THA Elections

Who do you believe will win the THA elections?

60%
PNM
40%

Total votes: 93

Re: THA Elections

Postby equipped2ripp » January 24th, 2013, 10:40 am

toybago wrote:Fact: UNC and most of their supporters are sore losers

Please elaborate on this point.

toybago

Postby toybago » January 24th, 2013, 10:47 am

equipped2ripp wrote:

no need for me to pal.....just re read this thread then listen to the comments of the PM and her cohorts. would the utterances been the same had they won the election?????

....me en win so i nuh go be yuh fwennnnn again :cry:.......lolz

toybago

Postby toybago » January 24th, 2013, 10:59 am

ironman2012 wrote:Image

bwahahhahahah

hmmmmmm.....looking at this again, she resemble a friend of mine BAD though......

Postby eliteauto » January 24th, 2013, 11:01 am

did the chairman of the UNC, think before he released his statement yesterday? Or is the UNC at a point of arrogance that it no longer cares if it offends the swing voters?

Postby Habit7 » January 24th, 2013, 11:10 am

Dr. Rowley started his media damage control today:

Postby rfari » January 24th, 2013, 11:56 am

Ib4neemakarancomments

Postby zoom rader » January 24th, 2013, 12:46 pm

I say give Tobago Independence now. It will be two seats less and less indo problems

Postby rfari » January 24th, 2013, 1:06 pm

zoom rader wrote:I say give Tobago Independence now. It will be two seats less and less indo problems

Same thing deviant maharaj said

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » January 24th, 2013, 1:18 pm

Habit7 wrote:Dr. Rowley started his media damage control today:

wey he find them 2 guyanese from boy lol

Postby rfari » January 24th, 2013, 1:39 pm

Question.
When the entire east-west corridor votes pnm for the upcoming local and general elections, would we be labeled as racists voting on tribal instincts?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » January 24th, 2013, 1:44 pm

rfari wrote:Question.
When the entire east-west corridor votes pnm for the upcoming local and general elections, would we be labeled as racists voting on tribal instincts?

label we as anti-indo-racists voters. boy i telll u. PP real cockup this thing for ppl to run back to pnm of all ppl. why allyuh doh vote for poor ppl. we need a new party. one that knows what its like out here and dont pander to corporate interest to pad their own pockets. PP only carry the name.. but failed to deliver. their failure can already be called. they have no redemption path.. none

dcom23

Postby dcom23 » January 24th, 2013, 1:48 pm

yes. and i expect the minister of insecurity to be the first to comment along dem lines

Postby De Dragon » January 24th, 2013, 1:48 pm

toybago wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:

no need for me to pal.....just re read this thread then listen to the comments of the PM and her cohorts. would the utterances been the same had they won the election?????

....me en win so i nuh go be yuh fwennnnn again :cry:.......lolz

Logic would dictate that sour grapes not be applicable in a victory..

Postby 16 cycles » January 24th, 2013, 2:19 pm

Tobago independence will screw with T&T's archepalegic baseline and everything thereafter - Exclusive economic zone / Oil & Gas rights etc.....so while people want to boycott Tobago, be thankful they are still part of us as it might help sustain our economy in the future...

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » January 24th, 2013, 4:26 pm

16 cycles wrote:Tobago independence will screw with T&T's archepalegic baseline and everything thereafter - Exclusive economic zone / Oil & Gas rights etc.....so while people want to boycott Tobago, be thankful they are still part of us as it might help sustain our economy in the future...

Well said

Postby equipped2ripp » January 24th, 2013, 4:30 pm

not only EW Corridor, but most, if not all those seats that were won by the COP.

Postby rfari » January 24th, 2013, 4:31 pm

16 cycles wrote:Tobago independence will screw with T&T's archepalegic baseline and everything thereafter - Exclusive economic zone / Oil & Gas rights etc.....so while people want to boycott Tobago, be thankful they are still part of us as it might help sustain our economy in the future...

I heard this before but some dispute this. Any maps or coords that show this?

Postby janfar » January 24th, 2013, 4:32 pm

So i guess Penal and Debe would be deemed racists by their voting history...

wait...

Postby Habit7 » January 24th, 2013, 8:49 pm

It is sad that these issues (Sandy's statement and the PP's reason why they lost) seem to have brought out all the closet racists in the country, on both sides.

I wish we could return to the days of smile and grin but hidden racism esp. by the elders.

Postby wagonrunner » January 24th, 2013, 9:02 pm

Habit7 wrote:It is sad that these issues (Sandy's statement and the PP's reason why they lost) seem to have brought out all the closet racists in the country, on both sides.

I wish we could return to the days of smile and grin but hidden racism esp. by the elders.

:? Isn't that exactly what fostered the first sentence?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 24th, 2013, 9:05 pm

Habit7 wrote:Dr. Rowley started his media damage control today:

those guys were in the contingent for the campaign, they didn't just appear overnight :roll:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 24th, 2013, 9:07 pm

rfari wrote:Ib4neemakarancomments

Damn you beat me to it ..........

Postby equipped2ripp » January 24th, 2013, 9:25 pm

the guy on the left is PNM Deputy Political Leader Rohan Sinanan.

netsket

Postby netsket » January 24th, 2013, 9:28 pm

Like habit7 dont even know his party he voting on race

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 24th, 2013, 9:29 pm

And then they have the balls to say the President should remove Dr. Indira Rampersad.

netsket

Postby netsket » January 24th, 2013, 9:34 pm

toyota2nr wrote:And then they have the balls to say the President should remove Dr. Indira Rampersad.

Das just a smokescreen to distract ppl from the Calcutta statements they trying to cool the heat dey getting

Postby eliteauto » January 24th, 2013, 9:45 pm

toyota2nr wrote:And then they have the balls to say the President should remove Dr. Indira Rampersad.

did you see the reason?

Postby Habit7 » January 24th, 2013, 10:24 pm

netsket wrote:Like habit7 dont even know his party he voting on race

I didnt even know who Hilton Sandy was, but thanks to the PP we all know who he is. Probably if they had focused more on enhancing the integrity of Ashworth Jack and showing that he could run his own campaign just as much as he aspired to run the THA, maybe we won't be in this situation of PP sore losing and TOP could have at least win one seat.

Postby wagonrunner » January 24th, 2013, 10:50 pm

eliteauto wrote:

did you see the reason?

that important? you eh realize a rowley request the removal of a rampersad?

Postby rfari » January 24th, 2013, 11:37 pm

I see the low socioeconomic, central-south crew still ketching feelings over the election loss. Nice nice