Postby Jonathan_337 » May 15th, 2012, 1:01 pm

If only there was unlimited..

firstchoicett

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby firstchoicett » May 15th, 2012, 3:02 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:2 tstt technicians came in work today to remove the old phoneboot so i asked them about tstt 4g. They said tstt launching it on the 16th of may with the blu android phone. Hmmm not sure if to believe that but you never know.

Yes boy it TRUE I confirm Digicel and TSTT early this year but the thread was locked. According to my sources they will be launching tomorrow. So look out for the RED total truck on top the green tow truck.

Lol i assume yuh being sarcastic since the odds tstt launching 4G tomorrow is like winning the lotto.

I bet you 2 doubles and ah coke !

Re: DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby Stephon. » May 15th, 2012, 3:09 pm

Am sources other than your fingers and your keyboard?

firstchoicett

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby firstchoicett » May 15th, 2012, 3:45 pm

Well wait n See .its less then 12 hours time

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 15th, 2012, 4:17 pm

Aight i go take your word for it. If you say you have inside source on tstt launching that 4G tomorrow. Be it HSPA or wimax upgrade and it really happen then you is ah boss.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » May 15th, 2012, 4:47 pm

People, TSTT is supposed to launch HSPA+ in Sept. , they're rolling out their Bzone Wifi hotspots now.

Postby janfar » May 15th, 2012, 5:16 pm

Anybody try activating this on a HTC Desire HD... I ketchen my nenen here...

Postby ismithx » May 15th, 2012, 6:23 pm

your phone will not support the 1900mhz band if it's not the american version

Postby S_2NR » May 15th, 2012, 6:26 pm

ismithx wrote:your phone will not support the 1900mhz band if it's not the american version

T-mobile is the exception to that.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 15th, 2012, 6:31 pm

They said they would be revealing more of those bzone wifi hotspots over the course of time. Don't know if that makes any sense, since you would need to be a bmobile customer to use them, whereas Flow already has hotspots available, you don't need to be a customer of any network to use them, and it is faster than 2mbps.

What I really want to find out more about, is the wireless tv, but that is different thread.

Postby ismithx » May 15th, 2012, 6:38 pm

interesting!

firstchoicett

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby firstchoicett » May 15th, 2012, 6:47 pm

What doubles man you does eat by ?

Postby maj. tom » May 15th, 2012, 7:06 pm

Them tstt green pigs always coming up with some new half-assed scheme to fool people eh. They really just don't want to step up to the same level of performance or price scheme or quality service as their competition at all! The latest is that bzone hotspot scheme that only free to already existing bmobile 4G customers. Don't think you can go park up in Maracas and check a weather update online or something so if you eh already paying tstt for that service.

They done pulling in so much guaranteed money from business and government landlines alone in the entire nation that they know their pockets will be fat forever.
And the way they does advertise is like yuh getting a free burger and kiss cake with every top-up or something.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 15th, 2012, 7:16 pm

Bmobile= pigs in angry birds

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » May 15th, 2012, 7:39 pm

You can tell the people who know little about the telecom industry. TSTT does crap but Wifi offloading in heavy usage areas is what the industry is leaning towards.

achillies

Postby achillies » May 15th, 2012, 7:46 pm

shaneelal wrote:You can tell the people who know little about the telecom industry. TSTT does crap but Wifi offloading in heavy usage areas is what the industry is leaning towards.

You just have to be one of the Blink on the go/hotspot/4G paying customers to use it,,,,,,,,right

Postby nemisis » May 15th, 2012, 7:50 pm

achillies wrote:
shaneelal wrote:You can tell the people who know little about the telecom industry. TSTT does crap but Wifi offloading in heavy usage areas is what the industry is leaning towards.

You just have to be one of the Blink on the go/hotspot/4G paying customers to use it,,,,,,,,right

They can't profit from it otherwise? That said its bmobile spitting in the face of the more learned clients they have

achillies

Postby achillies » May 15th, 2012, 8:05 pm

nemisis wrote:
achillies wrote:

They can't profit from it otherwise? That said its bmobile spitting in the face of the more learned clients they have

A concept that is lost in Trinidad is that "profit" is not always in the form of "money"

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 15th, 2012, 8:54 pm

Flows already have HotSpot set up around the country in leading food outlet expect KFC and a few other off course. I went in a Blink hotspot already boy it was Dead ,my EDGE on my phone at the time was faster lol

Postby skylinechild » May 15th, 2012, 9:17 pm

firstchoicett wrote:Flows already have HotSpot set up around the country in leading food outlet expect KFC and a few other off course. I went in a Blink hotspot already boy it was Dead ,my EDGE on my phone at the time was faster lol

you sure you dont mean "except"

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » May 15th, 2012, 9:55 pm

I'm interested in seeing what this "Smartphone revolution 16-5-2012" is about... saw a full page colour ad in the paper today... they would be crazy to be using all those resources just to launch a second-rate phone like the BLU Studio 5.3, but then again that's what the website link in the ad points to..

http://www.bmobile.co.tt/studio53
http://www.gsmarena.com/blu_studio_5_3-4370.php

oh bmobile...
Last edited by jsm1985 on May 15th, 2012, 10:00 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 15th, 2012, 9:58 pm

Good god this tstt smartphone revolution is a wifi hotspot on maracas WTMC????????

Gonna be so hard to go Maracas Beach just to check my email and pull up a youtube video. Might aswell I go Tobago while I at it they have better beaches there.

Go just stick with Digicel 4G and pay the high price yes. It eh look like TSTT has any intentions of competing with Digi in broadband. They seem to be making enough money off land line phones and cellphone calls.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 15th, 2012, 10:03 pm

jsm1985 wrote:I'm interested in seeing what this "Smartphone revolution 16-5-2012" is about... saw a full page colour ad in the paper today... they would be crazy to be using all those resources just to launch a second-rate phone like the BLU Studio 5.3, but then again that's what the website link in the ad points to..

oh bmobile...

Yes the smartphone revolution is a failed 600mhz CPU blu chinese knock off with a wifi hot spot on maracas beach.

What is gonna revolutionize smartphone is a big ass battery pack they gonna give you so you can get battery all day. But you can already buy that on Amazon. How come TSTT didn't know this? they don't shop on Amazon to know there are USB battery backups?

firstchoicett

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby firstchoicett » May 15th, 2012, 10:26 pm

skylinechild wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:Flows already have HotSpot set up around the country in leading food outlet expect KFC and a few other off course. I went in a Blink hotspot already boy it was Dead ,my EDGE on my phone at the time was faster lol

you sure you dont mean "except"

Lol yea sorry and thanks .

firstchoicett

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby firstchoicett » May 15th, 2012, 10:29 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
jsm1985 wrote:I'm interested in seeing what this "Smartphone revolution 16-5-2012" is about... saw a full page colour ad in the paper today... they would be crazy to be using all those resources just to launch a second-rate phone like the BLU Studio 5.3, but then again that's what the website link in the ad points to..

oh bmobile...

Yes the smartphone revolution is a failed 600mhz CPU blu chinese knock off with a wifi hot spot on maracas beach.

What is gonna revolutionize smartphone is a big ass battery pack they gonna give you so you can get battery all day. But you can already buy that on Amazon. How come TSTT didn't know this? they don't shop on Amazon to know there are USB battery backups?

Who you does eat doubles from ? Go by them and tell them I sent you for 2 doubles and a coke .

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 15th, 2012, 11:39 pm

^ sleepy in St Helena. But he does sell Mega so is really 8 doubles.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 16th, 2012, 5:08 am

ok its here. TSTT response to Digicel 4G

http://studio53tt.com

The smartphone revolution. This has to be magic

But I go stick with my S2.

This settles it, TSTT technicians know absolutely NOTHING. Infact they are the last to know anything related to telecom.

Postby Stephon. » May 16th, 2012, 5:57 am

MORTIFYINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 16th, 2012, 6:39 am

I called bmobile to find out more and the technician said the reason they called this a revolution in smartphones is cause this is one of a kind and you can only get it from bmobile exclusively. I asked about internet and what plans they have for 4G so she say they already launched 4G. I asked if she sure its not september they launching 4G she say no they already have it and that it costs $4 per megabyte and $150 a month unlimited. Hmmmm

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » May 16th, 2012, 6:50 am

failure business