Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Re: Wicked Wings In Aranguez

Postby bluesteel29 » May 20th, 2011, 11:23 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:EAR...

Before I have to bring to the forefront my Prowess as a WOMAN (not girl)..
Let me go take meh vitamins and iron tablets.. After all... it's FRIIIIDAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYY!!
:mrgreen:

wam...ya stop take ya prune juice?

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 20th, 2011, 11:26 am

Oh Gorrrrddddddd!

You reach?! You don't have to go pull ah Smokey or something ?
Last edited by ~*Pãñdorą*~ on May 20th, 2011, 11:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluesteel29 » May 20th, 2011, 11:29 am

i eh kno wah ya chat bout mam

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 20th, 2011, 11:37 am

Rub out one to yuh cousin.

Postby bluesteel29 » May 20th, 2011, 11:54 am

got 99 problems.....

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 20th, 2011, 11:59 am

bluesteel29 wrote:got 99 problems.....

but a wing ain't one...

Postby bluesteel29 » May 20th, 2011, 12:12 pm

Soundwave wrote:

but a wing ain't one...

geh orrrrn
*kicks down lasko fan*

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » May 20th, 2011, 12:48 pm

From chicken wings, to making kittie laughing, to pandora's issues with men, to rapping.

Only on tuner oui

Postby cinco » May 20th, 2011, 1:14 pm

Soundwave wrote:

but a wing ain't wong...

go ornn

Postby pugboy » May 20th, 2011, 1:55 pm

this is why many ppl think places like tgi, ruby tuesdays are the promised land when it comes to food
nice fancy menu with glossy photographs, might as well eat the menu and forget about the food

you better not go try the eggball by the Guyanese lady, you might get sick before you even see it, lol

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:I dunno about you but when I am cooking for people other than myself..
I take utmost care in the way my food is handled, prepared and looks when done.

You don't only eat with your mouth, you eat with almost ALL senses,
your eyes - if it's not pleasing to look at you wouldn't wanna try it,
your nose - if it doesn't smell appetising you wouldn't wanna eat it,
your mouth - not only in taste but the texture of your food, once introduced to your mouth you want to be able to easily carry the morsels down and not have to stop to pull out a junk of fat, or a feather,
your hands - texture there as well, you want to be able to handle your food so that there is ease in eating but not over-handle to where you have to paw at your food to pick out anything eg: feathers.

My reason for saying that they might need to be inspected still stands, if you're taking shortcuts with cleaning your meat.. you may just be taking short cuts elsewhere, such as storing meats under the wrong temperature or leaving them out too long, etc.

My $0.02..

Postby cinco » May 20th, 2011, 1:56 pm

pugboy wrote:this is why many ppl think places like tgi, ruby tuesdays are the promised land when it comes to food
nice fancy menu with glossy photographs, might as well eat the menu and forget about the food

you better not go try the eggball by the Guyanese lady, you might get sick before you even see it, lol

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:I dunno about you but when I am cooking for people other than myself..

your mouth - not only in taste but the texture of your food, once introduced to your mouth you want to be able to easily carry the morsels down and not have to stop to pull out a junk of fat, or a feather,
your hands - texture there as well, you want to be able to handle your food so that there is ease in eating but not over-handle to where you have to paw at your food to pick out anything eg: feathers.

My reason for saying that they might need to be inspected still stands, if you're taking shortcuts with cleaning your meat.. you may just be taking short cuts elsewhere, such as storing meats under the wrong temperature or leaving them out too long, etc.

My $0.02..

I WANT AH EGGBALL

Postby Bizzare » May 20th, 2011, 2:01 pm

My $0.02..

Yuh single orr?

Postby pugboy » May 20th, 2011, 2:06 pm

more than likely and middle aged
99% of middle aged women who single have bite up attitude like that

Postby bluesteel29 » May 20th, 2011, 2:16 pm

pugboy wrote:more than likely and middle aged

snatch...u taking dat jus so?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 20th, 2011, 2:20 pm

chipotle wings rel lash.

Postby K74T » May 20th, 2011, 2:22 pm

is more than d attitude which bite up :|

triniangie

Postby triniangie » May 20th, 2011, 2:24 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:
Soundwave wrote:

but a wing ain't one...

geh orrrrn
*kicks down lasko fan*

wat dat lasko fan do u bai :|

but...

sweaty

Postby sweaty » May 20th, 2011, 2:25 pm

triniangie wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
sweaty wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:feel i guh swing in tmr and buy a large wing combo yes

but yay...more good food in aranguez is always good, d aranguez bbq place super combos done realll besss

which bbq place is that? the one before the gas station on aranguez main road?

i tried the chipotle,could've been better

yup, just before the gas station

^halal king bbq - love it! its all d sauces they hav out as well. u get a big serving with der combos - lots of fries, big pieces of chicken, salad and a bun! yea!

im still yet to try a burger frm der new menu...n d shrimp!

sweaty wrote:i tried it sometime and the sauce was too sweet..............ken's have some good food too

wayz - ken food used to cut! its been a while since i bought food from him. he still by suzie's bar?

yea still by suzie's bar..........i didn't kno halal king bbq have big servings of combos...i'll check them out this weekend

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » May 20th, 2011, 2:26 pm

the L man strikes ... lol

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 20th, 2011, 2:29 pm

pugboy wrote:this is why many ppl think places like tgi, ruby tuesdays are the promised land when it comes to food

My $0.02..

EAR.. Dan..
pugboy.JPG
pugboy.JPG (13.59 KiB) Viewed 1905 times

sweaty

Postby sweaty » May 20th, 2011, 2:30 pm

lol ^^

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 20th, 2011, 2:41 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:

snatch...u taking dat jus so?

That's just sooooo original!
Image *keke*

K74t wrote:is more than d attitude which bite up :|

Postby bluesteel29 » May 20th, 2011, 2:52 pm

guess i made u spread those cheeks after all :wink:

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 20th, 2011, 2:53 pm

Heyyyy.. If you find my ass looks like Britney Spears.. then have at it my boy!!
;)

Postby cinco » May 20th, 2011, 2:57 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:guess i made u spread those cheeks after all :wink:

it had fedders in it?

Postby bluesteel29 » May 20th, 2011, 2:57 pm

wam...ya face eh ha cheeks orr :|

Postby Trini Hookah » May 22nd, 2011, 12:59 am

Had them tonight, was pretty good. Weren't really in the mood for the fries, so the just sat there :|

Tried the Strawberry BBQ, Chipotle & Atomic. Personally I liked the Chipotle the most and the Atomic not as hot as would be expected, the gf found the Atomic to be hotter than expected and she tasted more of the strawberry flavour than I did. Above all, was worth the $30.

Met the owner, pretty cool guy too. Had a chuckle about the Atomic and says he'll have something hotter next time I return. Only downside on the whole, the cashier love a small talk yes :/

Postby De Dragon » May 22nd, 2011, 2:18 am

cinco wrote:

My $0.02..

well simple visit them and ask for their inspection certificates...
btw out of all the people in here 1 person found a feather and there have been a few tuners here multiple times

While I was there, the owner said that anyone is free to see the kitchen at any time. The only proviso was that he had to be there to accompany you. My personal opinion is that the tamarind,honey mustard and chipotle were good. I barely tasted the strawberry. One should be able to order wings alone, and there should be ice cold beers 8-) accompanying the wings.
The guy is honest about what he has, and where he'd like to go with it, so I'd try them again.

Postby A172 » May 22nd, 2011, 2:45 am

My $0.02..

ahhhh shaddap

openin yuh beak like if somebody ask yuh all dat

Postby S_2NR » May 22nd, 2011, 5:35 am

definitely need to try these soon!..he have buffalo wings? that does lash!