The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

FMA340

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby FMA340 » March 20th, 2013, 12:58 pm

Wayyyyyyy everybody here is a samsung fan yes! Is only talk bout S2 and S3 on here....
I just upgraded from a SE Live (WT19), I always liked Sony Ericsson nah; ah know ah in d minority here tho :(
Ah wonder if anybody else have one ah these, boy? It blazin fast, running on 4.1.2 and jus lovin d HD screen & 13mp camera. So far I en see it selling nowhere down here....
IMG-20130227-WA0009.jpg
Xperia T
IMG-20130226-WA0002.jpg
LT30p

Postby Rooki3 » March 20th, 2013, 1:02 pm

stev wrote:been checking out the HTC One....it definitely has to be the best looking phone ever created.

waiting to see some more benchmarks.

ent i want one, how much they go for??

Postby nemisis » March 20th, 2013, 1:07 pm

Se Z looks like a better way to go over the T, also looking for the htc one.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » March 20th, 2013, 1:24 pm

hmm price seems to be around 500-550 pounds...price ehh looing that bad...everywhere saying the release date would be the 29th of March, 2013!

Postby nemisis » March 20th, 2013, 1:32 pm

Who flying out and have space in their luggage I want one..

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » March 20th, 2013, 1:38 pm

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » March 20th, 2013, 1:42 pm

Postby M_2NR » March 20th, 2013, 2:07 pm

Omg @ price. That's iPhone 5 16GB territory. SWEEETTTTT.
So it's note2, this or S4
:faint:
Who'd think the day would come when you'd have good options for android :lol:

CBharath

Postby CBharath » March 20th, 2013, 2:10 pm

wheelbarrow wrote:
CBharath wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:Figured out how to get the new WhatsApp to run on my WiFi only Nexus 7 :D

Anyone wants to know how, I'll post a tutorial

I have it running on mine , with a titanium backup from my experia

Allyuh have it running on both devices at the same time?

when i tried it on both devices, messages would go to the last device used

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » March 20th, 2013, 2:35 pm

CBharath wrote:

when i tried it on both devices, messages would go to the last device used

Hmm. Interesting. It would be nice to have whatsapp everywhere so I don't have to be checking my phone when I'm on my laptop or tablet...
I don't wanna be juggling devices.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 20th, 2013, 2:58 pm

CBharath wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:Figured out how to get the new WhatsApp to run on my WiFi only Nexus 7 :D

Well minus rooting, and having only one Android device lol. I sold my S3 so my Nexus is being used full time. I need to root it soon tho

wheelbarrow wrote:
CBharath wrote:

Allyuh have it running on both devices at the same time?

Not possible to do this AFAIK

Postby stev » March 20th, 2013, 3:13 pm

wondering if Mother's plastic polish will work on current phone back.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » March 20th, 2013, 4:43 pm

stev wrote:wondering if Mother's plastic polish will work on current phone back.

I thought about that too eh...
My phone back had a lot of swirls and marks.
But decided to get this instead.
uploadfromtaptalk1363812132185.jpg

;-)

Postby stev » March 20th, 2013, 5:06 pm

dem metal back phones probably scratch real easy....anybody currently have a metal back?

casper

Postby casper » March 20th, 2013, 5:10 pm

any nexus 7 users in here wanna leave a lil review???

thinking bout getting one sometime a few mths from now

Postby nemisis » March 20th, 2013, 5:11 pm

Not only phones had metal back, ist gen iPhone and iPad had them too, and yes they scratch bad but small price too pay for that PREMIUM feel

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 20th, 2013, 5:11 pm

Just zagg them

Saves the plastic backs from scratches very well

Postby stev » March 20th, 2013, 5:14 pm

i'vs seen many people mention this 'premium feel'.

what a 'premium feel' is to u?

edit:

i remember people saying the premium feel is the metal.....but wudnt that just add weight and scratch easily? plus the heavier the phone, the harder the fall no?

Postby nemisis » March 20th, 2013, 5:21 pm

The feeling you get when you close the door of a euro car and hear the heavy thunk.... Well that feel just you get it by picking up a phone

Postby pete » March 20th, 2013, 8:39 pm

My wife's S2 finally got JB OTA :)

I feeling to take it now..

Postby M_2NR » March 20th, 2013, 8:41 pm

you can always try this also.
http://www.icarbons.com/collections/sam ... d-aluminum
Their cut is extremely precise. I never understood why some of these skins cost so much until i got one

CBharath

Postby CBharath » March 20th, 2013, 10:39 pm

casper wrote:any nexus 7 users in here wanna leave a lil review???

thinking bout getting one sometime a few mths from now

Decent device. Two downsides for me is no rear cam and now proximity sensor. Solid device nonetheless

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 21st, 2013, 11:12 am

M_2NR wrote:you can always try this also.
http://www.icarbons.com/collections/sam ... d-aluminum
Their cut is extremely precise. I never understood why some of these skins cost so much until i got one

This is really good I see they have a part that covers the screen too

Postby Ted_v2 » March 21st, 2013, 3:24 pm

anyone here has a defy? im thinking about buying one

Postby Trini Hookah » March 21st, 2013, 5:21 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:anyone here has a defy? im thinking about buying one

Ace, defy, galaxy y s2, s3....wuh yuh really want?

Postby Ted_v2 » March 21st, 2013, 6:37 pm

A android phone :ugeek:

Postby Trini Hookah » March 21st, 2013, 7:31 pm

Go s2, defy isn't even a comparison.

Re:

Postby ismithx » March 21st, 2013, 7:53 pm

nah man go for a samsung galaxy something...

s3 very nice

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » March 21st, 2013, 7:55 pm

have u guys heard of catfiz? its the android version of bbm. u get a unique pin and bbm level messaging encryption and it works over wifi. u cant chat with blackberry bbm users tho unless they install catfiz on their bb.

allyuh check it out on playstore for free

catfiz

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » March 21st, 2013, 7:58 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:A android phone :ugeek:

defy was one of the fones i was looking at its built like a tank and completely waterproof if i remember correctly. should last a while if u can live with the specs.

i have a xt316 i wouldnt mind parting with for a $700. let me know if interested i used it for only about 2 months. i still like how it feels in my hand was thinking of putting a digi sim in it.