Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

jeevdude199

Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby jeevdude199 » November 24th, 2012, 12:46 am

rfari wrote:I find PP government does treat kublalsingh like he is some dog. Lack of diplomacy

Yeah I can see where you coming from they took the man food away and chained him to a pole bad PP oh you so bad.... :|

Postby Stephon. » November 24th, 2012, 2:24 am

He needs to hurry up and die but on another note I am proud to see someone in this country stand up for something to an extent further than protesting and drinking and wining in front of their offices for a raise that isn't even deserved. But this idiot needs to realize that this project is bigger than he is and needs to stop being an immature brat about this.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 24th, 2012, 4:01 am

allyuh ent see the big kobo flyng over the man head yesterday??? shyt i make a mistake...was rwley with a jet pack....

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 24th, 2012, 4:04 am

hope if he takes in ill at the same time witha person witha legitimate cause, he is not given preference......... he brings medical complications onto himslef and complaining bout medical complications?????? wtf.... die if u realywant to die doh go and occupy a hospital bed...

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 24th, 2012, 5:44 am

ingenic89 wrote:http://video.ctntworld.com/view/1269/first-up-09072012/
watch from 7:00 ..... gets alot better at 17:50

hoss i watched this thing, and paid close attention to the phone interview with dr. kublalsingh.

he speaks about collaborative works with dr. premnath narinesingh whose attached to the engineering department namely civil engineering.

any student who studied under premnath can tell you, (i can) that hes very pessimistic and would oppose almost anything. they guy has a natural tendancy to do so, its in his personality.

my main point though is that one can hypothisise and formulate any theory of underground water property and premnath knows that way too well. these predictions and assumptions mean quack unless study is done to strongly support a well assumed theory.

the mere fact that phd. holding kublalsingh took advice from a farmer about underground water pertaining to saltwater degredation shows that he is filled with pure fuckury.

i would understand the arguement that he along with others would make, saying that the assumption of a hydrology expert such as premnath (who is very queer, i question his expertise to some extent), warrants a hollistic underground study. however according to the NIDCO guy this wasnt a pre requisite for the project.

point to note, these studies are very expensive and take time. despite all of this even with site and laboratory testing, its men like premnath who would analyse the results and with all the variables being involved, the findings can be fixed in ways to convenience particular desired results. in extension to all of this, i cant seem to remember to quote exactly but the only phd geotechnical engineer in the caribbean, very renowned, i remember him saying time and time again that you can never know exactly whats going on below the soils surface. you may have an idea but there isnt much you can do even if you know.

further extension to the point of the great expense of soil/sub soil study, its a known fact that probably all construction projects in trinidad never do sufficient soil study. you hear the engineering lecturers complain all the time that large retaining walls, buildings etc are usually built using over guestimates of figures of soil property. sometimes these walls etc are properly built to the design but simply the design was wrong. its just the culture, things are generally overbuilt to withstand natural disiaster etc. so overlooking pre study is pretty much the norm in trinidad. it doesnt make a huge difference in the outcome.

now the soil structure would have had to been tested an analysed for a relatively mega project by trinidad's standards. the results of these tests would reflect on the structural designs of the various infrastructure needed to be built. by no means would the lack of sub soil study jeopradise the function of the highway as long as it is built according to design, and used for what it was designed for.

maybe the lagoon would flood onto the highway? i dont know. one thing is for certain the highway being built there isnt going to flood the lagoon.

social displacement- the people are not being put out on the streets, i am sure if any one single person is be unfairly compensated, with all this media hype, they would have more than come forward and brought their case to the public to make further shame on the entire situation.

i cant see further any arguement that should really put the project on hold. besides maybe corruption or something of that nature. i was really impressed by the male journalist in that presentation, i cant remember his name. hes really intelligent and showed a neutral perspective throughout.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 24th, 2012, 5:54 am

the bystanders, outsiders, mindbenders have their people saying all kind of trash about their fellow trini. calling (or suggesting) people "bad hindu" for example. very irresponsible.

"stick your neck out for what you believe" they say. well yes there are more tactful (painless) methods of doing so.

kubs did them all i think wrt this rerouting. but he was deflected each time, not because of a sinister govt, but because of other reasons: small support group, poor alternative proposal, lack of accountancy of his own reasons for disliking the alignment (specific, scientific), poor timing, no other movements (big ones) to piggy back on etc etc etc.

it takes real fortitude to accept a reality, especially one which has in theory hundreds and hundreds years worth of benefit to the people. there is no evidence of an evil plot! and no, nondisclosure of technical data, decision making criteria, evaluation sheet etc is not evidence! trinis looking just like you and i put pencil to paper and scored evaluation sheets wrt this proj. trinis also took part in drafting the alignment.

the govt is paying big money to foreign contractors to get the job done without a hitch. an interchange alone can cost over tt 500m. and i think theres 4 or so in this segment alone. that one by mon desir will be a true beauty.

im seeing friendships/relationships stretched on this issue. why? because of the mindbending.

little propaganda engines spewing hot air. bring facts n00bs. or else it is just scare tactics. lord put a hand

rambo22

Postby rambo22 » November 24th, 2012, 6:11 am

bluestarz9 wrote:youre on a suicide mission
and they should charged all your supporters with murder

x99999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999

Postby Ted_v2 » November 24th, 2012, 6:14 am

i know for a fact that at least half of the people that with this kublalsingh fella is people that doesnt have the nessary deeds for their lands and will be homeless when the hiway pass because they wont get compensation

my aunt and her children are in this situation, they have a big 3 bedroom and has no deeds for anything im still wondering why tho :|

Postby Stephon. » November 24th, 2012, 6:51 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:allyuh ent see the big kobo flyng over the man head yesterday??? shyt i make a mistake...was rwley with a jet pack....

Lmfaoooooooooo

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » November 24th, 2012, 6:55 am

Cant understand these actions in a hunger strike......

1. Re hydrates in a pool everyday.
2. Goes on drips.

moti

Postby moti » November 24th, 2012, 7:19 am

not everyone is mahatma gandhi eh

Postby Team Loco » November 24th, 2012, 7:24 am

Same thing i thought. Man say he resting at a friends home for the weekend. I guess fasting is a weekly paid job.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 24th, 2012, 7:25 am

rfari wrote:I find PP government does treat kublalsingh like he is some dog. Lack of diplomacy

i know eh, clearly they should treat him like a jack@zz instead

he ded yet? whats the keepback? water maybe?

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » November 24th, 2012, 7:48 am

rambo22 wrote:
bluestarz9 wrote:youre on a suicide mission
and they should charged all your supporters with murder

x99999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999

Exactly so ...........

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 24th, 2012, 7:48 am

sound boy 64 wrote:i know for a fact that at least half of the people that with this kublalsingh fella is people that doesnt have the nessary deeds for their lands and will be homeless when the hiway pass because they wont get compensation

my aunt and her children are in this situation, they have a big 3 bedroom and has no deeds for anything im still wondering why tho :|

a very real issue is the allocation of appropriate compensation. one which many well paid lawyers are dealing with i'm sure. i tell you, claim after claim muzbe coming in these days.

i can only hope they are provided requisite compensation to allow them to move on. keep us posted on how its dealt with nuh.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 24th, 2012, 7:54 am

If it was a fast before, now it's a farce.

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 24th, 2012, 8:11 am

Soul Collector wrote:
netsket wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:
pyung99 wrote:post d vid clip horse

Someone else have it. Said they posted it on facebook but I dont know who it is. Look the news caster just said that ppl get "tricked' into going and supporting there. They didnt even know what they were doing there he said lol.

And oh goarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. Forget Wayne for a while ok. This so called "review" that was done and said to be sent to the re route camp. It consisted of 5 pages, with some pictures and 2 lines of text per pic or something so. That doesnt concern you? A technical review that is less than a form 1 student project for example...?

Again, forgetting all this hunger strike thing. You DONT want to see this review? You not wondering WHY they not showing it? If they even do it? They include any independent ppl in the review?

Look Prakash, a member of the coalition PP govt, there on the news asking for a copy of this so called review to be made public. Now tell me WHAT that say about the situation and the way the govt handling it?

And doe hit me no shiit talk bout Wayne eh. What I ask there, have nothing to even do with him. So let me hear whats your thoughts.

just quoting you because clearly you havent seen it for yourself....hearsay is facts? :|

#notsureifserious

You dont worry. I know enough to say what I am saying. In any case. You have anything of sense to reply with, rather than all the jokes? I asked how you feel about this so called review. Why dont you think its published for everyone to see? And why you think a leader of a party in the coalition have to come out in public and ask for said report?

Reply to that part na, thats what I asking.

Where do u live sir??

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 24th, 2012, 9:30 am

sound boy 64 wrote:i know for a fact that at least half of the people that with this kublalsingh fella is people that doesnt have the nessary deeds for their lands and will be homeless when the hiway pass because they wont get compensation

But this is not the governments fault....

As citizens if they own the land they should have had their affairs in order

In a situation like this they can't be compensated because legally they don't own the land

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 24th, 2012, 9:32 am

^^i believe they will be moved humanely to a govt house where they will be able to move on. but keep us posted.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 24th, 2012, 9:37 am

Yeah they didnt have their stuff in order, last time it had a "hiway meeting"
they got classified as squatters and will be sent to a hdc house, which is worth noting compared to their current house,thats why my aunt always in kublalsingh camp when it was in debe

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 24th, 2012, 9:38 am

pyung99 wrote:^^i believe they will be moved humanely to a govt house where they will be able to move on. but keep us posted.

Have they tried to get their deeds from the relevant ministry???

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 24th, 2012, 9:46 am

^^i dunno. i waiting for more insight from sound boy 64

Postby Ted_v2 » November 24th, 2012, 10:03 am

i dont think they has any deeds,but the land is their one, think they bought it a 30+ years ago(acre) and shared it up by just word of mouth with their family (the funny thing is everyone got deeds for their land and not them,dunno what happen there)

question tho if im living on a piece of land for 50+ years is it mines?

Postby rfari » November 24th, 2012, 10:13 am

'Their one'. That funny.
Anyways. Were checks made at land registry?

ingenic89

Postby ingenic89 » November 24th, 2012, 10:13 am

Imagine eh.... he had collaborative work with narinesingh, and well a farmer... but yet still... none of the real environmentalists/ Biodiversity experts in uwi has supported him....... why didnt he seek advice from Dr. Reynold Stone- Hydrology and Agricultural Eng. Dr. Gaius Eudoxie- Soil and Water Management Expert, Prof John Agard- Ecosystems, Prof. Indar Ramnarine- Fish BIodiversity.... and the list can go on... but out ah everybody.... he choose narinesingh?! i think this man mixing up d department of humanities... with human rights!
http://video.ctntworld.com/view/1269/first-up-09072012/ from 17:50

Postby Ted_v2 » November 24th, 2012, 10:18 am

rfari wrote:'Their one'. That funny.
Anyways. Were checks made at land registry?

brb asking

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 24th, 2012, 10:22 am

dunno wah sound boy 64 doin asking on chuner, wen he/famalay should be consulting a lawyer. with a 3 storey house also, dude follow procedure to seek fair compensation.

but for some people a case will be hard to make also.

Postby nemisis » November 24th, 2012, 10:27 am

This living on land x years so it's yours is real sheit IMHO. No monies jumped out how can you claim it as your "one"

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 24th, 2012, 10:41 am

trinidad has a history of regularization though. it makes the land acquisition a neater process also i guess.

anyways know how many people thank lucky stars for a hdc home?

Postby nemisis » November 24th, 2012, 10:47 am

pyung99 wrote:trinidad has a history of regularization though. it makes the land acquisition a neater process also i guess.

anyways know how many people thank lucky stars for a hdc home?

the hdc homes isn't a bad deal for a family starting off, the problem is when you go and move the residents of crime riddles squatter settlements into them. It have one located toruba and I know a dude living there who say every night it's gambling under the street light and he had his car broken into and his radio deck stolen.