.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Kewell35

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Kewell35 » August 16th, 2015, 11:56 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:UML I see u still posting pics of crowds like if its a true reflection of support for a particular party!
and you are doing this knowing fully well that most of these folks are paid $100 and up to attend.
what have me curious though is why do you still post crowd pictures when its public knowledge that
that the crowd is rented? post Tobago THA elections crowd pictures and weigh it with results and tell me if what you doing make sense and who you intend to fool..because its known that the UNC have corrupted this so we can no longer judge by how big a crowd is

and where you get proof of any of this?

where I work we are 'required' (said politely) to go show support to that party and they pay $100 for every person you bring along, free transport ,boxes of KFC, pizza, drinks u name it we business fix
they know fully well we not voting for them but they hope at least if the "sheepses" see we dey that might boost their failing support, lol worst yet probably to help motivate their die hard supporters numb themselves to the reality at hand

You have any proof? You could just easily be making this up. They said the same about PP last time and they won by a landslide.

Postby j.o.e » August 17th, 2015, 12:08 am

It's a well known practice from Cepep workers go up are bussed to these rallies. It's sold to them as a lime. Two separate helpers of mine have related the incidents to me. No value to me in lying about it , don't really care if u believe it. Believe whatever you like.

I also love bake

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 17th, 2015, 1:23 am

Said the same in 2010...PP won in the end.

Postby zoom rader » August 17th, 2015, 1:37 am

zoom rader wrote:Found this on Book of faces, so true

PNM RACISM REVEALED ONCE AGAIN!!!
Funny how Dr. Rowley tried to trick the population into believing he has a diverse slate of candidates. Watch this!!!
Out of the 41 candidates selected to contest seats under the PNM 14 are of East Indian decent (no problem there.)
However, the 14 East Indian candidates were placed in seats they could NEVER win. They were placed in UNC safe seats thus eliminating any chance of them being a representative in Parliament. Best case scenario for the PNM is that only two of these people could actually win their seats (Chaguanas East and St Joseph.)
If PNM is to form the Government of Trinidad and Tobago come September 8th, this will effectively mean that there will no one of East Indian decent in the Government bench of the Lower House. This is a indictment to persons of East Indian decent and not representative of our multicultural multiethnic society. I call on you to reject Keith Rowley and the PNM racist tactics. Reject the PNM before it's too late!!!!
Mayaro - Mr. Clarence Rambharat
St Joseph - Hon. Terrence Deyalsingh
Couva South - Councillor Alif Mohammed
Pointe-a-Pierre - Mr. Neil Moahmmed
Oropouche East - Mr. Terry Shaun Jadoonanan
Oropouche West - Mr. Clifford Rambharose
Caroni Central - Senator Avinash Singh
Siparia - Mr. Vidya Deokiesingh
Princes Town - Mr. Nikolaiski Ali
Cumuto/Manzanilla - Councillor Bharath (Barry) Lochan
Couva North - Mr. Richard Rahoonanan
Caroni East -Ms. Sara Alisa Budhu
Barataria/San Juan - Mr. Hafeez Ali
Chaguanas East - Parbatee Helen Maharaj
Why does their race matter? Aren't they all Trinis? Being able to do their job is what is important, not their ethnic background.

What Jobs ?
these PNM indos will never get a political job. Even if they do the PNM history has shown that they are nothing more but window dressing and are low performers in their constituencies.

Postby j.o.e » August 17th, 2015, 1:40 am

Kewell35 wrote:Said the same in 2010...PP won in the end.

not arguing their ability to win or not win....that was never the discussion

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 17th, 2015, 2:04 am

Funny how Dr. Rowley tried to trick the population into believing he has a diverse slate of candidates. Watch this!!!
Out of the 41 candidates selected to contest seats under the PNM 14 are of East Indian decent (no problem there.)
However, the 14 East Indian candidates were placed in seats they could NEVER win. They were placed in UNC safe seats thus eliminating any chance of them being a representative in Parliament. Best case scenario for the PNM is that only two of these people could actually win their seats (Chaguanas East and St Joseph.)
If PNM is to form the Government of Trinidad and Tobago come September 8th, this will effectively mean that there will no one of East Indian decent in the Government bench of the Lower House. This is a indictment to persons of East Indian decent and not representative of our multicultural multiethnic society. I call on you to reject Keith Rowley and the PNM racist tactics. Reject the PNM before it's too late!!!!
Why does their race matter? Aren't they all Trinis? Being able to do their job is what is important, not their ethnic background.

What Jobs ?
these PNM indos will never get a political job. Even if they do the PNM history has shown that they are nothing more but window dressing and are low performers in their constituencies.
you didn't answer the question.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 17th, 2015, 3:15 am

j.o.e wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:Said the same in 2010...PP won in the end.

not arguing their ability to win or not win....that was never the discussion

It was the discussion. I was replying to the guy that stated that it's done to boost their failing support.
Last edited by Kewell35 on August 17th, 2015, 3:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 17th, 2015, 3:16 am

What Jobs ?

If race didn't matter, they would have put up more Indians for safe seats. His point kinda stands.

Lance

Postby Lance » August 17th, 2015, 3:29 am

rfari wrote:If I were a political leader I would want a true reflection of my party's support at rallies. If its less than desired then so be it. It will spurn members of my base to ensure that they get their vote in. And at the same time it will make my opposition fall into a false sense of security.

On the flipside, when u 'pad' ur support, you awaken the opposition's base and marginal voters who may misinterpret the show of support as a threat to the result they desire and these ppl will make the extra effort to vote.

That's how I see it

Politicians have realized that many of the eligible voters exhibit signs of herd behavior.

This is basically a way to manipulate the masses.

Postby Redman » August 17th, 2015, 4:27 am

rfari wrote:If I were a political leader I would want a true reflection of my party's support at rallies. If its less than desired then so be it. It will spurn members of my base to ensure that they get their vote in. And at the same time it will make my opposition fall into a false sense of security.

On the flipside, when u 'pad' ur support, you awaken the opposition's base and marginal voters who may misinterpret the show of support as a threat to the result they desire and these ppl will make the extra effort to vote.

That's how I see it

Yes...but the people need to know.......do you love bake?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » August 17th, 2015, 6:00 am

Kewell35 wrote:

If PNM is to form the Government of Trinidad and Tobago come September 8th, this will effectively mean that there will no one of East Indian decent in the Government bench of the Lower House.

What Jobs ?

If race didn't matter, they would have put up more Indians for safe seats. His point kinda stands.

LOL.

So to ZR and Kewell.

If the PP comes in with 21 seats how many black people go be on the Govt side ? Rodney Charles and........anybody else ?

And secondly why Faris Al Rawi missing ? I thought he was a Seukeran ?

Looking to me like in a 21 seat situation both sides go have a shortage of MPs from the "other" race

Postby UML » August 17th, 2015, 6:11 am

megadoc1 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:UML I see u still posting pics of crowds like if its a true reflection of support for a particular party!
and you are doing this knowing fully well that most of these folks are paid $100 and up to attend.
what have me curious though is why do you still post crowd pictures when its public knowledge that
that the crowd is rented? post Tobago THA elections crowd pictures and weigh it with results and tell me if what you doing make sense and who you intend to fool..because its known that the UNC have corrupted this so we can no longer judge by how big a crowd is

where I work we are 'required' (said politely) to go show support to that party and they pay $100 for every person you bring along, free transport ,boxes of KFC, pizza, drinks u name it we business fix
they know fully well we not voting for them but they hope at least if the "sheepses" see we dey that might boost their failing support, lol worst yet probably to help motivate their die hard supporters numb themselves to the reality at hand

could anyone not pnm say whether they got this yesterday?

I have never gotten $100 or KFC...i really am a sheep :evil:

No kfc boxes in Ato

you can work with the Express or Jack Warner bai :drinking: :drinking:

Postby UML » August 17th, 2015, 6:32 am

Postby RASC » August 17th, 2015, 7:02 am

Bake

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » August 17th, 2015, 7:22 am

so who has the list of all 41 candidates for the pp?

Postby zoom rader » August 17th, 2015, 7:26 am

UML wrote:Image

Nice,

UNC in Stadium and seated in the cool evening.

PNM ppl like cattle in a lil square with vagrants and hot sun in dey MC. Rowley cares

Postby RASC » August 17th, 2015, 7:44 am

Hyperion wrote:so who has the list of all 41 candidates for the pp?

It's still being amended. Changing by the hour-hold off until 4pm today to get the final list.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » August 17th, 2015, 7:50 am

RASC wrote:
Hyperion wrote:so who has the list of all 41 candidates for the pp?

It's still being amended. Changing by the hour-hold off until 4pm today to get the final list.

I suppose it doh matter anyway, kamla x 41

Postby Redman » August 17th, 2015, 7:56 am

The choice of their candidates will show up in the next week.

I think the UNC has made some critical mistakes in their campaign strategy.. and it shows instability when the campaign is kamla2015 and they are STRUGGLING to field 41 candidates that project strength.

Them foreigners are PNM latest mistake.

Postby desifemlove » August 17th, 2015, 8:24 am

How long until COP and UNC merge? ent dis the way the wind is blowing wit Dr. Tewarie in a UNC ticket?

Postby dougla_boy » August 17th, 2015, 8:27 am

i heard growley speak...man issa bawse....

i have been saying since 2010, a plan is better than no plan....

and why kamala coming and saying she have a plan all of a sudden? she didnt have one the last 5 years?

steups

Postby desifemlove » August 17th, 2015, 8:30 am

the man say he want to change local government...and ferry from toco, road from toco, rail system, no plan? maybe de speechwriter have plant like substance...

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » August 17th, 2015, 8:49 am

Redman wrote:I think the UNC has made some critical mistakes in their campaign strategy.. and it shows instability when the campaign is kamla2015 and they are STRUGGLING to field 41 candidates that project strength.

^ ^ ^ This!

Postby The_Honourable » August 17th, 2015, 8:53 am

I'll give Kamla credit for doing some things that the PNM forever planning to do. Point Fortin Highway is a blatant example. It was a PNM plan!... yeah... for decades.

I'll give Rowley credit for calling PP on some of their crap and highlighting certain things that the public is unaware off.

The hypocrisy by both parties is laughable. They know all the right things when they are in opposition.

Well COP and ILP dead. They had their 15 minutes of fame so forget dem.

btw... any plans on helping Laventille, Beetham and Sea Lots?

No?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 17th, 2015, 9:08 am

Bezman wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

Doc, you kidding right?
no joke, I can say now that the only rally I ever attended in my life was a unc event ...oh and the vid with the homo boy wining down the place ,he and the whole group there were all paid to attend, he just lost it ...I was standing not to far from all that mess

Postby UML » August 17th, 2015, 9:09 am

UML wrote:Image

Habit7 wrote:I think UNC overexerting itself with a rally at Ato Boldon Stadium. It will look sparse.

Nevertheless, photographers will be contorting to get the best angles to make it look moderately occupied to any extent.

Habit u were saying? 8-)

Postby UML » August 17th, 2015, 9:11 am

UML wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

No kfc boxes in Ato

Doh forget the infamous free cellphone too :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby K74T » August 17th, 2015, 9:12 am

What's funny though is that the number of people paid to attend the rally outnumbered the people who actually went at their free will.

Crowds don't win elections, votes do.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 17th, 2015, 9:16 am

UML wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

No kfc boxes in Ato

I am not talking about yesterday, the last homo scene was my opportunity to object to further 'road trips'
I have nothing to gain making this up

Postby dougla_boy » August 17th, 2015, 9:37 am

Sanctifier wrote:
Redman wrote:I think the UNC has made some critical mistakes in their campaign strategy.. and it shows instability when the campaign is kamla2015 and they are STRUGGLING to field 41 candidates that project strength.

^ ^ ^ This!

but i think they brought foreign speakers last time (correct me if i am wrong please)