The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

speedwerk

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby speedwerk » December 22nd, 2014, 7:43 pm

I shipping with viking couriers about 3 months now with no issues. In fact I was over charged my last invoice on customs and did not even know, they picked up on it and fixed it.

Postby DFC » December 22nd, 2014, 7:55 pm

I'm going websouse warehouse int he morning.

any tips/advice?

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 22nd, 2014, 7:57 pm

call 2 hrs b4

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 22nd, 2014, 8:02 pm

this fckin souse jed since d 18th... i done wait a month to collect from the post office

Received at warehouse 2014-12-18 Miami

Postby S_2NR » December 22nd, 2014, 10:38 pm

NR8 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Carib express. I am clearing everything I have with them and not looking back. Absolutely ridiculous. I would not recommend them to anyone. Quality just took a nose dive.

Trying IBC now.
Will report back.

If that fails, ezone for it.

Did they give you an actual reason for the delay though?

Wrt IBC, I know they charged volumetric rates when I used my friend's account about 3 years ago. Is this still the case with them?

No other reason other than they have "delays". No compensation offered either.

IBC charges strictly based on weight now

aidan

Postby aidan » December 23rd, 2014, 6:05 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Address Line 1 - 195A Crown Business Centre
Address line 2- #POSxxxx Crown Way
Town/City- Crown Way
County- Middlesex
Postal Code- UB7 8HZ

thats how i would fill it out

Thanks for the input, still didnt work :(

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 23rd, 2014, 9:00 pm

went to the souse and was in and out within 20 mins... not bad

Postby X_Factor » December 24th, 2014, 8:48 pm

what i dont understand is i sent a small package to my cuz in the US using usps and when it showed delivered on amazon, they received the package on that day....so how come there is this 5-10day lag with a skybox?

Postby Chimera » December 24th, 2014, 8:51 pm

It was explained earlier. Due to the quantity of items that usps will deliver to any given skybox, they simply tell thw skybox company to come pick their items up at usps. So while a item will mark delivered when you check tracking, its actually only been delivered to the area office but hasnt been picked up by the skybox company yet

Postby Chimera » December 24th, 2014, 8:52 pm

This of course isnt the case when dealing with individuals as usps will deliver to thm as normal

Postby nervewrecker » December 26th, 2014, 4:15 pm

Xmas over, how things reading guys?

Postby S_2NR » December 26th, 2014, 5:04 pm

Won't know until Monday but everything should be back to normal from jan

Postby Morpheus » December 26th, 2014, 6:28 pm

I lock off till bout early Jan yes. Things should be back to normal then....

Postby supercharged turbo » December 27th, 2014, 3:28 pm

I think websource should open a second warehouse in central or south and allocate some of their vehicles and employees there to serve customers in those areas like aeropost.You would have a reduced crowd,couriers can deliver packages faster with less traffic and the packages can go to that outlet directly from the airport if it is closer to the customer .No need for the whole country to ram pack the trincity warehouse.

Postby nervewrecker » December 27th, 2014, 3:44 pm

Butttt.....rent?

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » December 27th, 2014, 5:23 pm

Butt csf

Postby Chimera » December 27th, 2014, 11:04 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:I think websource should open a second warehouse in central or south and allocate some of their vehicles and employees there to serve customers in those areas like aeropost.You would have a reduced crowd,couriers can deliver packages faster with less traffic and the packages can go to that outlet directly from the airport if it is closer to the customer .No need for the whole country to ram pack the trincity warehouse.

That would mean they would have to sort packages at the airport to send central/south packages to central warehouse. The only spot they can do that is in the airport parking lot.

Postby Chimera » December 27th, 2014, 11:05 pm

Its the simplest thing in the world for them to rent/buy new vehicles as well as hire extra staff. Is 75000 customers allyuh say dey have u no.

Postby M_2NR » December 28th, 2014, 12:22 am

Meh USPS package show up... boxing day yes in FL. Inna gear. I ear know about delays with WS TBH. This year was really good. I went only once to the warehouse. My courier was sick also and she still turned up and delivered. They will definitely need to throw in a yearly fee if they go to hire more staff i think or have an alternate warehouse. Another warehouse also may take a hit on delivery times.

Postby nervewrecker » December 28th, 2014, 1:02 am

That's it, rent ain't cheap. To rent another warehouse, $$$ haffi come from somewhere. We will get bull!

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 29th, 2014, 5:19 am

Personally, sause>FedEx drivers.

Postby X_Factor » December 29th, 2014, 7:08 am

so i ordered an RX-able glasses frame only to see they put sunglasses as the description and as you know those carry duties and vat
so i sent a pretty harsh email together with another copy of the invoice...waiting to hear the response today...

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 29th, 2014, 7:26 am

X_Factor wrote:so i ordered an RX-able glasses frame only to see they put sunglasses as the description and as you know those carry duties and vat
so i sent a pretty harsh email together with another copy of the invoice...waiting to hear the response today...

in the end you will realize there was no need to be harsh. just state your problem and if they are wrong it will be corrected. thats why the send you the email.

vtec-ghost

Postby vtec-ghost » December 29th, 2014, 3:05 pm

Ordered something since November, USPS was the carrier and showed it was delivered on 30th November. Now i know it takes another 5 or so days to actually be picked up or delivered to the skybox address. To this date, nothing has shown up. Any advice?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 29th, 2014, 5:07 pm

vtec-ghost wrote:Ordered something since November, USPS was the carrier and showed it was delivered on 30th November. Now i know it takes another 5 or so days to actually be picked up or delivered to the skybox address. To this date, nothing has shown up. Any advice?

Ezone may be more pricey than the other companies but never once have I had an issue with my packages. Is like me and Pios advertising or should I say preaching, but say what, you get what you pay for lol. What company you with tho? Don't say ezone :lol:
Last edited by Soul Collector on December 29th, 2014, 5:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby S_2NR » December 29th, 2014, 5:09 pm

vtec-ghost wrote:Ordered something since November, USPS was the carrier and showed it was delivered on 30th November. Now i know it takes another 5 or so days to actually be picked up or delivered to the skybox address. To this date, nothing has shown up. Any advice?

Package is most likely lost. May or may not turn up randomly

Postby javishm » December 29th, 2014, 5:11 pm

what company u with

Postby X_Factor » December 29th, 2014, 10:56 pm

bluesclues wrote:
X_Factor wrote:so i ordered an RX-able glasses frame only to see they put sunglasses as the description and as you know those carry duties and vat

in the end you will realize there was no need to be harsh. just state your problem and if they are wrong it will be corrected. thats why the send you the email.

while i do agree with you, when it happens for the 3rd and 4th time where incorrect classification caused probs in the past they need the harsh treatment to buck up the service on that end

Postby Spitfir3 » December 29th, 2014, 11:59 pm

im on the same boat but my package was received at usps since December 1st....still nothing

i had a situation like this already and what i did was contact the seller via email and they pretty much sent me another one

vtec-ghost

Postby vtec-ghost » December 30th, 2014, 7:42 am

Soul Collector wrote:

Ezone may be more pricey than the other companies but never once have I had an issue with my packages. Is like me and Pios advertising or should I say preaching, but say what, you get what you pay for lol. What company you with tho? Don't say ezone :lol:

lol na boi, ezone subscription expired and i never bothered to get it back, i say i would for this coming year tho, never had issues with them. I think this is more of a USPS fail than a Websource one, never had issues with websource until their delays this month gone

Spitfir3 wrote:im on the same boat but my package was received at usps since December 1st....still nothing

i had a situation like this already and what i did was contact the seller via email and they pretty much sent me another one

I contacted the seller and they basically say look properly, it was delivered etc. So i'm waiting on a response from WS and then filing another claim on amazon.