Ronaldo95163 wrote:Linus did a pretty good guide on water cooling:
2NR Smurf wrote:think i'll try my hand @ water cooling later on in the year...will have to do some research and see what i could get away with in this 410 case.
ismithx wrote:NO SIR DO NOT DO THAT you are ruining your airflow..... if you have turbulence do something use some stiff plastic to direct the output, just like the rudders on a ship's propeller
iM@st@1 wrote:2NR Smurf wrote:think i'll try my hand @ water cooling later on in the year...will have to do some research and see what i could get away with in this 410 case.
It have real potential, trust meh. This guy fit a 360 & 240 in there
Jonathan_337 wrote: It'll get to the windows logo and after a couple seconds of the logo glowing (Windows 7) it'll just BSOD and reboot with options displaying launch startup repair because recently changed hardware may have caused it to stop working properly or start normally.
fouljuice wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote: It'll get to the windows logo and after a couple seconds of the logo glowing (Windows 7) it'll just BSOD and reboot with options displaying launch startup repair because recently changed hardware may have caused it to stop working properly or start normally.
Try bringing up the Advanced options menu (press F8 just before windows starts booting) and select "Disable automatic restart on system failure" and when it reaches the Blue screen, check the error message (about 2 or 3 lines down, and in caps) and you could post it here to see if anyone had the same problem/solution and you could also check the windows forums.
Ronaldo95163 wrote:^That should be good enough.
A 360 & 240 rad is kinda overkill for just the CPU and one GPU :/
The 990FXA UD7 looks secksee in that rig though
fouljuice wrote:Jonathan_337, I got that error message once, a while ago and I didn't bother to try to fix it. I format the hard drive and reinstall windows (because I was going to do that sometime later anyway)
Here is a fix that worked for some people, but didn't work for others
http://www.tech-recipes.com/rx/2605/fixing_the_dreaded_unmountable_boot_volume_error/
fouljuice wrote:And ronaldo I know ollour fellas like them full size towers, but what is ollour thoughts on this?
HAF XB (I don't think all those leds included though)
I like it
2NR Smurf wrote:wow thats some extensive modding though...a bit beyond my capabilities right now. I was thinking more of a 5.25 bay pump/reservoir combo with a dual 140 rad up top
HCCA wrote:Ronaldo95163 wrote:^That should be good enough.
A 360 & 240 rad is kinda overkill for just the CPU and one GPU :/
The 990FXA UD7 looks secksee in that rig though
Thas a Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3, nuh 990fxa UD7.
Watch the bolts for the cpu cooler how they spaced.
But wrt to the rads, one good 360 enuff for at least 2 gpus and ah cpu overclocked (tried it already).
iM@st@1 wrote:HCCA how that case build coming along?
Jonathan_337 wrote:Well that's the problem, it won't even get to the stage where I can format. When I try reinstalling windows it gets stuck at starting setup otherwise I would've done that long days.
fouljuice wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:Well that's the problem, it won't even get to the stage where I can format. When I try reinstalling windows it gets stuck at starting setup otherwise I would've done that long days.
I know you mention something about the ram sticks earlier, but it also sounding like it could be a hard drive problem. If you have fast internet and a empty 2/4GB usb stick, you could probably create a bootable Ubuntu stick and boot from the usb and see if it works. If it works without any problems, then it could just be that something wrong with the hard drive.
HCCA wrote:Will post some pics of my latest build next saturday.
Used two corsair h100 fans on my rad, dem ting loud but the static pressure bess.
Leak: Enthusiast-Grade IB-E CPUs Slated for Q3 along with SB-E Core i7-3980X 8 Core CPU for Q2
Another leaked Intel roadmap has hit the internet and brings some good news for extreme performance enthusiasts! There are two main upcoming product launches, with the more interesting one being the 4th generation Ivy Bridge-E CPUs for its HEDT platform, slated for Q3 2013. These will bring all the improvements found in the current Ivy Bridge CPUs such as 22nm Tri-Gate transistors and greater overall efficiency and performance to Intel's premium enthusiast platform. IB-E will feature 6-12 cores (IB-E/EP) large amounts of cache, quad channel memory controllers supporting 8 GB of DDR3-1066/1333/1600/1866 per DIMM slot, along with PCI-E 3.0 (40 lanes) and 4 lanes supporting PCI-E 2.0. It's believed that four CPUs will be launched, bearing the following names: Core i7-4930, Core i7-4960, Core i7-4970 and Core i7-4990.
The CPUs will be compatible with the Socket LGA 2011 and X79 chipset platform and while the clock speeds and TDP aren't known, the TDP is expected to be around the current Sandy Bridge-E level. One can only hope that the inferior heatspreader that current Ivy Bridge CPUs are saddled with causing them to run hotter and significantly reducing overclocking ability will be replaced for the extreme enthusiast grade IB-E CPUs by the superior soldered one found on the earlier Sandy Bridge CPUs. It would be a slap in the face to customers paying so much money for a premium product otherwise.
The other product launch will be better versions of the current Sandy Bridge-E chips, slated for Q2 2013. These are expected to feature higher clock speeds, but the most interesting part will be the first 8 core consumer CPU from Intel, the Core i7-3980X Extreme Edition. Expect to pay dearly for it.
Ronaldo95163 wrote:HAF XB is beast man...Cooler master released it a month now. It's a continuation to their HAF series after they released the HAF XM earlier last year.
Ronaldo95163 wrote:HCCA wrote:Will post some pics of my latest build next saturday.
Used two corsair h100 fans on my rad, dem ting loud but the static pressure bess.
The SP fans?
DVSTT wrote:Guys, I cant see any of the images after light hammer's egg pic. When I go on flickr same thing, not even my acc thumbnail shows, all show broken link Icon :/. how can I fix this?
'
DVSTT wrote:
HCCA wrote:Ronaldo95163 wrote:HCCA wrote:Will post some pics of my latest build next saturday.
The SP fans?
Nah, the stock black ones that come with the old h100.
They cooling nice but the noise a bit unbearable. Will have to control them via the board's software to balance off the noise and rpms.