Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby troublemaker » February 11th, 2014, 9:12 pm

Nice!

Postby joker » February 11th, 2014, 9:30 pm

Kevin tell mih is de knot

Btw penn 10500 with 15 ft ugly christened with the boshay....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 11th, 2014, 9:52 pm

hav gd swivels but just ah lil pricey...worth it wen u casting lures or trolling and dont hav time to tie...afw mighty mini swivel clips....mankee have them in stock...goin an pickup some soon...also enjoy d vid of some footage we had from ah couple trips recently...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » February 12th, 2014, 9:00 am

Boss video, feel like i was washing WFN lol. The north coast trolling was this year? I find the water look real calm.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 12th, 2014, 9:35 am

That was between wen waters suppose to be rough... Think it was late last year...thanks

Postby joker » February 12th, 2014, 9:36 am

Catfish from from yesterday

Problems uploading more than 1pic via app.
1392219612461.jpg

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » February 12th, 2014, 6:07 pm

joker wrote:Kevin tell mih is de knot

Btw penn 10500 with 15 ft ugly christened with the boshay....

That is a real big reel, what you spool that with?

Postby joker » February 12th, 2014, 6:15 pm

99lb braid ....suffix

Today I have come tho the conclusion that:

Braid is failure around stone,
Tides for fishing chart is a failure,
Wen lines are crossed don't for a next man to dip his rod cuz yuh can't reach over 17ft,
The cheap rigs attract tarpon but they twist it while thrashing and jumpin out of the water
And wen yuh with some ppl yuh just cyah stick the fish

5strikes ...4rigs lost ....no fish.

Postby meccalli » February 12th, 2014, 6:31 pm

Weird about that braid though, suffix is hard to beat up even around sharp rocks. Which point in your setup your rig breaking off?

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » February 12th, 2014, 6:32 pm

joker wrote:99lb braid ....suffix

Wen lines are crossed don't for a next man to dip his rod cuz yuh can't reach over 17ft,
The cheap rigs attract tarpon but they twist it while thrashing and jumpin out of the water

De fatman gorn wit yuh? :lol: :lol:

Postby joker » February 12th, 2014, 6:37 pm

meccalli wrote:Weird about that braid though, suffix is hard to beat up even around sharp rocks. Which point in your setup your rig breaking off?

By the knot and above
Cut off bout 3ft of damaged braid

perrymlvr

Postby perrymlvr » February 12th, 2014, 6:38 pm

Guy's when is the next fishing lime ?

Postby meccalli » February 12th, 2014, 6:50 pm

hmm, well in that case use a long mono topshot, attached with a double uni(easier of the 2) or an fg. maybe 12-15 ft to take the abrasion, the rest of braid should be suspended in the water column away from rocks. Join your leader to the topshot along with your rig.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » February 12th, 2014, 7:05 pm

I does usually fish braid when i deep banking, but I never fish it around stone from the shore so I can't compare. But 99lb braid I sure that testing over 130lbs before it break. I read that braid does shred when it rubs against sharp rocks, so the better bet might be to use a topshot of real stiff nylon. I read somewhere that there is a lot of counterfeit braid on the market too, especially PowerPro, but I don't know if Sufix is being counterfeited too.

I don't believe in them solunar charts either, even though them yankees swear by them. I fish according to the moon over/under times and still catch ass.

Postby meccalli » February 12th, 2014, 7:18 pm

yeah possibly, you also get bad batches as well, if the braid really is bad, monitor it in case its breaking randomly, you might need to dump it O.o. thats reallll braid and money if you full a 10500. Hopefully it won't be the case.

Postby joker » February 12th, 2014, 7:20 pm

Points noted ..is prolly <12ft deep
But it is a normal thing losing rigs down there and since I stop going neck height to cast (cast will be away from rocks)with the sharks I saw ..hadda change mih plan of attack.

Postby meccalli » February 12th, 2014, 8:06 pm

wda neck height...not me and that lol- shark or no shark but i wanna try that spot though. It's morne diablo right?

Postby joker » February 12th, 2014, 8:07 pm

Yup. See pm

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » February 12th, 2014, 9:42 pm

joker wrote:99lb braid ....suffix

well wat you expect to happen wen you tellin a man come lewwe uncross d lines cause yuh cant reach d height of his rod to uncross it and he take he kool time to finish lighting a ciggy and then come and d tarpon decide to strike at that time. :lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

Postby meccalli » February 12th, 2014, 10:02 pm

Tarpon too outta timing lol.

Postby joker » February 13th, 2014, 7:33 pm

Lol
Well the water was horrible today

Big waves and dirty , current was strong also...

Just some catfish .

Anyone using trilene?

Postby X_Factor » February 13th, 2014, 9:09 pm

^yeah, trilene big game......30lb
its pretty cheap and decent
hardly ne stretch
good abrasion resistance

Postby joker » February 13th, 2014, 10:18 pm

I was going 50lb 255yds

Pals laugh at me and braid today
Plus I saw fin or reel wit 60lb drag.

Feel I buying one of those with my next 15ft rod

:(

Postby meccalli » February 13th, 2014, 11:18 pm

The ahab? thats a nice reel..

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » February 14th, 2014, 8:34 am

Bought this Fin Nor this week, a Lethal 80 with 40lbs max drag. Hoping to try it out soon. I paid US 83 (TT535) for it but I can't understand how Customs charged me. They charged me $30 duty and $27 vat. They should have charged me vat only which would have been about $80, go figure.
IMG-20140213-00551.jpg
IMG-20140213-00554.jpg

Sabot

Postby Sabot » February 14th, 2014, 10:02 am

For the tackle hoes :mrgreen:
Last edited by Sabot on July 1st, 2014, 2:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ryan99tt

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » February 14th, 2014, 1:48 pm

Never used ah fin nor but i cud vouch for d saragosa...how d stradic holding up? Lookin to invest in ah new inshore reel and was thinkin to go wit ah gosa 5000 or sumting small...

Sabot

Postby Sabot » February 14th, 2014, 2:48 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Never used ah fin nor but i cud vouch for d saragosa...how d stradic holding up? Lookin to invest in ah new inshore reel and was thinkin to go wit ah gosa 5000 or sumting small...

The Stradic FJ is a workhorse of a reel, no complaints as far as the Shimanos go for me.

ryan99tt

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » February 14th, 2014, 2:49 pm

What size u hav in d stradic?

Sabot

Postby Sabot » February 14th, 2014, 5:42 pm

ryan99tt wrote:What size u hav in d stradic?
Last edited by Sabot on July 1st, 2014, 2:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.