.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby j.o.e » August 15th, 2015, 7:13 pm

So much hurt and pain on UNC Facebook pages ... What is all this panic about ? One good term deserves another. Kamla 2015

Postby Redman » August 15th, 2015, 7:20 pm

Opinions on the executability of rowleys speech?

Postby rfari » August 15th, 2015, 7:20 pm

Dem acting like if dem waste of time candidates name go be on the ballot paper
#votekamla2015

Postby j.o.e » August 15th, 2015, 7:23 pm

Ent? just put your X next to the Kamla

Postby rfari » August 15th, 2015, 7:24 pm

Redman wrote:Opinions on the executability of rowleys speech?

Depends on the requisite majorities needed in parliament. If pnm wins, UNC will oppose all bills.

Postby The_Honourable » August 15th, 2015, 7:31 pm

RASC wrote:Rfari is you carry the UNC coffin in?

"I ask you... Respect the Dead!!"

:lol::lol::lol:

I laughed so hard :lol:
11907213_961726813874527_4659980130502267274_n.jpg

Postby rfari » August 15th, 2015, 7:41 pm

Duane. U kicking us out of ole talk boss?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 15th, 2015, 7:52 pm

RASC wrote:Duane-When has a Political Poll EVER been accurate on this forum?

Facebook is EXPLODING with disheartened and upset UNC supporters. Meanwhile here on tuner... Not a peep. Why?

Forget the poll, why haven't any of their stalwarts made a PEEP
I guess it depends on who is on your Facebook wall
Habit7 wrote:Duane for the last 4 election these tuner polls have never been accurate.
this was one of the polls from 2010 viewtopic.php?t=307151

The political discussion forum here in 2010 was huge compared to political discussion here in 2015, even though our traffic on TriniTuner has increased over the last 5 years, in the mobile app too. However when we look at the numbers, more users are visiting the classifieds than the Ole Talk forum.
Habit7 wrote:UML alone is like 5 accounts
Trust me I keep checking that too. I can assure you that UML and ZR each only have one account.

Anyway I was not concerned with the accuracy or prophetic-ness here, only what dynamic was at work to offer these results from 300+ voters a month before election.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 15th, 2015, 8:05 pm

rfari wrote:Duane. U kicking us out of ole talk boss?
no I just made the old 2010 election forum visible for anyone wanting to access it for historical reference.

Postby RASC » August 15th, 2015, 8:22 pm

rfari wrote:Duane. U kicking us out of ole talk boss?
no I just made the old 2010 election forum visible for anyone wanting to access it for historical reference.

Thanks for doing that!

Oh Geez
..some of those quotes in there FUCKINGOLDEN

:lol::lol::lol:

Postby Habit7 » August 15th, 2015, 8:44 pm

Duane prior to 2010 there were no paid bloggers. Post 2010 there are paid bloggers, vibrant party pages and political attack pages all on Facebook. In tuner you have to search among soft core porn, ricer enthusiasts and stupid question threads for a good political discussion.

Facebook has active, informed discussions 24/7, the only downside is revealing your identify which is more and more being circumvented by fake profiles.

Postby RASC » August 15th, 2015, 8:47 pm

evo-STI-k
mammoo
civic minded
Nismoid
Paparazzi
Zcarz
KrazyBoy
Rovin's Car Audio
OffShoreMarketing
Jedi Master
Cinco
Stephon
ray_S.T.R.A_man
Goolie
Mediahouse
djaggs
V2NR3.0
aidan
Last edited by RASC on August 15th, 2015, 9:17 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Habit7 » August 15th, 2015, 8:59 pm

Those General Elections 2010 threads is real jones. I am sure many ppl are ashamed of the comments they made then. I wasn't active yet on tuner but boy now it really dead compared to back then.

Postby janfar » August 15th, 2015, 9:07 pm

The fan boys haven't changed much though. Most of the people active on the 2010 forums are still dancing to the same tune this year.

WRT to the tuner poll, the traffic demographic would never allow for accuracy...

Is there a way to push the poll on to fb for a wider net?

davymaraj

Postby davymaraj » August 15th, 2015, 9:15 pm

the woman who take over Stacey seat is she Tim wife

Postby RASC » August 15th, 2015, 9:23 pm

RASC wrote:evo-STI-k
mammoo
civic minded
Nismoid
Paparazzi
Zcarz
KrazyBoy
Rovin's Car Audio
OffShoreMarketing
Jedi Master
Cinco
Stephon
ray_S.T.R.A_man
Goolie
Mediahouse
djaggs
V2NR3.0
aidan

Monitor this list WELL my people.
These are the so called supporters of the UNC/PP who stood by and did nothing for 5 years of recklessness.

Now we can't hear a peep from these VAMPIRES!

Doh worry, the list growing too!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 15th, 2015, 9:34 pm

Habit7 wrote:Duane prior to 2010 there were no paid bloggers. Post 2010 there are paid bloggers, vibrant party pages and political attack pages all on Facebook.
what is the value to you of paid bloggers and attack pages?
Habit7 wrote: In tuner you have to search among soft core porn, ricer enthusiasts and stupid question threads for a good political discussion.
where is all this softcore porn?
Habit7 wrote:Facebook has active, informed discussions 24/7, the only downside is revealing your identify which is more and more being circumvented by fake profiles.
how is revealing your identity a downside on facebook?

Postby Habit7 » August 15th, 2015, 9:47 pm

Paid bloggers have no value to me but for their employers they are use to shape the narrative and deflect.

Check banzai threads

Viveka Jordan was a profile on fb that stole the identity of of black Texan and used it as a guise to launch racial attacks on PNM supporters. It is widely known the anonymity of the Internet makes ppl meaner than they actually are in real life.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 15th, 2015, 9:57 pm

Habit7 wrote:Those General Elections 2010 threads is real jones. I am sure many ppl are ashamed of the comments they made then. I wasn't active yet on tuner but boy now it really dead compared to back then.

Meh I have been called a paid blogger here in the past aswell which is the furthest thing from the truth, I actually know who the paid bloggers are including the paid radio talkshow callers aswell its pretty obvious, this whole election thread is just a handful of us posting, tuner also cannot even compete with facebook that is far more open than this forum, much of my posts here have been tuned down I hardly ever post here again because after many years of T&T politics, witnessing things with my own eyes I realize only a slim majority actually cares about this country and this goes for both UNC and PNM. 95% of them there to full their pocket

We have a culture that may never change in our lifetime or 3 lifetimes to come. Then with ZR getting banned again, feels like there is no UNC voice left sure maybe it has Daran, UML and Pete? But 3 voices? nah screw that yes.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 15th, 2015, 10:14 pm

wow! that 2010 ched brings back memories ,the same way I felt about manning then is the same I feel about kamala

Postby eliteauto » August 15th, 2015, 10:20 pm

with the 2010 forum open ZR, De Dragon etal should have some choice pro-PNM posts from me to prove I issa PNM

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 15th, 2015, 10:22 pm

megadoc1 wrote:wow! that 2010 ched brings back memories ,the same way I felt about manning then is the same I feel about kamala

Wanna bet yuh go feel the same way about Rowley in 2020 if he win and yuh go say 2015 ched bring back memories?
Justice is a huge problem in this country, to this day my pops still fighting Motor One in court after 6 years and can't get he money and mind you the man hit ah park car eh so he dead wrong and we in the right, but motor one lawyer is Penelope Beckles and she never ever shows up. So the magistrate saying everytime he go hadda postpone the case. So this may go on for 20 years.

And when they ask Rowley about this and how he plans to solve this issue with slow pace of justice in this country he has absolutely no clue whatsoever but we somehow supposed to believe he going and be any different when all signs say otherwise.

But leh me hush my cacahole and exit this thread before I get attacked. I done say I done so let me really done with this ched for real and go enjoy life. Have a nice one gents.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 15th, 2015, 10:33 pm

for the record, we do not intend to compete with Facebook. TriniTuner is a local automotive site with a single general discussion forum AKA Ole Talk Forum. I am not sure where my question would have encouraged that train of thought.

I merely asked what was reason in your mind why out of 300 voters in this forum, 180 of them voted PP.
I was hoping for responses in context to users here, not a comparison of social media dynamics.

Postby rfari » August 15th, 2015, 11:02 pm

Postby rfari » August 15th, 2015, 11:06 pm

Postby K74T » August 15th, 2015, 11:08 pm

LULZ

place hush hush now vs 2010

Postby rfari » August 15th, 2015, 11:14 pm

The 2010 sub-forum is a gold mine!

Initial reactions to ministerial appointments; some on point (baptiste-cornelis is a crackhead) and others not so much (anil will be best sports minister ever, ramlogan gonna clean up corruption)

The jostling and backbiting for position on the forum with uml vs the rest. Could see uml's motivation in continuing to support his political party on the 'ground' while the others couldn't talk for the five years because they had food in dey mouth

So many cheds that were outspoken to the ills in the manning administration. Rightly so. 2015 ge can't compare.

Will need a few weekends to read thru all those cheds

Postby eliteauto » August 15th, 2015, 11:22 pm

rfari wrote:The 2010 sub-forum is a gold mine!

Initial reactions to ministerial appointments; some on point (baptiste-cornelis is a crackhead) and others not so much (anil will be best sports minister ever, ramlogan gonna clean up corruption)

The jostling and backbiting for position on the forum with uml vs the rest. Could see uml's motivation in continuing to support his political party on the 'ground' while the others couldn't talk for the five years because they had food in dey mouth

So many cheds that were outspoken to the ills in the manning administration. Rightly so. 2015 ge can't compare.

Will need a few weekends to read thru all those cheds

Damn

Postby j.o.e » August 15th, 2015, 11:28 pm

2010 forum ... Oldies but goldies. 2nr greatest hits. Where did some of those posters go tho? Too busy eating ah food, or embarrassed about Anil, Anand, Volney, Griffith, Prakash, Roodal, Jack, Glenn and co.?

Postby rfari » August 15th, 2015, 11:35 pm

Srs ting. Give jack he jacket. There is only one user on this forum that ranks closest to racial price in my book. Dais uml.

But when u check it out, from day 1 he tow the party line and support his party. Rain or sun, he was on the forum supporting and defending the UNC when allegations were made. Without fail. The highs and the lows. Sometimes uml the only user pro-unc that on the forum who batten down the hatches and weathers the storm while repping for his team.

Where the rest?

Yeah. Some may say/think that this forum eh nuttin. Is just internet blah blah blah. Trinituner is the 42nd constituency in the republic. It's the court of public opinion and there is no way to discount what uml does, even tho I think is assholeness he on