Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby hover11 » July 18th, 2022, 7:34 am

hover11 wrote:Covid done and the unvaccinated are still alive and well. I have yet to contract covid , seen other unvaccinated persons contract it Muliple times and they still around so. Yea, time to move on

:shock: :shock:
WOW! This is surely the biggest revelation of the Covid pandemic thus far!
Imagine a vaccine not preventing every single person who took it from contracting the disease!
If it's "done" why are there still hundreds of cases some still resulting in death? Also it shows a particular callousness to have the attitude of most of the Rebellion of "well meem geh it, so it eh bad" especially in light of 4000+ deaths, numerous near deaths, long Covid, lives irretrievably broken etc.
But hey, you didn't get it so in your world of one, you good :roll:
Callousness you say lol well that's facetious especially coming from you. Weren't you part of the same vaxxed crew that said all unvaxxed should dead so now I confused. Anyway we all have our choices now, wear yuh mask if you don't it's cool too

Postby st7 » July 18th, 2022, 9:16 am

hover11 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Covid done and the unvaccinated are still alive and well. I have yet to contract covid , seen other unvaccinated persons contract it Muliple times and they still around so. Yea, time to move on

Imagine a vaccine not preventing every single person who took it from contracting the disease!
If it's "done" why are there still hundreds of cases some still resulting in death? Also it shows a particular callousness to have the attitude of most of the Rebellion of "well meem geh it, so it eh bad" especially in light of 4000+ deaths, numerous near deaths, long Covid, lives irretrievably broken etc.
Callousness you say lol well that's facetious especially coming from you. Weren't you part of the same vaxxed crew that said all unvaxxed should dead so now I confused. Anyway we all have our choices now, wear yuh mask if you don't it's cool too

it have almost 4000 unvaccinated dead-- but carry on like the loose c)nt you are :D :fist:

Postby De Dragon » July 18th, 2022, 9:35 am

hover11 wrote:

No Hooves, doh lie. I have always maintained the position that unvaxxed are much more likely to die vs unvaxxed, 3345 vs 298 thus far, so when you're unvaxxed and die, don't play like you don't know it was solely attributed to your choice to join the Rebellion. I never wished death on anyone. Don't try to pull me into your callous, disregard for life posse.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 18th, 2022, 10:04 am

hover11 wrote:

No Hooves, doh lie. I have always maintained the position that unvaxxed are much more likely to die vs unvaxxed, 3345 vs 298 thus far, so when you're unvaxxed and die, don't play like you don't know it was solely attributed to your choice to join the Rebellion. I never wished death on anyone. Don't try to pull me into your callous, disregard for life posse.

For the record ... Dedragon and St7 both posted in the past wishing death/harm onto unvaxxed people ....
Now Dedragon trying to play innocent :lol:

Postby bluefete » July 18th, 2022, 10:25 am

bluefete wrote:I seeing something about Covid vaccines affecting women's menstrual cycles. A new study nah.

The New York Times
Largest Study to Date Shows How COVID Vaccines Affect Periods

Knvul Sheikh
Sun, July 17, 2022 at 10:43 AM

Nearly half of the participants of a recent study who were menstruating regularly at the time of the survey reported heavier bleeding during their periods after receiving the COVID-19 vaccine. Others who did not typically menstruate — including transgender men, people on long-acting contraceptives and postmenopausal women — also experienced unusual bleeding.

https://www.yahoo.com/news/largest-stud ... 35058.html

Postby st7 » July 18th, 2022, 10:37 am

drchaos wrote:
hover11 wrote:

For the record ... Dedragon and St7 both posted in the past wishing death/harm onto unvaxxed people ....

i did? hmmmmmmmmm

i want you to find the post and link it here - please and thanks. i eh gonna do like hover and remove old posts. i doh have that govt wok nah

Postby Chimera » July 18th, 2022, 11:47 am

canada recently stopped their requirement for antigen tests when flying into canada

they are reversing that in two weeks

Postby adnj » July 18th, 2022, 11:54 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1658153939860.jpg

Thanks for your efforts to keep the population healthy kfc

Postby K74T » July 18th, 2022, 11:56 am

Postby nervewrecker » July 18th, 2022, 3:59 pm

It is very possible to have it and not know.

Some people had it and showed almost no symptoms.

When I got it, if I didn't know I was exposed to someone who had it I wouldn't have suspected a thing. They only knew they had it as one had tested positive and they are all within the same household.

After being in contact with them I monitored myself and within 2 to 3 days I find I was feeling a bit more tired and run down more than usual. To be quite honest it felt like a normal day to me.

Self quarantined and followed protocol, nobody else at home got it.

Within like a week and a day or two most of everything eased up.

If I didn't know I was exposed it would have been usual usual for me and real people would have gotten it cuz I was in public places with a lot of people and high turnover rates.

Postby redmanjp » July 18th, 2022, 5:46 pm

When I got it, if I didn't know I was exposed to someone who had it I wouldn't have suspected a thing. They only knew they had it as one had tested positive and they are all within the same household.

After being in contact with them I monitored myself and within 2 to 3 days I find I was feeling a bit more tired and run down more than usual. To be quite honest it felt like a normal day to me.

If I didn't know I was exposed it would have been usual usual for me and real people would have gotten it cuz I was in public places with a lot of people and high turnover rates.

if u had no flu like symptoms like cough, runny nose, fever, etc how u know it was covid? u took a test?

Postby adnj » July 18th, 2022, 5:52 pm

Asymptomatic COVID infected are 4× as likely to spread the disease as those who show symptoms.

25% - 40% of those infected with COVID are asymptomatic and could not know of the infection without testing.

It has been estimated the one-third of the infected that are asymptomatic are responsible for two-thirds of the spread.

https://www.medpagetoday.com/special-re ... ives/98632

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 18th, 2022, 7:16 pm

bluefete wrote:
bluefete wrote:I seeing something about Covid vaccines affecting women's menstrual cycles. A new study nah.

The New York Times
Largest Study to Date Shows How COVID Vaccines Affect Periods

Knvul Sheikh
Sun, July 17, 2022 at 10:43 AM

Nearly half of the participants of a recent study who were menstruating regularly at the time of the survey reported heavier bleeding during their periods after receiving the COVID-19 vaccine. Others who did not typically menstruate — including transgender men, people on long-acting contraceptives and postmenopausal women — also experienced unusual bleeding.

https://www.yahoo.com/news/largest-stud ... 35058.html

What the firetruck :lol: :lol: :lol: Transgender men :lol:

Postby De Dragon » July 18th, 2022, 9:47 pm

drchaos wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Post it nah. Doh jump in de gayelle with yuh false "dr" self and play coward.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 20th, 2022, 5:23 pm

redmanjp wrote:which countries covid is a non issue? 1st world countries that had early access to vaccines and have a much higher vax & boost rate, as well as have access to antiviral treatment at home that will also protect the unvaxxed?

Firstly, we have had enough vaccines to vaccinate most of the population. Yet only 50% of trinis have taken this up, who's fault is that?

We have access to the latest covid drugs (Remdenisvir and Paxlovid)

The US and UK have been mask free for over a year now. I was in Westfield Mall, Shepards Bush, London in April this year, mall was packed AF and maybe less than 5% of persons were wearing masks.

Screenshot 2022-07-20 at 5.19.28 pm.png

Covid only becomes a real problem when it overwhelms hospitals, that has not happened in the US or UK since the delta wave.

Omicron is mostly harmless, time to get on with normal life (except WFM which is hear to stay).

My point: Masks aren't necessary anymore, if you want to wear it fine by me, but 90% of people don't need to.

If you get sick it will be from a co-worker or someone living with you.

Postby S_2NR » July 20th, 2022, 5:28 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
S_2NR wrote:I think what baffling me the most about this mask sheit is trinis are the most carefree ppl in the world... Place flooding everytime rain fall... Govt corrupt, Gas raise, food prices raise, crime is out of control. Beat up for a few days then back to normal life.

Covid is a non issue for the rest of the world but trinis taking it serious still and wearing masks everywhere even tho it's no longer required. Make it make sense.

lemme make it make sense to you...

i had a dentist appointment this week, couldn't afford to miss it and actually looking forward to it (i like the dentist).
=> wear a mask

i don't want my kids to have to miss school due to illness
=> wear a mask

i work in the private sector and if i miss work, i don't get paid
=> wear a mask

i work in places with occasional dust/fumes/saharan dust and the mask prevents exposure
=> wear a mask

if i get sick, who going to take care of my family?
=> wear a mask

The only reason you won't wear a mask is if you are a man-child and have no responsibilities

I guess the majority of adults in first world countries are also children with no responsibilities

Postby redmanjp » July 20th, 2022, 5:41 pm

if paxlovid was available as an outpatient treatment (not just in hospital) that would have surely made news- i just checked but the latest articles was since January where they were trying to source it.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/covid-vaccine-for-children-coming/article_112f93a2-7edb-11ec-a313-7b7f1090a339.html

it's actually not intended for hospital because it is supposed to keep u out of hospital in the first place.

we can't be comparing us to 1st world countries without looking at all the resources those countries have for their citizens- my brother's wife got covid and was able to get Paxlovid from her own doctor. you can even get it without a doctor now as FDA authorised some pharmacists to prescribe it.

https://www.fda.gov/news-events/press-announcements/coronavirus-covid-19-update-fda-authorizes-pharmacists-prescribe-paxlovid-certain-limitations

the CDC also conducted a sero prevalence test in the US so they know the level of immunity- where our seroprevalence study that MOH was talking about a couple months ago?

which doctor or pharmacist prescribing paxlovid to the 50% of the population who still unvaxxed?
Last edited by redmanjp on July 20th, 2022, 5:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » July 20th, 2022, 5:55 pm

no offense eh, but DPD is a fictional character (one of many alt accounts). I would take a grain a salt with that. Dentist tell me gargle with salt water whole week infact.

Postby MaxPower » July 20th, 2022, 6:31 pm

paid_influencer wrote:no offense eh, but DPD is a fictional character (one of many alt accounts). I would take a grain a salt with that. Dentist tell me gargle with salt water whole week infact.

Which alt accounts? Hard to tell.

DPD a good boy man, you just hadda understand his perspective.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 20th, 2022, 8:16 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:They are using paxlovid in Couva.

so in other words its NOT available anywhere where i, or rather the at risk 50% of the country could go and get it, u must become sick enough to be hospitalized- and it must be Couva.

i sure if they gave it earlier in the course of illness we wont be seeing deaths daily. until this is widely available we cant truly live with covid.

That maybe true but if people are dying outside of Couva, then the problem becomes one of asking why weren't they there? Did they get refused? Did they choose not to go?

paid_influencer wrote:no offense eh, but DPD is a fictional character (one of many alt accounts). I would take a grain a salt with that. Dentist tell me gargle with salt water whole week infact.

I'm very curious as to what you think my alt accounts are.

Postby st7 » July 20th, 2022, 8:17 pm

why frothers beating up about masks still?

why you vex that other people wearing masks still? daz your business?

real tantyman here dred

Postby sMASH » July 20th, 2022, 8:18 pm

i fully expect all those people in support of the mask laws to keep their masks on indoors and outdoors, cause it made sense to them before and now u may have a more virulent strain, so the practise to 'safeguard' themselves will be just as valid.

me then : masks outdoors made no sense
you then : yes, wear it
me now : no masks, but a more infectious strain,
you now : yes, will keep on my mask indoors, out door and in our own family car. no condemnation then, so no condemnation now.

Postby st7 » July 20th, 2022, 8:19 pm

stop frothing buddy

Postby sMASH » July 20th, 2022, 8:19 pm

st7 wrote:why frothers beating up about masks still?

real tantyman here dred

i WANT u guys to wear masks... keep it on! it was good then, it good now. the virus didnt ease up now, is only the laws change, but the virus is still out to getcha! keep on ur masks, allllll places, allll times.

Postby sMASH » July 20th, 2022, 8:20 pm

st7 wrote:stop frothing buddy

put back on ur mask when u leave ur house, eh. stay safe.

Postby st7 » July 20th, 2022, 8:26 pm

the law change to accommodate allyuh frothing.... why allyuh still frothing?

or iz just rabies? yuh have yuh shot?

Postby timelapse » July 20th, 2022, 8:27 pm

st7 wrote:why frothers beating up about masks still?

real tantyman here dred
Same reason trannies froth about gender pronouns.They looking for attention.

Postby adnj » July 20th, 2022, 8:41 pm

He just knows what's coming next... Hell.

Postby sMASH » July 20th, 2022, 9:32 pm

adnj wrote:He just knows what's coming next... Hell.

And I not warring a mask to get there faster!

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 20th, 2022, 9:45 pm

How much protection do masks offer when there is no one else within a 50m radius?

I swear I seeing people who sit on the road side everyday and they never used to wear a mask before but they wearing one now