Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Re: Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby rspann » April 16th, 2020, 8:05 pm

RedVEVO say pundit should " wafer " the rent . Lol.

Postby pugboy » April 16th, 2020, 8:07 pm

have to be stupid to sign a lease like that

either way after all of this lease agreements will have clauses on how to deal with pandemics
"acts of god" will have an accompanying "pandemic" clause

abducted wrote:Probably there is a clause where stopping rent suddenly will incur a 3 month rent payment?

Postby 88sins » April 16th, 2020, 8:28 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Knowing that man....them ppl not owing any rent. He does go in your place and mash up the stuff inside and pelt down your car with bricks if yuh eh pay a month. His son is a lawyer. Hes a accountant and conman/pundit.
88sins wrote:Fatman say they owing 3 months rent, and we're about 1 month into this shutdown. So unless they have evidence to prove that their rent payments up to date, I can't say he totally in d wrong for changing the locks. You want your equipment, he want his back rent. Pay what you owe, collect your jahaji bundle and go. He fully well within his rights to refuse to accept whatever used toilet paper letter from whatever bush lawyer they walk with as well. So what reason they have for not paying the rent for January to March? And what evidence they have to prove they did? And why should he allow them entry to the premises to move out while they still owe him? So they make the money, keep the profit, and he gets the shaft?

Where he went very wrong was to threaten them with that block on the road tho. Very stupid.

Hence my question, what evidence do they have that their rent is up to date and they not owing as he claims. Easy enough to prove you paid your rent on time and in full, simply produce your receipt from him for all your payments. If they don't have/never got receipts then that's entirely their fault.
From what I gather, is allegedly 3 years they there, and during the whole tenancy is always an argument and a problem, so why remain there? The rent that low? The amenities that good? Is it because the location perfect?

I not saying he or them totally right or wrong, but that story sounding like either one or both parties have their own versions of the truth.

Postby Chimera » April 16th, 2020, 8:34 pm

Boy I could show you some court cases with him and tenants over the years...and complaints from tenants.....

Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby K74T » April 16th, 2020, 8:35 pm

pugboy wrote:wow
a big belly injun in a wife beaters

Long live Sheron’s legacy #wurlboss

Postby adnj » April 17th, 2020, 4:47 pm

Home made sigle-use masks.Image

Postby rspann » April 17th, 2020, 4:59 pm

That only working for swine flu .

Postby RedVEVO » April 20th, 2020, 5:39 am

ALL Tenants:

FREE Public Defender (FREE Lawyer )now appointed in Trinidad & Tobago.

Public defender is for you to GET JUSTICE from the violent Landlords and etc., etc.

" Those appearing before the courts in Trinidad and Tobago will now have the ability to request a public defender to act on their behalf. "

https://www.looptt.com/content/ag-annou ... dmark-move

Postby adnj » April 20th, 2020, 7:13 am

A public defender is an attorney who works for the state and defends people who can't afford their own lawyers.

---------

If you are being held on a criminal count and cannot afford bond, you may well be able to secure the public defender to represent you.

--------

AG announces Public Defenders’ Office in landmark move

NNEKA PARSANLAL CREATED : 17 APRIL 2020

Those appearing before the courts in Trinidad and Tobago will now have the ability to request a public defender to act on their behalf. 

Attorney General, Faris Al Rawi made the announcement at the Ministry of Health’s virtual media conference on Friday.  

“The Public Defenders’ Office has been operationalised. The chief public defender is Ms Hasine Shaikh, she has been appearing in court, she made history in launching the public defender's office into this prisons matter. 

Shaikh had previously served as a temporary senator for the opposition United National Congress between June 21, 2018 to June 6, 2019. 

Al Rawi says this move allows those with attorneys that can’t appear in court to still be well represented against the state. 

“If your attorney is not available or you cannot access an attorney at law, the Public Defender’s Office will represent you in court,” he said.

The AG called it 'historic' and a 'milestone' for the legal system in T&T. 

[URL]https://www.looptt.com/content/ag-announces-public-defenders-office-landmark-move
[/URL]
RedVEVO wrote:^^

ALL Tenants:

FREE Public Defender (FREE Lawyer )now appointed in Trinidad & Tobago.

Public defender is for you to GET JUSTICE from the violent Landlords and etc., etc.

" Those appearing before the courts in Trinidad and Tobago will now have the ability to request a public defender to act on their behalf. "

https://www.looptt.com/content/ag-annou ... dmark-move

Postby rspann » April 20th, 2020, 7:31 am

Welcome back redvevo .

Postby RedVEVO » April 20th, 2020, 7:53 am

A public defender is an attorney who works for the state and defends people who can't afford their own lawyers.

---------

If you are being held on a criminal count and cannot afford bond, you may well be able to secure the public defender to represent you.

--------

AG announces Public Defenders’ Office in landmark move .

--------------

The Public Defenders' Office may have originated after seeing over 26,000 plus views via Trinituner :wink: :wink:

--------------

Postby MaxPower » April 20th, 2020, 8:16 am

And what a marvelous morning it is today RedVevo.

Welcome back.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 20th, 2020, 8:50 am

Awaits yesterday's imaginary menu description!!

Postby RedVEVO » April 20th, 2020, 8:52 am

Summary:

ALL Landlords , we the Tenants hereby demand:

1. Six (6) months FREE rent for ALL Venezuelans tenants. Cause they hermosa . Kiss. Kiss.

2. Seven (7) months FREE rents for ALL Trinidadians. Cause Landlords are dutty rich .

OR WE LEAVING !! You hear what I saying Robert ?

And we taking ALL de damn 88 common fowl, 88 MC chickens and 88 rabbits since we HUNGRY ..

Postby rspann » April 20th, 2020, 9:36 am

Ok Omar Paul no rent for seven months .

Postby rspann » April 20th, 2020, 9:52 am

But I should mention , all my tenants paid this month and all of them salary running so I'm not anticipating any problems . Sorry if that bothers you .

Postby 88sins » April 20th, 2020, 9:58 am

Summary:

ALL Landlords , we the Tenants hereby demand:

1. Six (6) months FREE rent for ALL Venezuelans tenants. Cause they hermosa . Kiss. Kiss.

2. Seven (7) months FREE rents for ALL Trinidadians. Cause Landlords are dutty rich .

OR WE LEAVING !! You hear what I saying Robert ?

And we taking ALL de damn 88 common fowl, 88 MC chickens and 88 rabbits since we HUNGRY ..

I don't have 88 rabbits, but I could make up for it with 38 shiny copper coated high velocity lead tablets deposited in that hollow cavity on top yuh neck if you want.

Postby zoom rader » April 20th, 2020, 10:37 am

Redpuss while your was incarcerated I pleaded with Rspann to fight on your behalf.

He told me he was not qualified as he was only a SC and not QC.

I then asked Eliteauto to free you but he says he can't do that cuase he dont see you as a PNM card member.

So bro I tired to free you.

Postby rspann » April 20th, 2020, 10:40 am

zoomrader , don't collect rent from your tenants for 7 months . redvevo say so .

Postby zoom rader » April 20th, 2020, 10:43 am

rspann wrote:zoomrader , don't collect rent from your tenants for 7 months . redvevo say so .
All my tennants rents are paid via standing order. So as soon as they get their Salary my rent is paid automatically. I don't take cash in hand rent.

Redpuss won't be able to pass my screening process.
Last edited by zoom rader on April 20th, 2020, 10:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RedVEVO » April 20th, 2020, 10:46 am

zoom rader wrote:Redpuss while your was incarcerated I pleaded with Rspann to fight on your behalf.

I then asked Eliteauto to free you but he says he can't do that cuase he dont see you as a PNM card member.

Elite busy selling Kia and Volks :D :D :D :D ..

By Wednesday it go be fry tadpole herring infused with garlic salsa with hops and Bayrum for dinner ..
Last edited by RedVEVO on April 20th, 2020, 10:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » April 20th, 2020, 10:48 am

RedVEVO wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Redpuss while your was incarcerated I pleaded with Rspann to fight on your behalf.

Best to take out a PNM card or join the PNM lodge

Postby RedVEVO » April 20th, 2020, 10:52 am

RedVEVO wrote:

I wearing FREE PNM jockey panty and FREE surgical face mask ..

Waiting for FREE cheese .. any day now :lol: :lol:

Postby RedVEVO » April 20th, 2020, 11:09 am

To date there are 40,000 dead in USA ..

Everything close down in Trinidad ..

So I do not really see how the poor man ( we and my people 26,000 followers ) will survive ..

So why Trinis should pay rent to Landlords now ?

Why should 16,000 Venezuelans pay any rent now ?

No work, no money, and plenty hypertension ..

Give 6- 7 months FREE RENT and die happy !

Postby zoom rader » April 20th, 2020, 11:23 am

RedVEVO wrote:

I wearing FREE PNM jockey panty and FREE surgical face mask ..

Waiting for FREE cheese .. any day now
It's ok that you confessed to being a cross dresser.

Postby teems1 » April 20th, 2020, 11:24 am

So I do not really see how the poor man ( we and my people 26,000 followers ) will survive ..

Why aren't you petitioning Massy, Xtra Food etc for free groceries for 6 months?

Food and shelter are necessities.

Demanding 6-7 months free rent, while collecting rent grant from government will just make landlord more eager to throw you out. You catch more flies with honey than vinegar.

Let the Venezuelans do what they have always done when times are tough. Spread their legs for their landlord. Everyone is happy in the end.

Postby RedVEVO » April 20th, 2020, 11:32 am

teems1 wrote:

Why aren't you petitioning Massy, Xtra Food etc for free groceries for 6 months?

Demanding 6-7 months free rent, while collecting rent grant from government will just make landlord more eager to throw you out. You catch more flies with honey than vinegar.

Let the Venezuelans do what they have always done when times are tough. Spread their legs for their landlord. Everyone is happy in the end.

Why aren't YOU petitioning Massy, Xtra Food etc for free groceries for 6 months?

You don't even have garlic salsa infused Blue Band Butter to spread but you talking ..

Postby adnj » April 20th, 2020, 12:01 pm

.......Image

Postby rspann » April 20th, 2020, 12:06 pm

Well adnj mightn't be sure .....

Postby teems1 » April 20th, 2020, 12:09 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
teems1 wrote:

You don't even have garlic salsa infused Blue Band Butter to spread but you talking ..

I'm not the one campaigning for free rent for 6 months.

Why is it you want landlords to be charitable, but Massy and Xtra Foods don't have to be?

What's good for the goose is good for the gander.