Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby gastly369 » July 15th, 2022, 8:43 pm

Friend just called... Same ba.5 symptoms he and gf in a matter of 3 days time both sick atm...

Postby sMASH » July 15th, 2022, 8:54 pm

variant gonna run rampant, nothing gonna hold it back cept isolation. just boost ur immune system and generate antibodies.

from monday...
https://youtu.be/eyltmN--UIk

Postby MaxPower » July 15th, 2022, 9:02 pm

sMASH wrote:variant gonna run rampant, nothing gonna hold it back cept isolation. just boost ur immune system and generate antibodies.

Mash,

Every single variant that comes out everyone always predicting a “spike”. Nex week nex week nex week.

We need to remain calm and stop the overreacting.

Postby sMASH » July 15th, 2022, 9:17 pm

sMASH wrote:variant gonna run rampant, nothing gonna hold it back cept isolation. just boost ur immune system and generate antibodies.

Mash,

Every single variant that comes out everyone always predicting a “spike”. Nex week nex week nex week.

We need to remain calm and stop the overreacting.

i interested in the data. but they not collecting proper data. i want to know the proportion of hospitaliztions and deaths with covid, were also due to covid.

just being infected is not a problem. but the proportions of those infected that are actually negatively affected, then thats a problem.

if they not differentiating the sampling according to that, and making it public, then we might as well dont even bother with anything covid. jess call it wuhan virus or kung flu and back to normels.

Postby redmanjp » July 15th, 2022, 10:22 pm

even mild covid reinfecting u multiple times can do damage - will give u long covid eventually and increase the risk of heart and other issues

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 16th, 2022, 12:16 am

redmanjp wrote:even mild covid reinfecting u multiple times can do damage - will give u long covid eventually and increase the risk of heart and other issues

Long covid damage is not permanent, being scared of it is for meows

Autophagy solves this problem and is easy to turn on.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 16th, 2022, 12:19 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
redmanjp wrote:i was talking about cases.

Seems like a small uptick, but too soon to say. What's telling though is that the Rnaught is going up over 1 now. Screenshot_20220715-183543_Chrome.jpg
Screenshot_20220715-183505_Chrome.jpg

WERE ALL GONNA DIE !!!!

Postby redmanjp » July 16th, 2022, 12:20 am

Long Covid has kept ppl out of work in the UK for months eh. And likely here eventually when masks come off while BA5 spreads like measles.

Postby De Dragon » July 16th, 2022, 11:12 am

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:even mild covid reinfecting u multiple times can do damage - will give u long covid eventually and increase the risk of heart and other issues

Having a healthy respect for something is not "fear" "dr"
Being a cavalier asshat while claiming to be a doctor is reason to fear. Fear for your family, "patients" and community who can't see through your bullsseit and past your "dr" claims
Last edited by De Dragon on July 16th, 2022, 11:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » July 16th, 2022, 11:20 am

Ent ba5 was detected in tnt a week ago?

Postby gastly369 » July 16th, 2022, 11:33 am

Friend sick yesterday said he fine etc and by this morning say fever and coughing up blood etc body pains cold full works...
Note very active person but unvaxed tho...

Postby De Dragon » July 16th, 2022, 11:39 am

gastly369 wrote:Friend sick yesterday said he fine etc and by this morning say fever and coughing up blood etc body pains cold full works...

"dr" Falsi say he is a p*ssy

Postby redmanjp » July 16th, 2022, 11:49 am

gastly369 wrote:Friend sick yesterday said he fine etc and by this morning say fever and coughing up blood etc body pains cold full works...

How old he is?
Hope he calling an ambulance cuz coughing up blood is a serious thing.

Postby gastly369 » July 16th, 2022, 12:14 pm

redmanjp wrote:

How old he is?
He's 32

Postby adnj » July 16th, 2022, 12:42 pm

drchaos wrote:

Intravaginal insult: when a cunnt calls you a pusssy

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 16th, 2022, 12:54 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:

What do you do for a living?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 16th, 2022, 12:56 pm

aaron17 wrote:Ent ba5 was detected in tnt a week ago?

Yes but hundreds of people already have it, including some of my bredrin from the UK who came down last week.

Anecdotally this one doesn't seem to be as mild as the OG Omicron, but luckily it's got a low fatality rate. But I do expect a rise in cases soon.

Postby gastly369 » July 16th, 2022, 1:04 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Ent ba5 was detected in tnt a week ago?

Yes but hundreds of people already have it, including some of my bredrin from the UK who came down last week.

Anecdotally this one doesn't seem to be as mild as the OG Omicron, but luckily it's got a low fatality rate. But I do expect a rise in cases soon.
Our contact was traced from family member from dubai

Postby S_2NR » July 16th, 2022, 1:33 pm

redmanjp wrote:

How old he is?

Agreed. I think if somebody need to be told that coughing up blood is serious, they have bigger issues.

Postby sMASH » July 16th, 2022, 2:04 pm

cant remember which variant, but one of the new ones, was said to be reinfecting the lower respiratory tracts, as was observed in hong kong, i think.

if that is so, then there will be more lung damage and it will not be as mild mild mild as the original omicron.

the thing is, there is NOTHING to do to avoid re infection, as past infection or jab, its infecting every body how infectious it is.

everybody hadda do what they think is best. if is jab and mask, lock down to bio hazard levels, dont give one f*.
my personally, i will be keeping a regular mixing, to keep on exposure to the next strain, so that any new strains, will not be so vastly different, that my body will not recognized easily. keeping up the fitness, keeping the vitamin regimen, nooo ivermectin, as this time around, we WANT viral exposure.

and these vaxes, is like making keys for locks that have changed since the start. yes, it still works, but is more like cross immunity, cuase how many mutations we are away from the strains that the jab was based on.

Postby adnj » July 16th, 2022, 2:47 pm

sMASH wrote:cant remember which variant, but one of the new ones, was said to be reinfecting the lower respiratory tracts, as was observed in hong kong, i think.

if that is so, then there will be more lung damage and it will not be as mild mild mild as the original omicron.

the thing is, there is NOTHING to do to avoid re infection, as past infection or jab, its infecting every body how infectious it is.

everybody hadda do what they think is best. if is jab and mask, lock down to bio hazard levels, dont give one f*.
my personally, i will be keeping a regular mixing, to keep on exposure to the next strain, so that any new strains, will not be so vastly different, that my body will not recognized easily. keeping up the fitness, keeping the vitamin regimen, nooo ivermectin, as this time around, we WANT viral exposure.

and these vaxes, is like making keys for locks that have changed since the start. yes, it still works, but is more like cross immunity, cuase how many mutations we are away from the strains that the jab was based on.

Wrong again.

----------

"Being up to date on COVID-19 vaccinations is the best thing people can do to protect themselves from not only this variant, but also others to come."

"Right now, we don't have any evidence that it leads to a higher death rate. So that's good," says Dr. Poland. "Nonetheless, among the unvaccinated with this variant, they're about fivefold more likely to get infected than people who have been vaccinated and boosted, about 7½ times more likely to be hospitalized, and about 14 to 15 times more likely to die if they get infected."

Dr. Poland says the BA.5 variant essentially represents the evolution of this virus to be more contagious and evade the immune protection that people had from infection, vaccination or both.

"Let me make a clear, clear point here that's a little tough to hear: Whether you've been vaccinated, whether you've been previously infected, whether you've been previously infected and vaccinated, you have very little protection against BA.5 in terms of getting infected or having mild to moderate infection. You have good protection against dying, being hospitalized or ending up on a ventilator."

Being up to date on COVID-19 vaccinations is the best thing people can do to protect themselves from not only this variant, but also others to come. Dr. Poland also recommends wearing a KN-94 or N95 mask when indoors and in crowded areas outdoors.

https://newsnetwork.mayoclinic.org/disc ... n-variant/

Postby sMASH » July 16th, 2022, 3:31 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:cant remember which variant, but one of the new ones, was said to be reinfecting the lower respiratory tracts, as was observed in hong kong, i think.

Wrong again.

----------

"Being up to date on COVID-19 vaccinations is the best thing people can do to protect themselves from not only this variant, but also others to come."

"Right now, we don't have any evidence that it leads to a higher death rate. So that's good," says Dr. Poland. "Nonetheless, among the unvaccinated with this variant, they're about fivefold more likely to get infected than people who have been vaccinated and boosted, about 7½ times more likely to be hospitalized, and about 14 to 15 times more likely to die if they get infected."

Dr. Poland says the BA.5 variant essentially represents the evolution of this virus to be more contagious and evade the immune protection that people had from infection, vaccination or both.

"Let me make a clear, clear point here that's a little tough to hear: Whether you've been vaccinated, whether you've been previously infected, whether you've been previously infected and vaccinated, you have very little protection against BA.5 in terms of getting infected or having mild to moderate infection. You have good protection against dying, being hospitalized or ending up on a ventilator."

Being up to date on COVID-19 vaccinations is the best thing people can do to protect themselves from not only this variant, but also others to come. Dr. Poland also recommends wearing a KN-94 or N95 mask when indoors and in crowded areas outdoors.

have u taken ur 8th booster for the 15th variant? if not, u may be undervaxed.
update ur subscription today, dont delay!

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 16th, 2022, 3:33 pm

this idiot know more that all the ministers in the pnm and unc put together since 1962 and still too dotish to make a different in anyone including their own life.

Postby De Dragon » July 16th, 2022, 3:49 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:

He's a cartoon character apparently :lol: :lol:

Postby adnj » July 16th, 2022, 3:57 pm

Trinitroller: "Nothing works against the new COVID variants."

Medical professionals with credentials:
adnj wrote:"Right now, we don't have any evidence that it leads to a higher death rate. So that's good," says Dr. Poland. "Nonetheless, among the unvaccinated with this variant, they're about fivefold more likely to get infected than people who have been vaccinated and boosted, about 7½ times more likely to be hospitalized, and about 14 to 15 times more likely to die if they get infected."

Dr. Poland says the BA.5 variant essentially represents the evolution of this virus to be more contagious and evade the immune protection that people had from infection, vaccination or both. ...

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 16th, 2022, 4:46 pm

adnj wrote:Trinitroller: "Nothing works against the new COVID variants."

adnj wrote:"Right now, we don't have any evidence that it leads to a higher death rate. So that's good," says Dr. Poland. "Nonetheless, among the unvaccinated with this variant, they're about fivefold more likely to get infected than people who have been vaccinated and boosted, about 7½ times more likely to be hospitalized, and about 14 to 15 times more likely to die if they get infected."

Dr. Poland says the BA.5 variant essentially represents the evolution of this virus to be more contagious and evade the immune protection that people had from infection, vaccination or both. ...

What are your qualifications?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 16th, 2022, 5:09 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

it qualified in everything. from engineering to bridge building to virologist to ID10T certified. feel its an idiot savant without the savant.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 16th, 2022, 5:14 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

He is the only one here posting proper scientific findings. Those are sometimes wrong yes, but they're still trusted because they are the experts and they freely publish how they arrive at their conclusions.

Postby j.o.e » July 16th, 2022, 7:35 pm

Covid takes the record for giving people something to quarrel about. Outstrips politics and religion by far.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 16th, 2022, 8:16 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Adnj job description is the reason why Elon changed his mind on buying twitter
It is the first artificial unintelligence ever created :lol: :lol: :lol: