Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Re: Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 24th, 2019, 12:49 pm

Rovin wrote:pnm really pull ah nice 1 over some ppl eyes yes

while allyuh busy high & floating on cloud 9 liking up urself allyuh eh studying d incompetence & sh1t they doing ... but then again none high ppl eh studying nutten

The argument could be made that majority of people don't care about politics, regardless of weed and rum. I mean I used to be a die hard UNC, then I realize all they did was full their pockets and their friends and family, it was all just a big hoax the problem in this country isn't the government it is the people.

What did UNC do about littering in this country? what did they do about corruption? after years of PNM allowing it to grow? not one fck did the UNC do. If anything they kick out the Pandays from the party and run their own racket, I have 0 respect for Kamla and the Cabal, Moonilal and Toonilal and all them smart men

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2019, 1:02 pm

aye doh forget kamala giwwe oil and flours for xmas and diwali

i find pnm coulda give kfc coupons

zorced

Postby zorced » December 24th, 2019, 1:30 pm

How is "legal possession" possible when trafficking is still illegal and 4 plants could take months to grow???

This whole thing is so half......baked.

I'll see myself out.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 24th, 2019, 2:30 pm

I went to the pharmacy today and the clerk told me they will be getting Cannabis oil soon but he couldn't say if they would be allowed to sell THC Oil

Postby redmanjp » December 24th, 2019, 2:36 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:lol so if you driving home or walking home and you have weed on you but the only way to reach home is to pass on the main road which just so happens to be near a school you could get lock up?

I could only assume they are talking about SMOKING it near a school? if not then this law is high class dotishness

I want to see if anybody will actually get arrested, from what I could tell, this will be like PH Taxi, sure it is illegal but police doesn't give a flying fck

Well the law states one cannot smoke it in the presence of minors. So once a child is within eyesight/earshot, no blazing allowed. Regarding possession within close proximity to a school, the argument can be made that your purpose for being there was because you intended to sell to minors, so just don't stand in front the school with it in yuh pocket/vehicle & you should be ok-ish.

actually u can't smoke in ANY public place, only at home- they need to clarify/amend that trafficking law now otherwise same ting go be happening wit ppl getting lock up for 1 gram as soon as they reach 499m from a schhol or daycare

Postby pete » December 24th, 2019, 3:26 pm

Common practice is to set up roadblocks outside a school.

I thought they ammended it to just be on the compound or in a school bus though. That's what news outlets had reported.

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2019, 3:43 pm

nah
tv6 has police on set last night

pete wrote:Common practice is to set up roadblocks outside a school.

I thought they ammended it to just be on the compound or in a school bus though. That's what news outlets had reported.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 24th, 2019, 4:08 pm

AFAIK the school part concering weed is the Childrens Act. They dealt with the Dangerous Drugs Act
pete wrote:Common practice is to set up roadblocks outside a school.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 24th, 2019, 4:50 pm

Just use your head. If you going to pick up pickney, leave the herb at home. What? You always have to carry some? Anyone that dotish with the allowances allowed deserves to get lock up rather than spoil the whole thing for the rest of us reasonable, brain using folk.

Postby Rovin » December 24th, 2019, 10:05 pm

dear gary please provide ur officers with a mini scale they can hang on their utility belt ....

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2019, 10:18 pm

so the pohleece operating on “eyeball” methods now
better we do away with breathalyzer and revert to walk a straight line

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 25th, 2019, 10:37 am

Yuh winning that eye ball sheit in court real easy...look how the entire world will now know trinidad is one sheit hole...ttps hada eyeball the weight yes....this just like when they want to eyeball how dark yuh tint is

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » December 25th, 2019, 10:48 am

Where have seedling selling yo?

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 25th, 2019, 2:10 pm

80678204_169300294136393_611770266854359040_n.jpg

Postby Rovin » December 25th, 2019, 2:39 pm

^^^aah boi whoever made that damn well knows it ... they read d play rel good

Postby j.o.e » December 25th, 2019, 4:19 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Yuh winning that eye ball sheit in court real easy...look how the entire world will now know trinidad is one sheit hole...ttps hada eyeball the weight yes....this just like when they want to eyeball how dark yuh tint is

Yuh know they gonna weigh it before charging you officially right ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 25th, 2019, 4:41 pm

j.o.e wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Yuh winning that eye ball sheit in court real easy...look how the entire world will now know trinidad is one sheit hole...ttps hada eyeball the weight yes....this just like when they want to eyeball how dark yuh tint is

Each vehicle or officer on patrol have scales? Or they eyeballing, saying eh da looking like more than 30g leh we go down in the station and see wah is the scene?

Postby j.o.e » December 25th, 2019, 4:45 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Each vehicle or officer on patrol have scales? Or they eyeballing, saying eh da looking like more than 30g leh we go down in the station and see wah is the scene?

I doubt every vehicle/officer etc but even before this law all narcotics is weighed to be submitted to evidence. I don’t think police care to split hairs with grams but it’s up to you to self Police yourself and don’t be pumping with what is obviously more than 30g..... and 30g is more than enough for a user so why risk it. That’s just stupid.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » December 25th, 2019, 5:00 pm

read some folks get arrested for pulling in trincity car park, asses yes but i guess a few of this need to happen to smoothen out d process

Postby maj. tom » December 25th, 2019, 5:01 pm

They going to compare the weight with a pack of crix which is 1oz/28g. Police now require crix in all patrol vehicles for this purpose.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 25th, 2019, 7:21 pm

You're welcome
IMG-20191224-WA0008.jpeg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 25th, 2019, 7:37 pm

PariaMan wrote:You're welcome IMG-20191224-WA0008.jpeg

Looking like goat curry :lol:

abducted

Postby abducted » December 26th, 2019, 11:34 pm

E6C3B302-105A-4D95-9DDE-5EA8B7CEFFA3.jpeg

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 27th, 2019, 7:29 am

^ HAHA that is a good troll tho, lots of people think his statement is serious, no way he could be serious lol

But then again I does have to remind church people daily that the devil didn't create Marijuana it was God, the bible is clear on this so I not sure how church people does always come to the conclusion that Satan created Marijuana.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 27th, 2019, 9:02 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ HAHA that is a good troll tho, lots of people think his statement is serious, no way he could be serious lol

But then again I does have to remind church people daily that the devil didn't create Marijuana it was God, the bible is clear on this so I not sure how church people does always come to the conclusion that Satan created Marijuana.

Can you point me to the relevant passage/verse. Want to check it out myself.

Thanks!!

Postby mero » December 27th, 2019, 9:57 am

Truly is ridiculous how these religious leaders up in arms over this, yet most were silent on humans being kept like slaves in Arouca

Bredren went to church this week and the priest was this gonna be the fall of the youth and the country. Old ppl was like yess Father, young ppl face was like d mc.

Postby 88sins » December 27th, 2019, 11:33 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ HAHA that is a good troll tho, lots of people think his statement is serious, no way he could be serious lol

Thanks!!

none required really
in the bible it is stated that God made all things in the garden of eden, including plants, animals and humans.
But nowhere in any version of the bible, or in any church is the devil credited with creating anything. Influencing peoples actions by way of substances yes, occupying and possession of things places & creatures, definitely, but never outright creating anything from anything

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 27th, 2019, 11:41 am

Thanks!!

none required really
in the bible it is stated that God made all things in the garden of eden, including plants, animals and humans.
But nowhere in any version of the bible, or in any church is the devil credited with creating anything. Influencing peoples actions by way of substances yes, occupying and possession of things places & creatures, definitely, but never outright creating anything from anything

EXACTLY!!!!!!!!

It's incredible how regular church going people do not know the most basic things in the bible. Noway these people are reading the bible, it has to be they are just going by what the pastor tells them.

Marijuana regardless if it is eaten or smoked is a NATURAL plant, it simply staggers the sane imagination as to how anybody can call it a devil plant. The Devil can't create sh!t least not a plant

The main reason people smoke it is because that is the easiest most convenient way to convert THC into Delta 9 THC.

But since other drugs like cocaine can also be smoked, this tends to give weed a bad rep since according to the dotish US government weed somehow more dangerous than cocaine.

Have a look at REPUBLICAN bible belt Church Man Trey Gowdy exposing the US government on their lies about marijuana

Postby Dizzy28 » December 27th, 2019, 11:56 am

^ Tobacco is a natural plant too ah. Just saying.

Postby mero » December 27th, 2019, 12:29 pm

Time to decriminalize shrooms yes. Daz the reeeal medicine there