***EURO 2012***

Re: ***EURO 2012***

Postby hydroep » July 1st, 2012, 5:22 pm

LOL...I suppose a 1 or 2 goal defeat might have been palatable for the Forza Italy supporters eh. But 4 without reply...especially after all the "Italy getting stronger as the tournament goes on" and the "Spain done peak already" talk?...:lol:

Embarrassing, really embarrassing.

Awaits all the excuses...

Postby BrotherHood » July 1st, 2012, 5:29 pm

hydroep wrote:LOL...I suppose a 1 or 2 goal defeat might have been palatable for the Forza Italy supporters eh. But 4 without reply...especially after all the "Italy getting stronger as the tournament goes on" and the "Spain done peak already" talk?...:lol:

Embarrassing, really embarrassing.

Awaits all the excuses...

HYMC!

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 1st, 2012, 5:43 pm

well ah win a nice 500.00 in that match go come in good to start the week.

***EURO 2012***

Postby rfari » July 1st, 2012, 6:26 pm

firstchoicett wrote:well ah win a nice 500.00 in that match go come in good to start the week.

How much side u back this euros? Start counting from grp stage

firstchoicett

***EURO 2012***

Postby firstchoicett » July 1st, 2012, 8:20 pm

Lol only 4 but it good to have options lol

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » July 1st, 2012, 8:44 pm

pretty good final. d first half was worth it. became a pappy show of errors form italy (management also)

this spain team is definitely the best team ever in europe. but ppl sayin best team ever (worldwide). surely they jest. some of the past brazil teams could samba on higher levels with d ball dan iniesta et al.

Postby sharkman121 » July 1st, 2012, 8:49 pm

best have nun to do with samba-ing or flair eh its about titles won as a team.....so in keeping with that thought, who would rival them?

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 1st, 2012, 9:08 pm

firstchoicett spotted
Last edited by dean_spleen09 on July 1st, 2012, 9:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » July 1st, 2012, 9:09 pm

best have nun to do with samba-ing or flair eh its about titles won as a team.....so in keeping with that thought, who would rival them?

fair point. to be fair also, d south americans don't really have a high reputation comp to care about in between world cups. they don't necessarily send out their best players for their equivalent of eurocup.

for me the benchmark is world cup and world cup performance. if spain manages to go deep (and i hope they go semis or beyond) in nex wc. that to me verifies best in world (possibly of all time too). to match some of the best brazilian teams of old.

Postby sharkman121 » July 1st, 2012, 9:13 pm

Understood, but have the best brazilian teams of old won 3 straight tournaments despite their greatness?

If not, then spain doesnt even need to go deep into the next world cup to be descibed as one of the best TEAMS of all time.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 1st, 2012, 9:42 pm

not at all surprised that tototelli showed a NASTY behaviour as he was walking off the feild.
what a SORE loser

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » July 1st, 2012, 10:08 pm

"y always me?"

firstchoicett

***EURO 2012***

Postby firstchoicett » July 1st, 2012, 10:13 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:firstchoicett spotted

Postby sharkman121 » July 1st, 2012, 10:16 pm

ah like firstchoicett... men does fed up give him talk but he doesnt tote feelings. :lol:

***EURO 2012***

Postby rfari » July 1st, 2012, 10:25 pm

sharkman121 wrote:ah like firstchoicett... men does fed up give him talk but he doesnt tote feelings. :lol:

Hoss. A fella cyar tote feelings after he support so many sides jed. Even the victory doesn't feel like one. But I cnt fault him. People operate differently

Postby BrotherHood » July 1st, 2012, 10:30 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:not at all surprised that tototelli showed a NASTY behaviour as he was walking off the feild.
what a SORE loser

WTF you want the man to do again. He is just passionate about his game. It's not that he is a sore loser.

Postby sharkman121 » July 1st, 2012, 10:32 pm

nah BH i hadda disagree with you there, you could be passionate about the game and still display sportsmanship at the end. It wasnt like if they were defeated controversially, they lost fair an square.

***EURO 2012***

Postby rfari » July 1st, 2012, 10:33 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:not at all surprised that tototelli showed a NASTY behaviour as he was walking off the feild.
what a SORE loser

WTF you want the man to do again. He is just passionate about his game. It's not that he is a sore loser.

Hoss u eh realise nobody taking on evostik again orr? He's the new gaggles

Postby BrotherHood » July 1st, 2012, 10:39 pm

Good point there sharky.

kevcam

Postby kevcam » July 2nd, 2012, 8:38 am

Fernando Torres starts two matches at Euro 2012, wins Golden Boot anyway :shock:

With a goal and an assist in the final six minutes of Spain's 4-0 win against Italy in the Euro 2012 final, Fernando Torres won himself the tournament's Golden Boot and probably made more than a few people choke on their own tongues. Though Torres only started two of six matches for Spain, it was that fact that actually won him the award. With three goals and one assist, Torres was even with Mario Gomez, but won on the next tie breaker, which is fewer minutes played (Gomez played 281 minutes, Torres 189).

So to cap off a season that included "the worst moments of my career" according to Torres himself, he wins a Golden Boot and a third straight major title with Spain just two months after he won the Champions League and FA Cup with Chelsea. If the Ballon d'Or were solely based on winning trophies and confusing one's detractors to the point of inducing seizures in a given year and not so much about silly things like consistent individual production, Fernando Torres would have that sucker wrapped up right now.

Postby Mark! » July 2nd, 2012, 8:55 am

ay BH wa we go do bai, dais how football is sometimes. Spain played the better game by far :(
congrats to them. Still glad Italy made it to the final to show everybody like it 'like long time'

and everybody hymc, yeh ballo jump out he self, we kno he issa kent. But the man hold it together pretty well for this tournament knowing he normal behavior

Postby cinco » July 2nd, 2012, 8:58 am

torres winnin golden boot was shite

Postby sharkman121 » July 2nd, 2012, 8:59 am

cinco wrote:torres winnin golden boot was shite

yr absolutely right!!!!!

someone from holland shouldve won it

avinashr

Postby avinashr » July 2nd, 2012, 9:08 am

well word.. Spain crowned kings of euro once again!

Postby cinco » July 2nd, 2012, 9:10 am

sharkman121 wrote:
cinco wrote:torres winnin golden boot was shite

yr absolutely right!!!!!

someone from holland shouldve won it

HYMC sharky :lol: :lol: :lol:
balo was better suited to get it

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 2nd, 2012, 9:22 am

sharkman121 wrote:ah like firstchoicett... men does fed up give him talk but he doesnt tote feelings. :lol:

Well thats how you have to be boy...in d end i win a nice 500 lol

Postby sharkman121 » July 2nd, 2012, 9:28 am

firstchoicett wrote:

Trust me kiddo, you dont wanna talk about money won on Spain in the past 6 years. Well over $4000, including $800 this Euros :lol:

i backin spain since they were the most underachieving side in the world together with holland.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » July 2nd, 2012, 12:35 pm

spain outplay oitaly hands down buh might have stayed at 2-0 if it wasn for chiellini and motta crashing out

firstchoicett

***EURO 2012***

Postby firstchoicett » July 2nd, 2012, 1:10 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:

Trust me kiddo, you dont wanna talk about money won on Spain in the past 6 years. Well over $4000, including $800 this Euros :lol:

i backin spain since they were the most underachieving side in the world together with holland.

cool

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 2nd, 2012, 1:42 pm

that italian fell- bagatotie or what ever he name be, he could have shown much better sportsmanship, rather than behave like a spoilt child whos nanny just took away his favorite pen1s toy from out of his mouth......................