The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

ilove3

Re: The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread

Postby ilove3 » November 4th, 2013, 10:25 am

Habit7 wrote:I am willing to try Rowley, his track record on integrity and performance altogether compared to others makes him the best viable candidate for PM. But if he fails, whether I am still here on tuner or in my public life, I will be just as critical and will vote him out for a better candidate.

Be careful... yuh see wha happen when we decided to vote for better. To me, it nearly always comes down to the least of all evils. But I like your point about Kirk though. But he is like a drop of water in the sea, unfortunately.

Postby dougla_boy » November 4th, 2013, 10:33 am

A172 wrote:bro, why you, typing, like that??

Postby Rainman » November 4th, 2013, 10:52 am

Eat a food time coming to an end dey?!

kaylex

Postby kaylex » November 4th, 2013, 10:56 am

Men toting for talk of Bison and Goat!!!!! Nah man...... be proud of your heritage...
Nothing wrong with that..

You get trolled...

Postby zoom rader » November 4th, 2013, 11:01 am

^^^^ Not many bisons around most have traded them in for Vigos , and rather that baigan plant it have more Arc and AC plant now.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » November 4th, 2013, 11:09 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^^ Not many bisons around most have traded them in for Vigos , and rather that baigan plant it have more Arc and AC plant now.

I am thinking you mean Vigos...

Well honestly,I wont mind going into agriculture now... I dont know why men figure owning some new vehicle is status...

We really third world. There comes a time in life when those things dont matter. Just materials...

Take for example... Keanu Reeves multi millionaire.. dude travels on subway and takes economy class plane tickets. No security detail etc.. Those things dont matter..

Small mindedness dictates that you must portray a certain image.. Nothing wrong with bison, public transport ... Its just that society tells you you should look this way or that way to be judged. I eat Baigan up to yesterday.. Who wanna judge sheit dem.. Tomato Choka, Dumplin, Doubles, lime juice all part of my diet.. Dont need to go to Rubys and Prime etc all the time... Beyond that crap

Postby zoom rader » November 4th, 2013, 11:17 am

^^^ Well dude the PNM kill off agriculture and they dont care about some injun planting baigan or mining goat.

Postby Habit7 » November 4th, 2013, 11:24 am

PNM didnt kill off agriculture, globalisation did.

A pound of bananas from Ecuador that is driven hundreds of kilometres to the port, shipped through the Panama Canal and offload on our port, is cheaper that a pound of bananas from down the road.

cheap food>food security

Postby Dizzy28 » November 4th, 2013, 11:32 am

Habit7 wrote:PNM didnt kill off agriculture, globalisation did.

A pound of bananas from Ecuador that is driven hundreds of kilometres to the port, shipped through the Panama Canal and offload on our port, is cheaper that a pound of bananas from down the road.

cheap food>food security

Real world logic is trumped by political rum shop talk.

Postby joker » November 4th, 2013, 11:43 am

Lol
1383586941984.jpg

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 4th, 2013, 11:49 am

^^^^ He's ah Guyanese

Postby shogun » November 4th, 2013, 11:50 am

Heh...

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 4th, 2013, 11:55 am

ilove3 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
ilove3 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Wow, I voted in one general election and so now I have been instantly pigeonholed into a "PNM till ah dead."

ilove3 I think you are just as guilty of the superficial stereotyping you are accusing kjaglal76 of.
Habit7, yuh could ever see yuhself voting fuh anybody else other than the PNM?

Yeah, UNC, COP, DNA I can vote for them if the put up the best candidate backed by a competent leader. I cant ever see myself voting for ILP though.

If Rowley (Alleyne's first choice) had put up Mr. Wetting as a candidate for my constituency, definitely he wont get my vote.

Fair enough. But what about the foreseeable future?

ilove3 you really taking that chain up from Habit7.

You can't ask anybody who they supporting and why, and expect an honest answer.

Just pay attention to his (and others) past posts... if they never raise an issue on their own party or never accept that their party has made a mistake or "done wrong" then clearly they are a "Blind Supporter".

They respond to allegations and issues against the PNM by highlighting that the UNC doing the same.

No racist will ever come out and say.... "I issa racist!"

I am against Racism! Especially since so much of my good partners are of various races!

People in this country who "fight up" between races are clearly ignorant and have real issues.

Especially since all "Local Trinis" (and most Caribbean folk) are known to the Americans as a "Black People"!

They fighting.... and encouraging others to fight and segregate themselves while the white folk just look on and laugh.

I guess that's the nature of some people... to look for differences among creation and put themselves as part of a group that is somehow better than others!

I hate it... and try my best to help others see beyond this!

It's the only way for this country to move forward and vote beyond tribal and ancestral ways.

But it seems to me as though many people enjoy the segregation and enjoy blaming each other for the same repeated mistakes of these two racial parties.

I know for a fact that almost all religions highlight its disregard and hate for hypocrites and racists.

Imagine... no group of people could have been more Racists than the whites...

But here they are today with a "Black Man" as their president!
Who would have ever thought that this day would come.

But maybe someday our eyes will open too....And the majority would be able to see beyond race and tribal ways!

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 4th, 2013, 12:03 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:
ilove3 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
ilove3 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Wow, I voted in one general election and so now I have been instantly pigeonholed into a "PNM till ah dead."

ilove3 I think you are just as guilty of the superficial stereotyping you are accusing kjaglal76 of.

Yeah, UNC, COP, DNA I can vote for them if the put up the best candidate backed by a competent leader. I cant ever see myself voting for ILP though.

If Rowley (Alleyne's first choice) had put up Mr. Wetting as a candidate for my constituency, definitely he wont get my vote.

Just pay attention to his (and others) past posts... if they never raise an issue on their own party or never accept that their party has made a mistake or "done wrong" then clearly they are a "Blind Supporter".

They respond to allegations and issues against the PNM by highlighting that the UNC doing the same.

I am against Racism! Especially since so much of my good partners are of various races!

People in this country who "fight up" between races are clearly ignorant and have real issues.

Especially since all "Local Trinis" (and most Caribbean folk) are known to the Americans as a "Black People"!

They fighting.... and encouraging others to fight and segregate themselves while the white folk just look on and laugh.

I guess that's the nature of some people... to look for differences among creation and put themselves as part of a group that is somehow better than others!

It's the only way for this country to move forward and vote beyond tribal and ancestral ways.

But it seems to me as though many people enjoy the segregation and enjoy blaming each other for the same repeated mistakes of these two racial parties.

I know for a fact that almost all religions highlight its disregard and hate for hypocrites and racists.

But maybe someday our eyes will open too....And the majority would be able to see beyond race and tribal ways!

Well said... but I eh taking no chain up. Just like ZR does make rel sense, so does Habit7 just supporting different points of view. If they with racial intent, I won't know but I see beyond what others may say are racial rantings

Postby rfari » November 4th, 2013, 12:12 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^^ Not many bisons around most have traded them in for Vigos , and rather that baigan plant it have more Arc and AC plant now.

Lol. Funny u mentioned this. This is actually how i got a 10 acres on the cheap in rio. Man selloff the land to buy a navara. Tsk tsk. So yeah. Big up all dem who getting vigos and navaras yo

Postby rfari » November 4th, 2013, 12:15 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:
ilove3 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
ilove3 wrote:

U have the audacity to talk bout odda ppl tekking chainup? Pfffttt. I laff'd. And btw is u start the race talk in the ched eh. U should pickup a book and learn yuh work and get at least yuh cxc and a levels grades up

Postby nemisis » November 4th, 2013, 12:26 pm

^^^ that is the problem he want to have the forged cvs and before it reach that state an advantage because he skin not as dark as yours. Black man < pig< dog< goat<cow<(white man= raj)< Indian from India< local raj with forged cv. That's what they teaching these days dan, that's the WTN philosophy.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » November 4th, 2013, 12:26 pm

I have a question, can someone going up to represent and area vote in the elections even though they not living in that area? On news they said Iana A. voting in some school in St.Jospeh, however, as far as I know he resides in Chaguanas, can he still vote?

Postby eliteauto » November 4th, 2013, 12:33 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:

Says who?

New_SPECIES wrote:Just pay attention to his (and others) past posts... if they never raise an issue on their own party or never accept that their party has made a mistake or "done wrong" then clearly they are a "Blind Supporter".

Let me ask you something, because I have seen the above statement in various incarnations, esp since 2010, if a voter looked at the issues pre-2010 and decided to vote out the PNM, he voted in the PP because he believed "he would rise" and he voted for "change", now he has dismissed the PNM he is no longer concerned with the PNM he is concerned with T&T post 2010 and he has certain expectations based NOT on what he feels should be done but based on what he was PROMISED was to be a new era of politics. Is he to comfort himself with "dem do it so we do it too"? So that voter is NOT concerned with the past because he has already signaled his discontent there, why must he revisit, so that the current administration can placate him with that sheit?
Because he chooses to focus on the shortcomings of the current regime that he voted in and that he had great expectations from instead of revisiting something he has already dealt with that would make him a blind supporter? Put another (simpler) way, I give you a job and you mess it up and get fired, I hire a new person of great promise and they mess it up, can that person now come and tell me "well I messing up eh nut the guy before did mess up worse so gimme a bly" And even more to it, the previous guy re-tools and comes again, and the current guy's contract is up for renewal am I worng to consider the previous guy come hiring time?

Postby Chimera » November 4th, 2013, 12:44 pm

all I really wanna know is how much the UNC spend on campaigning for st joseph and where the funds come from

multiple full page adds

a lot of tv time

radio adds

several of those led advertisement trucks rented 18 hours plus a day
etc

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » November 4th, 2013, 12:50 pm

It have plenty rich Vigo owners who give them money for the election

Postby pioneer » November 4th, 2013, 12:52 pm

You mean bison & goat owners

Postby wagonrunner » November 4th, 2013, 12:53 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:all I really wanna know is how much the UNC spend on campaigning for st joseph and where the funds come from

multiple full page adds

a lot of tv time

radio adds

several of those led advertisement trucks rented 18 hours plus a day
etc
I want to know if that's the sum effort they believe is needed to sway supporters and public.
just flick on d bright lights and dey go vote for we.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » November 4th, 2013, 1:02 pm

Buh wait????????? Where is the COP //// Congress of the People

Postby rfari » November 4th, 2013, 1:03 pm

By-election day. The toat is real

kaylex

Postby kaylex » November 4th, 2013, 1:05 pm

rfari wrote:By-election day. The toat is real

Wha tote?? No one knows where the results headed ??

Just a series of Polls...
I personally feel Ian Alleyne will do more damage than people think.. PNM UNC battle going to be close..

ILP non entity...

I could be wrong eh

Postby rfari » November 4th, 2013, 1:09 pm

kaylex wrote:
rfari wrote:By-election day. The toat is real

Wha tote?? No one knows where the results headed ??

Just a series of Polls...
I personally feel Ian Alleyne will do more damage than people think.. PNM UNC battle going to be close..

ILP non entity...

I could be wrong eh

Results? Not even once. Least of my observations now

Postby Habit7 » November 4th, 2013, 1:20 pm

New_SPECIES allow me to break avoidance of replying to any of your posts and let me show that your mental instability somehow doesnt restrict you from using a computer.

Please quote my most racist post for the world to see.

Postby DFC » November 4th, 2013, 1:20 pm

if pnm win i will change my pic to a goat.

Postby pioneer » November 4th, 2013, 1:27 pm

How nobody buss de mark bout Anand two tax free range rovers?

Exemption granted 2 years later an all