The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby honda hoe » March 15th, 2013, 1:52 pm

casper wrote:dont know why ppl complaining about plastic so much when the only rel plastic part on the s3 and s4 is the back battery plate...the entire front is a sheet of gorilla glass....the sides of the s3 was plastic yea but now the s4 has metal sidesand most people use a case on their smartphones that cover the back anyways so whats the big deal complaining about a plastic back when u gonna cover it with a rubber/silicone/TPU case anyways???

HTC, Lumia 920, i5 have metal backs etc but users still put a rubber, silicone, TPU case over it which defeats the argument of that premium finish....i5 has a premium finish and feel yea no doubt its the best with regards to build quality but keep in mind you pay for that "premiumness" with the cost of it.... $700 US + for a 16gb iphone...s3 was $600 US when it now came out so come like u paying a whole $100 US more for a metal back on d i5 over d plastic removable back on d s3

i like both i like the i5 the most when it comes to build quality but it doesnt take away from the fact that the s4 is extremely well built as well...nothing is wrong with plastic....im sure most of your gadgets (gaming console, TV, AV reciever, computers, etc) have plastic in it too so wtf is d big issue with plastic all of a sudden?? lol

nobody totes around their tv, computer, game console etc all day

plastic back = fail

personally i don't use cases on my phone so i get to see/feel my premiumness 24/7 :lol:

casper

Postby casper » March 15th, 2013, 1:57 pm

^^^ok good point lemmie go back in my corner now :lol:

Postby stev » March 15th, 2013, 2:32 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:How dare you mention that name in here stev

WHOGAARD!! Ah Sorry!!! :lol:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 15th, 2013, 3:08 pm

Who covers their fone? Not me...defeats the purpose...

casper

Postby casper » March 15th, 2013, 3:18 pm

^^^what phone u have ryan???

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » March 15th, 2013, 3:18 pm

why would you wanna hide the beauty of your new handset?..to keep it new to sell back..lol

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » March 15th, 2013, 3:24 pm

Postby noshownogo » March 15th, 2013, 3:28 pm

HTC One is a looker, well above the S3/4

Postby pete » March 15th, 2013, 3:31 pm

I don't see how it defeats the purpose of the phone(unless your phone is just an accessory).. I have a thin case on my phone basically just to prevent from scratches and small drops it might get.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » March 15th, 2013, 3:35 pm

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » March 15th, 2013, 3:36 pm

pete wrote:I don't see how it defeats the purpose of the phone(unless your phone is just an accessory).. I have a thin case on my phone basically just to prevent from scratches and small drops it might get.

I can see y yuh wud put a thin case on a phone to protect from minor scratches, but small drops..lol..

Postby Ted_v2 » March 15th, 2013, 3:39 pm

must have matching phone case with clothes, normal normall scene

Postby ismithx » March 15th, 2013, 3:40 pm

slickrick777 wrote:Samsung s4 vs htc one camera..

http://www.technobuffalo.com/2013/03/14 ... omparison/

yes for all the naysayers who think megapixels is everything, it's not that... it's quality over quantity

Postby nemisis » March 15th, 2013, 3:40 pm

The one is definitely the better handset this time around.

Postby noshownogo » March 15th, 2013, 3:41 pm

WTB: HTC One

Postby Stephon. » March 15th, 2013, 3:42 pm

That HTC one phone is sooooo much more attractive than the S3/4 tho not even gonna lie!

casper

Postby casper » March 15th, 2013, 3:51 pm

HTC One looks like a z10 lol

Postby Ted_v2 » March 15th, 2013, 4:04 pm

i love the iphone curves on it, really modernized the phone imo

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 15th, 2013, 4:04 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:must have matching phone case with clothes, normal normall scene

Ah need a tan brown case tuh match mih new wallbeez fadda.

Wha we goh do?

Postby Ted_v2 » March 15th, 2013, 4:11 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:must have matching phone case with clothes, normal normall scene

Ah need a tan brown case tuh match mih new wallbeez fadda.

Wha we goh do?

meet me on the spot later na,we goh link
*bonx*

Postby Trini Hookah » March 15th, 2013, 4:16 pm

What a bb user thing to say

Postby stev » March 15th, 2013, 4:29 pm

HTC One is sexy lookin....wud have been ugly if they didnt keep around the screen and to the edges all black. lol

Postby nemisis » March 15th, 2013, 4:38 pm

The capacitive buttons were unnecessary and takes away from it a bit. Also could have shipped with 4.2. Still better than the s4 though

Postby M_2NR » March 15th, 2013, 4:47 pm

HTC One.
Finally has proper stereo speakers and looks sexy...

Ships with 4mp camera that takes sub-par shots (see reviews they all claim this)
:cry:

Postby Stephon. » March 15th, 2013, 4:52 pm

Who wanna take bets on the price it going to be in Bmobile and Digicel :lol:

somehow I dunno why but I feeling like the S4 going and be real cheap post paid dread.... like 3000 and under

Postby Greypatch » March 15th, 2013, 4:54 pm

noshownogo wrote:HTC One is a looker, well above the S3/4

HTC has a great phone they just need to market it properly

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » March 15th, 2013, 5:02 pm

who can get an htc one and what price..might be interested in a couple?

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » March 15th, 2013, 5:05 pm

Kronik

Postby Kronik » March 15th, 2013, 5:18 pm

S_2NR wrote:S4=bigger s3
S3=bigger s2

The only real jump is s1 to s2.

the S3 & S4 are practically the same size, the S4 actually smaller

S3 Size = 136.6 x 70.6 x 8.6 mm (5.38 x 2.78 x 0.34 in)
S4 Size = 136.6 x 69.8 x 7.9 mm (5.38 x 2.75 x 0.31 in)

S3 Weight = 133 g (4.69 oz)
S4 Weight = 130 g (4.59 oz)

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 15th, 2013, 6:34 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Who covers their fone? Not me...defeats the purpose...

slickrick777 wrote:why would you wanna hide the beauty of your new handset?..to keep it new to sell back..lol

When your phone gets accidentally dropped on the right spot and cracks the camera lens or screen, then the value of a proper protective case would be noted. Also keeps it pristine... Who wanna walk around with an old dig up scratch up looking like it went thru world war phone. No matter how much care you take with it, it will get scratched.

Kronik wrote:
S_2NR wrote:S4=bigger s3
S3=bigger s2

The only real jump is s1 to s2.

the S3 & S4 are practically the same size, the S4 actually smaller

S3 Size = 136.6 x 70.6 x 8.6 mm (5.38 x 2.78 x 0.34 in)
S4 Size = 136.6 x 69.8 x 7.9 mm (5.38 x 2.75 x 0.31 in)

S3 Weight = 133 g (4.69 oz)
S4 Weight = 130 g (4.59 oz)

The size isn't the only factor used to measure the quality of a phone :-| because the iPhone 5 bigger than the 4S it better?

The S2 had a horrible screen, can't remember the PPI.. Then they went up to 306 (something so) with the S3, from dual core to quad core, bigger screen and better camera.

S3 - > S4..even bigger screen (will probably turn some people off) 440 PPI and an 8 core processor.. Also 2gb of memory. Decent upgrade to me. Just think they could have done something different with the aesthetics.