Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Re: ***2024 murder toll thread***

Postby redmanjp » August 21st, 2024, 12:42 pm

pugboy wrote:that does build your rank as a shooter

using high powered weapons or killing little girls?

Postby redmanjp » August 21st, 2024, 12:44 pm

they need to have a fast track law for cases like this -case need to call within a week- bypass all others. not years from now. and when the death penalty is given it must be carried out within 24 hrs -no appeals lasting beyond the 5 yr limit the Privy Council set.

they used a weapon of war and against a child- that's like terrorism.

VII

Postby VII » August 21st, 2024, 12:57 pm

Boy years now I begging for no bail and life for illegal guns, as you get lock up that's it !

With the possibility of parole etc depending on how one responds to prison programs for release etc considering each case and individual background etc. The aim is to educate and reset work for your release, that's the kinda investment that would give us the psyche change we so desperately need !

And when I say 'investment', I mean the perps too, their investment in their release .

redmanjp wrote:they need to have a fast track law for cases like this -case need to call within a week- bypass all others. not years from now. and when the death penalty is given it must be carried out within 24 hrs -no appeals lasting beyond the 5 yr limit the Privy Council set.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 21st, 2024, 12:59 pm

VII wrote:Boy years now I begging for no bail and life for illegal guns, as you get lock up that's it !

With the possibility of parole etc depending on how one responds to prison programs for release etc considering each case and individual background etc. The aim is to educate and reset work for your release, that's the kinda investment that would give us the psyche change we so desperately need !

And when I say 'investment', I mean the perps too, their investment in their release .

redmanjp wrote:they need to have a fast track law for cases like this -case need to call within a week- bypass all others. not years from now. and when the death penalty is given it must be carried out within 24 hrs -no appeals lasting beyond the 5 yr limit the Privy Council set.

yes.
We already at the bottom of the slippery slope teetering into the pit of despair.
Drastic action is needed to fix crime in this place.

VII

Postby VII » August 21st, 2024, 1:00 pm

Not too long ago an ole school boss making sure dem dead and maintaininga certain order in the disorder...we don't even have that again !

A frigging big ting couldn't come out just so either . But what were seeing here is simply the effects of oversupply...there are so many rifles here that they are an easily accessible option now !
This place man is burning to the ground right in front of our eyes man ! And those guns are a big part of the problem, it has made little idiots effecienty deadly .

Postby redmanjp » August 21st, 2024, 1:08 pm

VII wrote:Boy years now I begging for no bail and life for illegal guns, as you get lock up that's it !

im not even saying it has to be for no bail for simple possession as when u do that broadly it is easily challenged as it's unconstitutional -but this is murder of a child by a weapon of war. in the US u have rights but if u kill 3000 ppl u are considered an enemy combatant and rights don't apply.

Postby pugboy » August 21st, 2024, 1:11 pm

killing ruthlessly

if you are a gang boss looking for a good man to put down a wuk
who you choosing ?
a man who might be shaky or a cold blooded shooter
redmanjp wrote:

using high powered weapons or killing little girls?

Postby mero » August 21st, 2024, 1:22 pm

Nobody gonna get praise or pips for this. Killing a child is sloppy work all over and bad for business with a boss and dey overlords with all the publicity and social media attention. Unless this the work of a cartel or crime of passion, somebody head hadda roll. Some thing when a police gets killed, bosses ,if any,hadda give up somebody

Sure this shooter gonna be dead soon or he gone bago or Venezuela

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 21st, 2024, 1:57 pm

But how police finding him if they can't find all the other killers?

wing

Postby wing » August 21st, 2024, 2:15 pm

redmanjp wrote:

im not even saying it has to be for no bail for simple possession as when u do that broadly it is easily challenged as it's unconstitutional -but this is murder of a child by a weapon of war. in the US u have rights but if u kill 3000 ppl u are considered an enemy combatant and rights don't apply.
Human rights, due process, innocent until proven guilty, habeas corpus are all concepts that separate civilized society from anarchy. Look at the root cause and have a holistic plan. Remember our lawyers and judiciary are above reproach and should be trusted to ensure justice is served.

Mmoney607

Re: Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Postby Mmoney607 » August 21st, 2024, 4:37 pm

Every talk show for the next few days will be lamentations on the state of crime

Postby pugboy » August 21st, 2024, 4:50 pm

usually when a child or old person get killed rowlee would issue the mandatory statement condemning the actions of those killers and say more joint patrols
now he not even studying dat

Postby Dizzy28 » August 21st, 2024, 4:54 pm

Real police on the roads this evening. Passed by lok Jack Roundabout and then by SMR, Curepe where the filter to go Valsayn is. Tickets sharing like rain

wing

Postby wing » August 21st, 2024, 5:01 pm

Columbus ship more important right now.

Postby zoom rader » August 21st, 2024, 5:07 pm

pugboy wrote:usually when a child or old person get killed rowlee would issue the mandatory statement condemning the actions of those killers and say more joint patrols
PNM don't care about our old folks.

An increase in older people have been killed and abused with little outcome.

This will be a one week wonder and its back to remove the 3 ships and Privy Council.

Kick PNM out

Postby zoom rader » August 21st, 2024, 5:08 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Every talk show for the next few days will be lamentations on the state of crime
PNM talk shows advoid talking about crime.

Kick PNM out

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 21st, 2024, 7:08 pm

The answer to this question is still no

Postby pugboy » August 21st, 2024, 7:09 pm

when last we hear anything from erla?

Postby MaxPower » August 21st, 2024, 7:24 pm

pugboy wrote:when last we hear anything from erla?

U eh ask the Gods?

Postby alfa » August 21st, 2024, 7:45 pm

Thought Scotland supposed to make a big difference

Postby zoom rader » August 22nd, 2024, 7:35 am

alfa wrote:Thought Scotland supposed to make a big difference
Donuts have to sell

Kick PNM out

wing

Postby wing » August 22nd, 2024, 7:44 am

Rowley make a statement. Now what? You want to hear something from hinds? How is these people talking going to solve crime?

Postby pugboy » August 22nd, 2024, 7:46 am

staying silent is admission of failure

wing wrote:
Rowley make a statement. Now what? You want to hear something from hinds? How is these people talking going to solve crime?

wing

Postby wing » August 22nd, 2024, 7:53 am

pugboy wrote:staying silent is admission of failure

wing wrote:
I think we can agree that they have been abject failures.

Postby pugboy » August 22nd, 2024, 8:33 am

there is nothing wrong with admitting it is an uphill task

one thing i give manning credit for was he was not afraid to admit negative issues

eg he admitted economy was going downhill and say tighten yuh belt
even the opposition then pong him on that

Postby zoom rader » August 22nd, 2024, 10:00 am

pugboy wrote:there is nothing wrong with admitting it is an uphill task

one thing i give manning credit for was he was not afraid to admit negative issues

eg he admitted economy was going downhill and say tighten yuh belt
even the opposition then pong him on that
Rowlee uses deceptive means, hes always shifts the dummy public on non issues.

Two Billion is missing but people concerned about the coat of PNM.

How much more stupid can this country be.

Kick PNM out

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 22nd, 2024, 9:10 pm

pugboy wrote:usually when a child or old person get killed rowlee would issue the mandatory statement condemning the actions of those killers and say more joint patrols

You was right

Re: Are We Serious About Fixing Crime In T&T?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 23rd, 2024, 7:10 am

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/crimino ... 67302936d5

When I said this earlier in the year.... Habit catch a beyotch fit

39611f23-cb62-4d11-80ed-288974ac6732.jpg

Postby pugboy » August 23rd, 2024, 7:14 am

point said many are not single murders anymore

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/criminologisttt-on-path-to-historic-murder-toll-6.2.2088995.67302936d5

Postby MaxPower » August 23rd, 2024, 7:42 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/criminologisttt-on-path-to-historic-murder-toll-6.2.2088995.67302936d5

K

“Historic murder toll” and then what?

Continue voting for the same clowns?

We done already in a historic situation.