Re: FIFA Officials Arrested on Corruption Charges

Postby bluefete » June 22nd, 2015, 8:40 pm

Level Kicks on Moonilal Clears The Air.

Just a taste

https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television

MOONILAL CLEARS THE AIR

Leader of Government Business Dr Roodal Moonilal claims Jack Warner owes his constituency office more than $50,000.

Dr Moonilal made the claim as he admitted that Warner secured the loan for his wife's studies abroad.

We also spoke with Dr Moonilal about a viral video linking him to a palatial home in South Trinidad.

Khamal Georges has more.

0:00/2:27
Like · Comment ·

Esther Duncan Mcfall So according to PP supporters , all their Ministers have to do is deny allegations, and they believe them...But yet, Dr Rowley won his case against Landate and they still don't believe him. His son mother said with her own mouth that she was not rape and they still don't believe her. But Monilal supposedly clear the air and supporters believe him. Well yes. Lord, help me like these people. It's really hard to do.
Like · Reply · 22 · 46 mins

4 Replies · 21 mins

Kelly Kimberly Fleary Sure, we believe your lies...I don't know why Monilal don't shut his mouth because the more he talks , the more lies come out and the more stupid he looks...
Like · Reply · 27 · 57 mins

4 Replies · 22 mins

Reesa Santell So basically Moonilal lied about the tuition.. Wow how surprising..
Like · Reply · 34 · 58 mins · Edited

3 Replies · 49 mins

Duane Rosicky First the man say Jack never pay for anything studies for his wife and say is some other woman Jack was dealing, now you want to say is true.. Breds if yuh know what good for allyuh, yuh better start packing now, yuh see this soap opera BS that we in this country have to endure over and over. I fed up, we fed up, let's get the blasted country on track and our lives and economy moving again and hold those responsible for our affairs... I have no time for this young and restless S H I T!!!
Like · Reply · 13 · 49 mins

1 Reply

Lesette Arneaud Make up yuh mind Mr. Moonilal.....the different stories not adding up at all......
Like · Reply · 16 · 56 mins
Kenton Christopher Gonzales Hush your dotish ass Moonilal. You first deny the claims made against you now you backing up like ah fuggin crab. All yuh is d worse in the history of politics.
Like · Reply · 7 · 42 mins
Shermine Dick Moonilal expect the country to believe Jack Warner borrowed money from his constituency. Hahaha. Jack Warner is worth billions. Oh please moonilal come with something else. At least jack produced checks, you bring your proof then you could talk... Lol
Like · Reply · 7 · 43 mins
Korey Vincent So yuh telling me Moonilal, Warner secured the loan and you paid it off. I guess you benefited from him after all cause for you to not be able to secure a loan as a seasoned politician in the first place shows at some point your ass was broke. The saga of the pathetic morons for unc ministers continues.......
Unlike · Reply · 5 · 16 mins · Edited

Bert Kerry I thought Jack paid off the loan he gave to Moonilal!
Like · 14 mins
Bert Kerry
Write a reply...

Anisa Mohammed it worries me as an individual living in this country to see how an ordinary person privacy can be violated by known persons trying to get fame that they dont understand with wrong news being said it encourages crime,so please jack warner get ur facts right,
Like · Reply · 5 · 50 mins

Ighost Writers Raggatodeworld Ordinary what's ordinary about him look lady come better that that
Like · 1 · 26 mins · Edited
Charmaine Henry You are an ignorant person you cannot read Jack is talking the truth and showing the proof that's why Moonila is now admitting that Jack Warner in fact paid for his wife education, you are blinded by what is right and condoling wrong doing. Why you don't go back to your country, you are 1 of the false paper crew.
Like · 2 · 22 mins
Chaguanas West Yes he must be allowed his privacy to continue his corrupt activities. A man lies and spins ...the one with evidence is made to be the liar. Unc logic
Like · 2 · 22 mins
Sheridan Bonaparte She talking about the house. Not the cheques. My word..smh
Like · 18 mins
Reesa Santell Jack has nothing to do with the house though lol
Like · 1 · 15 mins
King Mark Lobin So let me get this straight. When Jack said he paid for Moneylal wife to go to school in England, he said Jack lie he never paid for his wife and she didn't go to school in England, she got her degree in London and he said Jack was crazy and delusional...See More
Like · 2 · 11 mins

King Mark Lobin http://m.jamaicaobserver.com/.../Warner ... -finance...
Warner did not finance my wife's law studies, says minister - News -...
m.jamaicaobserver.com
Like · 3 mins
Bert Kerry
Write a reply...

Darshan Pauray The all need to jail, what Warner wife was studying abord for to become a thief, let's them go to jail and take all the properties away from them.
Like · Reply · 1 · 27 mins
Hottroti Chutney Hott They mention the ower is shock of knowing there house is on television and its the month of ramadhan ,but didt hear Dr monilal saying anything as such of the ower saying they is muslims?
Like · Reply · 49 mins

Sherida Gunness What does religion have to do with it? Another fool spotted.
Unlike · 1 · 46 mins
Hottroti Chutney Hott well u dont use ramadhan as an excuse okay
Like · 45 mins

Postby bluefete » June 22nd, 2015, 8:48 pm

For the 9 day wonder tuners.

Man name hadda change from Moneylall to Moneylie!

So if the banks gives you a loan, the bank has to pay back the loan?

http://m.jamaicaobserver.com/mobile/new ... er_1908057

Warner did not finance my wife's law studies, says minister
Saturday, June 06, 2015

PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad (CMC) -—The Leader of Government Business in the Trinidad and Tobago Parliament Dr Roodal Moonilal has confirmed that his wife studied law in Britain, but denied that the embattled former FIFA vice president Austin Jack Warner had contributed financially to her studies.

Warner, 72, speaking at a political meeting here earlier this week, said he had provided funds to Moonilal to finance his wife studies in London.

Warner, a former Cabinet colleague of Moonilal when they both served in the coalition People's Partnership Government, said he intends to link FIFA to the 2010 general elections in Trinidad and Tobago.

Warner is one of 14 present and former FIFA officials that the US Justice Department alleges accepted bribes and kickbacks estimated at more than US$150 million over a 24-year period.

Warner had also told supporters of his Independent Liberal Party (ILP) that despite fearing for his life, "I will no longer keep secrets for them who actively seek to destroy the country."

Warner said he has evidence to show he paid for Moonilal's wife to study in London, that he paid three months' rent for a Santa Margarita house for Prime Minister Kamla Persad Bissessar; and he has copies of cheques, one totalling TT$$350,000, that he gave to Ashworth Jack, leader of the Tobago Organisation of the People (TOP).

"Not even death will stop the avalanche that is coming... The die is cast. There can be no turning back. Let the chips fall where they fall", Warner said.

Prime Minister Persad Bissessar has in the past stoutly denied ever benefiting from Warner's finances and Moonilal, the housing minister, told the Trinidad Express newspaper that while his wife had studied law in Britain, it was not in London.

"My wife never studied in London, so is somebody wife he gave a scholarship to," he told the newspaper, adding that his wife studied in Stoke, England.

"She did so with a loan for which I paid back every dollar," he said, insisting that Warner never contributed to the loan payments.

"He is now a desperate and paranoid man, he is now hanging on at the edge of a cliff by his nail [and] he wants to pull any and everybody down with him.

"The UNC as a political party has never been financed by Jack Warner. Mr Warner was a UNC candidate, he may have financed himself from monies from whichever source he has, but the party is quite distant from him. He has never financed the party at all," said Moonilal.

Moonilal, meanwhile, urged Warner to cooperate fully with the US Department of Justice and Attorney General Loretta Lynch.

"I am not concerned about Jack's personal attack on my family; I am not concerned about my image. I am concerned about the international image and the standing of my country, Trinidad and Tobago."

Attorney General Garvin Nicholas, in the meantime, called on Warner to provide any evidence of wrongdoing to the police.

"I am not prepared to comment on accusations made on a political platform save to say that if Mr Warner has evidence of wrongdoing on the part of anyone, he should take said evidence to the police and, where relevant, the Integrity Commission, for investigation and determination of these matters.

"Merely making threats of releasing evidence is a mechanism that has been used in the past to create sensational headlines and is an effective diversion technique," Nicholas said.

Legal Affairs Minister, Prakash Ramadhar, the leader of the Congress of the People (COP) -- the second biggest partner in the coalition -- has also urged Warner to provide the evidence.

"For too long we, the people of Trinidad and Tobago, have endured the self-serving mind games meted out by Mr Austin Jack' Warner," Ramadhar said in a statement.

"We, the COP, will not be quiet while Mr Warner attempts to hold the democracy of our precious country to ransom. The country is entitled to and deserves truth and facts.

"Mr Warner, if you have evidence, you must bring it now. It is unacceptable for you to once again say 'not tonight'. Any delay in producing facts to prove your allegations will demonstrate that you are promoting your own self-interest and not the interest of the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago. We deserve better," Ramadhar added.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 22nd, 2015, 11:33 pm

lol @ giving the country a bad name

news flash: nobody gives a fack abt this 3rd world cesspool

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

Lance

Postby Lance » June 23rd, 2015, 4:19 am

Has Moonilal addresses the mansion claims directly?

I can't understand how you could move from leveraging on a small loan to pay for your wife's studies to owning a mansion like that (providing it's his) - unless he cashed in on some inheritance or private investment.

Postby Slartibartfast » June 23rd, 2015, 8:38 am

That's exactly what I was thinking. That building looks like it cost about $20,000,000.00 And you telling me he could spare tiida money to send his wife away to study?

Postby dougla_boy » June 23rd, 2015, 8:41 am

he cud have bought the house before she decided to study...she mubbe see the studies and ups an say,"lemme go do it yes"....

Postby Slartibartfast » June 23rd, 2015, 8:43 am

Touché archer... touché

Lance

Postby Lance » June 23rd, 2015, 12:30 pm

A businessman in South Trinidad yesterday laid claim to a sprawling mansion being built at Gulf View Drive, La Romaine. Fyzie Ali, of Point Fortin, says he is the owner of the house and not Government minister Dr Roodal Moonilal.

His son, who is a well-known contractor, said that his parents are to retire soon, and they intend to live there.

Ali said he does not understand why the property has appeared in the social media and newspaper.

He denied that he knows Moonilal personally, and knows of him only through the media.

On Saturday pictures and video of the house located in the affluent residential area appeared on Facebook, with users saying that it belonged to the Minister of Housing and Urban Development.

The next day, former talk show host Inshan Ishmael posted on his profile that the house belonged to the Ali family.
Ishmael's post read: "I believe this needs correcting...Many have posted the house below claiming it belongs to Roodal Moonilal.. In fact I am now also seeing a video of people passing by the house as well. Let me set the records straight, it belongs to a businessman from Point Fortin whom I know very well and no he did not build it for a Minister".

Ali said he wished for his privacy to be respected since he does not want to be a target, nor his family, for criminals.

"The last time I checked it was not a crime for someone to build a house. It is not fair", said Fyzie Ali. "People are making accusations all the way, what am I to do? Cry?"

Ali's son told the Express : "They can't be slandering people's name and saying the house belongs to this one and that one. That house belongs to my parents. My parents are retired and they are building a house to go and live. And people with propaganda are saying that the house belongs to this one and the other. It is a lie, they should get their facts correct. We are going to sue them, we know who's doing it".

Ali said he was at the property on Friday when he saw a vehicle stopped and someone capturing images.

"I was there on Friday in the house, checking it when the person passed in front of the house. And then I saw something posted yesterday (Sunday) on Facebook", he said. "This is not the first time was in the media. It was on Sunshine (newspaper) the other day. The way the crime in the country is, I do not want to become a target, nor do I want that to happen to my family".

Moonilal said that he had taken note of the Facebook posting, said it was "despicable" that innocent persons were being attacked by the Independent Liberal Party and the People's National Movement.

"I am really disgusted that the political opponents the ILP and PNM will propagate such lies. I am calling upon the ILP and PNM to disassociate themselves from that video", said Moonilal. "I condemn this video. And I am asking that persons, such as Fitzgerald Hinds who has this video on his Facebook page, to apologise to that family in south Trinidad and really cease and desist from such naked propaganda and lies. I have no problem with people attacking me and trying to find fault in my public life and private life for that matter. But please leave innocent people out of this".

Moonilal said that he spoke on Monday morning to the owner of the property.

"He is a very prominent member of the Muslim community. He and his family have been fasting for Ramadhan and their peace has been violated. The family and the owner of that property is in some distress, and that the PNM and ILP have done such a nasty thing as highlighting their home, and putting their families, their children at risk. It is really despicable. Particularly during this month when the Muslim community is praying and fasting and in a peaceful mind-set. To attack a Muslim business family like this is despicable", said the Housing Minister.

"What we are seeing is the wider problem where both the ILP and PNM is involved in the criminalisation of the business community. And that is something that I intend to speak on the political platform about later", said Moonilal.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150623 ... l-moonilal

Postby zoom rader » June 23rd, 2015, 12:44 pm

^^^ you really think PNM ppl and the express care about that.

Postby 16 cycles » June 23rd, 2015, 12:56 pm

maradona wanna run for FIFA president...

http://rt.com/news/268858-maradona-fifa-president-bid/

Postby bluefete » June 23rd, 2015, 5:30 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:That's exactly what I was thinking. That building looks like it cost about $20,000,000.00 And you telling me he could spare tiida money to send his wife away to study?

Allyuh does real forget fast unno.

That is from part of de alleged US$150 million he say he doh have.

Ent somebody else also claimed to be owner of the mansion by Kamla.

See a pattern here?

Postby rspann » June 23rd, 2015, 6:30 pm

To owner of that house , $20 m is small change, billionaire business ,long before PP. Try to find out about a company called NAMALCO. Jack only feeding little pieces of info that he can't get sued for. Did Jack say it was Moonilal house? Check and see how the reporters got the info.
An anonymous person put up the video and talking to make it sound like Moonilal own it. He did the same thing with a house in Clarke Rd Penal.
The weed story, why Jack don't say is Kamla weed ,he only saying things to make it sound like if was hers. That is why he can't get sued or even a pre action protocol letter. Anybody here could see a woman, a prime minister, a rich woman ,using a male toilet way down to the back of her grounds, that caretakers, police and builders using?
He have a problem with how every one else gets money but nobody must ask how he got his.One thing he did good though,he deflected all the attention from himself to the Govt. Notice he not in the limelight again about fifa and USA charges?

Daran

Postby Daran » June 23rd, 2015, 6:41 pm

rspann wrote:To owner of that house , $20 m is small change, billionaire business ,long before PP. Try to find out about a company called NAMALCO. Jack only feeding little pieces of info that he can't get sued for. Did Jack say it was Moonilal house? Check and see how the reporters got the info.
An anonymous person put up the video and talking to make it sound like Moonilal own it. He did the same thing with a house in Clarke Rd Penal.
The weed story, why Jack don't say is Kamla weed ,he only saying things to make it sound like if was hers. That is why he can't get sued or even a pre action protocol letter. Anybody here could see a woman, a prime minister, a rich woman ,using a male toilet way down to the back of her grounds, that caretakers, police and builders using?
He have a problem with how every one else gets money but nobody must ask how he got his.One thing he did good though,he deflected all the attention from himself to the Govt. Notice he not in the limelight again about fifa and USA charges?

Exactly and I'm quite impressed with Jacks level of manipulation and propaganda skills. Minus falling for the onion article he's been quite good at creating 'implied' corruption without there being any real evidence of mischief. He knows his audience well, trinis are yet again proving how third world we are.

Postby K74T » June 23rd, 2015, 6:50 pm

Jack is much smarter than this entire government.

Postby rspann » June 23rd, 2015, 6:55 pm

He not all that smart yuh know, why he get caught (with evidence too) if he so smart? The transaction in Intercommercial Bank in NY failed twice,but he send it to his own account in Trinidad.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 23rd, 2015, 7:08 pm

what wrong with Cadiz? where was it stated that Warner stole money?

Postby rspann » June 23rd, 2015, 7:12 pm

if they send money for concacaf, or Haiti or to build the Center of Excellence and you use it for your own purposes what do you call that?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 23rd, 2015, 7:26 pm

rspann wrote:if they send money for concacaf, or Haiti or to build the Center of Excellence and you use it for your own purposes what do you call that?
Is that listed in the indictment?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 23rd, 2015, 7:36 pm

rspann wrote: That is why he can't get sued or even a pre action protocol letter.

https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television ... 05427996:0

I heavily truncated your quote but Glenn says he taking him to court.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 23rd, 2015, 7:44 pm

Ok not sure if he just means he will wait on the extradition matters to sort jack out. I would have thought that the audio recording would be enough to sue over though. Any lawyers on chunna?

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 23rd, 2015, 7:57 pm

rspann wrote:To owner of that house , $20 m is small change, billionaire business ,long before PP. Try to find out about a company called NAMALCO. Jack only feeding little pieces of info that he can't get sued for. Did Jack say it was Moonilal house? Check and see how the reporters got the info.

the voice in the vid was that of the former PSA president; that PNM wajang who co hosts a segment on i95.5

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 23rd, 2015, 8:07 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:

the voice in the vid was that of the former PSA president; that PNM wajang who co hosts a segment on i95.5

Jennifer Baptiste has an annoying voice and personality but that isn't her voice in the video.

Postby rfari » June 23rd, 2015, 8:09 pm

Ent glenn issa man there uwi guild morney too?

Postby pugboy » June 23rd, 2015, 10:07 pm

"Glenn came downstairs high and told kristian go upstairs and fix up"
Lol

Postby The_Honourable » June 23rd, 2015, 10:55 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:

Jennifer Baptiste has an annoying voice and personality but that isn't her voice in the video.

Nah, but yuh close kjaglal. Jennifer too good and smarter than that. It is alleged to be radio host Sharon Felix from 91.9fm. She's also some head of the PNM woman's league.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » June 23rd, 2015, 11:07 pm

wooo....speculators speculating...lmao

Postby Slartibartfast » June 24th, 2015, 8:01 am

rspann wrote:He have a problem with how every one else gets money but nobody must ask how he got his.One thing he did good though,he deflected all the attention from himself to the Govt. Notice he not in the limelight again about fifa and USA charges?
Same thing I was saying from the very beginning here and in the "Ganja found and covered" up post. I would like to see these dealt with... but I will like to see Jack get dealt with for that FIFA thing first.

Postby Redman » June 24th, 2015, 8:27 am

Why first???
One thing has nothing to do with the other

Jack has handed the PM and her group a platinum oppurtinity to prove their mettle.

Show that the accusations not true,

If I was Kamla I want Jack to make all the accusations he can...I buying time for him.

As an innocent person KPB should be happy to demonstrate her honesty...that will remove any doubt going into elections.

That is if the accusations are false.

Postby Slartibartfast » June 24th, 2015, 9:15 am

Personal preference. :lol: He looks like he could get it worse from FIFA. I wouldn't want anything to get in the way of that. I not implying they should wait on the FIFA thing to come through... I was implying that the FIFA thing should be sped up.

Postby Chimera » June 24th, 2015, 10:12 am

Lol jack could probably fight extradition for years.....the only way the us getting him is if they pull a Roger Khan.....