3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Re: 3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby DVSTT » July 23rd, 2012, 2:13 pm

Macro Of Ram by DHARIN, on Flickr

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » July 23rd, 2012, 10:46 pm

IMG_3632 by A.M Production, on Flickr
IMG_3617 by A.M Production, on Flickr
IMG_3598 by A.M Production, on Flickr
IMG_4014 by A.M Production, on Flickr

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 24th, 2012, 12:28 am

@dvstt - you experimenting with off-camera lighting too orrr??

Looking like u had a moderately diffuse light source at approx 9 o'clockl camera left...., then a soft background/ambient light at 12 o'clock.... amiright?

Postby DVSTT » July 24th, 2012, 8:43 pm

lighthammer wrote:@dvstt - you experimenting with off-camera lighting too orrr??

Looking like u had a moderately diffuse light source at approx 9 o'clockl camera left...., then a soft background/ambient light at 12 o'clock.... amiright?

HAHA! Yea, I don't have a flash yet, so I improvise with three flashlights and the Flashlight App on my tablet!

What are you guys thoughts on the canon 100-400mm L? Is it worth the $1500.00 USD price?

Postby sMASH » July 24th, 2012, 10:12 pm

can't tell u bout the lenses but, the lighting from those recent pics real descent, yo.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » July 24th, 2012, 10:38 pm

DVSTT wrote:
lighthammer wrote:@dvstt - you experimenting with off-camera lighting too orrr??

HAHA! Yea, I don't have a flash yet, so I improvise with three flashlights and the Flashlight App on my tablet!

What are you guys thoughts on the canon 100-400mm L? Is it worth the $1500.00 USD price?

The question you should ask yourself is if its worth it to you. Do you need that focal length ? What do you shoot that would require that focal length.
If its an L lens it should be good, but then again its a long range to work with, so there may be some compromises in image quality and AF speed at certain points.
Happy shopping :D

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 24th, 2012, 11:49 pm

DVSTT wrote:HAHA! Yea, I don't have a flash yet, so I improvise with three flashlights and the Flashlight App on my tablet!

Its a great lens I wanted one but got the Sigma 150-500mm instead also to remember its a push and pull zoom Some ppl dont like that .

Oh and I do agree with Trini .

David

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » July 25th, 2012, 11:01 am

Love that macro of the RAM! Epic.

Something ah take with meh Point and Shoot and some Photoshop. :$ :$

YoursFaithfully by photo by KiD, on Flickr

Camera: Fujifilm AV200
Exposure: 0.25 sec (1/4)
Aperture: f/2.9
Focal Length: 5.7 mm
ISO Speed: 100
Flash: Off

This was actually done in manual mode, not a preset scene mode.

Thoughts?

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 25th, 2012, 12:04 pm

DVSTT wrote:

lol well that's great man. Always good to see someone who's interested in playing with light, and not just blasting their subjects head-on with on-camera flash.

Leave that straight-on stuff for teh CSI and forensics folks :)

Postby DVSTT » July 25th, 2012, 1:24 pm

lighthammer wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

lol well that's great man. Always good to see someone who's interested in playing with light, and not just blasting their subjects head-on with on-camera flash.

I don't like to use the onboard flash, it blows out the images and makes them look unnatural. Rather the flash lights lol.

Postby RBphoto » July 25th, 2012, 4:57 pm

^^^^You ever heard of slow synch bhai? And Gels. Works wonders for on camera flash.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » July 25th, 2012, 6:54 pm

DVSTT wrote:
lighthammer wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

I don't like to use the onboard flash, it blows out the images and makes them look unnatural. Rather the flash lights lol.

thats prolly cause you not exposing properly

Postby DVSTT » July 25th, 2012, 7:35 pm

Probably, as I said before I don't use the flash much. I only have the built in one on a t2i, I'm not sure it has slow sync.

Postby DVSTT » July 25th, 2012, 7:35 pm

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » July 25th, 2012, 7:36 pm

Thief head HDR one photo with adjusted EV in Photoshop then processed in Photomatix.
I got the whole world in my hands by photo by KiD, on Flickr

Then I play with some money in Macro.

Dollars&Cents by photo by KiD, on Flickr
Last edited by stikid09 on July 25th, 2012, 9:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby DVSTT » July 25th, 2012, 7:53 pm

Nice pics KiD!

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » July 26th, 2012, 1:05 am

Thanks!

Bacon

Postby Bacon » July 26th, 2012, 11:13 am

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » July 26th, 2012, 4:09 pm

^Up close and personal. Me likey.

I got up close with my shot glass souvenir...in lightroom I changed the Lens to a Sigma.

Party Shot by photo by KiD, on Flickr

Postby DVSTT » July 26th, 2012, 8:08 pm

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » July 26th, 2012, 8:23 pm

Nice dude!

Postby DVSTT » July 26th, 2012, 8:28 pm

KiD09 wrote:Nice dude!

Thanks!

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » July 27th, 2012, 4:47 pm

Those photographers who are at the opening ceremony are some lucky bastards.
SO much opportunity.

Postby sMASH » July 27th, 2012, 7:12 pm

yuh know!!!

Postby DVSTT » July 27th, 2012, 7:42 pm

KiD09 wrote:Those photographers who are at the opening ceremony are some lucky bastards.
SO much opportunity.

Yea boi, one day.... :)

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » July 27th, 2012, 10:37 pm

KiD09 wrote:Those photographers who are at the opening ceremony are some lucky bastards.
SO much opportunity.

you think so? I would think they are under immense pressure..it definitely isnt a fun day in the sun, i can tell u that much :wink:

Terran

Postby Terran » July 27th, 2012, 11:39 pm

Dharin, excellent stuff!

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » July 28th, 2012, 11:53 am

trini mk5 wrote:
SO much opportunity.

you think so? I would think they are under immense pressure..it definitely isnt a fun day in the sun, i can tell u that much :wink:

They still have opportunities others would kill for!

It's up to them now how they dealt with the "pressure".

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » July 28th, 2012, 11:21 pm

i think trini mk5 is trying to tell you that they are photographing at the Olympics

Postby DVSTT » July 29th, 2012, 12:22 pm

Terran wrote:Dharin, excellent stuff!

Thanks man!