Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Kasey

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby Kasey » December 3rd, 2013, 10:40 pm

price determines interest. Make meh smile? LOL.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 4th, 2013, 4:54 pm

Where can I get a 1000gal half tank?

BAZZINGA

Postby BAZZINGA » December 4th, 2013, 11:46 pm

Curtms wrote:Where can I get a 1000gal half tank?

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... =1&theater
I know it isn't a 1000 gallon but you could still probably post in the group.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 5th, 2013, 12:16 am

^ thanks. Already looked into that option but decided on the tank.

bir123

Postby bir123 » December 5th, 2013, 9:21 pm

Hi looking for some aquarium plants not the usual java fern java moss jungle val and sage looking for things like rotella baby tear crypts ect .could you guys recomend a place in south thanks

Ronnie203

Postby Ronnie203 » December 6th, 2013, 12:08 am

anybody can recommend a Canister filter available locally for a 200 gallon fresh water tank ??

Ronnie203

Postby Ronnie203 » December 6th, 2013, 12:08 am

anybody can recommend a Canister filter available locally for a 200 gallon fresh water tank ??

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 6th, 2013, 5:54 am

Go by the place in debe and get the 1500 cascade filter, will run you a couple thousand but works real good.

Ronnie203

Postby Ronnie203 » December 6th, 2013, 8:34 am

de one opposite the Gas station ?

bir123

Postby bir123 » December 6th, 2013, 8:59 am

I think he talking about Nuimage they carry the cascade filters but nature world have a nice one for like a 150 gl tank for 1500 it is an ehime filter

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 6th, 2013, 9:06 am

Ronnie203 wrote:de one opposite the Gas station ?

nope nope nope, the big one on the right before kams house.
http://www.amazon.com/Penn-Plax-Cascade ... B0002DJ9PW
bought dat for $2500 I think

bir123

Postby bir123 » December 6th, 2013, 9:33 am

Or well that is the brand nuimage carries

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 6th, 2013, 9:36 am

bir123 wrote:Or well that is the brand nuimage carries

yea, last time i was in NW they didn't have any canisters in stock

bir123

Postby bir123 » December 6th, 2013, 9:39 am

I haven't been there in a while i rather pet shop boys and nature world

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 6th, 2013, 9:43 am

PSB didnt have canisteres either, Chais have but its the cheap resun brand i think, grey and black housing, they sell the parts tho.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » December 6th, 2013, 1:27 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:PSB didnt have canisteres either, Chais have but its the cheap resun brand i think, grey and black housing, they sell the parts tho.

NU IMAGE sells everything to expensive and lack knowledge.
I have the resun 1600 canister filter on a 75 gal saltwater fish only tank for the
Last 3 yrs with no major issues other than me roughing it up a day and a fitting
Broke. Bought the fitting. I have not opened it up in a year (shame to say it) and it
running real good still

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » December 6th, 2013, 1:29 pm

Cant beat ah ehiem though

bir123

Postby bir123 » December 6th, 2013, 1:35 pm

Yes nuimage real expensive and that ehime is only 1500 and rated for like 150 gl thanks i think also it is the classis .

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 6th, 2013, 1:50 pm

bir123 wrote:Yes nuimage real expensive and that ehime is only 1500 and rated for like 150 gl thanks i think also it is the classis .

yes, but they do have quality stuff that other dont seem to have

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » December 6th, 2013, 1:56 pm

Alyuh call pantins in POS

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 6th, 2013, 1:58 pm

i always in there, he carries some good uv and pond filters, not canisters

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » December 6th, 2013, 6:54 pm

The resun 1600 is up to 150 gal. The 1600-U has a built in UV sterilizer. There are bigger models that works up 200+gal that Chais sells. The good thing is they still stock every single part for it. I also know a few other guys who running it on their salt tank and they also have no problems. No cheap kinda plastic. Go and take a look at them.

BlackDragon23

Postby BlackDragon23 » December 6th, 2013, 8:57 pm

Hey Fish Tuners.

Where can i purchase a 6 foot fish tank with a cover in Trinidad?

BlackDragon23

Postby BlackDragon23 » December 6th, 2013, 8:59 pm

Hey Fish Tuners.

Where can i purchase a 6 foot fish tank with a cover in Trinidad?

kl122

Postby kl122 » December 6th, 2013, 9:01 pm

Call zahir at w&s farms 674 3030

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 6th, 2013, 9:32 pm

HondaB20B wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:PSB didnt have canisteres either, Chais have but its the cheap resun brand i think, grey and black housing, they sell the parts tho.

I have the resun 1600 canister filter on a 75 gal saltwater fish only tank for the
Last 3 yrs with no major issues other than me roughing it up a day and a fitting
Broke. Bought the fitting. I have not opened it up in a year (shame to say it) and it
running real good still

I am with Honda on this one. I also have a Resun from Chais and it works just as good as any other. I mean, how much 'JAMMIN' u gonna give it? I clean mine every 6 months and the water is ALWAYS crystal clear. I had it for two years, and you know what? I bought it used!!! Dont know how old it really is, just that it came from Chais, and all I do now is replace the carbon twice per year.

I have a 6ftX2ftX18" tank 136gals.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 6th, 2013, 9:33 pm

HondaB20B wrote:

running real good still

I am with Honda on this one. I also have a Resun from Chais and it works just as good as any other. I mean, how much 'JAMMIN' u gonna give it? I clean mine every 6 months and the water is ALWAYS crystal clear. I had it for two years, and you know what? I bought it used!!! Dont know how old it really is, just that it came from Chais, and all I do now is replace the carbon twice per year.

I have a 6ftX2ftX18" tank 136gals.

evil_twin

Postby evil_twin » December 7th, 2013, 9:26 am

anybody went by the discus breeder in lange park recently?I'm tryin to contact him but have not been getting tru

evil_twin

Postby evil_twin » December 7th, 2013, 3:51 pm

also anyone know who has cubed frozen bloodworms for sale? my stock running low

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » December 7th, 2013, 5:21 pm

evil_twin wrote:also anyone know who has cubed frozen bloodworms for sale? my stock running low

Is it the Freeze dried ones or the frozen ones. Allot of people get mixed up and really mean the freeze dried thinking its the same thing. Depends on which one you talking about, Natures world in sando had some mths back. don't know if they got again. I know Raj has the Mysis shrimp,................ These are the ones you keep in the freezer.
If its the freeze dried ones, well then Natures world, Petshop boys, Chais. nu image