Re: hunting ban

Postby 88sins » August 21st, 2015, 8:44 pm

dem good to eat too

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » August 22nd, 2015, 8:36 am

Trinidad bush have real snake, macajuel, mapapire, everything. In our environment snakes would be an apex predator. Plenty healthy apex predators are a sign of a healthy ecosystem because they have enough food to sustain a healthy population. I wonder if the people who want the hunting ban take this into consideration. A hunting ban does nothing, illegal hunters still hunting. What might help is more game wardens to lock illegal hunters especially them trap gun men.

Postby desifemlove » August 24th, 2015, 10:03 am

regulation. any law needs people to enforce. snakes....dey does eat lizards, frogs, small birds. Anacondas in the swamps does eat caiman or large birds. Any hunting activity needs regulation, considering the gestation periods and reproductive cycles of the species involved. problem is governments have been dotish, as well as people, and see dis hunting ban as a 'violation of liberty".....so if all agouti here does go extinct cos people does want 24/7/365 wild meat, ent that stopping people's freedom to hunt? The US and Canada are excellent examples of how hunting is regulated.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 18th, 2015, 2:42 pm

I think permits are going to go on sale from this coming Monday

make meh care

Postby make meh care » September 18th, 2015, 2:48 pm

Shining meh gun and waiting

Wolla

Postby Wolla » September 18th, 2015, 3:44 pm

yep, I'm hearing permits going on sale from Sept 21st. Let's hope things go smoothly.

Have a good hunting season everyone, keep safe out there.

Postby 88sins » September 19th, 2015, 6:45 am

when the season opens, fellas please keep an extra watchful eye out for trap guns. as season was closed for so long & no setta ppl in d bush them fellas would have most likely set up a lot of trap guns all over the place. If you see a trap gun & think you can disable it safely, please do & then destroy the mechanism & shell. You could be saving your own life or the life of someone close to you.

So who goin where this season?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 19th, 2015, 7:23 am

Trap guns need to be manned or disabled . Simple , I believe that this is one area that serious legalization and enforcement needs to occur . Some of us rarely visit the green areas . My colleagues do so on the way to waterfalls or birds , yes shoot them but not with a gun. It would be a real tragedy for any human to be caught with a trap gun .

Postby 88sins » September 19th, 2015, 10:00 am

nobody mans a trap gun boss. they would make a camp in the middle of all of them & then just wait for the shot & go collect & change out the shell, but thats the length of their interaction with it.
I know fellas that got shot by their own traps tho. And this is what proves it's a very dangerous practice. Usually poachers would set a lot of trapguns and often forget where some of them are. I know one fella that used to set as many as 30 in given area. he would always come out d bush cussin when he go & find they didn't ketch nuttn & he ting mashup & shells empty out.

d man nearly dead when I tell him is me does be mashin up he ting.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 21st, 2015, 5:18 pm

anybody went and get permits today?

Postby 88sins » September 22nd, 2015, 5:21 am

I goin & check to saee if they start sellin today. heard they were to start monday. not sure if they did.

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » September 22nd, 2015, 11:40 am

Permits being sold.