BD0D6261-F9DE-4173-8C47-F97FC5A36492.jpeg
Modern, Anands, bodoos. It's just to get somewhere open

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby pugboy » June 9th, 2021, 8:38 pm

yes that is the problem
nick639v2 wrote:
pugboy wrote:looking for one of these plug outlets with the switch on itBD0D6261-F9DE-4173-8C47-F97FC5A36492.jpeg
Modern, Anands, bodoos. It's just to get somewhere open

Postby Chimera » June 13th, 2021, 12:38 pm

Where I could.check to get brackets like these
Screenshot_20210613-123619_Chrome.jpeg
Screenshot_20210613-123645_Chrome.jpeg

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 13th, 2021, 12:47 pm

Allied had a few different types of brackets from Simpson Strong Tie's decorative line but nothing like that.

I skyboxed in my post bases and joist hangers because i choose not to go to 10 different places and attempt to describe what i want. Allied selling joist hangers and the workers didn't know what i talking about.

Postby Rovin » June 13th, 2021, 2:16 pm

even in d usa ppl does have to be ordering stuff online cause in their area simply doesnt have d items available or it has to be ordered in advance by local suppliers

everything so convenient over d past 15-20 yrs all u have to is sit at home pick exactly what u want , read\watch reviews & order it down ... no hassle calling or driving around in traffic & it actually cost u less time\$

Postby Ted_v2 » June 13th, 2021, 2:36 pm

yes boi, one day next 10 years we would have that pleasure.

i does still call around and not get proper answer and still have to make the trek. total waste.

Postby Chimera » June 13th, 2021, 2:38 pm

I guess it could be made with angle iron and flat steel locally by a good fabricator?

Postby Rovin » June 13th, 2021, 2:50 pm

as somebody who used to do welding\fab for a living yrssss ago i will tell u as simple as those brackets look its alot of labor\time\expense to make even if mass producing\batching it out , i wud def look into landed cost of importing it urself unless u need something very specifically custom built & cost is no issue then local for it

note how local steel prices went up by 50 to 100% in some cases & how bhags have been importing\selling thinner than advertised thickness , not to mention how they been short changing 20ft lengths for decades ....

Postby pugboy » June 13th, 2021, 4:11 pm

$84usd online for those ?

there are local guys with plasma cnc who can bore those holes easily in angle and then weld the box shape
not sure how
much they would charge
but the headache is to paint it good so it won’t rust

Postby Chimera » June 17th, 2021, 12:46 am

contacted one or two companies locally to get prices
waiting on them to get back to me.

the simpson strong ties looks like they will suit my purpose though

simpson ties.jpg

17th upload.jpg

17th uload.jpg

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2021, 5:51 am

how many you need and what design ?
i know a guy who might be able

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 17th, 2021, 1:50 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:contacted one or two companies locally to get prices
waiting on them to get back to me.

the simpson strong ties looks like they will suit my purpose though

simpson ties.jpg
17th upload.jpg
17th uload.jpg

These are the exact 2 Allied had. The regular unpainted ones are much cheaper though but the finish of these is nice.

Postby Chimera » June 17th, 2021, 2:10 pm

i will hit allied tomorrow and check the scene

much thanks

carluva

Postby carluva » June 17th, 2021, 3:55 pm

Gots me a new toy for the cars and light duty work around the place. I'm looking to replace the pressure hose, gun and wand with something more suitable for my needs. The hose is a bit too short, about 20'.

Once I get the new ones, I'll give away the gun, wand and hose so if anyone is interested let me know sooner rather than later so I can keep it for you. On that note, wasn't there a tuner enquiring recently for a gun... Vibes me if you still interested.

IMG_20210617_154321584_MP.jpeg
IMG_20210617_154228545.jpeg

carluva

Postby carluva » June 17th, 2021, 4:03 pm

Surgeon, can you do me a favour. I tryna call Trinidad Hose to see if they are open. No luck.

When you down by Allied tomorrow can you tell me if Trinidad Hose open? They right down the hill by licensing office. As you reach the bottom of the hill, turn left and then they immediately on the right hand side before Southern Sales. Appreciate it if you can help. Thanks
Phone Surgeon wrote:i will hit allied tomorrow and check the scene

much thanks

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 17th, 2021, 5:31 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:i will hit allied tomorrow and check the scene

much thanks

SCL Trinidad is also the local agent for Simpson Strong Tie as I found out today.

Postby Rovin » June 17th, 2021, 7:12 pm

well well , remember when i was gonna buy a lighter around d house machine & u ask meh why for when i got d gas machine , look at u now ... :pokes: ..... 8-)

like u bring down dat in d barrel along with d coffee too orrr ....

carluva wrote:Gots me a new toy for the cars and light duty work around the place. I'm looking to replace the pressure hose, gun and wand with something more suitable for my needs. The hose is a bit too short, about 20'.

Once I get the new ones, I'll give away the gun, wand and hose so if anyone is interested let me know sooner rather than later so I can keep it for you. On that note, wasn't there a tuner enquiring recently for a gun... Vibes me if you still interested.

IMG_20210617_154228545.jpegIMG_20210617_154321584_MP.jpeg

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2021, 7:50 pm

the karcher comes with nice rotary tip which doesn’t rob power like the squeeze fan tip

carluva

Postby carluva » June 17th, 2021, 8:44 pm

Don't make it sound like I chain you up. I love to clean my vehicles and a gas is too much power for that. This'll do the trick. Plus it good for a lil furniture too.

And yeah. Dis come in meh barrel.

Actually, if you or any tuner interested, it's one of my friend's uncle who lives in Orlando. He was in the courier business and has retired but does a lil side hustle to pack barrels and help with other small shipping as a service for people here. So for folks like me who don't have any relatives in the USA, I don't mind paying him to pack everything and drop it off by a FF. So I will reimburse him the cost of the barrel and other packaging plus a service fee which he charges. I've been using him for about 4 years and comes in handy for clothes for the kids, especially as they've grown since the pandemic and needed new wardrobes.

PM me if interested.

Rovin wrote:well well , remember when i was gonna buy a lighter around d house machine & u ask meh why for when i got d gas machine , look at u now ... :pokes: ..... 8-)

like u bring down dat in d barrel along with d coffee too orrr ....

carluva wrote:Gots me a new toy for the cars and light duty work around the place. I'm looking to replace the pressure hose, gun and wand with something more suitable for my needs. The hose is a bit too short, about 20'.

IMG_20210617_154228545.jpegIMG_20210617_154321584_MP.jpeg

Postby Rovin » June 18th, 2021, 10:55 am

well same thing as i was saying , gas for heavy duty & electric for small lighter jobs

i got relatives in 4rin so i can get stuff when i need ...

carluva

Postby carluva » June 18th, 2021, 4:56 pm

Where can I get one of these locally? It's for the back of a dishwasher.
Screenshot_20210618-165546-363.jpeg

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 18th, 2021, 7:56 pm

Hose shop making that now fuh now...next week.

carluva

Postby carluva » June 18th, 2021, 9:05 pm

Which hose shop open? Trinidad Hose closed to the public.

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 18th, 2021, 9:33 pm

carluva wrote:Which hose shop open? Trinidad Hose closed to the public.

I think Imperial Hose in Freeport open (i hear that secondhand) but I can't really be sure. I haven't gone there since March.

mad

Postby mad » June 20th, 2021, 9:59 am

mad wrote:
carluva wrote:Understood Mad. Just did a Google and seems like the Total is a rotary.

Personally I don't know much of rotary polishers as I use a DA. But if the price is good, take the plunge.

Waiting for the Hardware to open back up. Will update on my choice and give a review on the polisher I choose.

Just an update, I went Allied San Fernando and bought a Stanley 600W Polisher for $650. Was the lightest compared to dewalt makita and the 1300W Stanley. Good for personal use.

Postby Chimera » June 23rd, 2021, 10:55 am

I got the 4x4 black accent post holders at allied for around $170 for one. Great price rather than importing.

Thanks guys.

Doubt I was finding that otherwise because even when you call allied and ask about simpson strong tie...them never hear about that item they don't have any

Postby pugboy » June 24th, 2021, 12:13 pm

anybody know what length 2” pvc comes in?

Postby Rovin » June 24th, 2021, 12:26 pm

all pvc afaik comes in 20ft lengths ...

Postby timelapse » June 24th, 2021, 12:50 pm

How much inches of pipe you want?
pugboy wrote:anybody know what length 2” pvc comes in?

Postby pugboy » June 24th, 2021, 1:01 pm

building a lil frame for a mickey mouse greenhouse