unleash the fury ....

Pics of lippee,tarpon ,bechine or you posting from de fish market /
instagram.

proton17

Postby proton17 » April 14th, 2014, 9:03 pm

Only a set of stingray and catfish in manzan yesterday, I can't find d cavallis yet, anybody know which stretch of d beach at manzan have d mullet in d surf?

D river have mullet but when it have mullet in d sea d cavalli does be around dat part of d beach liming.

Postby meccalli » April 14th, 2014, 9:17 pm

Hmm, they don't hang around the mouth? I never got the chance to fish that area in good condition, only puffers in choppy, murky water.

proton17

Postby proton17 » April 14th, 2014, 9:31 pm

I think on an outgoing tide where the river flushes out all the bait they should be waiting off the mouth for the goodies in some nice piece of structure but I never got to properly fish it because there are always like a million ppl bathing or fishing around there.

A good thing to try there is to freeline a live mullet with the outflow.

We caught cavalli up to 13 pounds in the river a long time ago but now I usually see snook or tarpon or small baby cavallis.

Postby meccalli » April 14th, 2014, 9:34 pm

Yeah I caught a few of the baby cavalli in the little mangrove inlet on the other side of the bridge on the incoming, there's some mangrove snapper there in the roots sometimes as well.

Postby joker » April 15th, 2014, 8:27 pm

Went toco yesterday ,saw men pulling cavali with caster with spoon, went 3spots 20mins each ...no bites to spool
Went mon diablo live bait (barbay)
Got spooled....blasted stingray over 40lbs yes....

Kevin got a drag but line gave out.

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2014, 8:39 pm

crapaud fish actually makes a very good fish broth
many fishermen do not sell it

Postby meccalli » April 16th, 2014, 6:52 am

You guys need a high capacity conventional setup or a rather heavy spin tackle to avoid always getting spooled. If i was dealing with all that stress of losing line all the time, a heavy handline should do the trick providing you can cast well.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » April 16th, 2014, 8:17 am

yeh boy mecalli, i really need to invest in somthing bigger. was using a 25lb line on a penn fierce 8000 reel, set out a yellow cro cro and it was taken in abt 15 mins of bein set out , suspect it was a cavalle , line started to move side to side and the fish took some line then it broke off . added abt 50 ft of 50lb pink ande to the line as a shock leader. may go back today.

jsr

Postby jsr » April 16th, 2014, 9:00 am

anyone interested in or have use for these?

BARRELS.jpg
BARRELS.jpg (27.29 KiB) Viewed 2823 times

kl122

Postby kl122 » April 16th, 2014, 10:14 am

jsr wrote:anyone interested in or have use for these?

BARRELS.jpg
depends on what it had in it

Postby meccalli » April 16th, 2014, 10:22 am

You could spool up with braid, 60-80 with a 10-15ft mono leader, roughly between 15-20lb mono diameter equivalent, you'll have more capacity for runs as well as the ability to put some heat on the fish. The fierce is a good reel, your drag also significantly increases via torque when the fish is out with half of your spool.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » April 16th, 2014, 10:56 am

thanks for the tip. will definitely do it soon.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 16th, 2014, 1:26 pm

Yesterday was an epic tarpon bite...whole day, jus unstoppable monsters...got spooled on 80lb powerpro...put some heat on plenty of them and only got 2 smaller fish to the boat...we were hooked up on one we estimated around 250+ and fought hik for ah gd hr before spitting the hook...bites were 28 wit about 20 hookups with only 2 coming to the boat..

Postby meccalli » April 16th, 2014, 2:59 pm

250 is as big as they come, must have been an epic fight.

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » April 16th, 2014, 4:10 pm

Sounds like a damn good day.... 2nd boca?

King Kool

Postby King Kool » April 16th, 2014, 7:47 pm

Anyone import a speargun? I need to get a permit for one detained by customs right now. Any help on this process?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 16th, 2014, 11:03 pm

Some spots we fish dem in d 2nd and on d north...was d best tarpon tide for ah while...only pigs...

Postby joker » April 18th, 2014, 6:38 pm

Went mayaro wednesday wit no intention of fishing and changed my mind ...wit coastline outdoors and bought a caster and line along with frozen herring....caught a salmon in between the vodka shots and then on thursday no herring used bonito and got cut out twice.

Postby meccalli » April 18th, 2014, 8:28 pm

Fish eh bite at all in manzan today good friday and in this rain lol. Whenever i get cut on that side, usual suspect is them bucktooth puffers.
Last edited by meccalli on April 20th, 2014, 12:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

reelman

Postby reelman » April 19th, 2014, 9:37 pm

fishing ad.png
Keep the sun fun. UV Buff® headgear blocks 95% of harmful rays, while wicking away sweat and fighting odors with Polygiene® Active Odor Control. Now that's cool.

drop ho

Postby drop ho » April 20th, 2014, 12:14 pm

Whats the price?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 20th, 2014, 1:02 pm

Buffs are really nice...

proton17

Postby proton17 » April 21st, 2014, 5:53 am

Only damn stingray in manzan yesterday on d falling tide, from d time u put out a lil live bait dey does raff it before a good fish get a chance.