one eye wrote:The country is doing much better than it was during 2010-2015. We are seeing progress happening unlike the opposition of thieves. Nothing has come out of that billion dollar beetham WWTP. Believe me Anand is not getting away from that David West shenanigan. UNC is not winning another election in this country! Long live the PNM!
Also i am tired of being banned for silly reasons such as racist/hate comments against the other race.
Yeah hoss gee demone eye wrote:The country is doing much better than it was during 2010-2015. We are seeing progress happening unlike the opposition of thieves. Nothing has come out of that billion dollar beetham WWTP. Believe me Anand is not getting away from that David West shenanigan. UNC is not winning another election in this country! Long live the PNM!
Also i am tired of being banned for silly reasons such as racist/hate comments against the other race.
sMASH wrote:https://www.103fm.tt/news/yara-trinidad-ltd-to-shut-down-ammonia-plant/?fbclid=IwAR1N3oRv_nw8f6Pt_SOw41JeOI86ca_eMnE1zWvpuo8Uo6SwoWFNk9EmyVU103.1fm wrote:
Yara Trinidad Ltd to shut down ammonia plant
By
News Room -
November 13, 20190
Yara Trinidad Limited is shutting down its ammonia plant in Point Lisas.
The Yara Plant is fully owned by Yara Trinidad Ltd and is one of three ammonia plants in Savonetta operated by the company.
The other two, Tringen I and Tringen II, are jointly owned by Yara International ASA and National Enterprises Ltd (NEL).
According to a release issued today, the company says plant profitability has been impacted by lower ammonia prices.
It adds that negotiations with NGC have failed to reach an agreement that could sustain its operations.
As a result, Yara says steps will be taken to safely shut down the plant and cease production of ammonia by December 31st 2019.
Discussions have also began with the OWTU to assist in mitigating the impact on employees.
hydroep wrote:Just in time for (local) elections. Like Yara want to send a message...
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Hear the fck up thing about this spying thing eh...they blaming kamla but GG was nat sec minister at the time, the same person they accused of murder and made him CoP...
Just a ploy to get rid of useless PNM trade union workers.The_Honourable wrote:sMASH wrote:https://www.103fm.tt/news/yara-trinidad-ltd-to-shut-down-ammonia-plant/?fbclid=IwAR1N3oRv_nw8f6Pt_SOw41JeOI86ca_eMnE1zWvpuo8Uo6SwoWFNk9EmyVU103.1fm wrote:
By
News Room -
November 13, 20190
The Yara Plant is fully owned by Yara Trinidad Ltd and is one of three ammonia plants in Savonetta operated by the company.
The other two, Tringen I and Tringen II, are jointly owned by Yara International ASA and National Enterprises Ltd (NEL).
According to a release issued today, the company says plant profitability has been impacted by lower ammonia prices.
It adds that negotiations with NGC have failed to reach an agreement that could sustain its operations.
As a result, Yara says steps will be taken to safely shut down the plant and cease production of ammonia by December 31st 2019.
Discussions have also began with the OWTU to assist in mitigating the impact on employees.
*sings*
"I can see clearly now, the rain is gone" - Colm Imbert
zoom rader wrote:Just a ploy to get rid of useless PNM trade union workers.The_Honourable wrote:sMASH wrote:https://www.103fm.tt/news/yara-trinidad-ltd-to-shut-down-ammonia-plant/?fbclid=IwAR1N3oRv_nw8f6Pt_SOw41JeOI86ca_eMnE1zWvpuo8Uo6SwoWFNk9EmyVU103.1fm wrote:
By
News Room -
November 13, 20190
*sings*
"I can see clearly now, the rain is gone" - Colm Imbert
By next yeah you will hear the plant was sold and a new company will be hiring fresh workers .
Probably just a sales agreement deal, shut down plant, fire workers, sell company, new company hire fresh workers.
one eye wrote:The country is doing much better than it was during 2010-2015. We are seeing progress happening unlike the opposition of thieves. Nothing has come out of that billion dollar beetham WWTP. Believe me Anand is not getting away from that David West shenanigan. UNC is not winning another election in this country! Long live the PNM!
...The closure of the plant brings to 5 major plants in the that have been shut down since the Rowley administration came to power and the fourth plant to be mothballed on the Point Lisas Industrial Estate.
Trinidad and Tobago has been suffering from natural gas shortages since 2011 with the NGC not supplying the plants with sufficient gas. This has led to an increase in their unit production cost and made the plants less profitable...
one eye wrote:All of these industry closures are the trickle down effect as a result of the 2010-2015 government. That is the extent of the damage to the country inflicted by that administration.
randolphinshan wrote:one eye wrote:All of these industry closures are the trickle down effect as a result of the 2010-2015 government. That is the extent of the damage to the country inflicted by that administration.
This is correct Sir. PP Government from 2010-2015 wasted billions from NGC instead of regularising gas supply contracts for petrochemical plants. Their main objective was to steal for themselves, friends and family. They did not care that there were no medicine for the sick and dying. They were the biggest blight to hit this island.
But that being said there is an election on Dec 2, 2019. Do the correct thing and vote for the Great PNM. Your children, grandchildren and yourself will thank you, trust me.
randolphinshan wrote:one eye wrote:All of these industry closures are the trickle down effect as a result of the 2010-2015 government. That is the extent of the damage to the country inflicted by that administration.
This is correct Sir. PP Government from 2010-2015 wasted billions from NGC instead of regularising gas supply contracts for petrochemical plants. Their main objective was to steal for themselves, friends and family. They did not care that there were no medicine for the sick and dying. They were the biggest blight to hit this island.
But that being said there is an election on Dec 2, 2019. Do the correct thing and vote for the Great PNM. Your children, grandchildren and yourself will thank you, trust me.