OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

Re: OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

Postby SUPAstarr » November 16th, 2011, 8:51 pm

yup there will always be campers, the ones in BF3 are worse.

Postby noshownogo » November 16th, 2011, 9:37 pm

PlayStation Network to Go Offline For Maintenance
PSN will be down for around 14 hours.

If you were planning on playing online or going on a digital shopping spree tomorrow with your PlayStation 3, think again. According to the PlayStation Blog, the PSN will be down for maintenance for most of Thursday, November 17th. The nature of the maintenance is unknown, though the post refers to it as "routine scheduled maintenance."

Sony's Patrick Seybold outlines the maintenance, which is scheduled to last a 14 hour period on November 17th, from "approximately 8am until 10pm PST." During this time, the PlayStation Store, account management options and account registration options will be unavailable. Seybold does note that online gameplay may randomly work for some games, however.

Source: http://ps3.ign.com/articles/121/1212621p1.html

Postby Stephon. » November 16th, 2011, 9:47 pm

LMFAO OWNED! - Anyways, anyone able to play survival yet? I'm getting a hard time connecting.

whoops there goes my bet to not play my xbox until finals are over. Oh well, I can always repeat next year.

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 16th, 2011, 11:07 pm

pimptacular wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:
pimptacular wrote:
GReddy23 wrote:fed up with them mutha kant campers yes

:rofl: i found this statement hilarious

why? i fed up a dem too... :?

but ive made peace that there will always be campers

greddy was 1 man who cuda find the most ingenious camping spots in black ops lol :lol: .. i used to be like wtf wen the game now come out

i got reported for being a hacker and a glitch artiste
ammm what exactly is that :agrue:

used unlock gear and got my tac and the moron said he reported me lmao
rape much

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » November 17th, 2011, 12:55 am

campers learning the hard way now that I sporting a heartbeat sensor, camper with heartbeat sensor > camper...

Postby honda hoe » November 17th, 2011, 7:56 am

Stephon. wrote:LMFAO OWNED! - Anyways, anyone able to play survival yet?

I just have the last 4 missions of survival and spec ops to beat

Survival is the best mode in the game IMO

Buh like d Guyanese hardened edition doh have it. Either dat or triad duckin meh

Postby tr1ad » November 17th, 2011, 8:00 am

like yuh gone to work today....

i now jump on and see yuh log off a minute after

javzi21

Postby javzi21 » November 17th, 2011, 11:38 am

ok so i now seeing this thread , hopefully somebody could help me with these mw3 matchmaking issues, i could only join team deathmatch and its always the same ppl , actually i recognise most of the names from this thread, thing is i like hardcore, but every other game just says no games found. probably takes like 20 mins to find one. if anyone could just pm me a solution or something that wud be greatly appreciated ! i desperate !

Postby sharkman121 » November 17th, 2011, 11:51 am

u take 2 1/2 years to find this thread :|

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 17th, 2011, 1:09 pm

psn problems ?>>

Postby SUPAstarr » November 17th, 2011, 9:48 pm

Look higher up on this page PSN down for servicing

Postby Rainman » November 18th, 2011, 11:41 am

Postby noshownogo » November 18th, 2011, 11:58 am

ah feel that land in hoe garden, waits for response :lol:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 18th, 2011, 12:23 pm

I did the special ops but it needs to have more people , I try to invite 2 pandas and it only allowing me to invite 1 , but we manage to reach the wave in survival where the juggernauts come from a helicopter and jus start to offload bullets on trini jo3 and myself. :/

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » November 18th, 2011, 12:26 pm

spec ops is only 2 player unfortunately

Allstar001

Postby Allstar001 » November 19th, 2011, 7:46 pm

Does anyone know if a person can be joined to the elite clan if a member of the clan does not have elite?

Postby sharkman121 » November 19th, 2011, 9:22 pm

up to now my elite eh wukkin..

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » November 20th, 2011, 12:45 am

they can join the clan, but their stats won't count towards clan operations or benefit from any services paid members would get.. my elite works, a few stuff still down and they working on but i can logon check recent games, load out, friends etc fine..

Postby sharkman121 » November 20th, 2011, 1:00 am

anything in particular u do to get yrs to work, or do i just sit and wait for them to fix it. Cuz i realise A LOTT of ppl still experiencing problems.

also is there a way to change the account linked to the elite (like if u have another account for mw3) or may just add a 2nd account to it?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » November 20th, 2011, 4:10 am

i just redeemed the code.. signed up for cod elite, linked the psn account to the account i created.. they sent an email (which ended up in junk mail) that was the verification.. sign in normal.. i know some people having problems getting founders status if they bought elite thru psn but they working on that now..

i don't think u could change the account linked to elite though..

kooti_wala

Postby kooti_wala » November 20th, 2011, 12:55 pm

all those ppl who hav mw3 and black ops and they wanna play jus sen meh ah messege or sumtin cuz i dose get bord playin alone or wit dem american pplz me psn is xXkooti_walaXx

Postby sharkman121 » November 20th, 2011, 12:57 pm

^ how good are you?

jm3

Postby jm3 » November 20th, 2011, 1:47 pm

im back on live "jm3 xb360" i noticed i only seem to be playing with trinis on mw3 the server access is limited?

doom2646

Postby doom2646 » November 21st, 2011, 9:14 am

jm3 wrote:im back on live "jm3 xb360" i noticed i only seem to be playing with trinis on mw3 the server access is limited?

Yes it is.I spoke with an xbox forum ambassador, he said this was intentionally done by activision, as to prevent the large amt of ppl online crashing their servers and reduce lag.They are trying to avoid what happened when Battlefield 3 launched.
There is not only forced local matchmaking(no option to change this a la Black Ops,MW2), also lag and long waiting times for matchmaking.

Check these link for more info:

http://forums.xbox.com/xbox_forums/xbox ... 41110.aspx
http://www.callofduty.com/thread/100570890

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 21st, 2011, 10:34 am

Well looks like I WON'T be buying MW3...

Postby tr1ad » November 21st, 2011, 10:53 am

don't!!!!!

back to battlefield 3 for me

Postby noshownogo » November 21st, 2011, 10:58 am

Most of the MW3 players on my list have reverted to Battlefield 3. I won't say MW3 is crap but it isn't the best in the series from Infinity Ward imo.

Postby SUPAstarr » November 21st, 2011, 11:00 am

spray an pray bitchessssssssss

Postby dougla_boy » November 21st, 2011, 11:08 am

i only want MW3 for the single player...story line looks great! i will keep playing my MW1 & 2

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 21st, 2011, 11:35 am

not even bothering with battlefield 3. the fiber optic line since earlier in the year that gone bad has gotten worse; now we usually lucky to consistently have 512k (or less)... and of course since the early year and all the money being paid they "working on the situation"

So I done bothering with games this year. Hell if they can't fix their sheit by next year I might just sell my ps3.