The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread

Postby sMASH » October 31st, 2013, 9:23 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Ah hear after recent rains in south, problems have surfaced with the foundation laid at the debe campus?

Meen know...
what campus is that?

Postby sMASH » October 31st, 2013, 9:29 pm

pioneer wrote:Was there so much froth when colm said only duen and parrot will go to the biche high school?

Soooo, UNC chirren is duen an parrot, and PNM chirren is duncee-head. Seems about right.

Postby rfari » October 31st, 2013, 10:15 pm

i see growley still being the most civilised in this election campaign again. playing his cards well

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » October 31st, 2013, 10:32 pm

rfari wrote:i see growley still being the most civilised in this election campaign again. playing his cards well

A bandit with a mask and a bandit without a mask... is...at the end of the day...a bandit!

Play politricks with people race and religion, "is playing cards well"?

Typical PNM "die hard" comment.

If PNM was always so balanced when it comes to decisions for and against race, then why do they have to try so hard to appeal to the "indian" community - around election time?

Postby rfari » October 31st, 2013, 10:49 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:
rfari wrote:i see growley still being the most civilised in this election campaign again. playing his cards well

A bandit with a mask and a bandit without a mask... is...at the end of the day...a bandit!

If PNM was always so balanced when it comes to decisions for and against race, then why do they have to try so hard to appeal to the "indian" community - around election time?

u accusing growley of theefin' and being a bandit? give one instance...

who playing politricks with ppl race and religion? growley? i dawt

if u eh realise, the east-west is the most ethnically diversed and dais pnm backyard. study that. and u cyar say that we does vote tribal cus we give kamla a blight in 2010 and dey foqitup so we moving wid growley this rounds. hell or high water the unc sufferers voting unc. just like the pnm sufferers in laventille.

i realise that u does duck and weave when i pose questions to you. try and answer these nuh.

edit: and about growley playing his cards well. i was referring to him not beating out the platform mistakes like what pp did in 'bago last january. the other side made a mis-step? u cyar beat that horse till it ded. it come like u have a supers and waiting for the right moment to use it. growley's comments so far has been well measured cus he knows now is not the time to execute it

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 31st, 2013, 10:54 pm

*anticipates ANGRY duck and weave*

Postby rfari » October 31st, 2013, 10:57 pm

rfari wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:
Habit7 wrote:This always happens with every leader, in the late 90's Panday was hated and deemed a racist.....

I know for a fact that the same was said about that ANR man and Manning alike (around that same period)..

Especially since at that time... the tribal racist divide in politics was at its highest.

The racist comments that have been said though was due to the fact that Panday is of East Indian decent and came from an "Indian based" workforce (ie the sugarcane industry) where he represented the workers as part of a labour movement.

If he was a racist at that time, I don't think that joining with Robinson (after leaving ULF) and agreeing to give him leadership, really confirmed the allegation.

But one of the actions that confirmed the Racism of Robinson was the Dictatorship that then took place when he got in power and the open disregard to the "Indians" in his party (Panday, Humphrey, Ramnath, etc) - causing the eventual break up of it.

Then, as the years passed and Panday joined UNC with Robinson and then made him President...
Robinson highlighted his open racism again by choosing Manning over Panday when it was 18 18... ...even though according to the constitution, the party already in office was supposed to be given the preference.

And this is aside from all the other open, public, blatant racist actions and decisions that the PNM encouraged over the years.
(For example... how u tink Pios is the only "Indian" in his department?)

Now people wondering about the coincidence of Manning and Robinson enduring the same "suffering" fate?

EDIT: I am not saying that I believe Panday is not a racist, just saying that it probably wasn't as blatant as the others, so don't throw stones in a glass house!

1. Run quotes that at least reference such. I taking blog posts/wikipedia entries even
2. Giving you the benefit of the doubt, not because someone said something in the past means that it should be repeated. Tort this was new politics?
3. Because someone is selected or bypassed you link it to race? Interesting.
4. Pios being the only indian in his department is race related? How u come by that?

Cyar say u eh see.

...Come into the web mamoo...

Postby Habit7 » October 31st, 2013, 11:11 pm

With ZR and others, I does enjoy the jones and the back and forth when I hear their silly views...

...then there are others who at exibiting the mental illness on the net and don't deserve a response from me. It is good to know the difference.

Postby eliteauto » October 31st, 2013, 11:20 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:

You're correct, the PNM hierarchy needs to understand they don't have to appeal to a particular demographic esp those of that demographic that will never like them or vote for them and will call them racist anyways, I say fcuk em and be a national party, broaden your base amongst the truly educated and leave the others behind. Oh and I think what rfari was alluding to is the conduct of the campaign, and as seen in the LGE the PNM did conduct itself the best when it comes to the vitriol and personal attacks. That's a fact but you could just call me a PNM like all the others do :fist:

Postby rfari » October 31st, 2013, 11:46 pm

Pnm is the only political party so far that has appealed and received support from all ethnicities (why is that i topic of debate? I have no idea but unc always turns to this).

Would pnm ever make inroads in central (unc heartland)? Most likely no.
Same for pos south (pnm heartland).

But check where u have the swing voters. Check where during election time it's only national issues that matter. The east-west, nw trinidad (excluding pos) and bago. Ah lie?

Bago get branded as tribal. Wonder what they gonna say bout the east-west when we go red???? We mubbe racial just like bago buh ent we vote pp in 2010???
Hard luck to the cop. Dem mps mubbe feeling rell sick knw that is a countdown to vote out. Anil, samuels, douglas. Wha we go do???

Postby shogun » October 31st, 2013, 11:58 pm

Habit7 wrote:With ZR and others, I does enjoy the jones and the back and forth when I hear their silly views...

...then there are others who at exibiting the mental illness on the net and don't deserve a response from me. It is good to know the difference.

So effing this.

So funny, that the poster-boy for partisanism (ZR namely & maybe a couple others) are the ones i think i could STILL have a drink and a laugh, despite the differences. While others that aren't as easily noticeable, (and some that sometimes are) are really the ones with serious issues. This place is a trip.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 1st, 2013, 12:05 am

rfari wrote:u accusing growley of theefin' and being a bandit? give one instance...

The statement I made was to show that the present Politricians appear around election time to "thief people head" by (for example):
- "with a mask" : Ian Alleyne pretending that he so much "for the people" of St Joseph with all his contracts…
- "without a mask" : PNM blatantly leaning towards "indians" around election-time for particular constituencies…
"New" Divali celebrations/competition as a campaign plus.
rfari wrote:u cyar say that we does vote tribal cus we give kamla a blight in 2010 and dey foqitup so we moving wid growley this rounds.

If them other fools give Kamla a "blight", how does that mean a PNM "die hard" like yourself voted for her?
Yes, Kamla did endless sheit… but don't use that to cover up your blind, hypocritical, political alliance.
And don't make it sound like, "waaay she do sheit…nah… I now voting PNM"

Based on your history of posts; you always supported PNM, you always have, you always will, regardless of their bad decisions, choices, one-sidedness, corruption, or candidates selected.

rfari wrote: i realise that u does duck and weave when i pose questions to you. try and answer these nuh.

When I post 1000 words of contribution… you then ignore most of what you can't pronounce and just reply with more nonsense and irrelevant questions... further highlighting my point about you and your one-sided arguments.
I will comment on statements that deserve a comment!

eliteauto wrote: You're correct, the PNM hierarchy needs to understand they don't have to appeal to a particular demographic esp those of that demographic that will never like them or vote for them and will call them racist anyways, I say fcuk em and be a national party, broaden your base amongst the truly educated and leave the others behind

This is what I wanted them (PNM) to do, portray… select a candidate based on values, education, plans, ideas, community involvement, "clean background", etc.
Not look at the race of the candidate first, followed by mixing campaign with religious and ethnic celebrations etc.
It only encourages the racial divide of the electorate rather than tryin to fix it.

eliteauto wrote:Oh and I think what rfari was alluding to is the conduct of the campaign, and as seen in the LGE the PNM did conduct itself the best when it comes to the vitriol and personal attacks. That's a fact but you could just call me a PNM like all the others do

If that's what he was referring to, then I agree with him.
It was just suspicious for his comment to be posted immediately after the PNM "Divali Campaign" celebrations, hence my probable mistaken accusation.

Postby rfari » November 1st, 2013, 12:17 am

So now growley cyar make overtures to a particular area in a consitutency? Just lime he cyar go nagar or go debe market?? Dais wha u sayin

So now im a pnm diehard. If i tell u i vote pp in 2010 how u go feel? Dais the definition of a diehard?

If i don't comment to ur 1000 words its either on of two thing; u make sense or u aint. U decide where u fell

Deyalsingh came thru the ranks of the.pnm. and all those attributes u listed he fulfils them. If ah lie, post an example supporting it.

U made assumptions and jump to conclusions based on some feeling u got because of a pnm divali celebration happening at the same time as my post? U cyar be real jed

Postby eliteauto » November 1st, 2013, 12:47 am

I honestly don't think Deyalsingh was selected based on race, that was a racist assertion by Ganga Singh, the guy does live in the constituency and seems intelligent, if he buss my wife say he have a voice for radio so he could go i95.5 :lol: :lol:

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 1st, 2013, 1:09 am

rfari wrote:So now growley cyar make overtures to a particular area in a consitutency? Just lime he cyar go nagar or go debe market?? Dais wha u sayin

When he visited the Nagar etc, was it during a PNM motorcade or other political campaign?
Try your best to focus on a point for once!

rfari wrote:So now im a pnm diehard. If i tell u i vote pp in 2010 how u go feel?

Like I said (100times), based on all the past posts (made by both u and Habit7)...
- never commenting on issues against the PNM, "hanging" or openly proven
- always defending decisions made by the PNM that was publicly denounced
- never agreeing that for a particular instance... PNM made a mistake..
- being the first to "pounce" on 2NR members who have an opposing PNM view
- ignoring and refuse to admit that racism ever existed on the PNM side...
- etc etc etc...

Anybody seeing all this would then say: You Lie..

rfari wrote:If i don't comment to ur 1000 words its either on of two thing; u make sense or u aint. U decide where u fell

Same stance I took when u respond with ur 3 word questions etc..

rfari wrote:Deyalsingh came thru the ranks of the.pnm. and all those attributes u listed he fulfils them. If ah lie, post an example supporting it.

That might be true but the PNM has a habit of choosing candidates for particular constituencies based on race first.. then look at their other attributes..
Remember when the PNM put up Heeralal Rampartap (Indian Chutney Singer) for Tabaquite?
….race chosen....clearly nothing else!
If for once... u looked at ur PNM slate, u would see similar trends that never changed.

rfari wrote:U made assumptions and jump to conclusions based on some feeling u got because after a pnm divali celebration,
I posted: "Rowley playing his cards well"

If u didn't set a trend for your posts in the past… then I wouldn't make an assumption based on similar trends…

Also... u tellin me..
rfari wrote:i realise that u does duck and weave

Look at this excuse from ur partner:
Habit7 wrote:...then there are others who at exibiting the mental illness on the net and don't deserve a response from me.

Postby zoom rader » November 1st, 2013, 6:05 am

eliteauto wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:

You're correct, the PNM hierarchy needs to understand they don't have to appeal to a particular demographic esp those of that demographic that will never like them or vote for them and will call them racist anyways, I say fcuk em and be a national party, broaden your base amongst the truly educated and leave the others behind. Oh and I think what rfari was alluding to is the conduct of the campaign, and as seen in the LGE the PNM did conduct itself the best when it comes to the vitriol and personal attacks. That's a fact but you could just call me a PNM like all the others do :fist:

Yup you are right for once, fcuk these ppl and leave them, you fixed and cound not care less about other areas.
Part of the reason why indos dont support the PNM is that you have high ranking PNM mps making statements and refering to ppl that live in their particular demographic area as dwens & lagawhos and "what so speacial about penal and debe".
Under PNM those areas was neglected and staved of basic development.
PNM has done nothing to correct its past wrong doings within those areas.

Postby rfari » November 1st, 2013, 6:56 am

@new species, Pnm built this country homie. Growley is free to go wherever he want. U kinda outta place to question that.

I never denounce pnm? Wey u was? When they do or a perceived to do crap i call it. See my comments on 'calcutta ship', emailgate etc. Problem with u is that u continue to make wrong assumptions about me.

So now u want to dictate who pnm puts up? Ah boy. Again jumping to conclusions. Pnm has a process of selecting a candidate unlike the unc that sole selects (whoever kamla wants to run will be the candidate). And with ur logic pp selected ppl based on race to run for the east west.

new_species wrote:
rfari wrote:U made assumptions and jump to conclusions based on some feeling u got because after a pnm divali celebration,
I posted: "Rowley playing his cards well"

If u didn't set a trend for your posts in the past… then I wouldn't make an assumption based on similar trends…

Lemme get this straight. U blaming me for the wrong assumptions you made that were based on some 'feeling' you got that i dont condemn the pnm? Give me one reason i should even take u srs in this ched?

Edit: quote fix

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 1st, 2013, 7:44 am

Sundar Popo - "Little indian boy go to school and learn"

I'm sorry this does not exist. Carry along.

Postby j.o.e » November 1st, 2013, 7:46 am

New_Species stop beating up so much nah...you beat up so much I forget what you beating up for, go drink a beer later with rfari

Postby rfari » November 1st, 2013, 8:10 am

rfari wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:But regardless of what you quote, it still didn't prove that Hunt didn't get a cut.

:rofl: that how we do things in here? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
wha de heck kinda simmi dimmi, monkey logic is dat?

I forget the person i dealing with :lol:

Postby pioneer » November 1st, 2013, 8:17 am

Gypsy - Little Black Boy.mp3

Postby rfari » November 1st, 2013, 8:38 am

acesinghit wrote:Sundar Popo - "Little indian boy go to school and learn"

pioneer wrote:Gypsy - Little Black Boy.mp3

And thats pnm's fault? If so how?

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » November 1st, 2013, 8:39 am

acesinghit wrote:Sundar Popo - "Little indian boy go to school and learn"

:shock: :rofl:

Postby Morpheus » November 1st, 2013, 9:26 am

Too busy singing bout rum, horn and why yuh leave and gone? *shrug

:lol::lol:

Postby rfari » November 1st, 2013, 9:30 am

Morpheus wrote:Too busy singing bout rum, horn and why yuh leave and gone? *shrug

:lol::lol:

Guuuuuud! :shock:

eliteauto wrote:I honestly don't think Deyalsingh was selected based on race, that was a racist assertion by Ganga Singh, the guy does live in the constituency and seems intelligent, if he buss my wife say he have a voice for radio so he could go i95.5 :lol: :lol:

Hes on the station now. Well balanced candidate
Last edited by rfari on November 1st, 2013, 9:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » November 1st, 2013, 9:30 am

Least dem ha morney to buy dey rum

Doh hadda turn to banditry

Postby rfari » November 1st, 2013, 9:33 am

Unc logic
U issa pnm so u a bandit

Postby rfari » November 1st, 2013, 9:49 am

Listening to deyalsinghs interview. Very articulate and he knws his stuff.

Si i was thinking. How come unc can't put forward candidates like him? It seems like pnm attracts the creme la creme while unc. I dunno nah. Wey dey find ppl? Really

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 1st, 2013, 10:02 am

rfari wrote:@new species, Pnm built this country homie. Growley is free to go wherever he want. U kinda outta place to question that.

“Building the country” is the responsibility of any government in power.. but when so much corruption, squandering, and racism was included as part of the process, then I can't give 100% "blind praise".
I never stopped Mr. Rowley from going anywhere...
This is what I was saying before, we talkin about a particular event, but u gone off the topic trying to side-track the discussion, and make it about something else.
Don’t try to bring up...Nagar...Debe Market etc, As I said before: “Did Rowley enter the Nagar with a PNM motorcade or Rally?" I made no comments about these things, because I saw nothing wrong with anything, so don’t try to slip in your trickery.
I just made a comment on the PNM leaning the election a bit more toward race rather than strictly issues.
If you think that I was so “out-of-place” to question a St Joseph PNM rally within a Divali Celebration, then why would Fazeer (and other journalists) raise the same question with Deyalsingh?

Like I keep saying... I’m sure that u would have a different opinion if Kamla made a Political Rally from an Emancipation Day Celebration that is purposely held in St Joseph.

rfari wrote:I never denounce pnm? Wey u was? When they do or a perceived to do crap i call it. See my comments on 'calcutta ship', emailgate etc. Problem with u is that u continue to make wrong assumptions about me.

Are you tryin to say that you Did Condemn those statements?
Well... Let’s recap your “past posts”:
rfari wrote:
zoom rader wrote: ^^^ oh ho I see, calcutta ship was all a lie.
Nope. It was very real. and i specifically remember telling you that that's ur best incident to hold onto if u want to paint pnm as racists. Careful how u beat it tho.
^^ If I have to search for your condemnation... I’d probably have to read between the lines, since it’s not that clear!

rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:And d'oh forget calcutta ship

Don't worry in 3 to 5 yrs that will be just a rumor and it never happen just as petrosingh was a lie.
I nuh studying wha will happen in 3 to 5 years unno.
I studying when u going back
^^ No condemnation here... just adding fuel to a racist fire!

And n the Topic of “emailgate”... I saw nothing posted by you..
So I rest my case with the re-iteration of your “blind” one-sidedness and the Lie that you voted out the PNM.

rfari wrote: Pnm has a process of selecting a candidate unlike the unc that sole selects (whoever kamla wants to run will be the candidate). And with ur logic pp selected ppl based on race to run for the east west.

With the one example that I referred to on the selection of Heeralal Rampartap...
What selection process took place there? [Rhetoric Question]

I agree that the UNC/PP used these same racial methods in the past and that is my point.
The UNC and PNM in history, have showed their fair share of racism...
My initial point (which somehow can’t register) is to show your one-sidedness, hypocrisy and convenient “closed-eye” concept when it comes to the PNM.
Any discussion on Politics where people have a hypocritical view on their party but ready to bash others should just view posts rather than add to them.
Blind one-sidedness in a Political discussion cannot move the electorate out of tribal race voting... it will only encourage it!
But maybe that’s your intention...

Postby DFC » November 1st, 2013, 10:16 am

Red b13 bad drive me and a line of other drivers on the highway this morning.

Typical PNM person.