THE OFFICIAL QUIT SMOKING THREAD

Re: THE OFFICIAL QUIT SMOKING THREAD

Postby Hook » September 4th, 2015, 8:05 am

A virus making the rounds these days eh. Could be that too.

Postby Les Bain » September 4th, 2015, 8:16 am

Like this turning into a old people thread too :lol:
Managing to go longer periods without smoking now. Wasn't ever a heavy smoker but 20+ years of light smoking still nuh good.

So I could still drink? Wasn't much of a drinker either but the last Carib I drink resulted in a real sour stomach. Doh even want to predict which is the next vice to go.

Postby dougla_boy » September 4th, 2015, 8:42 am

hoes.....visit alll the brothels and minus a 300...

but i change my life...so i cyah be encouraging that

anyways...stop smoke since June 1st..no cig/weed/e cig

had one little 2 pull like a month after....but i havent smoked since at all

and i stop drink too...since end of June...because when i drink ----> wanna smoke ----> wanna be in some hoes :oops:

Postby zoom rader » September 4th, 2015, 8:56 am

dougla_boy wrote:hoes.....visit alll the brothels and minus a 300...

and i stop drink too...since end of June...because when i drink ----> wanna smoke ----> wanna be in some hoes :oops:

Dougla_boy I will get you back on track. One visit to Dominican Republic and you will be in fine shape.
You will even get them for free, they like trinis and nearly all Dominicans look dougla

Postby dougla_boy » September 4th, 2015, 9:50 am

lolol...dan...u looking for company yes

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 4th, 2015, 10:12 am

Ted_v2 wrote:I find these days I getting a massive sore throat almost like a dry cough but does come and go. Hadda stop this thing yes.

Could be serious, might even be a sign of early cancer. Cigarettes are a lot more dangerous than we think, its all about luck really.

Doctor told me yesterday that I could also have a damaged heart due to bad diet and smoking and that I also have an enlarged heart. I told him I quit smoking maybe like 4 years ago he said it still don't matter the arteries become sticky because of tobacco smoke and combined with fast food it drastically shortens your life.

I am surprised that I might have heart disease at just 29 years old. Apparently fast food is another serious contributor, especially all the recycled gutter oil that is used by doubles people and fast food outlets.

The good news is I can shrink my heart back to normal size once I lose weight I am 257 lbs. Right now I even have to watch what video games I play, any competitive online games causes crazy insane dangerous blood pressure spikes aswell. Now say I was eating real healthy OR if I had never smoked before, I would not be in this situation. I hoping to live for 20 years again, my goal in life is to reach 50 years old then I could dead.

Postby goalpost » September 4th, 2015, 11:02 am

seriously, ed, what the hell is wrong with you?

daas

Postby daas » September 4th, 2015, 11:04 am

dougla_boy wrote:hoes.....visit alll the brothels and minus a 300...

Dougla_boy I will get you back on track. One visit to Dominican Republic and you will be in fine shape.
You will even get them for free, they like trinis and nearly all Dominicans look dougla

So happy I visited this thread :twisted:

Postby Ted_v2 » September 4th, 2015, 11:27 am

Hook wrote:A virus making the rounds these days eh. Could be that too.

Quite possible. I doubt it's anything major. I'm only smoking for around 2 years during that time I stopped for about 4 months in between.