bigga514 wrote:^^^^nice way to hide half the scripture your misquoting LMAO
21 He lies under the lotus trees,
In a covert of reeds and marsh.
22 The lotus trees cover him with their shade;
The willows by the brook surround him.
23 Indeed the river may rage,
Yet he is not disturbed;
He is confident, though the Jordan gushes into his mouth,
sound like a hippo to me actually most of your own scholars seem to agree on that fact.
21He lieth under the shady trees, in the covert of the reed, and fens.
22The shady trees cover him with their shadow; the willows of the brook compass him about.
Now that was a description of the sea-based dinosaur.
bluefete wrote:Humes wrote:A black hole is supposed to be one of utter darkness because nothing, not even light, escapes from it.
But none of those verses mention utter darkness. Three of them mention outer darkness.
So...what's your point?
Humes: Outer darkness - A place of utter darkness. dark is dark, is it not?
bluefete wrote:bigga514 wrote:^^^^nice way to hide half the scripture your misquoting LMAO
Yet he is not disturbed;
sound like a hippo to me actually most of your own scholars seem to agree on that fact.
I gave the basics. Nothing to hide there.
It ain't no hippo, Bigga!!!!!!!!!!!!
Is a hippo's tail like a cedar? You must pay attention to God's descriptions.
Go and come again.
Humes wrote:bluefete wrote:
No one on this thread has been able to provide a rational substitute for the existence of human beings beyond creation. Unless you can, God exists.
The Bible is a historical book, recorded by eyewitnesses.
The Bible is a history book because the people mentioned were real and we have the archaeological evidence to prove it.
The almost complete absence of antimatter in the universe attests to its supernatural origin.
All of these statements are incorrect. Your entire argument in that post is based on a profound lack of understanding of almost everything you cut and pasted.
- The Bible contains some historical fact, but these facts only frame the primarily unhistorical information within it.
- The authors of the Bible were not all eyewitnesses to the events they recorded. That's basic common sense. Was the person who wrote Genesis, for example, around before God supposedly created anything at all? Before even the heavens?
Did the person who recorded the supposedly centuries-long lifetimes of the Old Testament figures outlive them all?
Did the person who wrote Exodus travel up Mt Sinai with Moses, and witness God in person?
Common sense, bluefete.
- There is no archaeological proof regarding the identities of most authors of the Bible because the vast majority of them are unknown. Most of those who have been reliably identified wrote in the centuries following Christ's death.
Do you even know what archaeological proof is?
- The lack of scientific knowledge about the origin of everything in Existence does not validate any religious text's "account" of creation. It simply means we don't know.
- The absence of antimatter attests to nothing except the fact that we either haven't found it, or we haven't solved the puzzle of its absence. The supernatural doesn't automatically explain what science does not.
bluefete wrote:bigga514 wrote:dry wrote:... and funny.
"make it fit! make it fit!"
blue boy so we had super astronauts in those times huh by your own admittance AGAIN if light cant escape a blackhole who could get close to one
to toss a body(not to mention the earth would have perished) besides was it no a parable being told that you quoted?
your trying too hard flip floping too much. im not going to continue to pay you much more attention.
Okay. But we did not have super astronauts.
" ... he hangeth the earth upon nothing" (Job 26:7)
When Job wrote those words thousands of years ago, do you think he really understood the scientific implications of that sentence?
Again, the first PROOF that the earth was suspended in space was not provided until a picture was taken in the 1960's.
Is this not what you rationalists want? PROOF. But when God gives it to you, you conveniently forget that the Bible mentioned it first and give all praise to the scientists.
Who discovered the Laws of Gravity? Issac Newton in the 1600's. But the Book of Job mentioned gravity thousands of years before Newton's birth.
You go figure.
bigga514 wrote:bluefete wrote:bigga514 wrote:^^^^nice way to hide half the scripture your misquoting LMAO
Yet he is not disturbed;
I gave the basics. Nothing to hide there.
It ain't no hippo, Bigga!!!!!!!!!!!!
Is a hippo's tail like a cedar? You must pay attention to God's descriptions.
Go and come again.
stop yelling son...
it moveth like a cedar not is like a cedar STOP MISQUOTING
bluefete wrote:It is not about the writers of the Bible but verification of what is contained in the Bible that archaeologists try to prove.
So what are you saying? That David, Solomon, Moses, Abraham, Sampson, Jesus, Paul, Peter, Mary, Esther and so on were a fairy tale cast of characters? Or were they true life people? Is there archaeological proof that these people ever existed?
I will let you answer that question on your own.
You are also twisting the logic of archaeological proof and being disingenuous with the truth.
Humes wrote:bluefete wrote:" ... he hangeth the earth upon nothing" (Job 26:7)
But bluefete, the Earth is not hanging upon nothing. There are vastly powerful gravitational forces at play.
Where does the Book of Job mention gravity? He says nothing. Not gravity.
bluefete wrote:
Who is yelling Bigga?
Read slowly and carefully -
"He moveth his tail like a cedar". (Job 40:17).
What does a cedar tree look like.
What does a hippo's tail look like?
Any questions?????
Please go and try again.
Humes wrote:bluefete wrote:It is not about the writers of the Bible but verification of what is contained in the Bible that archaeologists try to prove.
So what are you saying? That David, Solomon, Moses, Abraham, Sampson, Jesus, Paul, Peter, Mary, Esther and so on were a fairy tale cast of characters? Or were they true life people? Is there archaeological proof that these people ever existed?
But bluefete, you said there is archaeological proof of their existence. So if it's there, educate us all. Don't let me answer the question on my own.
I still trying hard to answer the question of the naval academy experiment.You are also twisting the logic of archaeological proof and being disingenuous with the truth.
Do you even understand what you've typed here? How have I twisted anything? You claimed there was archaeological evidence, and I pointed out that there is none for the vast majority of the authors.
Can you prove otherwise?
bluefete wrote:" He moveth his tail like a cedar: the sinews of his stones are wrapped together. His bones are as strong pieces of brass; his bones are like bars of iron. He is the chief of the ways of God: he that made him can make his sword to approach unto him. Surely the mountains bring him forth food, where all the beasts of the field play.
He lieth under the shady trees ... Behold he drinketh up a river..." (Job 40:15-23)
bluefete wrote:Humes, my friend: You are grasping at straws now.
Any questions?
bluefete wrote:Humes wrote:bluefete wrote:" ... he hangeth the earth upon nothing" (Job 26:7)
But bluefete, the Earth is not hanging upon nothing. There are vastly powerful gravitational forces at play.
Humes, my friend: You are grasping at straws now.
Any questions?
dry wrote:bluefete wrote:
Who is yelling Bigga?
Read slowly and carefully -
What does a hippo's tail look like?
Any questions?????
Please go and try again.
from http://www.habeeb.com/cedar.of.lebanon. ... bible.html
the hippo tail is outer cedar and the lebanese cedar is utter cedar.
bigga514 wrote:bluefete wrote:Humes wrote:[quote="bluefete"]" ... he hangeth the earth upon nothing" (Job 26:7)
Humes, my friend: You are grasping at straws now.
Any questions?
Even your reference talks about 'The Mighty Cedars of Lebanon"
Thank you.
bluefete wrote:Again my friend, you are trying to disprove the various authors of the Bible rather than trying to prove what they wrote about. You cannot run from history.
It either was or was not.
bluefete wrote:Humes wrote:"He moveth his tail like a cedar". (Job 40:17).
What does a cedar tree move like, bluefete?
A hippo's tail? Really?
bluefete wrote:Humes wrote:bluefete wrote:
No one on this thread has been able to provide a rational substitute for the existence of human beings beyond creation. Unless you can, God exists.
The Bible is a historical book, recorded by eyewitnesses.
The Bible is a history book because the people mentioned were real and we have the archaeological evidence to prove it.
The almost complete absence of antimatter in the universe attests to its supernatural origin.
All of these statements are incorrect. Your entire argument in that post is based on a profound lack of understanding of almost everything you cut and pasted.
- The Bible contains some historical fact, but these facts only frame the primarily unhistorical information within it.
- The authors of the Bible were not all eyewitnesses to the events they recorded. That's basic common sense. Was the person who wrote Genesis, for example, around before God supposedly created anything at all? Before even the heavens?
Did the person who recorded the supposedly centuries-long lifetimes of the Old Testament figures outlive them all?
Did the person who wrote Exodus travel up Mt Sinai with Moses, and witness God in person?
Common sense, bluefete.
- There is no archaeological proof regarding the identities of most authors of the Bible because the vast majority of them are unknown. Most of those who have been reliably identified wrote in the centuries following Christ's death.
Do you even know what archaeological proof is?
- The lack of scientific knowledge about the origin of everything in Existence does not validate any religious text's "account" of creation. It simply means we don't know.
- The absence of antimatter attests to nothing except the fact that we either haven't found it, or we haven't solved the puzzle of its absence. The supernatural doesn't automatically explain what science does not.
Yeah right - regarding the absence of antimatter.
"We haven't solved the puzzle of its absence."
Indeed - You have not because the rational is based on a flawed assumption to start with.
You are also twisting the logic of archaeological proof and being disingenuous with the truth.
It is not about the writers of the Bible but verification of what is contained in the Bible that archaeologists try to prove.
Humes wrote:By the way, bluefete: The naval academy info. The guys who built Noah's Ark.
Were you lying or mistaken?
You're being very dishonest by not admitting either one. Is that what Jesus would have done?
Humes wrote:bluefete wrote:Humes wrote:"He moveth his tail like a cedar". (Job 40:17).
What does a cedar tree move like, bluefete?
A hippo's tail? Really?
I doh know...ask the person who wrote this:
Moving like something doesn't mean looking like something.
bluefete wrote:Humes: Be careful with trying to twist my words. YOU said that there was no archaeological proof about the author of the Bible. Not me.
I think in your rush to discredit the Bible you may be getting a bit tired because God is slowly starting to disprove you rational arguments.