The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread

Postby Habit7 » November 3rd, 2013, 7:00 pm

I trying to have a discussion based on the effectiveness of policies coming from both major parties.

It seem like some just want to couch their racism in terms of political affiliation as if PNMite or UNCite is a unchangeable characteristic like ethnicity.

Count me out.

Postby rspann » November 3rd, 2013, 7:07 pm

You don't understand,If you black they classify you as PNM,If you is ah indian,you is a UNC.it have no middle ground. If you say the PP do something wrong, you is ah PNM. No critical thinking or sensible debate here.

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » November 3rd, 2013, 7:12 pm

rspann, where did I say it doesnt have succesfull black ppl, quote me plz, all i've said so far is facts, d only user who started this racist agenda was rfari, i pick up wey he left off & is only then social conscience start developing

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 3rd, 2013, 7:15 pm

PNM ftw tmrw,why ILP and PP doh get that,history has shown as long as 3 parties exist where a split in votes in obvious the PNM would win..geeezz

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2013, 7:16 pm

I was expecting kjag to tek the teefhead buh nuh pios nuh. Dem boy and dem take tht chainup and show dey true colours

Postby nemisis » November 3rd, 2013, 7:17 pm

rspann wrote:You don't understand,If you black they classify you as PNM,If you is ah indian,you is a UNC.it have no middle ground. If you say the PP do something wrong, you is ah PNM. No critical thinking or sensible debate here.
you expected better? Serious question btw

Postby 1UZFE » November 3rd, 2013, 7:19 pm

pioneer wrote:At least they went from bison to hilux and navara, pnmites does fight up for maxi at peak hours.

Even on weekends.

hahahaha..

Postby rspann » November 3rd, 2013, 7:21 pm

Rjag,Is not that,If you know some fellas here ,they real bright, but they like to pull man chain, read what they sayin and you'll realize that they gettin kicks,but they pointing out some of the realities, I hear what you sayin but take it easy, nobody against anybody and words have a way of taking things to a next level. Hit them back hard but lewwe leave out the racial overtones .We could keep the racial talk for the election platforms.

Anybody ever notice that all ah we does live good in our everyday lives ,but the politicians is the ones who does put we against one another?

Peace and love bro, doh get no horrors with what I say, is love still.

Postby bluefete » November 3rd, 2013, 7:26 pm

Ian Alleyne prancing on stage. I could only shake my head, yes.

We are so not ready for first world politics. Only one set of chain up. Ian talking about how many projects he started just by calling up the respective ministers. He said Volney had the same access.

But he would not say the the same ministers stymied Volney's efforts.

The people of St. Joseph would learn the hard way if he is elected. But with Pastor Cuffie in your back pocket, anything is possible.

Om Lalla not to be trusted. Deyalsingh - something does not smell right. Errol - maybe. B ut we clearly are not ready for him.

Who is the other candidate again? Oh yes. The Lopez fellow. Clealry a megalomaniac in waiting.

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » November 3rd, 2013, 7:29 pm

rspann, yes, i know what a troll is, but, rfari been mentioning our goat & bison heritage from many pages back, he even said when pnm win election "we" (indian) cant get no wuk bcuz we cv forged; look back & see who was found with forged cv's, he went on to say we hadda go bk to minding goat & planting cucumber, it is a known fact that indian don alot of farming, i kno is nuh africans he tlkin about, bcuz dem doh plant crops, dey does jus steal dem when dey ripen.

after all that, nobody was beating up, but when i link their cotton pickin heritage to their attitude towards work today, everybody vex ent?

Postby Habit7 » November 3rd, 2013, 7:33 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:PNM ftw tmrw,why ILP and PP doh get that,history has shown as long as 3 parties exist where a split in votes in obvious the PNM would win..geeezz

Why do ppl keep buying into that UNC fluff?

In 2002 General Election PNM beat the UNC 20 seats to 16. No third party was there to "split the vote."

If the UNC's only appeal to stay in gov't is to keep the PNM out, are we just going to have a party every election UNC wins and then 5 years of no growth and increasing debt?

Postby rspann » November 3rd, 2013, 7:36 pm

Fari does sell nuts by grand bazaar, he probably toting feelings ,but like I say doh take chain up and make them bring yuh out.
And cotton picking heritage have nothing to do with it, all trinis lazy and don't like to work,Pioneer for example, on trinituner whole day while getting government pay, and then thiefing all the office supplies,that is why we need chinese and guyanese labour here.
Last edited by rspann on November 3rd, 2013, 7:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » November 3rd, 2013, 7:39 pm

rspann wrote:Anybody ever notice that all ah we does live good in our everyday lives ,but the politicians is the ones who does put we against one another?

bluefete wrote:Ian Alleyne prancing on stage. I could only shake my head, yes.

We are so not ready for first world politics. Only one set of chain up. Ian talking about how many projects he started just by calling up the respective ministers. He said Volney had the same access.

The people of St. Joseph would learn the hard way if he is elected. But with Pastor Cuffie in your back pocket, anything is possible.

Om Lalla not to be trusted. Deyalsingh - something does not smell right. Errol - maybe. B ut we clearly are not ready for him.

Who is the other candidate again? Oh yes. The Lopez fellow. Clealry a megalomaniac in waiting.

Men with sense?... orn tuner?.... nah.

Every time i see that Lopez person, i get the creeps. Same kinda feeling i used to get when i saw Carlos John, back in the day.

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » November 3rd, 2013, 7:40 pm

ite bro, good lookin out

Postby rspann » November 3rd, 2013, 7:44 pm

shogun wrote:
rspann wrote:Anybody ever notice that all ah we does live good in our everyday lives ,but the politicians is the ones who does put we against one another?

bluefete wrote:Ian Alleyne prancing on stage. I could only shake my head, yes.

Men with sense?... orn tuner?.... nah.

Every time i see that Lopez person, i get the creeps. Same kinda feeling i used to get when i saw Carlos John, back in the day.

Hoss ,I talked personally to DNA boss Kirk Meighgoo, sensible guy have the country's well being at heart, but like I tell him, trinis not ready for his politics yet,no bacchanal,no lacouray,how he expect to get votes?

Postby Morpheus » November 3rd, 2013, 7:47 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:he went on to say we hadda go bk to minding goat & planting cucumber, it is a known fact that indian don alot of farming, i kno is nuh africans he tlkin about, bcuz dem doh plant crops, dey does jus steal dem when dey ripen.

Fight racism with more racism. That's what I saying. Don't take the chain up youth

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » November 3rd, 2013, 7:49 pm

Wey this thread gone to hell

Postby Habit7 » November 3rd, 2013, 8:19 pm

rspann wrote:Hoss ,I talked personally to DNA boss Kirk Meighgoo, sensible guy have the country's well being at heart, but like I tell him, trinis not ready for his politics yet,no bacchanal,no lacouray,how he expect to get votes?

I too know Kirk, it is very down earth despite the accent. I told him his only hope is to join the PNM, when he joined the UNC he missed out winning by a few votes. But if he was still in the UNC he would have done like Gillian Lucky and left on moral grounds.

His style of politics would not get him anywhere in T&T, the only vehicles of power in T&T are the PNM or UNC (or any of it derivatives). His policies are as progressive as the COP just more practical, and that doesnt fill savannahs of half-drunk flag waving supporters.

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2013, 8:22 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:rspann, yes, i know what a troll is, but, rfari been mentioning our goat & bison heritage from many pages back, he even said when pnm win election "we" (indian) cant get no wuk bcuz we cv forged; look back & see who was found with forged cv's, he went on to say we hadda go bk to minding goat & planting cucumber, it is a known fact that indian don alot of farming, i kno is nuh africans he tlkin about, bcuz dem doh plant crops, dey does jus steal dem when dey ripen.

after all that, nobody was beating up, but when i link their cotton pickin heritage to their attitude towards work today, everybody vex ent?

I was referring to unc ppl (ppl of the unc). Somewhere along the lines u eat a piece of chainup and jumpout urself. Now u looking bad. U hadda deal wid the consequence now

Postby Habit7 » November 3rd, 2013, 8:26 pm

He really looking different without the make-up though:

circa 2002

Postby pioneer » November 3rd, 2013, 8:28 pm

Poor people from barrackpore etc does live off de land; sell ah lil mango an fig (or whatever in season) to get by. Save up that money and send at least one child to university.

Poor people from beetham/laventille/sealots turn to violent crime.

Don't blame trinituner or pioneer, the worldwide stats are there for all to see. Statistics show black people make up the majority of the prison population, worldwide.

Now I just wish some chunas could stop calling around ministries to find out "dirt" on me. I have nothing to hide, 99% of tuner knows my business.

Postby joker » November 3rd, 2013, 8:29 pm

everyone has a choice ... it is up to that person to determine if he is satisfied with the present achievements in so little time from the current gov't and he has the choice to make a difference @ the polls ... the thing is there are so much things aired by past and present ministers and so much bobol yet to be uncovered...

Postby pioneer » November 3rd, 2013, 8:29 pm

btw does PNM have any hindu MP's?

Have they ever put up a hindu for one of their strongholds?

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2013, 8:32 pm

Ogoar. Ollur vex pios now :rofl:

Postby Morpheus » November 3rd, 2013, 8:32 pm

pioneer wrote:btw does PNM have any hindu MP's?

Have they ever put up a hindu for one of their strongholds?

You choose by religion or character and track record? :|

Postby Habit7 » November 3rd, 2013, 8:33 pm

Why is that a factor?

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2013, 8:38 pm

Like sat demanding a hindu president. How about an excellent president? :idea: Any race. Any religion. It eh matter

Postby rspann » November 3rd, 2013, 8:42 pm

Something tell me they choose the wrong one this time!

Postby rspann » November 3rd, 2013, 8:48 pm

[quote="pioneer"]Poor people from barrackpore etc does live off de land; sell ah lil mango an fig (or whatever in season) to get by. Save up that money and send at least one child to university.

All?
Poor people from beetham/laventille/sealots turn to violent crime.

All?

Pios ,you ever hear a child crying for hunger? Don't judge people unless you walk in their shoes.Historically Indians had land so they could plant,Africans in the countryside plant too,cuz they have the land to do it. What you go do when you have no land to plant?

I not saying that it don't have the watless ones too,but they have them on both sides ,not so?

Postby shogun » November 3rd, 2013, 8:49 pm

pioneer wrote:Now I just wish some chunas could stop calling around ministries to find out "dirt" on me.

You serious?. Men that petty, orn here?.

Call names... Panty awards coming up soon.

Habit7 wrote:He really looking different without the make-up though:

circa 2002

rfari wrote:Like sat demanding a hindu president. How about an excellent president? :idea: Any race. Any religion. It eh matter

:!:

I still dunno how this ched reach where it did.