.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Chimera » August 17th, 2015, 9:47 am

Anyone working cepep could tell you that the cepep workers have to go to rallys if they want to continue having their jobs.

Their foreman or whoever has the cepep contract usually organised transport/jersey etc for them

No rally-no work

but that isnt limited to the PP

use to be the same scene with URP workers

Postby RASC » August 17th, 2015, 9:53 am

I feel really sorry for them. Especially if in your heart you stand for something else. Taking advantage of poor people.

"Take their money and vote them out" ?

Postby Chimera » August 17th, 2015, 10:00 am

RASC wrote: Taking advantage of poor people.

?

Such is life all over the world.

But are they taking advantage though?

Considering the usual CEPEP worker day is work a hour, relax and old talk and watch each other the next 3-7 hours?

Plus get free food/transport/jersey/probably a small $$ (idk if they get any $$) to rally

Postby zoom rader » August 17th, 2015, 10:04 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
RASC wrote: Taking advantage of poor people.

?

Such is life all over the world.

But are they taking advantage though?

Considering the usual CEPEP worker day is work a hour, relax and old talk and watch each other the next 3-7 hours?

Plus get free food/transport/jersey/probably a small $$ (idk if they get any $$) to rally

This is really sad that PNM ppl are taken advantage of.

Postby UML » August 17th, 2015, 10:15 am

K74T wrote:What's funny though is that the number of people paid to attend the rally outnumbered the people who actually went at their free will.

Crowds don't win elections, votes do.

So why u beating up about who get "paid" to go then? :shock: :???:

Postby UML » August 17th, 2015, 10:18 am

megadoc1 wrote:
UML wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:UML I see u still posting pics of crowds like if its a true reflection of support for a particular party!
and you are doing this knowing fully well that most of these folks are paid $100 and up to attend.
what have me curious though is why do you still post crowd pictures when its public knowledge that
that the crowd is rented? post Tobago THA elections crowd pictures and weigh it with results and tell me if what you doing make sense and who you intend to fool..because its known that the UNC have corrupted this so we can no longer judge by how big a crowd is

and where you get proof of any of this?

where I work we are 'required' (said politely) to go show support to that party and they pay $100 for every person you bring along, free transport ,boxes of KFC, pizza, drinks u name it we business fix
they know fully well we not voting for them but they hope at least if the "sheepses" see we dey that might boost their failing support, lol worst yet probably to help motivate their die hard supporters numb themselves to the reality at hand

could anyone not pnm say whether they got this yesterday?

I have never gotten $100 or KFC...i really am a sheep :evil:

No kfc boxes in Ato

you can work with the Express or Jack Warner bai :drinking: :drinking:
I am not talking about yesterday, the last homo scene was my opportunity to object to further 'road trips'
I have nothing to gain making this up

PNM Political Propaganda has no benefit?!!!! :shock:

No wonder the Express Newspaper price increasing. PNM and ILP will definitely have nothing to discuss sunce they refuse to discuss ISSUES.

Postby UML » August 17th, 2015, 10:19 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Anyone working cepep could tell you that the cepep workers have to go to rallys if they want to continue having their jobs.

Their foreman or whoever has the cepep contract usually organised transport/jersey etc for them

No rally-no work

but that isnt limited to the PP

use to be the same scene with URP workers

This is the only ACHIEVEMENT of the PNM

Postby UML » August 17th, 2015, 10:21 am

RASC wrote:I feel really sorry for them. Especially if in your heart you stand for something else. Taking advantage of poor people.

"Take their money and vote them out" ?

Yea Laventille Beetham Sea Lots actually all PNM supporters have experienced this.

Postby RASC » August 17th, 2015, 10:23 am

For the size of that crowd, why am I not seeing day to day, people proudly wearing their UNC parties' t-shirts?

Postby Habit7 » August 17th, 2015, 10:24 am

UML wrote:
Habit7 wrote:I think UNC overexerting itself with a rally at Ato Boldon Stadium. It will look sparse.

Nevertheless, photographers will be contorting to get the best angles to make it look moderately occupied to any extent.

Habit u were saying? 8-)
Its funny for PNM rally you ask for aerial pics but you fall short for UNC aerial pics.

Ato Boldon Stadium capacity is 10,000, the covered was occupied and some of the uncovered was scantly occupied. Nevertheless the election poll will be the judge not rally attendance.

Postby rfari » August 17th, 2015, 10:24 am

Ahh yes. Dais the uml I know! Dat fire in yuh belly!

Postby UML » August 17th, 2015, 10:25 am

RASC wrote:For the size of that crowd, why am I not seeing day to day, people proudly wearing their UNC parties' t-shirts?

Fanaticism is for pnm.

Plus you wah injun get victimise or cuss up ?!!!

Postby Dizzy28 » August 17th, 2015, 10:27 am

Ya'll think the real beneficiaries of the UNC being in power attend these rallies??.............the Dino Kalloos, Shane Sagars, Krishna Lallas, Motilal Ramhits, Gerald Ramdeens??

Postby UML » August 17th, 2015, 10:28 am

Habit7 wrote:
UML wrote:
Habit7 wrote:I think UNC overexerting itself with a rally at Ato Boldon Stadium. It will look sparse.

Nevertheless, photographers will be contorting to get the best angles to make it look moderately occupied to any extent.

Habit u were saying? 8-)
Its funny for PNM rally you ask for aerial pics but you fall short for UNC aerial pics.

Ato Boldon Stadium capacity is 10,000, the covered was occupied and some of the uncovered was scantly occupied. Nevertheless the election poll will be the judge not rally attendance.

I waiting on the aerial shot bai. Doh beat up nah. Hence the reason I didn't compare the pucs with the pnm aerial shot. Unless that is ur failed attempt at a propaganda aerial shot. Btw there was the same amount of ppl outside the stadium 8-)

The aerial shot will prove me right :wink:

Postby UML » August 17th, 2015, 10:29 am

1439821769160.jpg

Das not the aerial eh. We know how pnm ppl not too smart.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 17th, 2015, 10:30 am

^ Fish Eye effect to hide the fact they didn't use the entire stadium................still plenty people though!!

Postby K74T » August 17th, 2015, 10:36 am

Lol I didn't beat up, is you who does hadda gulp down some dahee then engage de CAPS LOCK :rofl:

Postby UML » August 17th, 2015, 10:47 am

Nomination Day!!!!!

Postby Habit7 » August 17th, 2015, 10:48 am

UML wrote:Btw there was the same amount of ppl outside the stadium 8-)
If that is true, you ain't shame?

Your PM supposed to be outlining policies for her next term and is rum and roti outside? Anyways they didn't miss much, it was basically Kamla nickname was Bake, fireworks and #NoRowley. UNC supporters don't care who they voting for, remove Stacy, change Morales the morning of the rally and tief a COP. They not voting UNC, COP, TOP, NJAC or even PP, they voting Kamla2015 (EBC symbol and name registration pending).

Postby UML » August 17th, 2015, 10:50 am

#epicfrothments

Postby rfari » August 17th, 2015, 10:55 am

Uml is the best representative for the UNC campaign. Hell or high water, thick or thin, uml dey reppin he team. And Wey the rest of dem?

Postby K74T » August 17th, 2015, 11:08 am

UML and his #uselesshashtags

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » August 17th, 2015, 11:33 am

Postby j.o.e » August 17th, 2015, 11:38 am

"I like bake ; so my sister used to call me Bake....she used to give me bake to go to school, and that bake taste good!" - Kamla 'Bake' Persad-Bissessar,2015

Postby dougla_boy » August 17th, 2015, 11:43 am

allyuh ha link to that speech awa?

ah hear meh boy Growley speak, was excellent imo...

wanna hear Kamala please and thanks

Postby Habit7 » August 17th, 2015, 11:45 am

Neil Iwer George: business man extrodinare

Night 1

Night 2

Food must be eaten.

Postby K74T » August 17th, 2015, 12:50 pm

Man have more belly than Roodal, literally. :shock:

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 17th, 2015, 1:06 pm

EmilioA wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Found this on Book of faces, so true

PNM RACISM REVEALED ONCE AGAIN!!!
Funny how Dr. Rowley tried to trick the population into believing he has a diverse slate of candidates. Watch this!!!
Out of the 41 candidates selected to contest seats under the PNM 14 are of East Indian decent (no problem there.)
However, the 14 East Indian candidates were placed in seats they could NEVER win. They were placed in UNC safe seats thus eliminating any chance of them being a representative in Parliament. Best case scenario for the PNM is that only two of these people could actually win their seats (Chaguanas East and St Joseph.)
If PNM is to form the Government of Trinidad and Tobago come September 8th, this will effectively mean that there will no one of East Indian decent in the Government bench of the Lower House.
Why does their race matter? Aren't they all Trinis? Being able to do their job is what is important, not their ethnic background.

What Jobs ?
these PNM indos will never get a political job. Even if they do the PNM history has shown that they are nothing more but window dressing and are low performers in their constituencies.
you didn't answer the question.

If race didn't matter, they would have put up more Indians for safe seats. His point kinda stands.

LOL.

So to ZR and Kewell.

If the PP comes in with 21 seats how many black people go be on the Govt side ? Rodney Charles and........anybody else ?

And secondly why Faris Al Rawi missing ? I thought he was a Seukeran ?

Looking to me like in a 21 seat situation both sides go have a shortage of MPs from the "other" race

Dise a good question. Why Faris hiding he Indianness. :D

Postby zoom rader » August 17th, 2015, 1:36 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
EmilioA wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Found this on Book of faces, so true

PNM RACISM REVEALED ONCE AGAIN!!!
Funny how Dr. Rowley tried to trick the population into believing he has a diverse slate of candidates. Watch this!!!
Out of the 41 candidates selected to contest seats under the PNM 14 are of East Indian decent (no problem there.)
However, the 14 East Indian candidates were placed in seats they could NEVER win. They were placed in UNC safe seats thus eliminating any chance of them being a representative in Parliament. Best case scenario for the PNM is that only two of these people could actually win their seats (Chaguanas East and St Joseph.)
If PNM is to form the Government of Trinidad and Tobago come September 8th, this will effectively mean that there will no one of East Indian decent in the Government bench of the Lower House.
Why does their race matter? Aren't they all Trinis? Being able to do their job is what is important, not their ethnic background.

What Jobs ?
these PNM indos will never get a political job. Even if they do the PNM history has shown that they are nothing more but window dressing and are low performers in their constituencies.
you didn't answer the question.

If race didn't matter, they would have put up more Indians for safe seats. His point kinda stands.

LOL.

So to ZR and Kewell.

If the PP comes in with 21 seats how many black people go be on the Govt side ? Rodney Charles and........anybody else ?

And secondly why Faris Al Rawi missing ? I thought he was a Seukeran ?

Looking to me like in a 21 seat situation both sides go have a shortage of MPs from the "other" race

Dise a good question. Why Faris hiding he Indianness. :D

Faris is not Indian, hes Arab

Postby j.o.e » August 17th, 2015, 1:38 pm

As long as the discussion centers around figuring out who is what race I know ZR has to be involved