Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby mero » September 28th, 2020, 8:13 am

bluefete wrote:
mero wrote:Agreed on Faaiq. Good fella

VexXx Dogg wrote:
K74T wrote:Ent Faaiq started off in ILP
The man pull ah serious double cross on "honest jack" first day out the gate

And that is why I do not trust him.
Where is ILP now and where is Faaiq now? Seems like a good decision maker to me.

Or he was supposed to be ILP till he dead?

Would u resign from a job to work for a competitor?

agent007

Postby agent007 » September 28th, 2020, 11:07 am

@ paid_influencer and eliteaudio, I agree 100%. In that case, the UNC has a lot of work to do and the question is, can they pull it off in 58 months? The time is actually less because, the clock will start to tick more formally after internal elections.

Postby j.o.e » September 28th, 2020, 11:36 am

I have said continuously that the UNC has no structure they are just a group of people who get together at election time for self interest.
Having done business with both parties you can tell how poorly the UNC is run, it’s very adhoc.
Panday should’ve taken the party further but there’s no excuse for the stagnation after.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » September 28th, 2020, 7:41 pm

Unc elections gonna get disgusting. Ppl compiling files to take to TTPS and DPP on what happened in gov't from 2010-2015. When is time for elections plenty mark gonna buss. Ppl want to run against Tanty but they fraid cause they have too many skeletons in their closet.

Oropouch cyah run cause he fraid. The man running scared. No matter how much ppl try to convince him to run. Even offer him big money and he fraid to take it.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 29th, 2020, 6:10 am

He still have to account for that mall in Europe so he better doh play mad. Who else it have to run against tanty?? Then again, cant really look at the people going up.....is the people that have to vote would make the difference. If tanty is elected again!!!

GREAT IS THE PNM UNTIL 2030

Postby bluefete » September 29th, 2020, 6:44 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:He still have to account for that mall in Europe so he better doh play mad. Who else it have to run against tanty?? Then again, cant really look at the people going up.....is the people that have to vote would make the difference. If tanty is elected again!!!

GREAT IS THE PNM UNTIL 2030

Tanti going and get re-elected easy, easy.

Zoom get send to bantanamo or he finally accepted the election results and ride out?

With Zoom and rspann and possibly ED mia, tuner only have Maxie P to lighten up the day.

Postby paid_influencer » October 15th, 2020, 9:02 pm

It's happening
fbcyborg3.png

RE:- UNC’s INTERNAL ELECTIONS
Sir:
On September 22, 2020 at the virtual meeting the Political Leader of the United National Congress, Kamla Persad Bissessar indicated, “The party will hold its internal elections when they are due”. In so much that the UNC’s last internal elections for both the National Executive and Political Leader was held in November 2017 and that the term of office for the Political Leader is that of three (3) years and the National Executive is two (2) years, both are now due to be held.

Given the political leader's insulting words to the membership of the party at that virtual meeting when she referred to our soldiers as "ants" and other insects, I have become interested in contesting in the upcoming internal elections. As such, I am requesting information on same. Specifically I am concerned about the following issues:

1. COVID 19 MEASURES
Given that there was a spike of COVID 19 cases following the national elections on August 10th and the rise of community spread subsequently, and that many of the UNC membership who are elderly may fall in the vulnerable and at risk group kindly indicate what measures are being contemplated to protect the health and well being of our members if an election is called during the current spike in covid cases. You would no doubt agree that the health and well being of our members are of the utmost importance.
Indeed, one would hate to think that an obsession with remaining in power might lead to a hastily called election without ensuring proper arrangements are in place to stop the spread of Covid 19. This is especially important given the context of the Public Health Regulations, which may limit the number of persons in polling stations to the detriment of the electoral process. I also respectfully suggest that consultations be held with the Ministry of Health and the Commissioner of Police to ensure compliance with the prevailing health regulations that may prevail at that time.

2. ELECTIONAL PROCESS
Respectfully, given the UNC's almost fanatical critique of the EBC's conduct during the national election i think it is incumbent upon our great party to lead by example and conduct our internal election with a high degree of transparency, oversight and accountability.
As such, a series of questions arises:-
▪ Is there a contemplated date or range of dates in which the elections maybe conducted?
▪ What are the timelines and deadlines for the nomination process?
▪ When will the membership list be made available to persons contesting the elections?
▪ When will the Elections Committee be formed to oversee the elections?
▪ What process will be utilized to select the Elections Committee?
▪ Given the UNC’s position requesting Observers for the National Elections, and allegations of possible rigging of the internal elections, what steps are being taken to ensure independent Observers for the internal elections?
▪ What measures are being taken to mitigate against possible conflicts of interests with members of the present NatEx who also hold positions as Members of Parliament?
▪ What role will the General Secretary and Public Relations Officer have in the internal elections given that they both hold office as MPs despite the UNC’s Constitution prohibitions on same.
I look forward to your urgent attention and response on this matter within seven (7) days.
Regards
Devant Maharaj
683-8233
CC. Political Leader UNC , Kamla Persad Bissessar

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php? ... 1318549686

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 16th, 2020, 5:09 am

Is best kamla stay yes. Let devant hull he mc

rebound

Postby rebound » October 16th, 2020, 7:03 am

He has a good chance, believe it or not. Trinis tend to gravitate to the loud mouth ones.

Postby paid_influencer » October 18th, 2020, 6:03 pm

sounds far fetched.. until you realise PEA's declaration of interest has 10x the likes/comments as Devant's.

pea.png

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 18th, 2020, 6:21 pm

paid_influencer wrote:sounds far fetched.. until you realise PEA's declaration of interest has 10x the likes/comments as Devant's.

pea.png

Vasant as leader, Philip, Mikela, Devant as deputies......much of the UNC old guard returns......Jack & Ish to fund.

Postby paid_influencer » October 18th, 2020, 6:26 pm

Vasant has less charisma than Dookeran. That ent going to work out

also he getting thrown out of the party after this internal election

Postby j.o.e » October 18th, 2020, 9:51 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:sounds far fetched.. until you realise PEA's declaration of interest has 10x the likes/comments as Devant's.

pea.png

Vasant as leader, Philip, Mikela, Devant as deputies......much of the UNC old guard returns......Jack & Ish to fund.

Two things
1. PEA can’t work with others.
2. He only wants to be leader so that deputy thing won’t work.

Postby paid_influencer » October 26th, 2020, 9:57 pm

it start

UNC - United National Congress

#JustAnnounced UNC’s internal election to elect a new National Executive will be held on Sunday 6th December 2020.

Nomination day will be Sunday 15th November 2020 from 8AM to 4PM at the Party’s Headquarters in Exchange Village, Couva.

The elections will be conducted in accordance with the party’s constitution and in compliance with all relevant health protocols and COVID-19 regulations.

#VirtualReport #Elections #Internal #UNC #UNCWorks #StaySafe

https://www.facebook.com/68486131854968 ... 676700411/

Postby K74T » October 26th, 2020, 11:01 pm

I nominate Zoomindranath Raderaj.

Postby shogun » October 26th, 2020, 11:41 pm

j.o.e wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

pea.png

Two things
1. PEA can’t work with others.
2. He only wants to be leader so that deputy thing won’t work.

Truth.

paid_influencer wrote:pea.png

One of the corniest/cringiest things ever written.

Postby Redman » October 27th, 2020, 7:00 am

K74T wrote:I nominate Zoomindranath Raderaj.

Lol

Postby zoom rader » October 27th, 2020, 10:25 am

Redman wrote:

Lol
Two lick arse red Goverment kants all in one place

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 27th, 2020, 1:04 pm

Redman wrote:

Lol
Two lick arse red Goverment kants all in one place

Zoom Ramrader, who you supporting for leader amongst these 3? Give us an actual answer for once instead of bringing up the pnm again.

Kams
Moonilal
Vasant

Postby eliteauto » October 27th, 2020, 4:01 pm

Moonilal not in the running

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 27th, 2020, 4:17 pm

eliteauto wrote:Moonilal not in the running

well that says something, as of now who is running?

Postby maj. tom » October 27th, 2020, 4:23 pm

The UNC facebook page is just full of Kamla supporters. Anybody who trying to say otherwise are shot down immediately. Apparently Kamla is really a god to these idiots. So Kamla will win again, but i doubt she need to run racket this time for that victory. I really don't understand why stepping down and retiring isn't an option for this woman.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 27th, 2020, 4:25 pm

Some hard cores seemingly dissatisfied though

index.jpg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 27th, 2020, 5:07 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Some hard cores seemingly dissatisfied though

index.jpg

Mr. yu gi oh have a voice now?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » October 27th, 2020, 5:31 pm

If Kamla wins and Rowley stays UNC may lose the next GE. If Rowley goes and Kamla wins i can see UNC wining the mext GE as PNM does not have a likeable replacement for Rowley.

rebound

Postby rebound » October 27th, 2020, 5:32 pm

I feel iz Dave Tankoo

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 27th, 2020, 6:19 pm

rebound wrote:I feel iz Dave Tankoo

Dave Tancoo and Kanhai are two big idiots, and they have the ear and control of Kamla so as long as that cabal has control, the party is dead.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 27th, 2020, 6:24 pm

elec2020 wrote:If Kamla wins and Rowley stays UNC may lose the next GE. If Rowley goes and Kamla wins i can see UNC wining the mext GE as PNM does not have a likeable replacement for Rowley.

They have two very good contenders, Stuart Young and Brian Manning.

Young, despite my criticism of him, is quite smart and would make a good leader. Brian is a fairly bright guy as well, but I do not think Rowley and his backers will like him taking control.

These are the scenarios I foresee for 2025:

Stuart vs Kamla - PMN win
Brian vs Kamla - PNM win
Stuart vs Vasant - UNC win but tight race as they both appeal to the swing undecided voters
Brian vs Vasant - UNC win
unknown PNM vs unknown UNC - ??? perhaps UNC, once Kamla or someone in her cabal is not leader UNC will most likely win

Postby paid_influencer » October 27th, 2020, 6:41 pm

UNC really a dead party. Imagine internal election date called and no buzz no energy from supporters. This should be a time for renewal, strength, vibrancy. Instead the party mothballed until 2025 when we probably going to lose again.

Devant is not the leader we want, but he is the leader we need. Devant has the balls to tear down all the "yes men" and "yes women" in the party and force it to be stronger. And lemme not mix words here: THE UNC LEADER NEEDS TO HAVE SOME F**KING BALLS THIS TIME AROUND
Last edited by paid_influencer on October 27th, 2020, 6:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » October 27th, 2020, 6:44 pm

Stuart seem most likely. Not fond of the guy but compared to Imbert and Al Rawi.... yh. If they feeling to embrace the calls for greater female representation (which i find is stupid. I believe if you good for the job you get it. Not because of what between your legs or what race you are) they may go for Jerlean John or Baptise-Primus. I think Manning to young in the game to be PM. He ain't even make a year in parliament yet.