Official 2NR | GT 5| Thread

jeft

Re: Official Gran Turismo 5 Thread

Postby jeft » December 17th, 2010, 8:15 am

tr1ad wrote:still can't understand the fascination with this game besides the graphics

so what level yuh reach now? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread| Free Cars Dec 24th

Postby wagon r » December 17th, 2010, 8:55 am

i feel we on tonight again.....jump 2 levels last night...2 more races in Expert to go, then Extreme.

time to start building and tuning...!

plex

Postby plex » December 17th, 2010, 9:48 am

Picking up this game...

psn id : plex306

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 17th, 2010, 12:29 pm

wagon r wrote:i feel we on tonight again.....jump 2 levels last night...2 more races in Expert to go, then Extreme.

time to start building and tuning...!

Call meh when you have to save up for the 4.8 million car... what a grind. :/

Now unlocked Endurance Races here.. lord... pressure.. I seeing 60lap races, 9 hour and 24 hour races. That go stay right there. :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 17th, 2010, 12:36 pm

LOL we raced until past 2am last night at Devi's house

real kicks - a G25 and a a G27 arcade mode 2 player

Monaco and Trial Mountain were hella fun lol

Postby cinco » December 17th, 2010, 12:44 pm

no energy drinks?
pssht what kinda nerds are you all?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 17th, 2010, 1:13 pm

^ the coolers were full of them lol

Postby pete » December 17th, 2010, 1:48 pm

The mounting position for the wheels looks extremely uncomfortable. If I did that my back would be killing me after a little while. when ya building a simulator?

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 17th, 2010, 2:00 pm

EL OH EL @ Duane's pics!!!

daz a different level yo!

Postby M_2NR » December 17th, 2010, 4:57 pm

guys...where are the racing suits

mussssss have some alpinestars :|

tsk tsk tsk

Postby pete » December 17th, 2010, 8:23 pm

I'm surprised Devi didn't have on his gloves as well

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 17th, 2010, 9:11 pm

anyone wanna do some online races or drifts??

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 17th, 2010, 10:14 pm

pioneer wrote:split screen is pretty lame...
you have to have actual people as friends that you can play next to enjoy split screen racing :)

Yeo

Postby Yeo » December 17th, 2010, 10:19 pm

psn id : GRYeo

New Breed

Postby New Breed » December 18th, 2010, 12:44 am

nice......

like i have to make ah trip in d bamboo, man have ah dash yes lol.....

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 18th, 2010, 2:27 am

da setup in the first vid fckin win hoss!!!!

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » December 18th, 2010, 5:16 am

My trophy lap run

Postby wagon r » December 18th, 2010, 10:13 pm

^ take win.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 19th, 2010, 5:24 pm

y dont we organize a test an tune Tuesday with a HP limit or sum?

Postby cinco » December 19th, 2010, 5:38 pm

nice setups
for some reason i keep hearing alicia keys playing in the background....

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 19th, 2010, 10:05 pm

pioneer wrote:Basically, Gran Turismo 5 features just over a thousand cars. Give or take variations on a single vehicle (for example, the seventy Nissan Skylines) that leaves about 800 individual machines. Approximately 200 of them are what the game calls ‘Premium’ – built especially for Gran Turismo 5 and featuring damage, cockpit view, working high beam headlights, wipers and come with the ability to change wheels. When coupled with the game’s often stunning lighting engine, these Premium cars look fantastic, real even, and easily on par with anything else on the market (and frequently breathtaking in the Photo Mode). The problem is, anyone with basic maths will have realised that there’s a huge amount of Standard cars remaining, roughly 75% of the total.

These Standard cars are mosty ported over from Gran Turismo 4 and Gran Turismo PSP, and it shows. They’re still reasonably impressive given their last-gen roots, but they don’t hold a candle to the Premiums and the differences side-by-side can be startling: blocky textures replace mechanical seams, headlights look like stickers, they don’t have an internal cockpit view and they don’t suffer visual damage save for a few superficial scratches and marks. The game tries to split the two sets of cars neatly by ensuring that all ‘new’ cars from the Dealerships are Premium and all second-hand cars from the Used Dealership are Standard, but the game is still happy to award Standard cars as you progress through GT Mode.

- pure f*ckin FAIL.

In the latest issue of Japanese gaming magazine Famitsu (via AndriaSang), Kazunori Yamauchi has revealed that [at least some of] GT5’s “standard” cars will be upgraded to “premium” models in future updates to the game. This is good news for many fans who may have initially been disappointed their favorite car didn’t get the “premium” treatment (with a more detailed 3D model and interior view), though we still don’t know, of course, which or how many models will actually be upgraded

source : http://www.gtplanet.net/gran-turismo-5-standard-cars-to-be-upgraded-to-premium/

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 19th, 2010, 10:06 pm

i gonna do some drift and races online dere, whoever up for it message me or join d room im in : trini-ninja

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 20th, 2010, 3:44 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
pioneer wrote:Basically, Gran Turismo 5 features just over a thousand cars. Give or take variations on a single vehicle (for example, the seventy Nissan Skylines) that leaves about 800 individual machines. Approximately 200 of them are what the game calls ‘Premium’ – built especially for Gran Turismo 5 and featuring damage, cockpit view, working high beam headlights, wipers and come with the ability to change wheels. When coupled with the game’s often stunning lighting engine, these Premium cars look fantastic, real even, and easily on par with anything else on the market (and frequently breathtaking in the Photo Mode). The problem is, anyone with basic maths will have realised that there’s a huge amount of Standard cars remaining, roughly 75% of the total.

These Standard cars are mosty ported over from Gran Turismo 4 and Gran Turismo PSP, and it shows. They’re still reasonably impressive given their last-gen roots, but they don’t hold a candle to the Premiums and the differences side-by-side can be startling: blocky textures replace mechanical seams, headlights look like stickers, they don’t have an internal cockpit view and they don’t suffer visual damage save for a few superficial scratches and marks. The game tries to split the two sets of cars neatly by ensuring that all ‘new’ cars from the Dealerships are Premium and all second-hand cars from the Used Dealership are Standard, but the game is still happy to award Standard cars as you progress through GT Mode.

- pure f*ckin FAIL.

In the latest issue of Japanese gaming magazine Famitsu (via AndriaSang), Kazunori Yamauchi has revealed that [at least some of] GT5’s “standard” cars will be upgraded to “premium” models in future updates to the game. This is good news for many fans who may have initially been disappointed their favorite car didn’t get the “premium” treatment (with a more detailed 3D model and interior view), though we still don’t know, of course, which or how many models will actually be upgraded

source : http://www.gtplanet.net/gran-turismo-5-standard-cars-to-be-upgraded-to-premium/

Which makes me believe even more that this game was rushed and it's unfinished.

The menus are the worst i have ever seen...clunky n pure fail.

yes i agree it was rushed , the cockpit graphics are not what i expected but its still a great game to me , seems like they gonna release a new patch soon to add even more features because currently the server is down under maintenance

---------------------------------------

So i woke up this morning and my prediction was dead on , there is a new update.

Gran Turismo 5 v1.05 Update Brings New Events & More, Available Now
Gran Turismo 5 December 20th, 2010 by Jorda
n

The latest update to Gran Turismo 5, version 1.05, was made available just a few hours ago and weighs in at 608MB. Here’s a quick, official summary of all the new changes, but users are discovering a few more new tweaks in our forums as well:

Seasonal Events: [Seasonal Events] have been added to the [GT Mode] – [GT Life] screen. From here you can participate in official online events from the Polyphony Digital team. In these events, all participants are under the same regulations, and if you complete the event you will win rewards and experience. Compete on the leader boards with players around the world, in Time Trials and Drift Trials!

Online Collector’s Dealership:An [Online Collector's Dealership] has been added to the left and centre of the [GT Mode]-[GT Life] screen. In here you will find popular and rare cars. You might just come across that one car you’ve always been looking for, that you haven’t been able to find in the [Used Car Dealership].

Online Race Rewards and Experience: When you complete a race in the [Open Lobby] or [My Lounge], you will now gain rewards and experience points. Even if you are focused more on playing online, you’ll still be able to gain rewards and levels that you need to progress in [GT Life].

Driving Distance and Number of Wins in Online Races: The driving distance and the number of wins you achieve when you complete a race in [Open Lobby] or [My Lounge] will now affect your stats in [Profile] and the [Garage]. Here the results from your online play will cumulate within [GT Life].

Improved Rewards: The rewards for winning races in both A-Spec and B-Spec in [GT Mode]-[GT Life] have been increased for a limited time only. (This applies until the end of January 2011.) This is a great chance for those who were previously having difficulties getting ahead in the game, due to a lack of funds for tuning and purchasing required cars.
Race Information Display: It is now possible to set the [Race Info Display] in [Start]-[Quick Options]. (You can also set this in [Race Display] in [Options]).

Save Data Backup: You can now copy and restore your save data. For details, please refer to the in-game [Manual].
User BGM (Menu): From [Options]-[Hardware]-[Audio Settings], it is now possible to set the [User BGM] (Menu)]. (This can also be set from the [Music Library] within [GT Mode]).

Car Name Change: The official name of “Red Bull X1″ has been changed to the “Red Bull X2010″.

Integration with the Website: The main features within [GT Mode]-[Community] can now also be accessed through the “gran-turismo.com” official website.

[Important Note:] We have made improvements to the [Log] within [GT Mode]- [Community] section, in order to make its operation more stable. Please note that the information that was contained here from before the update has been reset.

One interesting thing to note is that today, December 20th, was set to be the launch date of the US GT Academy. However, as of writing there is no mention of this in the latest update, though presumably it may appear in the new “Seasonal Events” later. Stay tuned for more, and thanks to all who sent this in so quickly!

iDynamic

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread----Update on Page

Postby iDynamic » December 20th, 2010, 12:12 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
chris1388 wrote:-------------------------------------------------
List as of 20/12/2010

PSN GT5 Tuners List :

PSN Ids in Blue - Tuner Names Grey

TRiNi-NiNjA-Nitrous Racer

EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01

Sharkman121 - sharkman121

Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm

AllyXr-Freelander

Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR

RenshV10 -Rensh

theRUSH1984 -novastar1

TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010

trini_gamer -triniboy

s0lidsnake2181-coldfusion

noshownogo -noshownogo

xauss123 -xauss

Saood2409 - pioneer

RMutt1 - R. Mutt

tr1ad_guy_3ne2nr-tr1ad

GORDON135-speedemonz

D_Fantastic_1 - DF1_2nR

wagon__R - wagon r

Hobbes-R - 4everstock

DriftBizkit - Tsuchiya

IgNotic4806 - Chris1388

hondahoe_ -hondahoe

Chindian007- dragsta34

Daniel_TriniKid-

plex306-plex

GRYeo- Yeo

----------------------------------------------

Rensh

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread|v1.05 Update Out 608 M

Postby Rensh » December 20th, 2010, 12:50 pm

By the time I'm done, meh whole hdd is gt5.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 20th, 2010, 2:54 pm

Rensh wrote:By the time I'm done, meh whole hdd is gt5.

like yuh have a 20 gig ps3 :shock:

Postby tr1ad » December 20th, 2010, 3:11 pm

yippie an update :|

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 20th, 2010, 8:58 pm

nice.....

who runnin sum online while waiting to see the eclipse??

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » December 20th, 2010, 9:52 pm

this update is wicked!!!!!

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 21st, 2010, 4:15 am

the trinituner races were good this morning , we hadda do it again